Reviews by Weimar27

    Weimar27's avatar
    Weimar27
    United States United States

    Showing 61 to 90 of 223.
    rating


    Prada (new) by Prada

    This has a milk and honey kind of a scent i find this very impressive since
    i'm not a fan of honey and milk notes
    but i really like this. Like rain soaked
    Patchouli in a early morning dew with gentil wispers of Oakmoss and willow
    then you smell the sweet scent of honey
    buzzing around your nose when you first
    apply it to your skin you smell a fleeting fruit note then it turns musky
    milky and honey. but the drydown doe'snt
    last eather consists of fiery sandalwood
    and benzoin sweet amber and patches of musk.

    Ok i only tried two Prada brands this
    and Infusion d'Iris prada has a talent
    for using natural ingredients in their
    perfumes never synthtic just stright
    Florals Woods Reisens e.t.c it has a refinedness that is a rarity in today's
    perfumery a maturity that can't not
    be compared to the others.

    15 December, 2010

    rating


    Rive Gauche by Yves Saint Laurent

    This has an Manish presence to it it's almost unisex the scent of dry woody
    Aldehydes makes it adrogymous. i can detect fringes of rose there is a sort of bitterness in this that makes it unique then other women Fragrances dries down into lemon. the scent reminds
    me of sequoia burning or the scent of
    burning Paper the violet brings an powdery feel.

    15 December, 2010

    rating


    Mackie (new) by Bob Mackie

    The opening starts off fruity with tangy
    Pineapple and ripe raspberries then dries
    in a few minutes to an to an Honeylike sweetness of Tuberose to dry off the tuberose is spicy orange blossom turns
    deep with the note of Narcissus with it's
    Intoxicating properties sharp semi masculine greenish note of jasmine slowly
    steeping though the sweetish narcissus
    dries with the velvet texture of Ylang Ylang and the powdery finish of rose

    The base is a bit spicy with Vetiver
    musk and amber if synthetic is a bit impressive and ends with dry sandalwood.

    15 December, 2010

    rating


    Fire & Ice by Revlon

    On my nose i can pick up Amber the base is
    Magnolia Flower
    and a wisp of incense
    there are few notes missing on the list
    i can also pick up Peach. in 30 minutes
    or so it all dries down to Vanilla.
    I whould Classify this as a Oriental
    Vanilla then as a Floral the amber and
    vanilla seems to dominate the other
    floral notes in this perfume.

    these are one of the early Fragrances i
    had when i was a Child with Windsong
    Sweet Honesty and Ex-cla-ma-tion!
    this does bring back memories for me.

    15 December, 2010

    rating


    Youth Dew Amber Nude by Estée Lauder

    Youth dew Amber nude if you parallel this from the older sister Youth Dew, it gives
    you an impression of a younger less oily
    and more velvety feel amber nude is correct. Amber nude starts off with dry unsweetened cinnamon with ginger nuances
    there is a short period of sweetness due to the lovely magnolias the sweetness is
    distempered by the domineering scent
    of ginger. The three elements that makes this scent powdery is rose carnation and
    ylang ylang the tea note mmmmmmmmm?
    it's in there but like a lot of other notes it fades quickly but it adds a nice addition.

    The drydown really in my opinion gets the prize of course of it's namesake
    Amber Nude there is a predominate alot
    of it but it's the Sandalwood that stands out the sandalwood gives out an velvety feel to the skin then the original Like deep sandalwood incense
    burning I love the Color of the flacon
    like an sheer bronze sheet caressing you
    in a spartan bedroom with Burnt orange
    lights around you on a circular Bed.
    Gives the thought when 1 wear this.

