Reviews by ArthurFerreira

    Showing 1 to 30 of 30.
    rating


    YSL pour Homme by Yves Saint Laurent

    Very good fragrance, but Chanel Pour Monsieur and Armani Pour Homme are better.

    23 July, 2011

    rating


    Chanel Pour Monsieur Concentrée by Chanel

    High Quality. Very Elegante, like his brother Pour Monsieur.

    23 July, 2011

    rating


    Chanel Pour Monsieur by Chanel

    Superb. One of the most elegant fragrance.

    23 July, 2011

    rating


    L'Eau D'Issey pour Homme by Issey Miyake

    One of the best in the aquatic category. Very citric and with great longevity like the Azzaro Chrome Sport.

    23 July, 2011

    rating


    Calvin Klein Man by Calvin Klein

    Interesting fragrance. Wait a few seconds to notice the nice aromatic changes during the drydown. The heart like is like Ted by Teb Lapidus. Where's the original Calvin by Calvin Klein?

    23 July, 2011

    rating


    Lacoste (original) by Lacoste

    Wonderful fragrance . Simplicity. Clean sensation. Satisfaction. Pleasure. Masculinity. The best Lacoste.

    23 July, 2011

    rating


    Allure Homme Edition Blanche by Chanel

    Masterpiece. Pleasure.
    Nothing like the quality of Chanel.
    Allure Edition Blanche and Allure Sport are the best of Allure line.

    23 July, 2011

    rating


    Platinum Égoïste by Chanel

    Very amazing masculine scent with a platinum note, like ZAAD EDP from O Boticário, but with better harmony between other notes. Different from the previous excelent Egoiste, you can use Platinum in all ocasions, all places, all time, all the year. Great from the top to base. Long lasting (12 hours). It´s another masterpiece from Chanel.

    26 May, 2011

    rating


    Fahrenheit Absolute by Christian Dior

    Wow, yes, this is very good. I do not like original fahrenheit , but the absolute version does not smell like gasoline. Rather, it is quite nice and with lots of character. It has a very special scent of smoky incense and myrrh. It has some characteristics similar to the original, lasts for many hours. The heart is more pleasing than the top. Could appreciate this fragrance from start to finish.
    It has very smart people there at Dior.

    19 March, 2011

    rating


    Fantasme by Ted Lapidus

    A very nice fragrance, very feminine, very aromatic. The entrance drive to eat, has pineapple, peach, bergamont. The middle has flowers like Rose, jasmine, lily, and enough sandalwood and vanilla in the base. It has the soul of the brand Ted Lapidus, but not too spicy and sensual like Lapidus Woman. Remember Lancome's Poeme, but much cheaper. GREAT sillage and longevity. Beautiful bottle. Excellent cost x benefit.

    19 March, 2011

    rating


    Chrome Sport by Azzaro

    Wow, what great surprise. IMO It's the best of Azzaro Chrome line and the best aquatic fragrance of all. Why? This excelent EDT is very refreshing, has a rich aroma and an incredible 24 hours of longevity. Very consistent. How they did this? And you still smell the top notes in the base, in the next day.

    17 March, 2011

    rating


    Vetiver by Guerlain

    A classic, a masterpiece on choice of notes and chords that support harmonically the best smell of vetiver. Male, consistent, deep and very elegant, has good sillage and impressive longevity of more than 18 hours.

    17 March, 2011

    rating


    Ted by Ted Lapidus

    Wow, a gem here. A very special masculine fragrance. This fragrance is truly amazing, unique. It has the personality of a Ted Lapidus's perfume. Very harmonious and aromatic chord containing lemon, cedarwood and tonka bean. Spicy notes of ginger and cinnamon.Ted balances between sweet and bitter, the fresh and warm, the light and heavy. Ted is a bit magical because its characteristics are modified depending on weather, state of the skin or other more subtle factors. After a week enjoying this work of art can say I'm very happy with Ted.

    16 March, 2011

    rating


    Exceptional Because You Are for Men by Exceptional

    Can we use this adjective to any perfume that exists today?
    Pretentious and unrealistic, this type of marketing hurts everyone, both users and companies that make really good perfumes. It's easy to praise yourself, especially in this narcissistic generation. But if the producers of this perfume think I'll be delirious, finding myself exceptional, by purchase or win this perfume, they are mistaken.
    This scent is very weak and unimpressive, not even to give for my 14 year old son. The compensation is the ridiculous name. I do not buy it just by the name. But the slyness marketing campaign is appealing, facing a very naive and impressionable market. I think it will sell well in the market, despite the high price for the mediocrity of the perfume and bottle. Nothing that time can not solve. So it is good not raise much dust.

    11th March, 2011

    rating


    Lapidus Woman by Ted Lapidus

    Very feminine and sensual. To be used for romantic occasions. It has the mark of Ted Lapidus in its spicy notes. Gave as a present for her and she loved it.

    12 February, 2011

    rating


    Lapidus pour Homme by Ted Lapidus

    Fragrance very well done, very masculine. One of the best entries among the fragrance I tested. On the effervescent entry I can feel perfectly pineapple. After a few minutes the fragrance begins to show his more masculine and sensual, like a scented pheromones adding for your aura. Excellent value for money. Great sillage and longevity.

