Reviews by syidi_radzi

    Showing 1 to 30 of 35.
    rating


    Dior Homme Sport (original) by Christian Dior

    This is one of Dior's worst frags line.
    Nothing new to offer, too safe for a frag creation, which is lack of characters, and somehow the notes are basically citrus.

    29 April, 2009

    rating


    Pure Poison by Christian Dior

    The jasmine notes are very dominant, as it appears on every stage as the frag develops from the opening to the drydown. Longevity is truly excellent. The lingering drydown notes is exactly the same smell of the flower, either still on the tree or plucked. Great!

    29 April, 2009

    rating


    Diorella by Christian Dior

    Briefly it's a citrusy, flowery and fruity fragrance.
    The citrus opening is somehow overpowering, but soon tamed by the mellow and subtle flowery notes. The fruity notes are quite dominant for the drydown.

    29 April, 2009

    rating


    Ferré for Him by Gianfranco Ferré

    Agreed with Sir Slantry... IMO this frag is best described as liquid lipstick in a bottle, the initial burst is lipstick+crayon-like scent till the end. Very rare and quite unsual. Just like Dior Homme, but this one is more intense. The bottle is great, but not the frag. Regardless of the long listing of the notes accord, the pyramid notes should be like this:

    top : kiss me red lipstick,
    heart: half-used lipstick
    base: grandma's lipstick

    31st October, 2008

    rating


    Live Jazz by Yves Saint Laurent

    The mint is not really prominent, quite weak, but pleasant, IMO the vanilla note is so intense as it overpowers every accord. All and all, it's a good fragrance, longevity is okay.

    31st October, 2008

    rating


    Jazz by Yves Saint Laurent

    Very unsual, and rare scent. It's a fresh spicy fragrance but there's a hint of sweetness in every accord.

    31st October, 2008

    rating


    Polo Explorer by Ralph Lauren

    nice, green frag, just like the bottle, it's nice too, very simple with no label on it. the only downside of this frag is that it fades super quick, last for about 5 minutes, once you get outdoor, it disappears...

    29 July, 2008

    rating


    Prada Amber pour Homme by Prada

    the opening note is very refreshing, a subtle amber and yes, it's soapy, later it settles down to be very intense and sickly sweet... the longevity is great, but it's only the horrid drydown notes that lingers...

    29 July, 2008

    rating


    Black XS by Paco Rabanne

    Like this frag very much! Simple blend of humble notes that turned out to be a superb frag! It's tartly sweet, seductive and most importantly, long-lasting!

    25 June, 2008

    rating


    212 Sexy by Carolina Herrera

    A candy sweet fragrance with a little touch of floral scent. Nothing much can be said about this frag, the notes transition (top to bottom) is an ultimate disaster. I do believe that the idea of having to relate the 'sweet scent' with 'of being sexy' at the first place is wrong at all.

    25 June, 2008

    rating


    Vetiver by Guerlain

    A truly classic, earthy, 'cut grass' fragrance, very serene, warm yet fresh. A worth having fragrance!

    25 June, 2008 (Last Edited: 19 July, 2008)

    rating


    Chic by Carolina Herrera

    smells like a fruit punch carbonated drink... breezy sweet, not to floral, fresh and welcoming. love this frag!

    23 May, 2008

    rating


    Body Kouros by Yves Saint Laurent

    Salute to Annick Menardo for brilliantly mixing up 6 humble notes which turn out to be an absolute timeless fragrance, the opening is so subtle which both notes eucalyptus and incense do not overpower each other, which later on the scent evolves to something that is medicinally fresh. Love it!

    14 May, 2008

    rating


    Polo Black by Ralph Lauren

    I do agree with DULLAH, rather to have it named Black, it is supposed to be called either Chrome or Aluminium, but i'm trying to be fair here, regardless of its name, Black, the fragrance is actually excellent.

    The composition is quite rare, mango + sage + armoise + patchouli etc, which to me it appears just too overwhelming, as every note is composed to overpower each other, it is long lasting, it stays for up to 8 - 10 hours. Great!

    08 May, 2008

    rating


    Herrera for Men by Carolina Herrera

    Nothing special about this frag than its bottle. The design is superb but the frag composition is not. Fern + Clove + Tobacco etc, clean fresh for the opening that lasts about 10 minutes then it dries out to strong powerful smell of tobacco.