    15 December, 2010

    rating


    Norell by Norell

    if you want to make yourself known
    this is the right perfume this fragrance demands your attention.
    the begining the cypre greens with undertones of bergamot lavender & hiacynth the lemon just floats into the
    backround. a couple of minutes later
    going though a sweet narcissus gardenia
    stage but the spicy residue of cypre still lingers but in a earthier scent
    with rose cinnamon and cardamon.

    the drydown is an intoxicating myrrh.
    a bit dated now but i think it was ahead
    of it's time released in 1968 but the perfume design and the box with it's
    big bold black lettering NORELL
    makes you think of a 80's bussiness
    advertisments or a barbara kruger famous
    piece of work your body is a battlegroun

    this is one of those sex in a bottle
    perfumes because it is sexy
    a perfume for a young women with an
    old soul.

    15 December, 2010

    rating


    Harajuku Lovers - G by Gwen Stefani

    Harajuku Lovers is a Blend of Teenybopper admiration for the cool things in life. Lady GAGA is there idol
    fake Taned girls on Venice Beach California; Rodeo Drive; Beverly Hills;
    Having there first crush sleepover
    And Watching thoese Cheesy Tacky
    Reality shows.

    I'm not a fan of coconut but it dries
    down and it's more pleasent. this maybe not my favorite but i love the Dolly
    Design of the bottle when you done using the bottle keep the top and use them as finger puppets.

    15 December, 2010

    rating


    Jade by Olivier Durbano

    Green tea oakmoss cassia holly mint jasmine and i can pick up menthol intoxicates the cerebral senses into a
    vision of a pagoda a top the highest
    plain of heaven inside are the purest
    and the most flawless Jades beautiful
    golden Buddhist statues side by side
    a long carpet of baltik tapistry rolls
    in a long distance and suddenly startled by fearful Wrathful Faces with bulging eyes of a Bodhisattva continue
    walking your smelling incense so you
    turn your head and discover a ball of
    incense next to you and it generates into a Dragon in the dragon claws a cloudy ball he summoms you to listion
    as the dragon reveals esoteric knowledge in the cloudy ball that no mortal can decipher only a chosen few
    can share his secrets.

    This comes to show you that this is a one of a kind scent there will be imatators but nothing can live up
    to it's name

    Jade by Olivier Durbano.

    15 December, 2010

    rating


    Poême by Lancôme

    If color had a scent Lancome Poeme
    whould represent Dark Blue although the
    liquid from this perfume is Gold and the
    box is bright sunny Yellow.

    The top notes/Opening note starts off
    with hardiness of Leather a few seconds
    later dries to an softer femenine note
    of Blue Himalayan Poppies Succulant
    Plum i can detect a note of sweet Blueberries and peach.

    The Middle Notes. Turns a bit more floral fist of the leafy green notes what i also forgoten was the note
    of orange blossom on the top notes after the harty leather comes the sweet
    scents of freesia & Heliotrope the shy and Ellusive Rose and ylang ylang drifts
    quitly though the scent.

    The Basenotes dries to an dry woodsy
    texture of Sandalwood with an musky
    accord of the fire of the Tonka Bean
    note Vanilla and the finishing touches
    of Warm Amber.

    this is an warm inviting scent i recomeneded for the winter months
    it will be too heavy for summer and humid condidtions perfect for sitting
    around the fireplace snuggling with a
    good book kind of an perfume
    a conforting scent.

    15 December, 2010

    rating


    Pink Sugar by Aquolina

    Pink Sugar is a Girlish sweet Barbie of a scent with the opening of a plastic synthtic Opening but dries down a bit
    with the note of red berries and a scent
    of srawberries reminiscent of those Kitchy 80's Strawberry Shortcake dolls
    the bergamot is hard to dectect from
    the dominace of the unhealhy Foods that
    people should eat sparingly Candy!
    then it dries to an cloyish note of pink cotton Candy and black Licorice
    and the drydown of caramel makes it
    a Plastic pink candy Barbie doll carnival wonderland amusment park that is that can be overwhelming and sometimes makes your teeth rot if you use it too much.

