Reviews by Weimar27

    Weimar27's avatar
    Weimar27
    United States United States

    Showing 121 to 150 of 223.
    rating


    Royal Secret II by Royal Secret

    Vanilla and Sandalwood perdominates this scent the citruses i bearly smell
    the flowers they just float in the backround and a Distant wisp of cinnamon

    the opening has a dirty laundry opening
    but that disappers quickly it turns into a Pleasent scent.

    04 November, 2010

    rating


    Piment Brûlant by L'Artisan Parfumeur

    mmmmmmmm red chili peppers dipped in dark chocolate with red poppies makes me think of a Lasse Hallstrom film
    Chocolat when Juliette Binoche's character Vianne Rocher sturring up
    a repressed town with her scandalious
    Chocholate reciepes she breaks convention like this perfume


    or during the restoration period during the reign
    of King Charles II when is was the end
    of the Protectorate rule with all of it's austerity and repression.
    the restorian brought freedom and prosperity with thearters with lavish
    sets the courts of france and england
    made of copious amount of silks from china spices from india Pompous men with long wig fashioned in curls
    women in lavish costume full of regal
    splender entertainment is a anything goes orgy full of actrobats dancers
    Comic hariquinns and a endless line of
    food from faraway lands imported from the new world indians with mohawk hair
    presenting an unsual new delicesey
    chocolate with red hot pepper inside
    with creamy vanilla.

    this is a not a conventional fragrance
    if you what to think outside the box
    of high fashion perfumes and the average
    fragrance notes of florals fruits and musk in the bottle this is the perfume for you.

    04 November, 2010

    rating


    Voleur de Roses by L'Artisan Parfumeur

    Roses the flowers of saints; this is the most purest most natural organic
    rose fragrance it's not a powdery synthitic rose compound like in givenchy's very irresistable. made with
    the purest rose oil and patchouli makes it an earthy feel.

    conjoures up the feeling of a pilgrimage to guadelupe mexico to visit
    the shrine of the virgin mary or the day of the dead festival in mexico full of colorful flowers dancing skellinton
    puppets and dirt.

    it's bit a feminine to classify as a
    men scent a refined fragrance that is
    not gaudy loud or flashy perfect for
    sipping deep red wine.

    04 November, 2010

    rating


    Ming Shu Fleur Rare by Yves Rocher

    Ming Shu is a lighter less cloyish sibling to Alfred Sung's Shi. the opening starts with green sour apple
    but in a few seconds a musky interlude
    makes it's presence peach i don't notice it. waterlilies drifts silently
    in the backround and the drydown of rain soaked woods ends this quiet fragrance unfortunly this does not last
    on me.

    an occidental revisionist of the far east in a bottle nice yes but it sells
    short i'll stick to Shi Instend.

    04 November, 2010

    rating


    Antilope by Weil

    This one came out during the craze for aldehydes where the rage and this hapends to have aldehydes this one has more of an exotic tinge to it chanel no 5 has more of a sparkling bergamot and lemon weil's antilope more is a musky
    leather of a perfume.

    04 November, 2010

    rating


    Cool Water Woman by Davidoff

    This Doesn't last on my skin unfortunuly
    but i love the ingredients from this
    perfume lotus melon citruses fruits
    quince lily of the vally
    the con is it make my nose burn
    but the pros to this is the color
    the name that represents a great perfume
    for the beach it brings out the vibe
    of the deep ocean.Swmining with the fishes.

    04 November, 2010

    rating


    Coco Mademoiselle by Chanel

    The Litchi dominates this perfume at first but then the grapefruit and vanilla shows up in the nose detector
    it's why fruitier then no 5 and way
    younger it can be heavy at times and it will give you a headache but it's a nice perfume. when you think of who's
    going to be the face for chanel but for me keira kightley whould be the least
    thing to be popped out of my mind if i was the casting director for this perfume.
    she does'nt fit in this advidtisment
    i'll think of more like audrey tatou
    is the perfect choice for chanel products because audrey has more of a chic bookish parisian sopistacation then kiera but neitherless
    it's a fine perfume just don't spray to much.

