Perfume Reviews

Reviews by Tyronious

Advertisement
Total Reviews: 13

Bentley for Men Intense by Bentley

Bentley intense reminds me of 3 fragrances. The opening is a mix Jubilation Man 25 and Bvlgari Man in Black.

The dry down is a richer version Lubins Idole.

I'm luke warm on the first 2, don't care for Idole.

Even though it's a cheapie I'm glad I only got a 3ml sample and didn't blind buy the full bottle.

I'll pass on this one.
13th September, 2018

The One for Men Eau de Parfum by Dolce & Gabbana

Just as amazing and classy of a scent as the original, with a slight difference in performance.

A tad bit worse projection, but last about an hour longer (maybe 5-6 hours vs. 4-5 for the original).
15th April, 2018

The One for Men by Dolce & Gabbana

One of the best fragrances I've ever smelled.

Beautiful blend of citrus, amber and tobacco that isn't sickly sweet.

I get maybe an hour of projection, 4-5 hours overall.

Weak performance, but this is good enough to go through the hassle of reapplying throughout the day.
15th April, 2018
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Royal Oud by Creed

Just a beautiful, classy, elegant fragrance from beginning to end.

The the major downside is its performance.

A fragrance this good should be enjoyed by everyone in its proximity, all day long. Sadly I get only an hour of projection and probably 3-4 hours overall.

I'm not the type carry around an atomizer and reapply throughout the day, but this is one of the few fragrances I'd make that expection for.
15th April, 2018

Baccarat Rouge 540 by Maison Francis Kurkdjian

Another overhyped dud that has me thinking the fragrance community is nuts.

On my skin anyway, this fragrance is pointless.

I get a very faint, slightlg sweet/medicinal/mint type of scent, that doesn't project much. It's a muted skin scent from the onset and doesn't get much better I'm assuming (washed it off after a couple hours).

Smh @ the hype for this fragrance. I wouldn't pay $2 for this, let alone $200 for 75ml.
15th April, 2018

Chergui by Serge Lutens

Very loud and sweet. No performance issues with this one.

Supposedly unisex, but I get a mature woman vibe from this one.

Big disappointment considering the hype.
15th April, 2018

Gypsy Water by Byredo

Very nice, smooth, clean vibe. Not liking the pine note though.

Good fragrance overall I guess, just not for me.

Not something I'll be decanting or paying $200+ dollars for.
15th April, 2018

Acqua di Parma Colonia Leather by Acqua di Parma

I'm not too sure about leather fragrances yet. Haven't liked most that I've tried (big thumbs down for Tuscan Leather) but ADP Colonia Leather is ok.

Pretty smooth, pleasant fragrance.

Might actually give this one a go when I'm feeling daring next winter.
15th April, 2018

Prada Amber pour Homme by Prada

Smells like expensive soap or baby powder. That's the best I can describe it.

Very nice fragrance. Still trying to figure how/when to wear it or if it's for me.

Thumbs up for now.
19th January, 2017 (last edited: 24th January, 2017)

Green Irish Tweed by Creed

Over hyped and over priced.

Green, fresh, inoffensive. Something I wear to work.

It isn't this unique "masterpiece" that I have to pair with a suit or every special occasion.

It's a good fragrance, but no where near as good as the hype or the price.
16th January, 2017

White Musk for Men by Body Shop

Very clean, sopay scent with some spice to it.

It's a good work or casual scent IMO.

Very good price too (got it for $15 on Amazon).
31st December, 2016

Rose 31 by Le Labo

This is, by far, my favorite rose scent.

It's very different from other roses I've tried (Czech & Speake 88, Montale Black Oud, Ungaro III, Voleur De Roses, Domenico Caraceni 1913).

They're all either very sweet, or have an underlying mold, or dirt like scent to them. This a is dry, some what lemony, peppery rose.

Very unique scent, with great projection and sillage (8+ hours easily on me).
26th April, 2010

Back to Black by By Kilian

All I got was syrup...

As if I'd eaten pancakes, got syrup on my fingers and didn't wash my hands all day.

Just syrup, start to finish.

28th February, 2010 (last edited: 16th January, 2017)
Advertisement — Reviews continue below