    15 December, 2010

    rating


    Covet Sarah Jessica Parker by Sarah Jessica Parker

    to most people it's a touch and go
    kind of fragrance endorsed by a celebrity strange ingredients blah blah
    blah' but to me it's more then that.
    it's uniqness really made me fell in love with this the begining we start off
    with a mixture of lavender and lemon
    and a wisp of chocolate and i can pick up spearment. the drydown to me vetiver
    and kashmir i don't notice amber but the musk i can smell.

    i love the emerald green color of this
    bottle

    15 December, 2010

    rating


    Opium by Yves Saint Laurent

    The notes to my senses the bottom of the basenotes seem to be more dominate for me then the top and middle section the opening starts with spicy coriander with it's dryness shifts to an scent semi-sweet aroma of cloves and of black pepper dries to a scent of bitter bergamot and citruses.
    delicate jasmine makes a nice entrance
    in the middle balance IMHO the
    jasmine are in the middle not the top
    then the sweet dry intoxicating scent
    of cinnamon and the spicy nuances of
    carnation adds to the delectable sensibility.

    The succulent notes of plum and peach
    makes it's presence know and adds a primal sexuality to the already complex scent if there's a Lily of the valley
    note in here i think there's no evidence of it or it's hiding because it hasn't got a chance against the heavy notes
    it's the shyest of the opium family,
    The drydown is the best part of the fragrance Coconut starts the drydown
    with it's tropical sweetness then it becomes dark and woody with tolu balsam
    dry sandalwood with it's fiery aspects
    makes it assertive and the deepest most
    finest Resinous woods of Frankincense
    and myrrh Opoponox and benzoin.

    an earthy drydown of Patchouli
    Warm Amber civet for the animalistic qualities and patches of musk for a bit
    of masculine undertones and a wisp of mysterious incense.

    Opium conjures an image of an 1930's
    Shanghai speakeasy with half circular doors Burgundy in color and inside are gold beaded curtains hanging nonchalant
    from the celling the lighting is of dark red like your in a boudoir everyone is
    half lidded from the smoke of opium
    hallucination and laughing American Sailors leaning towards the table while
    an attractive girl dances to an sad ballad of Billie Holliday while the
    gangters mistresses and them do some illegal bribes.

    Opium is not a Ingénue scent or a scent
    for good girls this is an scent if you want to walk on the wild side.

    15 December, 2010

    rating


    Dune by Christian Dior

    This Perfume Conjures up for me the
    sand dunes of the Sahara very dry and
    fresh with aldehydes drying in the sun
    like cracked earth dry and ozonic
    nothing like in perfumery.

    15 December, 2010

    rating


    Féraud Paris by Louis Féraud

    Feraud Luminates with an aura of positivity with one spray let the silky
    mist caress you like rays of sunshine with
    the opening of grapefruit that refreshes
    your senses with the milky feel of heliotrope dries with the sweetness of pink pepper and Delicate cherry Blossoms
    brightened your day, the middle notes dries buttery with white gardenia and
    apricot that smooths your skin The drying down with a base of vanilla with an musky nuances and cream and warmness
    of amber and sandalwood that is dry and arid.

    Feraud is so causual you can just wear
    just about anywhere it has an versatility that is rear in Perfumery.

    14 December, 2010

    rating


    Blu Mediterraneo Capri Orange / Arancia Di Capri by Acqua di Parma

    What do you get when you mix Brown sugar
    pure Cain sugar and Oranges you'll get
    Arancia di Capri with it's juiciest citruses of the coast of Mediterranean
    islands into an 2.oz bottle of pure enjoyment. I love the top notes of citruses and intoxicating grapefruit and
    dries to an powdery finish of bergamot.

    And i thought to myself if you love the citruses are composed well in this scent
    why do you just like it? i think i know why it's the Petit grain with it's greenish muskiness that can be overwhelming in this scent but that's my only complant. but i love the drydown
    consist or cardamom with it's spiciness
    and surprising the sweet note of Caramel. sometimes with fragrances
    your'll get surprised if an simple bottle you'll think nothing excited but
    with one spray it's artistry in a bottle. Big things comes in Small Packages.

