Reviews by sophi

    sophi's avatar
    sophi
    Greece Greece

    Showing 1 to 30 of 39.
    rating


    Shalimar Ode à la Vanille : Sur la Route du Mexique by Guerlain

    When Angel met Shalimar then Ode la Vanille Route to Mexique was born...
    Realistic, complex scent of vanille, oppoponax and cacao...mixed with dried fruits and then you have this limited edition which is generated by Shalimar edp new version (2012)!!!
    Great work of Alchemy indeed(Thierry Wasser) .

    07 May, 2014

    rating


    Eau de Gentiane Blanche by Hermès

    It is very green and fresh!!!I don't smell any frankiscense at all!
    This is very spring and summery scent!Gentian flower is something that i haven't smelled in any other perfume...but the scent is very earthy and green fresh!Iris,is definetely obvious as a part of composition.
    The scent is weak and i can't trace after a couple of hours on skin.If there was an oak moss addition on this scent it could be stronger with a chypre floral element!Good fragrance from dear Ellena :)

    11th April, 2012

    rating


    Burberry Body by Burberry

    Fruity,rosy and musky.The whole composition is good ,nice blended but.....there is something sharp green (may be the absynthe) that keeps me from not loving it.This is good floral with rose and peach dominating ,the base is soft woody with sandalwood and cashmerian wood .All in all is nice for daily wearing with good staying power.

    11th April, 2012

    rating


    Alien Aqua Chic by Thierry Mugler

    Alien Aqua Chic...L'eau de gingembre!
    The opening is pretty similar to classic Alien( may be a bit sharper) but heart makes this scent different....it turns to fresh spicy floral...
    A bit spicy ginger and lots of floral ..and sure this differs as another version of classic Alien....it feels lighter thiner ,watery floral!
    It gives the sense of coolness and freshness more than classic Alien!
    If you are searching for a summer and day wearing of your favorite Alien ,you will enjoy it!

    06 April, 2012

    rating


    Stella Nude by Stella McCartney

    This is a pure beauty of roses! Clean,crispy and soft scent of true roses.It feels like you lay on a bed of rose petals. Elegant and velvety.A touch of thin air freshness.A true feminine and delicate fragrance.It is like a spring morning dew in April. This is it!Stella nude...

    05 April, 2012

    rating


    Life Threads: Silver by La Prairie

    Green mossy perfume with a wonderful tuberose-jasmin conjuction of notes.The orange blossom is there adding their bloominess.
    The happy light bright synthesis is enjoyable .
    I am a tuberose lover of scents and i find this creation very nice.
    This goes in my wish list!

    17 March, 2012

    rating


    Farnesiana by Caron

    A mature mimosa scent with sweet ,creamy and earthy background...the hay note is companied the floral part and gives an earthy feeling to the composition(i receive a whole grain /cereal smell) ...vanilla adds creaminess and sweetness even more...
    This is a grown up sophisticated and fine scent...
    I really like it!

    30th December, 2011

    rating


    Far Away Paradise by Avon

    A sensuous mix of vanilla, amber, peach, peony and osmanthus. Vivid, rich and refreshing.

    15 October, 2011

    rating


    Royal Pavillon by Etro

    This one has a vintage feeling in it.
    Strong floral with animalic base notes of castoreum and civet.The prominent floral notes are jasmine and mimosa.
    It's lasting and i enjoy wearing it.

    22 September, 2011

    rating


    Féminité du Bois by Serge Lutens Les Salons du Palais Royal Shiseido

    It starts with a burst of spices like cinnamon,cardamom and ginger.A very loud opening and a turn to the most sweet dry-down.What a silage.The notes at heart are very sweet indeed.It is the honey in it as well as vanilla .
    Great perfume with excellent lasting power.

    30th April, 2011

    rating


    Safari by Ralph Lauren

    This is great aroma.Warm and fresh at the same time!
    Glorious woody green and flowery!Fine oils mixed with nice florals!
    So precious and wild!Earthy,classy and refined!
    Definitely a worthy trying perfume!

