Perfume Reviews

Reviews by informer_at


Leather Blend by Davidoff

I need some imagination to detect the leather in it.
More amber and something else than leather.
Sample before buy. The sillage and lasting power are very good, 8 hours on the skin.
07th August, 2015

La Yuqawam pour Homme by Rasasi

I don´t know how Tom Ford´s Tuscany Leather smells like, but Rasasi is just amazing. It´s smoke and leather at their best and something that I´ve smelled in Narciso Rodriguez EdP for Him but far away to be such annyoing.
23rd July, 2014

Spicebomb by Viktor & Rolf

That nasty stuff called "Antidote" is forgiven and forgotten. SPICEBOMB is just amazing!
Gourmand at its best with a nostalgic note and some old school, warps me into the seventies when things were things and not some scams from china.
It is "La dolce vita" of frangrances, Angel Amen by Mugler should look over its shoulder, Spicebomb is coming!
18th April, 2012 (last edited: 23rd April, 2012)
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

7 de Loewe by Loewe

The negative reviews are like "first shoot, then ask". After drydown phase, 7 separates you from the pale-grey crowd. Says "I´m here" in an unusual, misterious, masculine and sexy way. Very long lasting too.
21st July, 2011 (last edited: 05th August, 2011)

Altamir by Ted Lapidus

Great juice, no question. But I can smell 33% TL Pour Lui, 33% TL Black Soul, 33% TL pour Homme in it. The rest of 1% is new stuff. Longlasting, good sillage.
27th October, 2010

Carlo Corinto Rouge by Carlo Corinto

Way too arid and sharp. Unbalanced, doesn´t harmonize with the body, thumbs down.
12th October, 2010

Michael for Men by Michael Kors

Very simillar to Mont Blanc Exeptionell, weaker sillage and longevity. Nothing special about it. Boring, says nothing about the person that wearing it.
09th October, 2010

Giorgio for Men by Giorgio Beverly Hills

Giorgio is the brother of Kouros.
08th October, 2010

Open by Roger & Gallet

Very simillar to Quorum by Antonio Puig. Clean, masculine, strong.
24th July, 2010

YSL pour Homme by Yves Saint Laurent

Fresh but nothing special about it. Too much thyme I would say. After drydown smells like some desinfection substance DIMETHYL-CARBOXYMETHYLAMINE for example. I should sample it first.
22nd July, 2010

Oscar de la Renta pour Lui by Oscar de la Renta

Starts like Carlo Corinto, after drydown the similarity ends and the smell goes pissoir air freshener.
09th July, 2010

Pheromone for Men by Marilyn Miglin

smells like emergency room in hospital
20th March, 2010

Number 3 / Le 3me Homme / The Third Man by Caron

Just annoying. Senseless sweetness. Smells like a cheap barber shop.
20th March, 2010
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

L'Anarchiste by Caron

Smells like ...nothing? Cake where the baker forgot the salt? The bottle is unique, copper, very original.
20th March, 2010

Antidote by Viktor & Rolf

Agree with PorkFat, have to add that it smells also like a scented candles shop in Bombay...or Jambalaya or some similar city in India or Bangladesh. It´s my new toilette air-freshener.
18th March, 2010

Lapidus pour Homme by Ted Lapidus

Agree with the Gentlemen who said strong opening. The drydown is unreal, very powerfull and faceted. Best frangrance for a cold day. Best frangrance for smokers.Lasting-power is about 5 hours on my skin, 24 hours on clothes.
18th March, 2010

Drakkar Noir by Guy Laroche

Fresh, straight, sexy, longlasting, not overpowering.
17th March, 2010