    04 November, 2010

    rating


    Rumeur (new) by Lanvin

    The Opening Smells like Nail Polish Remover i don't smell the Magnolias
    just a heap full or Jasmine the lily is
    trying to make it's presence known but
    the jasmine just hogs up the smelling show
    what a ham that jasmine is hehehehe
    the plum comes later during the drydown
    and sandalwood and musk closes the show

    but when you bere the nailpolish stage
    this seems to be an intoxicating perfume.

    03 November, 2010

    rating


    Boudoir by Vivienne Westwood

    Today i got this sample from the loving
    curtisy of Bronx Beauty. and at first
    sniff it smelled like A Crap load of Amber an Orange and hinges of PLASTIC!
    egggggh! and with dirty laundry
    smelly smelly armpits. i'm picturing
    a neurotic drag queen in Leopard print
    leggins black stelettos gold lame blouse
    long bright red dress coat with matching pilbox hat bright red lips ala joan crawford hair coiled in the most
    grotesque beehive animal printed handbag her looks is a cross between
    Joan Crawford Judy Garland & Sante Kimes the notorious Grifter. walking
    down 5th avenue. or going to a delect
    motel and the moteler reeks of a sweaty guy
    named Jacques that when i smell this

    and i got one word left
    CHEAP!

    03 November, 2010

    rating


    Lumière (new) by Rochas

    I think Aldehydes and Hyacith don't go
    together in my opinion their to strong
    of substance it's like a power keg going off it just make me have a
    headache but the drydown is nice smells
    almost like Giorgio of Beverly Hills
    but more heavier and with more Aldehydes

    03 November, 2010

    rating


    Beyond Paradise by Estée Lauder

    I pick up a pervasive amount of Amber
    Frangrapani jasmine That all i can smell
    i could not pick up the other scents
    so these are more dominient. which i'm not a Amber lover. What i think About
    Estee Lauder Perfumes that it's a mixed bag you got good ones and you got some
    bad ones This one i'll give like a 6.5
    a Little above Average Perfume.

    And also the drydown is a mixture of Coconut vs Honeysuckle which make me
    decide this isn't my favorite Perfume
    i don't really care for those scent.
    I loved the Rrounded teardroped shaped
    Bottle with it's Rainbow Glass Coloring
    I'll Recomened for Summer or the beach

    03 November, 2010

    rating


    Eden by Cacharel

    this has a masculine overtones a bit
    feminine and softer version of faberge's brut; rain soaked leaves and
    fruits and a bit of musk float together
    in harmony in this jade ceramic bottle.
    i can also pick up beeswax.
    the bottle is a bit bland with no frills.

    03 November, 2010

    rating


    Sweet Honesty by Avon

    ok every little girl's rites of passage
    her first perfume this is it this and
    windsong where my first frangrances
    This smells Simular to Kenzo Flower
    Smells like baby power i don't want to
    smell like a baby

    03 November, 2010

    rating


    Lolita Lempicka L'Eau de Minuit / The Midnight Fragrance by Lolita Lempicka

    This has to be the most unique scent in my collect and yet i'v been know to put that
    phrase into use a lot of times but this will make it up to it, The opening starts
    dry with anise then a few seconds later
    it turns super sweet and i think what's missing is Licorice jet black licorice
    and also you get this synthetic plastic
    residue almost similar to Pink Sugar
    without the nutty accords top drydown,
    what i forgot to mention when first applied to my skin i get a nice opening
    of irises but not powdery with a bit of a gloss due to the silage which is a bit
    oily but ok i prefer them dry jasmine
    dries the middle note with it's usual
    elusiveness but i love best is the basenotes it may not be on here but i
    can detect amber and musk i'm not a big vanilla fan but i like the drydown and also not listed Sandalwood dry fiery
    sandalwood that finishes the scent almost flawlessly if there has been no
    synthetic wrappings on the top notes
    this would be flawless.