    12 February, 2011

    rating


    Azzaro pour Homme Elixir by Azzaro

    Remarkable fragrance, sensual and very aromatic. I'm using this new Azarro since July 2010. An update of the traditional Azarro, maintaining the same quality, consistency and harmony of the sets of notes, similar to APH. I prefer to use at night for romantic occasions. It gets better during the drydown. Great longevity and sillage.

    12 February, 2011

    rating


    Kouros Energizing Tonique by Yves Saint Laurent

    YSL surprised again. Energizing Kourus Tonique is a pleasant and unique fragrance that has no resemblance to traditional Kourus, which is repugnant to me, except for the design of the bottle. Kourus Energizing compensates the traditional Kourus with bright top notes and a smooth drydown. It has great sillage, longevity and a very fascinating aroma, striking, masculine, but very well balanced. The experience is quite enjoyable and you feel like repeating it. It deserves to be tried before it ends because it is limited edition.

    10th February, 2011

    rating


    Uomini by O Boticário

    After Zaad II and Zaad I is the best fragrance for men from of O Boticário in my opinion. Woodiness. Sweet without being cloying. Little variation during the drydown, where sandalwood is the keynote. Very good cost x benefit.

    18 September, 2010

    rating


    Ungaro III by Ungaro

    I am very grateful. I must confess that I enjoyed very much the texts written here by the participants of Basenotes. People with experience and sensitivity can appreciate the mastery of this beautiful fragrance. This wonderful fragrance is the good companion for occasions of respectful elegance, depth and interiority.

    04 September, 2010

    rating


    Azzaro pour Homme by Azzaro

    APH is a classic. This masculine scent is a masterpiece of harmony. Very, very nice. The others Azzaro perfumes are good but they are far from APH.
    Finally, now in 2010, Azzaro has launched another fragrance with the same quality of APH. It's the launch Azzaro Elixir, a sort of modern version of APH, with a very pleasant fragrance, consistent in his proposal and also very harmonious, like his older brother. For the lovers of APH I recommend knowing Azzaro Elixir.

    02 September, 2010

    rating


    Kouros by Yves Saint Laurent

    This product is very differente of others great perfumes of YSL.
    If the intention was to shock: succeeded. The civet note is still very strong and nauseating. In some moments I feel the gag reflex. If the note from Civet had stayed in the background this perfume would be better. As it is, what prevails is the smell of leather fat recently taken from the cattle. Other flankers like Body Kourus and Energize Tonique are very good. But I still do not feel even the slightest desire to buy the original Kourus, even just to have in my collection.

    Review after the third attempt.

    01st September, 2010 (Last Edited: 02 March, 2011)

    rating


    Opium pour Homme Eau de Parfum by Yves Saint Laurent

    The best male fragrance from YSL. Sweet without being cloying. Very nice fragrance, consistent throughout the process. Great sillage and longevity.

    01st September, 2010

    rating


    Opium pour Homme by Yves Saint Laurent

    The best male fragrance from YSL. Sweet without being cloying. Very nice fragrance, consistent throughout the process. Great sillage. The rare EDP version is even more striking.

    01st September, 2010

    rating


    Fahrenheit by Christian Dior

    Unlike all other perfumes of Dior. I will not buy a perfume to smell gasoline. Definitely not for me. The absolute version is more decent and looks more like a perfume.

    01st September, 2010

    rating


    Égoïste / L'Égoïste by Chanel

    Delicious fragrance. Pure delight for many hours.

    01st September, 2010

    rating


    Dune pour Homme by Christian Dior

    Very elegant fragrance that afforded me many moments of delight. I appreciate the aroma of fig. Fragrance with a sweet aroma that allows you to have good dreams.A pity not to have great length on my skin.

    01st September, 2010

    rating


    Opium by Yves Saint Laurent

    In my opinion is the best perfume of YSL for women. Feminine. Sensual. Smoky. Great sillage.

    01st September, 2010

    rating


    Bleu de Chanel by Chanel

    Finally a Bleu to my collection. The fragrance has a magic aroma. It's a well done job, with top quality components. The drydown is very consistent and harmonious. It's the best Blue of all for me. I did not create expectations and not seen any propaganda to influence me. I tested it for several nights in a row before retiring. I started using since launch and worth every one of U $ 200.00 (with the high taxes in the country) I paid. For months I could not stop to smell the wonderful drydown.

    Smell : 10 (fresh, sporty and at the same time deep).
    Longevity : 10 (even after a bath)
    Sillage: 10
    Bottle: 10
    Wearability :10
    Cost vs Quality: 10

    Final rating : 10

    30th August, 2010 (Last Edited: 12 February, 2011)

    rating


    Touch GrigioPerla by La Perla

    This Italian perfume has one of the most enjoyable fragrances for me. A well-balanced combination of cinnamon, jasmine and vanilla that give a vibrant, smoky, sweet and loving aura. Long lasting on my skin and clothes. Has a good sillage too. Again be offered at various stores around here. Beware the expiration date because it may undermine the strength of perfume.

    07 April, 2010 (Last Edited: 31st August, 2010)

    Showing 1 to 30 of 30.




Loving perfume on the Internet since 2000