    30th April, 2011

    rating


    Tiptoeing Through Chambers of the Moon by Pilar and Lucy

    For perfumed oil:This is a magical spiced amber and tuberose.It is sharp tuberose when first applied.Then softens to a sweeter amber-ry smell.The only flower i can detect is the tuberose.Pure tuberose that i truly adore!

    30th April, 2011

    rating


    Dalissime by Salvador Dali

    The first time i smell it i liked it.Nice fruity and floral scent.Perfect for everyday use.Velvet peach aroma at the opening and soft delicate rose-y at heart.Good staying power with this vanilla base perfume.Sweet soft and delicate.

    29 April, 2011

    rating


    Tea for Two by L'Artisan Parfumeur

    Ginger cinnamon and spices...such a woody perfume...strong and different .then the stroll;the metamorphorsis ...warm smoky vanillia until it faints away..great sillage and longevity,too!
    Cozy like you are sitting in front of a smoky fireplace in a cold ,dark winter night!

    29 April, 2011

    rating


    Jil Sander No. 4 by Jil Sander

    It is so elegant ,warm and feminine!!This is a chypre-gourmand quality perfume!
    I have a bottle of this and i treasure...rose,plum,anise and galbanum..at top notes ,the opening is sweet floral and sharp ..warmness is deeper when its floral notes of heart strengthen up while myrrh and nutmeg start to unfold more sweetness and creaminess.. ..
    Basenotes of tonka bean ,coriander,vanilla ,oakmoss,sandal,civet ,patchouli give the scent an unusual and unique sillage and longevity..one of best!

    29 April, 2011

    rating


    Tuscany per Donna by Estee Lauder

    This is so feminine and classic perfume!
    The fruity-herbal opening is strong juicy with peach-orange-plum
    combination with green notes!
    Rich and floral heart with prominent honeysuckle ,hyacinth and carnation notes...dries down to a most warm and woody sandal-amber-musk basenotes!
    Great perfume ..warm sensual woody classic!

    29 April, 2011

    rating


    Rykiel Woman by Sonia Rykiel

    Top Notes
    Pink Pepper Violet Dates

    Middle Notes
    Jasmine Rose Pepper Sunflower

    Base Notes
    Leather amber Musk

    This is a wonderful gem if you like violets,pepper and leather notes!Spicy woody lasting with so unique blend!

    03 April, 2011

    rating


    Fleur Poudrée de Musc by Les Néréides

    I have been hunting musk scents lately...it got me by the name!Yes,i bought blindly a 15 ml splash bottle and never regret it!Soft,powedery musk that it is not overpowered ...velvet and tender touch of musky accords melt with floral notes!It's definitely one good musky-poudree perfume , feminine and delicate!
    I like it very much!

    02 April, 2011

    rating


    Passion for Men by Elizabeth Taylor

    It is really spicy but still sweet and tender.Wear it for romantic evenings.Draws compliments.I like it

    26 March, 2011

    rating


    Donna R by Roberta di Camerino

    Donna R is a sophisticated, elegant and subtle perfume,. The notes of the composition are: bergamot, mandarin, neroli, rosewood, galbanum, jasmine, violet, lily-of-the-valley, ylang-ylang, cyclamen, rose, peach, musk, iris, sandalwood and tonka.
    Yes,that's it...green,juicy floral ,deep Italian taste :)
    Perfect scent ,well dominated ,overall very nice!

    23 March, 2011

    rating


    Les Secrets de Sophie by Guerlain

    This perfume is so ME...
    Starts with my favorite notes...Neroli,bitter orange, bergamot,petite grain..all the elements of orange...orange flower,jasmin and ylang-ylang such a classical heart,along with the velvet touch of violet leaf...then sweetness of tonka bean,vanilla with a bit of incense ...magical....this is the epitome of the word "Les Secrets"!!!
    I get some aldehydes at the opening which are not listed...
    if i have to compare with another one perfume..i would say No5 ..yes, this is an new version of No5 a more orange-y one!!!