    02 November, 2010

    rating


    Boss Femme by Hugo Boss

    Hugo Boss Femme Smells Like a Copy of
    Intimetly Beckham to me it's barely there to light for my taste and i like me and my perfumes to get noticed. it does not last long on me so i'm swapping if anybody's interested
    it's a feminine version of a hard Authorian boss Pefume. and it's perfect
    to go out with your co workers for a spring weekend Lunch out with firends

    28 October, 2010

    rating


    Hervé Léger by Hervé Léger

    It opens crisp and fruity then changes to
    an amber musk with a hint of ginger nuances and vanilla can be cloying at times thinking to myself should i have more to say about this scent? it does turn
    gourmand foody candy like mentality with
    i also detect Black Licorice that is missing in the scent cards but i do smell
    licorice, second when i first tried this
    i thought it smelled average fruity run of the mill scent these are one of the perfumes that has to grow on you over time it did'nt win me over at that insistent may or maybe not that i will
    come to love this only time and situation will tell.

    26 October, 2010

    rating


    Green Valley by Creed

    This smells almost similar to Carrillon pour un ange by Tauer but less harsher and
    less oily, the opening sharp and greenish
    but dries smooth with a unusual sweetness
    a fruity drydown with a glossy leather basenote effect which i find a bit cloying
    and uncomfortable to my senses and it has a minty edge when the harsh fruit and leather are ceasing.
    this is just an average scent to me nothing exciting.

    23 October, 2010

    rating


    Bel Ami by Hermès

    Bel Ami the perfume with master class
    the opening is well defined with Lemon with a mixture of dry sage and velvety
    citrus note of bergamot dries the top note, the middle section becomes a bit
    more spicy consisting of Carnation with
    the herbal scent of basil with the nuance
    of pepper Jasmine in diluted form makes
    it's presence known and orris seems to
    quiet the jasmine with it's earthy aroma
    dries the middle with sharp ceder,
    Patchouli is elusive and heard to detect
    in Bel Ami that is perhaps the most elusive note in this fragrance,

    The drying down starts off deep resinous
    of styrax with undertone of leather for
    an glossy texture and semi-sweetness of coconut then dries to an mossy
    feel of oakmoss and dry vetiver.

    Bel Ami conjours for me a vast hunting den in the Scottish estate in the highlands of some pompous Earl with deer antlers a bear rug in the floor with red velvet chairs a huge ornate fireplace
    meticulous crafted ebony table and a vast library of old books from great masters on a dusty shelf musty in scent
    sitting in his luxurious chair sipping
    his blood red Vino in his Burgundy colored robe and idly listening some
    depressing violin adagio almost falling
    asleep,

    Bel Ami is for a man or for a few brave
    women who appreciates the finer things in life this is one of the finest cologne in perfumery there is nothing
    cheap or kitschy about Bel Ami they only
    make the top of the line of ingredients
    to make this masterpiece.

    21st October, 2010

    rating


    Subtil by Salvatore Ferragamo

    Ferragamo's Parfum Subtil smells almost simular to Lancome's miracle but parfum
    Subtil opens with the spiciness of
    tulips a flirty blast of red cherries
    the last top note is delectable fruits
    the drydown has a musky vanilla undertones miracle has more of a mixture
    of peony and orangy undertones.
    it's a bit powdery but not overwelminly so the perfume ends with vanilla
    like a cherry shortcake Delecious!.

    20th October, 2010

    rating


    Must de Cartier by Cartier

    A more refined and more introverted sister to the extroverted Opium, if opium is the party girl and libertine who hunts night clubs get down and dirty on the dance floor hot and sexy Cartier is an Ice queen
    of all orientals with it's clinical elegance of green notes and orris makes
    it cooler and more reserved then opium,
    She frequents high end restaurants where
    her sexuality is more in hidden codes
    like a slip of a note with black ribbon
    embroidered on the edge to bring him into her room at an luxurious hotel suite making love all night Cartier uses
    a more subtle approach to seduction then
    the fire of opium.