    14 December, 2010

    rating


    Blu Mediterraneo Fico di Amalfi by Acqua di Parma

    It opens with an note of orange the pungent scent of grapefruit dries down
    to an zesty accord of Lemon the pink pepper note is less predominate then
    in gucci Envy me or Naomi Campball's
    Seductive Elixer and Cat Deluxe with
    Kisses the one of my earlier reveiews
    fails to catch on. Fig is the predominate note in this scent how to
    describe it it's pretty complex to me
    in my senses it's semi-sweet with an earthy accord' but unfortunitly it does'nt last long and the grape fruit and lemon makes it smell like a bit wood polish but an interesting scent.

    The packaging and color reminds me of The Luc Besson Movie Le Grand Bleu.
    everytime i wear this i think of of the
    movie and the Charactor who played
    Jacques Mayol Jean Marc Barr *sighs*

    14 December, 2010

    rating


    CK In 2U POP Her by Calvin Klein

    This didn't work on my chemistry
    it smelled to buttery on me and it did'nt last long.
    first it was sparkly
    at first i tried to like it but i coundent and i smelled like butter
    and i'm not crazy about the color or
    the bottle shape.

    14 December, 2010

    rating


    Brit by Burberry

    Ok i heard good reviews on this fragrance so i Decided to buy it
    The Scent i didn't know what to make of it at first and i thought maybe it will grow on me so i used it for a while.
    but i got tried of it and i'm swaping
    it.

    There's too much Vanilla Lime very Pungent i did not care for and with the
    nutty notes did not mix well in this perfume I Love the bottle Design
    it's like a Sherlock Holms Print on a
    modern Bottle And it also reminds me of
    Walking though Oxford in the 1940's.
    Very classy bottle Insipid Scent.

    14 December, 2010

    rating


    Liz Claiborne by Liz Claiborne

    I whould descibe this as Flowers and Grease it was to sweet and Oily but i love the falcon shape triangles are my favotite
    Shapes but i hate the scent

    14 December, 2010

    rating


    Agent Provocateur Strip by Agent Provocateur

    it has a creamy woodsy vanilla-like
    opening but i think there a note missing praline wait a minute i'm picking up very potent scent of amber
    very heavy indeed. i think this is to
    sweet in my taste so i don't really
    care for sweet candy like scents.

    14 December, 2010

    rating


    In Black by J del Pozo

    I Notice some Incense and Black Licorice in this Perfume i expected
    more of an Oriental woody scent before
    i first tried it. i thought there whould
    be benzion Oppopponox Civet Something
    more woody i was a bit dissapointed.
    but this has a class of it's own.
    very suble but it you noticed.
    it's a very Deletable scent. a Great perfume for Seduction.

    14 December, 2010

    rating


    Laura by Laura Biagiotti

    If Gres Cabochard & Amourge Lyric Woman
    Where for Bad girls and Vamps
    Estee Lauder white Linnen and Laura are for Good Girls the girl next door.
    the black and the white the yin and Yang. these perfumes are Totalily Differs from one the other.
    Laura to plain just fruits and woods
    no excitement for me.

    14 December, 2010

    rating


    Armand Basi Femme by Armand Basi

    This has a strange opening of lemon
    but this scent can go into a lot of different directions i also think of
    dusty old books cucumbers and mildew on rainsoaked wood. like Issey Miyake l'eau d Issey it has a miminalistic
    zenlike qualities that makes this bottle
    unique a simple not gaudy bling bling
    in your face kind of a perfume.

    peace quiet and solitude the early morning dew soaked grass and forest relaxing outside of your cabin in a
    beautiful forest kind of a perfume
    this is not my favorite because of the lemon but it's unique in it's own way.

    14 December, 2010

    rating


    Intimately Beckham Women by Beckham

    This perfume lacks Oringinality
    when i'v broung this i was a bit disapointed it was too light
    the notes where bland.

