Reviews by Weimar27

    Weimar27's avatar
    Weimar27
    United States United States

    Showing 181 to 210 of 223.
    rating


    Artemisia by Penhaligon's

    I can smell the predominace of apple
    and the faint smell of Vanilla those
    two scents dominate the other notes
    some people have an talent to seperate
    the other notes easely i have i bit of an hard time with it I Can smell Eather
    2 notes or 3 notes out of 12.
    this is one of the Plain Jane scent
    from my collection a bit dull.

    09 October, 2010

    rating


    Miss Balmain by Pierre Balmain

    If you like contrast or to compare Leather Scents
    Gres Cabochard and Miss Balmain are perfect examples Miss Balmain is Prim
    fruity sweet bright naive lively a Good
    Girl scent Feminine and Represents
    Daytime. Cabochard is dark rebelious
    masculine mysterious woody sexual
    vampish bad girl smokey tabacco
    and represent the Night.

    this is a nice scent but does not grab me like Cabochard. i think there is too much Coconut mixed with Leather is a
    bad idea but whould'nt buy it again.

    09 October, 2010

    rating


    31 rue Cambon by Chanel

    this is a very sexy perfume i can pick up Leather in this then dries down to
    an orris root scent the early chanel perfumes before the girlish coco mademoiselle or the allures had more
    of a masculine feel chanel was ahead of her time with fashion on perfumery.
    and perfumery before chanel it was cloyish girlish and naive when chanel no 5 was introduced aldehydes where the rage finaly they had a fragrance that
    was going on in women sociality at the time women where voting smoking in public wearing shorter more revealing
    attire chanel was cought up in that.

    this is a perfume that if you what to think outside the box don't follow
    convertional life and be androgymous
    this is the perfume.

    23 August, 2010 (Last Edited: 09 October, 2010)

    rating


    28 La Pausa by Chanel

    to me this reminds me of a old grand piano dust on the ivory keys the scent of ivory wood from when the piano was
    played i whould enjoy it's scent it has an elegant tinge to it which i'v i fond
    it strange at a time and the scent of an old tin can filled with sowing needles and thread and the rust of the
    can at that time seemed interesting
    but intoxicating in a way.

    it is earthy but it's metalic at the same time.

    23 August, 2010 (Last Edited: 09 October, 2010)

    rating


    Ambre by Molinard

    Nice if a little plain, Ambre is one of those fragrances just drifts in the background and does not want to make no
    waves like most scents do A nice meekly
    Church lady or a bookish librarian will
    enjoy this. the opening is nicely done
    with the sharpness of citruses and the warmness of amber adds to the coziness
    the wisp of incense add to the mystery
    and the note i can detect of Iris brings
    to an powdery touch.

    23 August, 2010

    rating


    Arpège by Lanvin

    Lanvin's Arpege is an warmer softer and
    sweetish younger sister to Chanel no 5
    The opening starts with an aldehyde note
    but unlike Chanel's aldehydes which has an dryer more harsher drydown of citrus
    and Bergamot. But in Arpege it's more
    diluted and more softer to the senses'
    The note of amber subdue most of the
    aldehydes and an strong presence of
    peach makes it sweet.

    The powdery note of Irises raises above
    the dominering note of amber the ellusive note of Lily of the vally and
    the quietness of the elegant Calla Lily
    floating though the notes
    The bottom notes dries down to an dry
    spicy coriander turnes to an powder
    nuances of rose. after an hour or two
    it turns to an fiery Sandalwood and the sweetness of vanilla the inner raisan
    of benzoin and the very bottom of patchouli with it's grounded support
    that comes in most perfumes.

    Lanvin's Arpege with one spray conjours
    images of the famous moniker Louise Brooks Lulu In Berlin i can picture
    her wearing this in the movie Pandora's
    Box a woman is sliped to an downward spiral into deprivaty and lust
    walking though the shadowery streets of
    berlin.

    One of the Grand dame of perfumes
    along with chanel no 5 Guerlian's l'heure bleu shalimar and Vol de Nuit.

