Reviews by Weimar27

    Weimar27's avatar
    Weimar27
    United States United States

    Showing 91 to 120 of 223.
    rating


    Délices de Cartier by Cartier

    The first blast of Sour Cherries and
    in a couple of minutes it dries down to a scent of milky Musk and Vanilla.
    this has to be the one of the most unsual perfumes this and Jean Paul Gautier MA Dame in my collection.
    this frangrance is not for Everybody.

    12 December, 2010

    rating


    Design by Paul Sebastian

    This has a Strong Siliage of Civet
    it just dominates this perfume it has a
    Waxy Lipstick kind of a scent it drowns
    out the other scents.

    12 December, 2010

    rating


    Jean Paul Gaultier Classique by Jean Paul Gaultier

    Sexy scent in a God-awful bottle but a
    big warning to all of who wants to purchase the E.D.P apply on small doses
    because this is an siliage monster J.P.G
    in almost of his perfumes his motif is his
    signature sinuous curvy female torso like
    he's paying homage to the John Singer Sargent once scandalous portrait Madame X Like the portrait Classique is bold
    sexy and Shocking.

    It opens with Tuberose almost in a tradition of amarige but classique is
    creamier muskier and amberish drydown
    which is pervasive and the main basis
    for this is scent the only thing that is
    standing in the way into becoming a masterpiece is the tacky flacon and the
    cloyish aspect of the scent, for a while
    to does to get overwhelming and and gives headaches but way better then the other J.P.G Creation Ma dame that smells
    like dish soap so Jean Paul Gaultier
    is a flawed genius.

    12 December, 2010

    rating


    Little Black Dress by Avon

    A first spray of Chic in Black is Sparkely Sweet floral and then dries
    down to woods but unfortunuly this doesn't last long but enjoy it what you can And i love the bottle's Design.

    12 December, 2010

    rating


    Agrumi Amaria di Sicilia by Bois 1920

    With a burst of Orange; Lemon; and suger
    make this A Delectable Scent.
    Like driving though Orange and Lemon
    Vineyards with the summer sun & Wind
    Blowing though your hair with your cotten white dress with Blue flower prints.
    you see little children picking Oranges
    from there groves and giving it to each other it's just adoroble sight.
    and the Elders from an old Southern Italian Village staring singing and dancing to Folk songs of their village
    Laughing playing Cards Smoking there
    heavy Cigars and Pipes drink Deep Red Wind It's like a sceen from the Movie
    A Walk in the Clouds. or Fairwell to arms. In a Bottle.

    12 December, 2010

    rating


    Oh! de Moschino by Moschino

    OH! i don't know want to think about this? it starts of with apricot wraped
    with sandalwood dries with peach amber
    it's apperance in like 10 or 15 minutes
    the floral aspect i only smell jasmine
    the rose just floats in the backround
    i pick up some orange.
    this has a sort of a coffee smell with
    an orange tinge to it very strange
    to not my cup of tea.

    12 December, 2010

    rating


    Je Reviens by Worth

    This is a Cheap Nickle & Dime Drugstore
    Supermarket attepmt on Chanel no 5 for the working Classes since the average
    Joe or Jane can't afford Chanel so they
    made this. the Aldehyde in this seems to
    be more synthitic more plastic then the
    earthy and more woodsy Chanel no 5.
    The color is Antiseptic like in Hospitals like the color of nurses
    And Doctors Scrubs or Bathroom Disinfectant with a Bright Turquiose
    Blue Liquid. There is a Leather basenote in this but it fails to have
    it's own Idenity in a trend of the once
    Popular perfume Trend The ALDEHYDES!!!

    12 December, 2010

    rating


    True Love by Elizabeth Arden

    Flowers Soaking in a vase of water
    it's bland it has no imagination
    very boring fragrance.

    12 December, 2010

    rating


    Queen by Queen Latifah

    I'm Picturing sweet Stickybuns in the oven toppled with warm Vanilla. Sprinkled with Spices and distant scent of rum and Incense. just love it
    I love the cute Heart Shaped design
    Etched into the Bottle very Classy
    My favorite Perfumes.