    16 March, 2011

    rating


    La Petite Robe Noire 2 / Mademoiselle Guerlain by Guerlain

    This is so candy like gourmand..
    It has great sillage...i get a crispy lemony galbanum at the opening which turns so candy-sweet at heart but still retains the green character !
    Fresh ,sweet ,powdery stays for long time then it gets musky and a bit dark and mysterious ( leather)...
    Yes, i agree this is not a Guerlain's we usually know..
    I think it's pretty ,playful careless candy-like gourmand ,not for official occasions but for a date or romantic dinner ...
    or a Saturday night out..

    16 March, 2011

    rating


    Aqua Allegoria Tiaré-Mimosa by Guerlain

    A peppery and fresh mimosa opening.Tiare's and vanilla's smell reveal only at heart and base where they add sweetness in a musky background.
    The whole impression of this scent is a light sunny floral perfect for day wearing in summer or spring!

    07 February, 2011

    rating


    3 Fleurs by Parfum d'Empire

    Three best flowers:Jasmin,Rose,Tuberose...This is what this perfume is all about!
    Green,floral and vibrant!The aroma of three in perfect combination...in perfect harmony!You get the three as one and each one separately!
    Great perfume and longevity!One best floral .

    02 August, 2010

    rating


    Eaudemoiselle by Givenchy

    Tested today!Light and fresh floral woody musc perfume!
    It has a sweet citrus opening and a fresh floral heart!Lasting power seems good!
    Nice for day wearing for a hot sunny weather!

    25 July, 2010

    rating


    Organza by Givenchy

    Dreaming ,elegant and classical scent.A mythus.Nice gardenia,jasmine white petals on a velvet woody-vanilla base.Special occations wearable perfume that magnetizes with its style.Like the fabric:smooth, valueable and finest.
    Organza is a celebration for the senses. It is gentle, silky, opulent, and is the personification of beauty and love for perfection. Organza is the goddess that exists in every woman, she incarnates a pure and timeless beauty. Organza combines the floral with a hint of jasmine and vanilla to really bring out the smell.I love the bottle and perfume.

    19 June, 2010 (Last Edited: 29 April, 2011)

    rating


    Cléa by Yves Rocher

    Clea by Yves Rocher is a oriental floral fragrance for women.
    The fragrance features amber, sandalwood, gardenia, patchouli, vanilla, jasmine, vetiver, ylang-ylang, lily-of-the-valley and rose.
    Nice lasting floral notes on a woody base!Feminine ,elegant and classical scent .

    13 June, 2010

    rating


    Aromadisiac for Her by Avon

    Official Notes :jasmine/African Orange flower/amber/Pink Pepper

    This perfume is a sweet spicy floriental.You can easily perceive the amber and pepper notes .I can detect a dark chocolate smell in it ,too.
    It has good staying power . Definitely a good one.

    01st June, 2010

    rating


    Poivre by Caron

    I have to admit one thing for this perfume!!!It's a clover-spiced dynamite!!!Long-Long lasting scent with deep warm aroma!The most unique and unusual woody spiced perfume i have ever tried!It deserves to be in the top five list of Oriental woodies of all time!!!
    *I sampled this scent thanks to MiMi Gardenia *

    28 May, 2010

    rating


    LouLou by Cacharel

    LouLou is a unique scent.My best oriental vanilla-incense based perfume.I use this fragrance since it was launched!It has great sillage and longevity.
    It is sharp when first applied but it calms to a very nice powdery and spicy aroma!
    I smell cinnamon,tuberose,iris,violet,jasmine and lily in it!
    It is feminine ,classical and irresistible!

    25 May, 2010 (Last Edited: 28 September, 2012)

    Showing 1 to 30 of 39.