    23 August, 2010 (Last Edited: 09 October, 2010)

    rating


    Amarige by Givenchy

    White Gardenia Red Rose Succulent red berries Orchid delectable Peaches
    Spicy Carnations and Woods makes me imagine a 1957 Parisien Cafe with fire red walls Abstract Fernand Leger paintings on the wall Having lunch with Audrey Hepburn Jean Seberg Brigette Bardot Simone Signoret. downstairs plays
    jazz where all the chic Beatnicks hangout mixing with high class Sophisticates. This Maybe released in the 1990's but has a 50's sensibillity.

    23 August, 2010 (Last Edited: 09 October, 2010)

    rating


    5th Avenue by Elizabeth Arden

    Chic and Luminous a lighter and more Whimsical version of the famous New York
    shopping center' then the stilted more older and more cooler ice queen Chanel No 5 it almost has a kind of a Carrie Bradshaw feel to it a woman in her mid 30's or 40's who refused to settle down
    with a zest for life unlike the jaded
    diva Chanel.

    There is a nice metallic opening almost
    watery with the sweetness of magnolias
    and lily of the valley and the spicy sweetness of Lilacs dries to an powdery
    accords of violets and delicate rose'
    there is an strong note of peach that makes it sweet with the yellow twisted
    petals of ylang ylang with it's it's earthy scent.

    when first applied to the skin there's an Nutty accord of nutmeg but it fades
    in a short time the dry down glows with
    warm amber distant hint of plum and Elegant musk.

    23 August, 2010

    rating


    Le Feu D'Issey by Issey Miyake

    If the sun had a scent this will be it's scent the opening is of dry Mahogany
    almost gives you an impression of a dry
    desert with sun cracked ground of dark crevices and sand blowing in the hot air.
    The spiciness of Coriander leaf and the anise seed makes a nice scent in a likeness of Rye Bread' and the powdery
    finish of the top note of rose.

    The wood notes drowns out the delicate
    lily that makes it hard to detect Jasmine with it's Semi-masculine scent
    makes a nice presence but what captures me the most is the drydown of pure creamy milk Coconut flakes and Caramel
    makes it Delectable and ends with it's semi sweet vanilla warm amber fiery sandalwood exotic guaiac woods and sharp cedarwood.

    This has to be the only versatile fragrance in my collection it can change
    from dry and smoky to sweet and creamy like the changling i have an sample right now and i just love the glowing
    orange sun motif it brings out alot of energy.

    17 August, 2010

    rating


    Carillon Pour Un Ange by Tauer

    Ok i just got this from the infidel contest and these are just little extra
    goodies they sent us i would describe this
    as grease n' leather first applied to my skin it was repulsive i mean i love leather scents but this was made to oily and too greenish i gag at this so i had to wash it off.
    it does dry down a bit to a note of greens and lilies and with an mossy drydown and there is a strong jasmine note but does not mixed into this scent
    i mean i also love strong fragrances but this is repugnant i'm swapping this

    16 August, 2010

    rating


    Epic Woman by Amouage

    Well this is my second in the amouage series it's Epic Woman this one is more sweeter and more of a dominance of vanilla
    and amber then the previous reviewed Lyric Woman with it's dry smoky and woodish nuances.
    The opening has a nice menthol beginning
    consisting of dark Oud and peppery Caraway dries quickly to a dry and grounded Cinnamon and the distant wisp
    of pink pepper. the middle tones is more powdery with rose with it's velvety texture with tea with jasmine petals conjures tea gatherings in the Sheik's
    dessert fort in a unnamed middle eastern
    country where is dark and with diaphanous tent surrounding you and a ornate rug on the floor sit cross legged
    drinking his tea.

    I liked the drydown though it's not as scent catching like Lyric woman but still impressive the amber dominates the drydown making the other basenotes to dilute a bit the incense in Epic woman is not a strong like in Lyric but it's a nice wisp of it' patchouli for my senses is hard to detect if it's with Other notes but make a quiet interlude
    and with the earthiness of orris makes it an grounded ending.