    12 December, 2010

    rating


    Tibetan Mountain Temple by Pacifica

    Climbing to the Ascending Himalayan mountians of Kaliash your destination
    to reseach the ancient rituals of long ago holy men who Worshiped the Hindu
    Lord Shiva and he Beloved wife Parvati
    and when you almost reached the top
    you see the golden glow of the sunset
    and your greated by the Sadhu with there long locks chanting a alien language you never heard before.
    you here beautiful ringing of bells allround you almost set you in a trance. The intoxicating scent of incense floating to the mountians.
    the colors all around you
    and you see the most beautiful stature
    of the Lord Shiva with his black eyes
    Glazing at you.
    This perfume gives me that vibe.

    12 December, 2010

    rating


    Iceberg (new) by Iceberg

    The opening is a Bit soapy but give it a few minutes it dries down to a Nutty
    Accord and florals it's a bit unsual
    but Tolerable. so i whould put this on my like list of perfumes. but i really love is the Bottle it has a Art Deco
    Sexiness to it a light Brown quarz
    brings to mind the lavish sets they used in those old black and white Fred
    Astaire Ginger Rogers Musicals the hall
    of mirrors from the movie The Lady from Shanghai. Jean Harlow in her tight lowcut shelf gown like the one She worn in Dinner at eight Surrounded by Mirrors or a an elegant quarz ring Emerald cut from a woman hand.

    This has to me the most beautiful bottle design in the world next to chanel no 5 and tresor

    12 December, 2010

    rating


    Trouble by Boucheron

    The opening has a smokey woodsy opening
    then in a couple of minutes orange and lemon starts to appear and creamy amber and vanilla i'm not crazy about the scent but i love the burgandy theme on this perfume. elegant yes favorite no
    but i don't hate it

    12 December, 2010

    rating


    Pure Turquoise by Ralph Lauren

    I Love the sweet scent of cactus bathing in the southwestern sun
    the pure blue skies it's like your going on a journey though the caves
    from the lost tribes of the southwest
    you discoved different colored mineals on the caves and your watching the Navajo women weaving there famous quilts and you ride your horse though the desert that leads you to no where i just love this frangrance.

    12 December, 2010

    rating


    Guess Gold by Guess

    The Opening Notes of fruits
    Wraped with the middle of Jasmine
    rose Water lily hiaciah and it dries
    down to a Creamy Caramel intermingleing
    with i can pick up a bit of incense
    And Woods

    12 December, 2010

    rating


    Absolutely Irresistible by Givenchy

    Glamor in a bottle with fire, with one spray Absolutely Irresistible turns a drab
    gray winter's morning into a fiery spicy
    and sexy soiree that is out of the ordinary i truly admire this scent from
    top to bottom it's just beautiful.

    Opens with sharp oranges that awaking your senses then lush red ripe berries
    adds to the sex and sin to this fragrance comes steeping though like a
    hot wind with the spicy top drydown of
    Pimento, As we enter the middle it becomes musky Heliotrope with it's milky
    almond scent opens the middle Jasmine
    is very prominent dominates the center
    not interrupting the spiciness of this.
    Amber dries beautifully without being
    cloying or oily and musk i do detect
    Musk that is missing in the scent cards
    Ceder has always been hard for me to
    pick up and this is no exception Patchouli like in 90% of scents is overshadowed by the more flamboyant
    players but in a quiet way it's make it's presence known in it's earthy
    graceness and ends with the Vanilla.

    12 December, 2010

    rating


    Magnifique by Lancôme

    What i notice about Lancome perfumes
    that they have an distinct scent apart
    from other fragrances lancome has a sweetish light and woody texture
    notice Poeme Miracle Hypnose Tresore
    and Hypnose senses all have this sweet vanilla
    and woodsy scent that is sort of their
    trademark.

    The top note starts with saffron with
    it's woody & sweet accord with the spicy drydown of Caraway. the middle dries to a Velvety scent of crushed Red
    roses and fiery Sandalwood i can detect
    a vanilla note in this so i think they
    should place an vanilla note in the
    note cards.

    The color of the flacon is beautiful deep Ruby Red on top but dilutes to a
    Clear Crystal at the bottom the sunset
    motif beneth the red sky very cleaver.

    12 December, 2010

    rating


    Duende by J del Pozo

    This is a Lush Greener Version of Chanel No 5 i love the Mint green Coloring of the bottle. reminds me of a
    18th Century Rococo Painting by
    Jean Honore Fragonard paintings with it's plump bodies rosy cheeks Aristrocratic Love play Lavish Pastel
    Petticoats rouge to the clevage. wigs
    Powdered Wigs Vividi's Spring Allegro
    theme Playing Marie Antoinette Walking
    in her garden with her ladies in wainting. with her Children before the
    French Revolution.

