Reviews by mizzpierre

    Showing 1 to 11 of 11.
    rating


    Musc Ravageur by Editions de Parfums Frederic Malle

    I really, really wanted to like this, but unfortunately Musc Ravageur was a miss for me. I have read and watched countless reviews on this fragrance, building the anticipation to when I could finally get my hands on a sample. Though the sample came broken and spilled, the dried up product on the envelope was all I needed to determine that this was not the scent for me. As I keep smelling it, all I get is an "old man smell." I really wanted my first niche fragrance to be out of this world. Maybe next time I guess.

    29 November, 2010

    rating


    L'Eau d'Hiver by Editions de Parfums Frederic Malle

    I absolutely adore L'Eau d'Hiver. To me it smells heavily of crushed flower petals (don't know which) and something sweet like honey. It's a little light for me, but I would wear this any day. I will definitely be purchasing a bottle of my own.

    29 November, 2010

    rating


    The Original by Gap

    I purchased this for an excellent price; a blind buy mind you. I adore Gap clothing, so I thought, why not? I've worn it once, and I like it. I smell leather in this, but it's not too strong, which makes it great for a unisex fragrance.

    17 November, 2010

    rating


    Angel Garden Of Stars - Violet Angel by Thierry Mugler

    This was a blind buy for me. I didn't expect it to smell so "purple." It's nice, but I probably won't be wearing it anytime soon.

    17 November, 2010

    rating


    Chocolovers by Aquolina

    I'm a fan of the Aquolina house and that includes Chocolovers, somewhat. I think it's ok. I don't get any chocolate at all. I smell orange, but no chocolate. I've enjoyed my sample, but I don't think I will be purchasing a bottle anytime soon.

    17 November, 2010

    rating


    Bulgari Black by Bulgari

    I love, love, love this fragrance. The rubber note is super strong in the beginning; super strong. However, the more I smell it, the less it bothers me. The notes under the rubber are amazing. Black to me is more masculine than feminine, but that makes it more appealing to me. I would consider this a "get cozy with my honey" fragrance, because the masculine aspects makes me think him when he's not close by.

    05 November, 2010

    rating


    Pink Sugar by Aquolina

    I really enjoy Pink Sugar. I'm a sweetaholic, so this is perfect for me. I teach high school music and my students tell me I smell awesome!

    28 October, 2010 (Last Edited: 17 November, 2010)

    rating


    DKNY Delicious Night by Donna Karan

    I am totally enjoying Delicious Night. The opening notes are floral and sweet on my skin. The middle notes I'm not too fond of because they tend to be a bit sharp with my body chemistry. However once the sharpness has subsided a sweetness emerges that I just love. I'd give it a 6 out of 10.

    28 October, 2010

    rating


    Jade by Banana Republic

    I love this musky fragrance. It's also very woodsy to me, and I enjoy that as well. The only issue I have with Jade is the longevity. After 2-3 hours, it's gone. If you're not looking for anything long lasting, try it.

    28 October, 2010

    rating


    Kenzo Amour by Kenzo

    This was a blind buy for me. I'm a huge fan of Flower by Kenzo, so I figured this would be great as well; and I was right. I just adore the exotic vanilla notes in this. I own the 50ml EDT and I so wished I had opted for the EDP instead. The EDT on my skin vanishes after a couple hours and I'm constantly reapplying. Next time I'd definitely go for the EDP.

    28 October, 2010

    rating


    FlowerbyKenzo by Kenzo

    This has to be one of my favorites. It's sweet, but a sort of dark sweet. The scent reminds me of "happy." This fragrance makes me feel like a women and always has others walk by slowly to really take in the sexy sweetness. I went through a 3.4oz bottle in one year. Just awesome!

    28 October, 2010

    Showing 1 to 11 of 11.




Loving perfume on the Internet since 2000