Reviews by d4N13L

    d4N13L's avatar
    d4N13L
    Brazil Brazil

    Showing 1 to 10 of 10.
    rating


    Kiss Him by KISS

    As a lover of 60s,70s and 80s Rock Songs (who can dislike their ballads?) I should own a Kiss fragrance. Kiss, what a commercial band!
    I was expecting trash for a high price, but, contrariwise, i got a good fragrance for such a bargain!
    Its a sweet yet fresh oriental spicy fragrance, with lots of cinnamon and cumin, some lavender, tonka and maybe some sweet vanilla, in the veins of Le Male (specially the Terrible version.)
    A very appealing fragrance, marketed to Kiss Fans (ranging from 15 to 50 years old?).

    18th August, 2012

    rating


    Silver Scent by Jacques Bogart

    Icy Green Grape, Lychee, Velvety Citrus, Oriental.
    This is a bomb. A very modern bomb. A Party Bomb.
    And you can get it for less than 30 bucks for 3.4oz, what a bargain!
    Jacques Bogart really know how to do cheap and ultra strong fragrances.
    This one is by far the most accepted by the youth generation. A a partner to the party, and its not overused by the people like 1 Million, Joop, Black XS.
    Projects strongly for about 4 hours and last almost 12 hours.
    What youre waiting? Go purchase some Silver Scent.

    29th June, 2012

    rating


    A*Men: Le Gôut du Parfum / The Taste of Fragrance [hot chili pepper paste] by

    Such a FANTASTIC fragrance. The opening has a real coffe, stronger than Pure Coffee, mixed with that bombastic opening of the (discontinued?) flanker (it's a flanker?) B*Men. Very harsh and powerful, in-your-face.
    Then the dry down is very confortable, and, to me, close to the original Angel Men, but with a STRONG chilli screaming during the long life of this fragrance (8 hours easy).
    For me its the best flanker, actually I like it even more than the regular Angel Men.
    Also, it has the most gigantic name of the universe:
    Thierry Mugler Angel A*Men Le Gout du Parfum A Taste of Fragrance Hot Chilli Pepper Paste.

    02nd March, 2012

    rating


    L’Eau D’Issey pour Homme Or Absolu / Gold Absolute by Issey Miyake

    Close to the original, but woodsy citrus instead of aquatic.
    The ambar, cedar and spices in the heart turns it into an almost sweet fragrance, but still "fresh".
    The original is one of the fragrances that I hate the most, i can't support aquatic fragrances. Gold Edition is far better, in my opinion. Longevity and sillage are below the original, but still very good. Safe for an office.

    21st February, 2012

    rating


    Terre d'Hermès Parfum by Hermès

    I get less to none of the orange in the opening of the EDT. On me the Parfum goes directly to the mineral middle and the mossy base.
    I love both versions, EDT and Parfum. While the EDT is more casual and friendly, the Parfum is seriously rich and serious. Much more dense and deep.
    The Parfum starts less strong and "room filler" as the EDT. But it stays with the same strenght for about 6 or 7 hours, just like it was recently applied, wich is amazing.
    After 2 or 3 hours of application, the Parfum is stronger than the EDT, and continues with that strenght for hours and hours, without miss the potency.
    Worth every penny, and for a Pure Parfum, it can be considered a bargain.

    07th January, 2012

    rating


    7 de Loewe by Loewe

    For me it smells like a concoction of cloves and apples (or baked apples), wich resembles a famous brazilian traditional drink, called "Vinho Quente" (Hot Wine), off course, without the wine smell.
    It have some resins and/or incenses, but the combo cloves/baked apples dominates the long life of this scent on my skin.
    Semi Sweet, good longevity and sillage. Thumbs up.

    02nd December, 2011

    rating


    One Man Show Gold Edition by Jacques Bogart

    Another bombastic launch from Jacques Bogart. Opens kinda fruity, and dries down powdery, with the herbal green chypre One Man Show screaming from the background for the entire (and very long) life of this fantastic and ultra cheap creation. Resembles Lapidus Pour Homme. Not ultra manly, but still clearly masculine (Jacques Bogart only does male fragrances).
    Project like a beast for 2 or 3 hours and lasts for almost 24 hours.

    12th November, 2011 (Last Edited: 09th March, 2012)

    rating


    Le Mâle by Jean Paul Gaultier

    All the things already has been said:
    Synthethic, sweet, powdery, toothpaste, loud and monster longevity.
    Yeah, its all there.

    But this, at least to me, is that make this scent unique and pleasant. Now about 30 other fragrances has copy this formula (Cuba Gold, Perry Ellis 360 White, Ulric de Varens Extreme, Kiss Him, 212 Sexy, and so much more), sometimes adding one or two notes (212 Sexy, Cuba Gold, Kiss) or copiyng as exactly as they can(the others).
    But, to me, this dont take the uniqueness of Le Male, that still one of the best sellers and most used (and wished) colognes of all time.

    I like this one to death, the sweet powdery lavender vanilla is WAY TOO GOOD.
    Even if i goes to the niche and high end world of fragrances (and i going too deep on this way) Le Male still in my Top1, and i think it will be aways there.
    Its iconic, classic, a true legend.

    20th March, 2011

    rating


    Blu pour Homme by Bulgari

    All i get with this one is powdery ginger, in a very, very good way.
    I can use this one in the warm weather, cause the ginger make it fresh, and in the cold weather, cause the powdery smell is very confortable to wear.
    This scent give me very good vibrations and put a smile in my face. Its like you receive an unexpected compliment for the work that you have finished, or a flower from who you love.
    I use it when i wake up cheerful and humorous.
    Also, lasts all day with good sillage, without bother anyone. Great for daytime and office wear.
    I love this scent.

    20th March, 2011

    rating


    Le Male Terrible by Jean Paul Gaultier

    By far the best modern interpretation of an iconic classic that i ever seen.
    Terrible is less sweet and more spicy than Le Male.
    If you don't like Le Male only cause it's too sweet, so this is just for you.
    Opens with a strong pepper note, and a citrus note, maybe rind orange.
    The dry-down is quite similar to the Classic, but always less sweet.
    The base is well balanced, don't remembering toothpaste, nothing powdery. It's woodsy a little bit.
    The longevity and sillage, on me, is less than Original, but it last more than 6 hours on me. Again, if Original it's too invasive, this is just for you. Well balanced, nicely done.
    A great partner to the one of the world's best selling fragrances.
    Give it a try, you will not regret it.
    Kurkdjian should be proud of Aurelien Guichar.
    Definetly Thumbs Up.

    06th January, 2011

    Showing 1 to 10 of 10.




Loving perfume on the Internet since 2000