    This is a Refreshing Fragrance this whould be perfect for 18th Century Aristrocratic Ladies

    12 December, 2010

    rating


    Kapsule Woody by Lagerfeld

    Less is more the scents plays it's self
    well in a sparse three note artistry
    the plum brings sensuality the oakmoss and
    ceder brings masculinity. a minimalistic
    elegance that reflects the new millennium
    attitude in fashion and in fragrances.

    12 December, 2010

    rating


    Ysatis by Givenchy

    I'm surprised that jasmine is not in the fragrance card i can smell pervasive amounts of it.
    to the skin it brings out a soapish scent with an opening of aldehydes the civet i think makes it heavy and oily
    i do notice a bit of coconut which suble but nicely done. the drying down
    turns into an warm reisen of galbanum
    with dry brazilian rosewood.
    the heart is hard to detect but i can smell a bit of an honey note the drydown
    is prodominly of sweet amber that is cloyish and strong amount of vanilla
    and also a wisp of black liqcorice.

    12 December, 2010

    rating


    Création by Ted Lapidus

    This Delectable blend of Peaches Mango
    Citrus Gardenia and Woods make this perfume great of Summer. better then
    to the simular scent of Sand and Sable
    Perfect for wear your White Summer cotton Dress walking across the pure
    White sand Clear Blue Waters Sweeping at your feet Starfishes and a gentile
    warm breeze. sweeping through your hair. Beautiful perfume

    12 December, 2010

    rating


    Calèche by Hermès

    MMMMMMMMMMMMM? i wonder if Hermes Caleche stole the ingrediants from Chanel no 5. because they smell the same
    so there's not alot to describe.
    it has the same Aldehydiac note and it's elegant and chic this perfume is perfect for wearing a cream shelf dress
    going to a fashionable daytime garden
    soiree. if chanel is a nighttime aldehyde Hermes Caleche is for day.

    12 December, 2010

    rating


    DKNY Delicious Night by Donna Karan

    Delicious Night is a fruit of sin that
    grows on the vine of temptation a dark
    and indolic beauty a femme fatale a bad girl definitely not a scent for the average girl next door virgin, no This spells S.E.X across the front of the
    fruit shape like flacon the opening is
    fruity of frozen pomelo tangy and fun then
    succulent black current starts steeping
    through your senses like an inner Terra
    of earth brings an primal spirit in this scent.

    The Innocence of freesia falls discreetly and dries the top note with
    a bit of sweetness Jasmine with it's
    elusive delicateness opens the middle
    note gives it a green-tea like aroma
    that is meditative the leafy and intoxicating note of dark orchard sprays
    an scent of inhibited animalistic properties.

    then delicious night turns woody with
    dry ginger turns warm with amber Dark
    incense and ancient myrrh adds to the
    esoteric mystery of the scent which
    makes it unique.

    12 December, 2010

    rating


    Black Cashmere by Donna Karan

    Don't be fooled by reviews that this is a dark scent ok it has good amount of incense but i'ved smelled perfumes that
    are darker then this like Habanita and amouage Lyric Woman but it promises to offer coziness and warmness those are the
    ones i agree with, Black Cashmere has the same dominant note of Saffron as of Chaos
    but not as overpowering then chaos

    it does give you to cozy feel of a cashmere sweater i also love the nutmeg
    note it reminiscent to the scent of hot espresso on a cold winters day curled up
    with a good book,

    the spices are suble and yet noticible
    and with carnation to warm the senses
    and powdery rose to dry the middle for
    the more woodsy touches of Sandalwood
    pure and uncut warm amber and vanilla

    I wouldn't called it Opulent dark mysterious I think it's a little to
    shy for that and a bit modest but
    Cozy warm and Soothing.

    04 December, 2010 (Last Edited: 12 December, 2010)

    rating


    L'Instant de Guerlain by Guerlain

    The opening is nice,
    powdery but not overwhelming like Kenzo's Flower a softer more diluted powdery opening but i disagree with the drying
    down it does not smell elegant on me it
    smells like rotting cabbage mixed with
    powder i just think my skin chemistry doesn't balance this scent very well
    which is sad because it's from the most
    prestigious perfume houses in perfumery.