    It opens cold with aldehyde i also can
    detect cool wet green notes then dries
    warm with spicy carnation and musk makes
    it almost an masculine feel to the skin
    orris root adds to the earthiness of Cartier jasmine starts to steep through
    the senses the velvety note of rose is
    prominent and yet elusive dries the middle part of the fragrance.

    The drydown is warm and leathery like
    soft supple with civet to make it an
    animalistic exotica then dries to an
    fiery and dry sandalwood and grounded
    tonka bean amber sweetens the base and dries with vanilla.

    If Opium is the Fire Must de Cartier is
    the Ice.

    20th October, 2010

    rating


    Tracy by Ellen Tracy

    A luminous demure aura extreamly feminine
    scent nothing sharp harsh or edgy just
    a soft non obtrusive with a girlish innocence kind of a scent that is safe and
    ideal for young girls for their first perfume collection.
    It opens with a scent of sweet and airy
    peonies delicate sweetness of each pink
    petal dries fresh with a green note of
    cassia adds to the freshness then in a
    minute or so turns fruity with the succulent note of plum blossom and i also can detect juicy ripe peach mingling with the deeper and more juicer
    plum dries the top note.

    Rose opens the middle notes but it's
    faint and diluted then iris with it's powdery texture steeps slowly though
    the middle note then delicate note of
    purple violet finishes the middle note.

    The drydown opens with an milky accord
    that is a bit cloying to my senses amber
    with a warm coziness begins to makes it's presence then it finishes with
    dry sandalwood and vanilla to end this
    femininity.

    19 October, 2010

    rating


    Azzaro Couture by Azzaro

    The opening is hard to describe it's
    fruity with metallic nuances. I'm not crazy
    about the bottle design it's homely in it's appearance i think what's making that
    metallic smell is probably the Amberette
    seedlings and the Mimosa notes is making it metallic those two just dominate the other notes you barely smell the rose
    and iris in it these are one of those
    perfumes that are hard the review.

    14 October, 2010

    rating


    Amethyst Fatale by Oriflame

    This Frangrance owns up to it's name
    Amethyst Fatale. with lucious Plums &
    Vanilla. makes this perfume worth while. Purple satin sheets over the walls floors and a round bed Amethyst
    Crystals hanging around the room
    Purple Lights Shines allover. A Woman wearing a Crushed Plum Colored blackless shelf dress
    with pale skin long black hair dark mauve lips long Dark plum nails with grey eyes and a Darkly handsome man tall
    Slides his hand over her bare back and
    she tilts her head back in Exstacy
    and lie gentily on the bed.


    The Ultimate Femme Fatale. Frangrance

    14 October, 2010

    rating


    De Marco by Oriflame

    The Scent of burning of Citronella Candles and Lemongrass coil Incense burns in the midsummer night.
    i'm imagining.

    14 October, 2010

    rating


    Baie de Genièvre by Creed

    This refreshing scent reminds me with acres and acres and acres of pine trees
    in the Bavarian Forest the Juniper berries transport to a vision of a medieval germanic knight like in those
    wagnarian dramas where he plege his love for the fair haired maiden he loves and he promised the'll will be together in union right after the crusade of 1189 in palestine. so he placed a weath of juniper on her long
    golden locks and with heavy hearts
    and tears he kisses his beloved on the cheek and rode off. so she slowly
    walked into a beautiful cathedral
    knealed in front of the blessed mother took off her juniper weath and prayed for his safe return.

    or Karin from the VirginSpring before
    her innocence was lost.
    you'll find a sense of purity back to
    nature a cleasing of all the stresses in the moderen world in this scent.

