Reviews by smelly..

    Showing 1 to 24 of 24.
    rating


    Silver Mountain Water by Creed

    this was simply astonishing when i first had the opportunity to try it. the essence of tea spills through in a most delightful manner and suddenly you are swept away to join the clouds as fresh berry breezes take you to dreamland. this was honey for the soul. chicken soup left far behind. i adored wearing this and would recommend it to anybody. it isn't cloying at allan the scents are all individually marked initialy, blending to a mellow crescendo which lasts hours. magical stuff.

    28 April, 2007

    rating


    Givenchy pour Homme Blue Label by Givenchy

    a good scent but nothing more..not outstanding but pleasant to my own nose. the bergamot and grapefruit shine through initially but i rarely experienced the base notes for long..so staying power is not a strength..not bad though..

    21st March, 2006

    rating


    What About Adam by Joop!

    this smells bubblegummy and is far too potent..made my head swirl..it hits you with an extremely synthetic feel..not at all pleasant..

    21st March, 2006

    rating


    Weekend for Men by Burberry

    it last all of 4minutes 42 seconds on my skin..lovely,fresh,summery and full of promise but fails to deliver..nice packaging initally attracted me but the scent wears for such a short while that its not worth the money..but then its not particularly expensive..freshness,freshness,freshness..and then its gone..

    21st March, 2006

    rating


    Tsar by Van Cleef & Arpels

    formal and floral for the fast forgetful. its powderfresh..you'll feel like an 18th century dandy wearing this and the older ladies will compliment you forever...it was a gift from my mother but i cant help wondering if she intended it for my father..

    21st March, 2006

    rating


    Sung Homme by Alfred Sung

    in england you cant easily get ahold of this stuff which was given to me a few years ago by a friend following his visit to Canada..but it was great..strong lively tones,lush citrusy top notes and a sensual base note..perfect for evenings in my case..good stuff

    21st March, 2006

    rating


    Ted Baker Skinwear by Ted Baker

    great freshness and you even feel invigorated wearing it...but your invigoration runs uot after 15 minutes because thats as long as it lasts..lovely topnotes of citrus morphing into sea breeze quickly..

    21st March, 2006

    rating


    Polo by Ralph Lauren

    yep..an eighties classic but you have to love the pine and leather combo...its for those who can lounge without conflict of conscience in green leather couches located in antiquated gentlemen's clubs..it's smooth and you feel ever so comfortable..like an favourite old pair of slippers...i'm saving a bottle in cold storage for my retirement.

    21st March, 2006

    rating


    Paul Smith for Men by Paul Smith

    perhaps its become ubiquitous according to other esteemed reviewers but this is a gorgeous fragrance to the feminine olfactory senses. it is light and last a relatively short while on my skin but it will get so many compliments in its short skin lifespan that it'll be worth it

    21st March, 2006

    rating


    Paco Rabanne Pour Homme by Paco Rabanne

    many moons agoat the tender age of 18 this became my first proper scent.it was wonderful.i owned it only once but the memory lingers..and its a fine memory..lush freshness which slowly dissolves into a woody, musky odeur..lovely..

    21st March, 2006

    rating


    Armani Mania by Giorgio Armani

    good..solid..soft..not too overpowering..its one of thise fragrances that you say is "nice"..nothing extraordinary but does the job..it was my last fragrance but i cant quite remember how it smelt, except that it was "nice"..

    21st March, 2006

    rating


    Lagerfeld Classic by Lagerfeld

    sickly sweet..nasty and cheap smelling.. severely old hat

    21st March, 2006

    rating


    L'Eau par Kenzo pour Homme by Kenzo

    lovely freshness that grows with each wearing..it was a gift from a then girlfriend and took me by surprise..i only owned it once but i can recall the scent readily..the unique top notes (back then) really set this off and apart form the competition and it even had some staying power..lush..long green grass somewhere in the orient beckon.

    21st March, 2006

    rating


    Iceberg Twice Homme by Iceberg

    certainly sweet and floral with a slight whiff of sea breeze from somewhere but doesnt last on my skin..i must be plagued..generally unmemorable and i had no inclination to buy it again but it was pleasant enough.not for me though.

    21st March, 2006

    rating


    Higher by Christian Dior

    again rather like armani's mania its a "nice" fragrance which is pleasant enough for regualr daywera but nothing extraordinary..at least not for myself..still it has a light top note which is easy on the nose but lasts a pathetically short time.."nice"

    21st March, 2006

    rating


    Happy for Men by Clinique

    absolute dsily classic..superclean and gorgeous in the summer...unobtrusive and delicate..understated.if this were a car, it would be a golf gti..everyman's express.

    21st March, 2006

    rating


    Gieffeffe by Gianfranco Ferré

    floral notes really stand out with this but the do tend to cloy and can seem a little muddled..there is a lot to take in for the olfactory senses but it is pleasant..if unmemorable.

    21st March, 2006

    rating


    Fendi Uomo by Fendi

    far too strong and reeks of leather and musk..it overpowers your senses with these notes and then any redeeming factors are simply washed away...lasts for ages..unfortunately.it really is something for hairy chested lotharios lounging outside their dodgy brit pub-alikes in marbella and the med in general...wear a medallion plus this scent and you can join the club.

    21st March, 2006

    rating


    Endurance by Ted Baker

    the ginger is fantastic and really allows this to stand out..very noticeable fragrance but i must be plagued..it doesnt last long on my skin..its even better than skinwear though and absolutely worth it.

    21st March, 2006

    rating


    Dune pour Homme by Christian Dior

    this is a lovely classicla fragrance which gets compliments from other guys instead of women..which is fine but i dont really wear it for the boys..nonetheless it really has a luch soft top note which slowly develops its deeper woody tones..a modern classic

    21st March, 2006

    rating


    Diesel Zero Plus by Diesel

    horrid,sickly, bubblegummy smell that fails to impress whatsoever...nasty stuff..

    21st March, 2006

    rating


    Aramis by Aramis

    1965 was an intoxicating year...definitely for the older gentleman...dont even try a full squirt if yours is a spray...you may endanger any living species within 50 yards..

    21st March, 2006

    rating


    1881 by Cerruti

    this was one of my earlier daliances with fragrance but i really havea poor recollection of its odour..i remeber it being showerfresh but unobtrusive..something you wear to work really so as not tocause offence or cross any lines..thats probably why i cant remember it so well..

    21st March, 2006

    rating


    Escape by Calvin Klein

    when you're a 20 year old(years ago) and the delicious older lady you're dating wears this, you're not sure if you've fallen truly, madly for her or for her fragrance...i remeber nuzzling the nape of her neck and teasing her ear just to get a closer experience..its a magical fragrance...not too much is necessary...but it overpowered this young man into total submission..at least while we were together...evocative..that is the best a scent can do..5 stars

    21st March, 2006

    Showing 1 to 24 of 24.




Loving perfume on the Internet since 2000