    Although not as intoxicating for the senses like Lyric Woman but it's nice
    in more of a sweet and Modest Sister
    to Lyric,

    16 August, 2010

    rating


    Seductive Elixir by Naomi Campbell

    Basicly i don't agree with the reveiws here i love the art they put into this
    fragrance who ever thought putting pomegrante with red pepper and red
    hibiscus mixed with red berries it just pure genious!.

    Perfect for seduction in Red Satin sheets with your signifcant other
    or eating bons bons in a red velvet
    heartshaped box in a bubble bath.

    16 August, 2010

    rating


    Cat Deluxe With Kisses by Naomi Campbell

    It's kitschy sexy flirty & fun this scent is a hidden treasure the opening
    starts off with Red Berries with a mixuture of Black Currents with juicy
    Clementine at the very tip. the spicy
    Pink Pepper mingles lovely with Hot Cardamom with the middle basis of peony
    Vanilla and Musk is the finishing end
    also i can pickup a note of Caramel in this. I love the packaging it's Totalily
    kitsch with an furry red cat wand toy motif it just genious! and i also love
    the ruby red lips printed on the bottle

    Perfect for Hot summer nights
    Flirting and Sedution.

    16 August, 2010

    rating


    Lyric Woman by Amouage

    Circa 1928 a cafe in a fictional
    district seedy rundown with Chinese lattices made of dark Burgandy torn velvet curtians make by yester years
    Cigerette Burns' Cats Roaming around
    Black lacqaured beaded curtian hangs
    overdoor murky brown red with white flowers wallpaper over the walls
    Red lights Dimmly gives a sensual
    intrigue that you can't Dechipher Questioning yourself what is this is this a dream of a reality

    Old men Smoking Opium Fat Barmaids laughing with the customers. A place Artists Washed up actors Actresses
    Authors Transvestites Bums degenerates The Lowest of the Low And discuss things that will make the Puritans
    or any decent Church goer to shock.
    you walk across the hallway and come to a room where everything Goes Origies
    Drinking Opium the Beautiful people people are there drugs A silent Black and white Movie projecting on the screen Featuring Theda Bara also known
    Arab Death. with her Black Bulging eyes
    Glaring opan your soul
    and Next to you is an actor of your wildest dreams Tony Leung as the charactor from the movie L'Amant (The Lovers)
    Next the You.
    This is not a Good girl Perfume
    This will make Velma Kelly a Saint
    If you want to be sexy or be a little naughty This is it.
    Give this a 10!

    16 August, 2010

    rating


    Fairy Dust by Paris Hilton

    Love the Perfume But Can't Stand
    Her. first spray a burst of To Me
    there's a note missing Pineapple
    then in a couple of minutes it's heart
    falls down to a creamy feel mixed
    with Green Tea it's very intoxicating
    5

    16 August, 2010

    rating


    Jasmin Noir by Bulgari

    A Romantic Cynic setting in the 1930's and 40's sitting with a martini
    on right hand and a cigarette on your right in a darken projection room
    the smoke is visible though the projection light and hating yourself
    on the silver Screen
    that's the notes on this perfume
    bring out to me i love it

    i'll give it a 5.

    16 August, 2010

    rating


    Rouge by Christian Lacroix

    The First Notes Woodsy Methol Spices &
    Pepper Like your in a Genie's Bottle very exotic then in a couple of minutes
    it changes in a orangy Scent
    Very Innovative.
    I Will give this a 5.

    16 August, 2010

    rating


    Crystal Aura by Avon

    This Is a hard perfume to descibe
    a Peppery crisp fruiy sparkly hodgpoge
    and then in a couple of minutes
    it smells like provalone cheese
    in my opinion. i'll it 3/12