    04 December, 2010

    rating


    With Love... Hilary Duff by Hilary Duff

    When i first tried this i thought sheesh
    it's another run of the mill celeb fragrance but never say never it has great
    Silage very long lasting smells expensive
    for a fraction of the price.

    It opens with sweet mango then in a minute
    spices i detect Chai adds to the quasi exotic atmosphere of this scent the mystery of the scent of Cocobolo the first material ever used in a perfume
    always keep me guessing what does it
    smell like? it conjours like a ancient
    Aztec market selling spices dyed in brightly colored dyes with it's intoxicating smell drifting though like
    an offering to the Goddess of fertility,

    The drydown returns to the scent of mango due to the note of Mango blossoms
    sweetening with amber musk is elusive
    that's because of the domineering notes
    of Mango and Spices it hides in diluted forms.

    With Love is no Ordinary teen celeb
    kind of fragrance with it's transitional
    sophistication of a mature perfume and
    yet with the marketing though young
    teenage girls this scent Yells

    "I'm not a Girl and I'm not yet a woman

    03 December, 2010 (Last Edited: 30th March, 2011)

    rating


    Gucci Eau de Parfum by Gucci

    Gucci eau de Parfume is like a elegant Tweed jacket dry and musty it brings
    an Androgynous chicness in modern perfumery The opening of Heliotrope with
    it's vanilla with almond nuance opens the
    top note, in a few minutes dry Caraway
    makes it's presence known Iris adds to the
    powdery feel it has an strawberry middle drydown Leather is subtle and it's not
    overwhelming Incense adds to the dark mystery of the scent with an reserved
    reputare aloof and not showing her true
    nature i love the dark musky drydown
    and vanilla sweetens the base.

    Gucci eau de Parfume has no categorized
    identity genderless it's neither Male
    nor Female it brings androgamy to the
    wearer it's unisex to me, these are one
    of the scents that thinks outside the box like CK One that does not follow
    conventional rules on female perfumery
    it avoids trendy girlish watery floral
    fruity scents that is all the rage and
    beats to it's own drum, this scent is for a woman who wants to break convention.

    03 December, 2010

    rating


    Sécrétions Magnifiques by Etat Libre d'Orange

    Secretions Magnifiques Is like being slapped in a face by a raw fish it's the most revolting thing i ever smelled
    is this a perfume or some horrible science
    experiment that went wrong if you just
    take a q tip and collect a scretion of a man's sweaty arm pit a pap smear and i agree to all of you's blood there's no
    evidence of florals my gag reflexes
    where through the roof this is the most
    sickest thing ever!!!!!

    03 December, 2010

    rating


    Rock 'n Rose by Valentino

    Valentino's Rock 'n Rose is deliciously sexy it opens with a blast of Black current and sparkling bergamot dries with
    a sweetness of gardenia with edgings of orange blossoms Heliotrope adds to the candy chewing gum kind of scent it has a cloying texture I don't smell any evidence of Lily-of-the-Valley in this i don't seem
    to detect it there's a nice diluted rose
    note that dries the middle section.

    I like the vanilla drydown not too sweet
    with a musky overtones.

    I don't seem this as edgy feminine yes
    it's more girlish then edgy I love the color combination it has an 1950's Parisian feel very chic.

    03 December, 2010

    rating


    La Nuit by Paco Rabanne

    The leather note is promising but it falls
    short due to the green note drydown but it's not merely a disappointment as it seems it becomes more warmer with the presence of amber and spiciness of rose
    the drydown is almost like an homage to the 1845 release of Creed's FLEURS DE BULGARIE with it's warm amberic rose scent
    but La nuit is more of a modern edgier
    and yet less abuse-of-the-power of Bandit or a cigar smoked room like decadence of habanita, La nuit has an
    reserved iciness an inner calm that bandit and habanita can't compare with
    almost translucent of your soul and of
    the namesake La Nuit.

    03 December, 2010

    rating


    Chance Eau Fraîche by Chanel

    This is a unusual frangrance for chanel
    because chanel usualiy makes deep orienals woodsey and aldehydes.
    but this is a treat. it's a crisp bright
    Frangrance the feeling of springtime
    with the sun glairing though the flowers
    the citeruses and woods will brighten
    your day but it can be a bit overwelming.

    04 November, 2010

    Showing 91 to 120 of 223.