    14 October, 2010

    rating


    Accenti by Gucci

    It's chic sexy and demands your attention
    the typical 90's glamor transitional era
    when Calvin Klein introduced us with the
    first unisex fragrance CK One and still
    we were going though wanning years of the
    big orientals of the 80's i.e like Obsession Poison
    Red Door & Giorgio of Beverly hills Red
    accenti reflects that swan song of the big florienals before the tread for lighter watery florals.

    It opens with a sweet and a bit tart of
    raspberry in a few minutes dries to an note of tangerine and peach the drying down turns to a powdery vanilla with nuance of tonka bean and a big heap of Sandalwood. the florals like the Rose
    Jasmine and Lily of the Valley are very hard to detect sadly overshadowed from their louder siblings the sandalwood
    raspberry vanilla and peach;

    It's intoxicating richness that is an
    jewel in perfumery that is sadly going to be missed.

    14 October, 2010

    rating


    Enjoy by Jean Patou

    A soapish beging but in a few seconds
    dries to a scent of black current tart
    and suble sweet banana it's refreshed
    with cassia and orange to make it zesty
    and the pear makes it smooth. for me
    in perfumes i'v always have a hard time
    detecting eather the rose or the jasmine
    notes. the drydown is with the usual
    mix of amber and musk with an occasional
    vanilla.

    09 October, 2010 (Last Edited: 12 December, 2010)

    rating


    Zen (new) by Shiseido

    Intoxicating elegance in a bottle the notes are clean fresh ultra modern that reflects the chic and self assured young woman of the 21st century the notes as well as the smell are complex and this isn't your cliche run of the mill floral
    fragrance are from that despite the simple
    minimalistic design there are wonderful
    complexities in one bottle.

    A nice opening of musk that is deep and
    woodsy mixes with sweet and not overwhelming note of pineapple and orange that is not cloying, the florals
    in Zen are very light and don't stand out like the fruit notes but i notice
    a bit of lily of the valley Hyacinth in
    diluted form powdery lotus and sweet freesia, the drydown has a wet earthy
    feel of patchouli after the night's rain
    in the forest and finishes with a dry and mysterious note of incense.

    09 October, 2010

    rating


    Chloé (new) by Chloé

    The most feminine of feminine perfumes
    there is nothing masculine about this it's all girl to the notes and the design.
    The opening starts with an air of peonies
    with it's petals delicate releasing a sweet aroma floating through the breeze
    light purple freesia joins and gives a
    airy scent gentile and innocent, Litchi dries the top notes and with it's sweetish
    notes adds sexiness.

    Powdery rose is noticed here with a bit of a spiciness scent with delicate buds
    of lily of the valley just glades though
    the the notes magnolia similar to rose
    also brings spiciness but with an honey
    accord. i dectect a faint note of sandalwood for the basenotes and with the distinct warmness of amber i can't
    pick up any scent of cederwood.

    Chloe Conjours for me an field of daisies and a blonde girl lying upon
    the whole vast fields of them on a warm sunny day she grabs an stem from the daisy and blows and all the delicate petals float into the blue sky,
    when you wear this you get a sense of
    innocence and brings to child within you.

    09 October, 2010

    rating


    Gucci by Gucci by Gucci

    This Bottle says Sex to the T and with
    the Gold Charm Glamour. I Love the Dark Opaque Brown Quarz Sqaure bottle.
    like an exclusive V.I.P darky lit Quarz
    and black leather Furnished Discotque.
    with Tall slinder Bronzed women wearing skintight golden and bronzed short Dresses and Plugeing neckline Sexy male G.Q. Models With black Fendi Sunglasses
    with dim golden strobe light pulsating
    over the room. A disco in a Bottle.

    But the notes are to light and fruity
    for this bottle.
    get rid of the Tiare flower Pear And honey and replace it with Incense Cardamom sandalwood woodsey notes
    vetiver Jasmine Benzoin Oppoponox & Myrrh. if i was a Perfumer it'll be a more darker more Woodsy oriental Scent.
    I Love the bottle but vamp up the Perfume to it's look and name.

    09 October, 2010

    Showing 121 to 150 of 223.