Reviews by DavidBond007

    DavidBond007's avatar
    DavidBond007
    United States United States

    Showing 1 to 30 of 92.
    rating


    Spice and Wood by Creed

    I have strange relationship with this scent. On one hand I enjoy the medium powered cedar smell. I for one love cedarwood and this one makes it enjoyable without it being too heavy if you are not a fan of that. At the same time it smells similar to french lover, it's not an eye opener and it only comes in a 8.4 oz bottle. If I were to buy a scent with that much liquid I want it to be something I love because it's a commitment at the end of the day. I have to think about it.

    25 March, 2011

    rating


    X for Men by Clive Christian

    Very light, warm smelling. I am not impressed by this fragrance. Price does not automatically mean high quality.

    08 October, 2010

    rating


    Number 1 for Men by Clive Christian

    This one is the only CC I have smelled with any character. A powdery floral, a bit on the fem side but not offensive. I would say skip this and get prada amber or burberry brit and you get the same concept. Not a very masculine fragrance by any means. For the money they ask you would think you are buying a superior purfume, but you are not. CC might be the worlds most expensive perfume company but they are far from being the BEST. Creed still reigns supreme in my eyes. But if you have the cash , give it a chance, maybe it will work for you.

    08 October, 2010

    rating


    1872 for Men by Clive Christian

    I smell butter and only butter. And this is the most expensive perfume company? I was expecting a lot more than this. What a letdown.

    08 October, 2010

    rating


    Juicy Couture by Juicy Couture

    Very strong and musky, smelled this off of a chick in the cafeteria line. She claimed she only sprayed it once but it projected like a god damn shotgun. It is not a bad smell but you need to be careful it can get offensive if overapplied.

    07 September, 2010

    rating


    Azure Lime by Tom Ford

    I loved the opening of lime , the freshness almost a tropical smell but then the drydown made me sad, nothing but a musky light wood note. Such a pathetic drydown to one of the best openinings I have ever smelled. At least with virgin island water it stayed on a bit longer and kept the lime. Very disappointed because the opening is so good.

    04 September, 2010

    rating


    Aventus by Creed

    Since there was a lot of hype around this fragrance and I love Creed it was a must try. The pineapple intro is nice, very nice actually and unique, but sadly the drydown smells like dirt and not very refreshing for the summer. I know many love it and I think one should try it but I am not a fan of it.

    23 August, 2010

    rating


    Arabian Wood by Tom Ford

    This mixture of rose and wood is sexy for a woman to wear, but for me I couldn't wear it. Too feminine.

    22 July, 2010 (Last Edited: 23 August, 2010)

    rating


    Tobacco Vanille by Tom Ford

    This is the sexiest fragrance I have ever smelled. This combination of tobacco and vanilla makes it masculine but sweet at the same time. I have to get this.

    22 July, 2010 (Last Edited: 23 August, 2010)

    rating


    Tuscan Leather by Tom Ford

    This is one of the best leather frags i have smelled and this is a man's fragrance without a doubt very uncompromising , professional, but dirty sexy in a way. Love it.

    22 July, 2010 (Last Edited: 23 August, 2010)

    rating


    Verveine Narcisse by Creed

    To me this is a romantic type of floral. They consider it to be unisex but I disagree I think this is more for a female. To me Versace knocked this one off with the Dreamer.

    01st June, 2010

    rating


    Bois de Santal by Creed

    This fragrance has more wood than Original Santal, but the sweetness in this one makes it too perfumey and definitely in my eyes an older woman's scent.

    24 May, 2010

    rating


    Cyprès-Musc by Creed

    Extremely musky with wood. All in all not a bad fragrance.

    22 May, 2010

    rating


    Ambre Canelle by Creed

    Very perfumey fragrance, I could see a mature woman wearing this and smelling nice. I could not see myself wearing it, but it is well made.

    22 May, 2010

    rating


    Aubépine-Acacia by Creed

    Green , citrus with mint. I thought this was a man's fragrance, reminds me of Green Valley.

    22 May, 2010

    rating


    "Vintage" Tabaróme by Creed

    This fragrance is THE man's scent. Masculinity in a bottle and we are going back to 1875 for this. This is a James Bond fragrance, leathery, tobacco and peppery type of fragrance. Extremely strong and very professional. One of my favorites!! Smells like money, old fashioned fragrance where men were men. I am so happy I have a bottle.

    20th May, 2010

    rating


    Sélection Verte by Creed

    Very minty, not my type of fragrance, my brother on the other hand is partial to this one.

    20th May, 2010

    rating


    Santal Impérial by Creed

    Very creamy type of fragrance, more feminine in my opinion. Not bad but I would not wear it.

    20th May, 2010

    rating


    Royal Scottish Lavender by Creed

    There is nothing masculine about this fragrance, it is soapy but too light and it does not say much kind of like Himalaya. This might be nice for a lady actually.

    20th May, 2010

    rating


    Vanisia by Creed

    I personally do not care for this fragrance there is not enough sweetness to add depth to it.

    20th May, 2010

    rating


    Tubérose Indiana by Creed

    Another nice floral by Creed. The house of Creed is notorious for its florals and this one represents the company very well.

    20th May, 2010

    rating


    Fleurs de Bulgarie (new) by Creed

    Another nice rose, great for daytime wear for a female.

    20th May, 2010

    rating


    Irisia by Creed

    Interesting floral wouldn't expect to like it but on a women it would be great. Give it a try ladies.

    20th May, 2010

    rating


    Jasmal by Creed

    Nice sweet floral by Creed. Not my favorite but worth a try.

    20th May, 2010

    rating


    Acqua Fiorentina by Creed

    A nice floral aquatic and it smells so beautiful for a woman. Ladies that are reading you cannot go wrong with this fragrance and you could wear it everyday.

    01st May, 2010 (Last Edited: 20th May, 2010)

    rating


    Love in Black by Creed

    I did not like this one, it has a sweet tart accord. They missed the mark on this one.

    01st May, 2010 (Last Edited: 20th May, 2010)

    rating


    Fleurs de Gardenia by Creed

    This fragrance is very floral and very feminine I disagree about it being unisex. Would be great on a lady though.

    01st May, 2010 (Last Edited: 20th May, 2010)

    rating


    Citrus Bigarrade by Creed

    I am not feeling the neroli in this fragrance. It smells too perfumey for me, it would smell fine on a lady but I wouldn't wear it.

    01st May, 2010 (Last Edited: 20th May, 2010)

    rating


    Bois de Cédrat by Creed

    Interesting mixture with bois du portugal and citrus bigarrade in my opinion. Not bad but I will not buy it.

    01st May, 2010 (Last Edited: 20th May, 2010)

    rating


    Jasmin Impératrice Eugénie by Creed

    This is the sexiest fragrance I have ever smelled for a lady. Nuff said.

    01st May, 2010 (Last Edited: 20th May, 2010)

    Showing 1 to 30 of 92.