Reviews by Weimar27

    Weimar27's avatar
    Weimar27
    United States United States

    Showing 211 to 223 of 223.
    rating


    Kenneth Cole New York Women by Kenneth Cole

    Peaches n Cream Wraped with Woods
    i whound describe it and put a little
    nuts for good measure. very chic.
    very classy Gold octigon shaped bottle
    makes it Stand out.

    16 August, 2010

    rating


    L'Heure Bleue by Guerlain

    They should renamed this L'heure d'or
    (The golden hour) it's too warm to be thought of as being blue' blue is an clinical color and this is not an clinical
    scent far from it.
    The opening is similar to almost all of the older Guerlains it opens with a warm
    Note bergamot and the powdery dry irises'
    the lemon dries the the top note with sharp accords.

    the middle drydown begins to be sweeter
    with the vanilla-like sweetness of heliotrope and orchid to bring a little
    exotica to add to the oriental craze that swept Europe and the U.S in the early 1900's' cloves with it's pungent
    bitter and diluted sweetness with the presence of jasmine adds with the earthiness.

    Carnation with it's spicy sweet aroma
    stands it's own with the other stronger notes such as Cloves bergamot coriander
    and lemon' the two elusive notes of ylang ylang and delicate rose as it's
    shy guests.

    Powdery iris starts the drydown i notice amber is missing from the note card and i can smell the warmness of the scent
    dry sandalwood makes it dryish and woodish there is a nice musk factor here
    subtle but noticeable and Vanilla ends the elegance with it's domineering and a bit masculine presence ends the beauty.

    L'heure d'or brings you to europe before
    the First world war where it was decadent with artists decussing shocking new techniques can can dancers entertained men in brothels without their wives knowing beautiful sinuous
    lines of art nouveau with angels kissing
    on the murals of the most elegant hotels
    with golden stairways beautiful gold railings white lilies adorned the lobby
    women with their finest elegant gown
    checks in this Perfume relfect life before the grimiest of war and the art after that took it way forever.

    16 August, 2010

    rating


    Cabochard by Grès

    Dark smoky and racy Sex walks down the nocturnal streets though wet asphalt
    with the scent of cigarette in her hand and steam from the subway floors
    this is an seductive scent with no evidence of the good girl in her

    16 August, 2010

    rating


    Knowing by Estée Lauder

    What makes Aldehydes Patcholi Jasmine
    Sandalwood & Civet a good perfume
    ingredients i just don't know. 90 %
    of my perfumes That i love are these
    ingredents it's Romance Wraped in a bottle An elegant perfume perfect for
    going to a high class Resturant
    Going to a Posh Fine Art Museim
    having a candle light dinner with your
    signifigant other. i'v notice some a leather note in this perfume i'm deffinily buy this again when it runs out.

    16 August, 2010

    rating


    Beautiful by Estée Lauder

    The ultimate wedding fragrance. The unification of Man and Woman the notes unifies each others for example
    the Woman; Black current Fruity notes
    cassia Galbanum Bergamount lemon
    mimose magnolia Carnation Tuberose Orange blossom chomormile narcissus
    Fresia Lilac jasmine pink violet sage
    Neroli marigold Ylang Ylang Lily of the vally Geranium & Narcissus
    The Man; Sandalwood Musk Vanilla
    Vetiver & Ceder it blends wonderfully
    together Like the wedding vows
    i give it a 5

    16 August, 2010 (Last Edited: 11th September, 2010)

    rating


    Red Door by Elizabeth Arden

    I just got this for Christmas yesterday
    and this is or maybe the No 1 favorite perfume in my collection This perfume
    Represents the color Red it's Sexy
    Passionate fiery Bold & daring!
    I can find some notes like orange blossom rose jasmine Honey jasmine & Sandalwood.
    but the others are less dominate to me
    I Give this a 10!