    16 August, 2010

    rating


    Tumulte by Christian Lacroix

    In a cold gray winter's day nothing but
    sobering colors of different shades of gray Depressing bleak of winter feeling traped and there's no hope until you come across a faint red Orb under the sleet of snow brushing the snow off
    your curiosity got the best of you
    you gently touched the orb and your
    starled by a puff of a Thousand Red Roses falling to the ground you never saw this before bacause you where born
    in the darkest Relm where winter never Ends and it's always Gray. and the second time yards of red silk came out
    floating and falling on the ground and
    melts the snow and relized what she's
    done so she with excitement pushed in the orb so many times there came out Red satin walls with Dragon print Luxirous red with Red silk sheets Big red fluffy pillow Red Tassles on the side of the Cannopy Bed And pushed the orb again and Scent of Red Roses came
    lingering through the room and Comsumed
    by all the roses and all the Luxiourious
    Red
    Her Pale white skin became Toasty Olive her Platnum Blonde hair Turned Jet Black. Her Gray Eyes became Black as cole her long white flowing gown became a revealing Short red Cheoungsam Dress
    with Red Steletto heels. and one last
    time the very last time pushed the orb
    fire came bursting out and she turned in a dragon. and she was to rule in her firey Relm insted of ice this time is Fire

    This Perfume bring warmth in the Cold in winter. if your feeling depressed
    drained out because of the weather
    coldness or Rain Wear this this will warm your heart.

    16 August, 2010

    rating


    Un Jardin sur le Nil by Hermès

    This smells like a luscious greenhouse garden with blooming flowers and riped and fresh vegetables very different from the usual retinue line up of fragrances not alot of perfumes mixes vegetation with floral well or this has to be the first scent to try and succeeded and it's organic and it has no synthetic compounds
    it's all natural.

    This is an complex and challenging scent to review and that why i admire this it food for the mind' the opening is interesting with plump Tomatoes sweetened with mango spice it up with lemon and make it crisp with orange carrots' as it dries down orange starts to be detected and with the subtle sweet
    note of peony dries to an earthy tone of
    dry bulrush.

    to my senses there is no evidence of cinnamon labdanum or hyacinth but for the drydown i do pick up if distant scent of iris but barely and also i can't pick up the note of incense there
    is the smell of musk but it's diluted
    by it's watery note of this perfume.

    if you want a fragrance that is not the usual rose jasmine patchouli sandalwood
    peach lily of the valley and amber roster you come to the right place.

    16 August, 2010

    rating


    Anglomania by Vivienne Westwood

    In a Pink Vinyl Room Red Roses Over the
    Leopard Print rug Silver Cromed Sofas
    mirror balls from each corner of the room Dalisque Pictures hanging at walls
    Incense Burning across the room Hookah
    Filled with Marijauna all the party guest getting stoned Plastic flowers
    of all colors hanging on walls there
    so low you can touch them. Circa 1973
    you and your two girlfriends are at this Party and then the Mirrored slided doors open you can't Belive your eyes
    is Ziggy Stardust wearing white vinyl Leotard with white feather angel wings
    glued at his back Firey red Hair sticking out like electricity Silver and gold paint and bright Red Lips Over
    his face you and your Girlfriends
    with your Colorful Mini Dresses and Mary Jane Shoes with Pokerstright Hair Parted in the middle One Blonde one Brunette And one Light Brown Faint on the Leopard Floor by the sight of his Presence.

    This Perfume is the epimthy of English
    Chic. A bit Refined With Rose But Bad Ass with Leather.

    Bang a Gong Get it on.

    16 August, 2010

    rating


    Paris Hilton by Paris Hilton

    Whound anybody like have a hot cup of Cappuchino toppled with Fruits.
    gives this vibe coffee and fruits
    it has to grow on me before i like it or hate it but the only thing i love is the perfume design it reminds me if Doris Day whound wore if she was making on of those bedroom farses of the late 1950's in Paris Very French Looking

    16 August, 2010

    rating


    Paco Rabanne Pour Homme by Paco Rabanne

    I love the opening of Rosemary and the Clarity note of Clary sage starts off refreshing but in a few seconds later it turns to an smoky a bit rubbery scent
    and i think Brazilian Rosewood is responsible for that Lavender stands out strong in this cologne with the nutty accord of tonka bean i don't any traces of honey but i love the warm combination of Amber and Musk and dry Sandalwood.