    14 December, 2010

    rating


    Liz by Liz Claiborne

    I like the lovely opening of sweet peonies
    with an air of mimose with ripe fruity
    pear and watery melon it's fleets from my nose and turns to a dry and sour scent of Red Pepper Caught me off which it was a bit repulsive the other notes likes magnolia honeysuckle hyacinth heliotrope
    are hard to detect but i do smell amber
    faint dose of it.

    this has an similar concept with Cerruti
    Image Woman when i first sprayed onto
    my skin it was a nice citrus a few seconds later it turned to stench of manure the suede note is responsible for that Liz turns sweet then it turns sour
    the next it's not a bland plain fragrance it's quite interesting but i wouldn't buy it because of the pepper drydown.

    13 December, 2010

    rating


    Bora Bora for Women by Liz Claiborne

    It opens with a sweetness that consists of sweet mandarin and water lily it surprises me that Bora Bora and Alfred Sung Shi both
    have a cloying to the skin style and opens
    sweet and watery but shi is more woodsy and deeper in Incense more superior staying power then Bora, bora dries to a honey like scent of tuberoses that dominates this perfume completely overshadows the other notes orchid is an
    elusive to the senses hard to find but it's in there. ginger faint traces of it
    barely noticible is there any sandalwood in this thats hard to tell
    unless you have an scent of an Canine
    but to my senses no dice.

    13 December, 2010

    rating


    Pour Un Homme by Caron

    Lavender conjures up many myths and legends Lavender was the favorite of
    queen Elizabeth I it cures insect bites
    it calms the nerves and helps you sleep
    the floral it's self inspired artists &
    poets.

    it makes me think of a sleepy small
    town in the south of France with a small modest chapel and fields and fields of Lavender with elderly
    townspeople playing cards children playing middle aged women hanging linnen on the line to dry in the warm sun and your walking though these fields obilvisious of the thing around you the scent put you in a trance
    just walking losing sense of time
    and you stop in a middle of the fields lay down and rolling though the hill of lavender and fall asleep.

    12 December, 2010

    rating


    Samsara by Guerlain

    Smells like a Pharmacy from the wild west when the Chinese Immigrants settled
    setting up their shop full of Medical
    Herbs and spices. with red walls yellow
    Paper black Chinese Caligraphy on the paper beautiful
    exotic dolls with lucious silks and brocade Ivory Beaded curtians Hanging
    in hallways incense buring. the pharmacist with his long gray beard
    in blue silk costume.
    conjors up to me A medicine show of the wild west.

    the Occidental meets Oriental.

    12 December, 2010

    rating


    Fendi (original) by Fendi

    Sweet spices & woods wraped in Leather
    Bondage This will Lure a man to his
    Downward spiral full of Debauchery;
    Origies With Sexy chorus girls Circa
    1933. until your wife walks though
    the door and you need a lot of Explaining to do! this is what the vibe
    it gives off to me. very Sexy Scent.

    12 December, 2010

    rating


    Initial by Boucheron

    At first you get the scent of orange
    wrapped with spices and warm amber
    Cozy fragrant Imaginings of a Old Victorian Fireplace on christmas eve
    a rocking chair rocks back and forth
    comly listioning to the sound fire
    Crakling Misoltoe on top of the archway
    faint sounds of tinkling music boxes playing. or in the scene from The Age of Innocence when Madame Olenska and Newland Archer suble erotic chemisty

    or russia Before the revolution when
    Tsars ruled with Ambered walls decked with fine paintings of great masters
    Leo Tolstory with his Anna Karenina
    Onegin wondered though
    St Peter's Squaire Like a Person without a soul after his Doomed love for Tatyana. the sweet Soft sounds of the balakas playing. this was a world
    before Lenin Stalin and Communist Regime
    Distroyed it Forever.

    these are the thing i imagine when i wear this. a bittersweet Sojourn in a bottle.

    12 December, 2010

    Showing 61 to 90 of 223.