    16 August, 2010

    rating


    Raffinée by Dana

    This smells simular to Oscar De La Renta
    with more spice in contrast to La Renta
    have more frankincense and suble woods
    i prefre Raffinee It stands out without
    the overpowering Effects like Giorgio of Beverly Hills Red Has. i love the color of the liquid the bottle a little
    above average but noting to whrite about but it's worth keeping when it's empty and put colored sand in it.

    16 August, 2010

    rating


    Madness by Chopard

    This intoxicating aroma with the blendings of Pink Pepper Brazilian Rosewood rose yummy cotten candy pink litchi and i pick a scent of raspberry
    in this perfume. deep sultry it wasn't
    what i expected i expected more pungent
    like with a cinnamon note but it a has a more deeper more laqcard woodsey
    scent i just love the bottle i love
    the Deep Red and the shape is a reminisence of a 1980's videogame Design i just love it.

    16 August, 2010

    rating


    Obsession by Calvin Klein

    The ampimathy of Style. Love the Color the color of the sunset. thats when the
    real action starts the notes incense vanilla spices & woods
    brings out the enticipation waiting
    passion is in the air and having one
    hot passionate love with your lover
    this is the perfume for you.

    16 August, 2010

    rating


    LouLou by Cacharel

    Who is Lou Lou? and what does she represent? is she the Lou Lou played by Louise Brooks as a amoral seductress in Weimar Berlin who's actions to bring her
    to a downward spiral of Degradation or is she an 60's pop singer with the song To Sir with love'
    Lou Lou Captures a lot of
    mystery.

    The opening for me starts sweet with luscious plum bring out with the innocence of delicate lily dries to an down to an powdery textures of Mimose Irises and Purple violet Chinese Cinnamon wood Brings out the exotica of this perfume and with the ending of the top notes the Leafy Cassia with it's primal and earthy essence.

    The nocturnal jasmine starts the middle notes with the distant and crisp note
    of anise orris with it's musky undertones makes it more androgynous
    that appeals to both sexes; the drydown
    of dry sandalwood with it's subtle presence with musk for it's mannish Dietrich Like sexuality in Morocco in the famous nightclub scene dresses like a male vanilla with it's dry sweetness
    and Dark and Mysterious Incense Adds to the exotica of a Dark Cabaret with black
    Curtains and Big Bold red neon words
    flashes in the background while incense
    burning beside each other during their
    serpent Dance.

    16 August, 2010

    rating


    Jolie Madame by Pierre Balmain

    The Opening starts with i can detect
    Lily Rose jasmine neroli and it dries
    down to the dark underworld of woods and Leather It's like the Greek Legend
    Persephone. when she was the maiden Kore and she picked Sweet crisp flowers
    Represent the upperworld Until the ground beneath her Opened up And she was snached and aducted By the master
    of the Underworld HADES! Represents The Leatherly Aspect of this Perfume
    this is what this perfume reminds me of
    Persephone's Decent.

    16 August, 2010

    rating


    Occur! by Avon

    I Think this is a bit Synthetic but netherless a Perfume of self Interest.
    what make interesting and yet with a sting in the tail is the Unusual Mixure
    of Leather and Honey and with the stylax
    Civet myrrah whould'nt appeal to anyone
    unless Brave

    16 August, 2010

    rating


    Shi by Alfred Sung

    This has to be my top Ten Fragrances
    in my Collection. The scent is like
    a trio of Peaches Gentily drifting
    beside a Lilypond Mingeling with Frogs
    Dragonflies Lemongrass and then a Troupe
    Of Macaque Monkeys spots the fruits and gives it to the Troupe and the Mothers
    give the Peaches to ther Babies it such a adorable Sight and they Play with it
    swimming around the pound it's the most beautiful Perfume i ever had.
    it's crisp Tangy Delectable Frangrance
    you'll come across I love the bottle design very modern Zen like clearity
    on a Misty Morning.

    I'll Give this A 10!

    16 August, 2010

    Showing 211 to 223 of 223.