    16 August, 2010

    rating


    Azzaro pour Homme by Azzaro

    Whoa this is sexy! the quintessential 70's chic for a man or a woman who loves control i love the opening of Lemon mixed
    with caraway with the sharpness of Lavender with the leafiness of fresh basil
    dries to an brightness of Clary Sage the crisp texture of Anise pungent bergamot and the powdery drydown of Iris.

    i love the Juniper notes on the base notes very airy dry sandalwood mixes well with the juniper berries spicy cardamom adds to the depth and patchouli
    add the earthiness.

    the drydown is very deep and sensual
    with patches of musk coincides with amber but it's diluted to make it more masculine the dark mossy note of Oakmoss
    and the best of all The Leather Drydown
    with it's animalistic properties makes this an the most Sexiest men's fragrance
    of all perfumery i just wish today's trends and fashion will return to dark
    opulent woods orientals florals E.t.c
    not the light ready to made fragrances

    16 August, 2010

    rating


    Dream Angels Divine by Victoria's Secret

    This is a much sweeter sister version
    of Victoria's Secret Dream Angels Heavenly the opening once again starts off plastic but in this one dries down
    of the sweet and tangy scent of cyclamen
    dries into a sharp bittersweet sweet of Hiacynth but amber is the dominating
    scent here it dominates the other scents
    easly the Finishing is of sandalwood
    and Powdery Rose makes it an impression
    on me.

    16 August, 2010

    rating


    Dream Angels Heavenly by Victoria's Secret

    The opening has a Soapy Plasticy Begining at first but it dries to a
    semi sweet Vanilla But it has a bitter
    base of Quince an innocent sweetness of freesia and intoxicating orchid.
    and the drydown turnes powdery of Iris Violet and musk.
    I can also pick up a note of incense
    in this too it's clean fun flirty
    & sexy!

    16 August, 2010

    rating


    Absolu by Rochas

    Tolu Balsam Benzoin and i think there's
    a note missing Myrrh gives it a dark woodsy scent and it dries down to a powdery texture

    this can be weared by Men and Women
    i love the color the color of Yellow Topaz Liquid and i love the Bottle
    design it's shaped like a top or
    the Top looks Like a old record Vinyl.

    the Reason i like this then loving it
    because of it's powdery drydown which
    i'm not crazy about.

    I give this a 4

    16 August, 2010 (Last Edited: 23 August, 2010)

    rating


    Tentations by Paloma Picasso

    If you love Cinnamon this is the right perfume for you mixed with gardenia
    Yummy Perfect for your Signifigant other
    who want's to suggle on a cold Christmas
    Eve By the fireside Very warm and sweet
    it will melt your heart.

    16 August, 2010

    rating


    Paloma Picasso / Mon Parfum by Paloma Picasso

    Firey Sandalwood Spicy Carnation Corridor Sweet Golden Amber transport you to the Andalusian town of Spain at night walking though it's medieval streets walking past it's moorish past
    with there moorish Arcetecture
    lisoning to the chants of the Sephardi
    Jews in the Synagogue taking in with the sounds of there Passionate melencholic feelings you witness three Beautiful Majas dancing flamingo against the Blazing heat of the flams behind them with there Olive Skin
    Poker stright Jet Black Hair parted in the middle with big Beautiful black eyes The Costumes of Scarlet with Black Lace trim around there comtumes with black Tiara with a long black Veil
    and then the next morning you watched the Running of the Bulls After the Show you see a very Actracttive Spainard and it look like Javier Bardem *Gasp* IT IS HIM!!! he grabs you by your waste and started slowly dacing to the sound of the gentile sounds of the Accustic Guitar And he Leans over and before he almost Kisses you you snapped back to reality.

    Perfumes can make Any Imagination
    possible.

    16 August, 2010

    rating


    Trésor (new) by Lancôme

    I Think this has to be the most beautiful Bottle next to Chanel no 5
    I Just love the coloring. it reminds you of the sun setting driving though
    the Fashionable Parisian district of
    Champs Elysees. Very Elegant.

    The first notes is very sweet Apricot Blossom Peach.

    and it dries down to Vanilla Amber And the last Sandalwood.

    As much as i love the Bottle this is not one of my favorites because i not a
    fan of Vanilla. but i will give this a

    4

    16 August, 2010

    Showing 181 to 210 of 223.