Reviews by Euphoria

    Showing 1 to 10 of 10.
    rating


    Rykiel Homme by Sonia Rykiel

    Perfectly composed from toe to top.
    Every drop of this fragrance is perfection, as are Rykiel Grey (my dad wears that one, and i wear this one. Goes in the family eh?)
    Not popular, that's my favorite part about it. Inoffensive yet well projecting..

    14 January, 2011

    rating


    Kouros by Yves Saint Laurent

    All i get is gross spices with alot of pepper to go with it, simply really bad. I don't care if you wore this during the 80s, i don't care if it brings back memories, i don't care if you don't like the perfumes that's manufactured today, it's simply a bad scent. Really bad, to say the least. Don't go with this. Smells like a used diaper with pepper.
    Only a really brave man should wear this...

    .. If he wants to be humiliated and laughed at. Go to hell, Kouros.

    06 January, 2011

    rating


    Boss Bottled by Hugo Boss

    Subtle apple surrounded by a loud synthetic sweetnes the first hour or so, i can also detect a plum note in the top. When it dries down sandalwood is added and so is a pretty strong vanilla.
    Projection and longevity is okay, nothing more.
    It's okay, it's not worth its price, there are better scents out there if you're looking for a sweet fruity smell that's also cheaper. The best scent from the Hugo Boss house, but not so good go be a good fragrance anyway. Sorry, HB.

    06 January, 2011

    rating


    Hypnôse Homme by Lancôme

    To start off the review, i just have to say that i like this bottle alot and the sprayer is really good, no Angel rubber flask-sprayer so to speak.

    Initial blast of mandarin the first minutes, then already settles down to a semi floral fruity lavender with amber and musk.
    This is a floral i actually enjoy, lavender is the only floral note that i like (this lavender can't be compared to Le Male's obnoxious floral note; this one is much more masculine and spicy and much better. I love Le male, but the opening is too sweet for a floral and simply unappealing, i have never been a fan of powdery florals)

    Mature fall/winter scent to say the least, in my opinion it's neither for casual wear, put this one on when you're wearing sloppy pants and a tshirt and you'll make a fool out of yourself, this is also worn best at night, as i think most orientals are.
    I don't own this, but my dad does, and i like the smell really much.
    Thumbs up, even though i can never pull it off until i'm a few years older.

    05 January, 2011

    rating


    Opium pour Homme by Yves Saint Laurent

    This is one of the only scents the YSL house have made that i didn't like. It's loud, clumsy, cloying (not in terms of sweetnes; in spices) and plainly smells bad. Way too spicy and loud.
    Projects; yes.
    Holds; yes.
    Does it smell good? Hell no.


    Pass.

    04 January, 2011

    rating


    DKNY Be Delicious Men by Donna Karan

    The opening/heart/drydown reveals an unappealing, cold, synthetic blast apples with a tad of cold coffee.
    Clearly marketed for teenagers (i'm one myself) but i would never wear this.

    Why?
    First off, it's not warming, when i look for coffee notes in scents, i look for a deep, dark, warm coffee.
    This is like a cup of cold machine coffee that one wouldn't drink. The scent doesn't change throughout the time you have it on, neither does it project well.

    The womens version smells better.

    04 January, 2011

    rating


    1 Million by Paco Rabanne

    Master of projection and longevity, 1 million starts out candy-like sweet with a semi-fruit vibe of grapefruit and hints of mint (you don't get alot of mint here, sorry mint lovers), dries down to be as sweet or sweeter.
    The grapefruit gets replaced by loads of cinnamon (luckily, i love cinnamon) and rose, so slightly floral. And then it's like that for the remaining hours (longevity is 12 + hours and projection is insane).

    Synthetic? Yes.
    Projection monster? Yes.
    Popular? Yes.

    Do i like it? Yes.


    EDIT: I still wear this fragrance, but when i realized how popular it is i stopped wearing it, sigh..

    01st December, 2010 (Last Edited: 04 January, 2011)

    rating


    Lolita Lempicka Au Masculin by Lolita Lempicka

    Overwhelming, dreamy liqorice and anise. Strong and sweet at first, dries down to be one of the best drydowns i've encountered, projects well, only downside is... well, nothing.
    And also; THIS. IS. NOT. UNISEX. I know girls would like to wear this but don't. It's a tad too masculine.

    01st December, 2010 (Last Edited: 22 December, 2010)

    rating


    Le Mâle by Jean Paul Gaultier

    Floral, powdery, extremely sweet opening consisting of lavender & mint, and it's there for an hour or two. As it dries down, the mint fades away and gets replaced by an accord that's even sweeter; synthetic vanilla.
    After an hour or two after that, the tonka bean sneaks in, and at the end, you get alot of it.
    What you get after a few hours is a really sweet vanilla-lavender with alot of tonka bean in it. Superior longevity, insane projection (which isn't necessarily a good thing)
    This is not for everyone, it can also be very offensive when overapplied (or applied overall), be really careful on the trigger when you're gonna wear this in public. The overwhelming vanilla can easily cause headaches. When i wear this in autumn/winter (CAUTION: DON'T WEAR THIS IN THE SUMMER), i only go with 1-2 sprays, it's enough, trust me.


    I, however like it.

    03 November, 2010 (Last Edited: 25 December, 2010)

    rating


    Rykiel Homme Grey by Sonia Rykiel

    Mossy. Dark. Grey.
    Wonderful. Romantic. Rykiel.

    03 November, 2010

    Showing 1 to 10 of 10.




Loving perfume on the Internet since 2000