    08 May, 2008

    rating


    Polo Double Black by Ralph Lauren

    Purchased a bottle of RL DB last year, really like the scent. It is highly seductive and long lasting. I would prefer if it is given other name than DB, yup, maybe the opening is quite similar, the mango scent (DB) and the iced manggo (B) but the middle notes and the drydown is absolutely different, to me, Black portrays modernity, confident (and playful as well) while DB more to seduction from within, a true gentlemen. Worth every cent, and what's best, it is bottled in 75 and 125 ml, while most frags sold either in 50ml or 100ml bottle.

    23 April, 2008

    rating


    Acqua di Giò pour Homme by Giorgio Armani

    A classic frag I wuld say, the scent is long lasting, fresh floral, sweet ad masculine. The only problem with this is that it's everyone's favorite, making it kind of a typical scent smelled everyday once you entered the staffroom...

    23 April, 2008

    rating


    212 Sexy Man by Carolina Herrera

    I'm a big fan of CH frags, I like CHIC FOR MEN, and 212 MEN very much and always looking forward to having this 212 SEXY MEN, and I did. The main attraction is I just love the deep/dark maroon color of the bottle, and the scent has a weak hint of the original version. The opening scent is superb, I would describe it as something that is fresh, and seductive, regardless of the notes, the opening is kind of a citrus splash with a touch of something that is sweet, (orange and honey perhaps?) The opening scent lingers for about only half an hour :-( Nothing much I can say about the middle notes, but the dry down is great, i would say that the dry down as something sweet and dark, it is like sandalwood, vanilla, coffee and smoke. All and all, the smell is really great but the longevity is extremely poor. Would last for about 2, 3 hours when applied on skin, but last for days on cloth.

    22 April, 2008 (Last Edited: 25 June, 2008)

    rating


    Chic for Men by Carolina Herrera

    Excellent! A mellow scent with superb longevity. The citrus opening is not intense, the middle + the drydown is dark, sweet and seductive but not overpowering. It is a kind of seduction from within, a tamed beast, a true gentleman.

    22 April, 2008

    rating


    Vera Wang for Men by Vera Wang

    What is so special about the blend of green mandarin leaf, yuzu, nutmeg, tobacco etc... nothing distinctive but I do love the bottle design, very masculine.

    All and all, it is a typical fragrance, a fragrance which is best said created just to make someone smells good, and if that would be its only purpose, indeed the frag has fulfiled it.

    22 April, 2008 (Last Edited: 14 May, 2008)

    rating


    cK one Summer by Calvin Klein

    Kind of fresh, zesty and fruity fragrance, love the new orange hue (previously the hue of the bottle was yellow green), I would rather have this applied throughout the year rather than the original CK one.

    06 May, 2006

    rating


    Higher Energy by Christian Dior

    Fahrenheit would be my Dior number 1 fragrance and this would be my last. I purchased once and that was my last buy. Nothing special, it smells like typical fresh male fragrance. I will never ever buy this one again eventhough it comes with free sling bag or pouch for every purchase.

    06 May, 2006

    rating


    Kenzoair by Kenzo

    The bottle might appear 'photogenic' in ad, but horrid when you hold it, as well as the fragrance, none of the notes could convey or define 'Kenzoair' to me.

    06 May, 2006

    rating


    Crave by Calvin Klein

    Nothing is special about this fragrance... horrid looking bottle

    06 May, 2006

    rating


    Kenzo pour Homme by Kenzo

    I don't know either this is a fragrance or not. Some might say, yes it is, but to me, this would be one of the most horrid fragrance I have ever smelled. The composition of the notes somehow didn't work at all!

    06 May, 2006

    rating


    Higher by Christian Dior

    80% love the bottle
    20% love the fragrance
    not really long-lasting

    06 May, 2006

    rating


    Fahrenheit by Christian Dior

    Less is more... having not too many notes composed for Fahrenheit yet this is always my number one Dior fragrance. Woody + flowery scent. Smells like fresh cut grass to me, though to some it smells like fuel.

    06 May, 2006

    rating


    Escape for Men by Calvin Klein

    Excellent! Always my number one CK fragrance.

    06 May, 2006

    rating


    Dune pour Homme by Christian Dior

    Very distinctive and original. The scent is fresh but not that typical male zesty citrus fresh. Warm, subtle, and powdery as well. Longevity is excellent.

    06 May, 2006 (Last Edited: 19 July, 2008)

    rating


    Contradiction for Men by Calvin Klein

    Typical fresh fragrance for men. The composition of notes might be different but there are many male fragrances sold over the counter have similar scent.

    06 May, 2006

    Showing 1 to 30 of 35.