Reviews by tom

    Showing 1 to 10 of 10.
    rating


    Vétiver by L'Artisan Parfumeur

    An absolute winner. not quite like anything else. extremely sophisticated, manages to be rich yet not overpowering, light but potent. everytime i wear it, i receive constant complements.

    19th January, 2005

    rating


    Mat; Male by Masakï Matsushïma

    A green scent...by that I mean this smells like: cut grass, hay, green tea, etc. It changes, of course, over time, but that is the general scent description. I think Chaleur d'Animale pour Homme (2000) is similar.

    08th July, 2004

    rating


    Zizanie by Fragonard

    To conjure this smell...think baby powder mixed with a kind of musky overtone. Not too similar to many others colognes, but check out Paradox by Jacomo (the blue version) if you like this.

    08th July, 2004

    rating


    Paradox for Men Blue by Jacomo

    If you like this kind of smell (almost a fruity, baby-powder type overtone with some masculine bits thrown in), but want something with a little harder "edge", test Zizanie (1932).

    08th July, 2004

    rating


    Insensé Ultramarine by Givenchy

    Take Insence (orignal) or Dolce & Gabanna (original)...tone down the floral notes a bit and then add a base undertone of with a "lotion" type smell. A "lotion" smell is the raw smell (no scents added) of something like a face or hand cream. A sort of waxy, sunscreeny, oily (pleasant) smell. Like somebody back from the beach after using lotions.

    08th July, 2004

    rating


    Insensé by Givenchy

    I like to give reviews that tell people what something smells like by relating to other colognes. This is very similar to Dolce & Gabanna for Men (1994).

    08th July, 2004

    rating


    Dolce & Gabbana Pour Homme by Dolce & Gabbana

    I like to give reviews that tell people what something smells like by relating to other colognes. If you like this cologne, check out Insense by Givenchy (1993).

    08th July, 2004

    rating


    Chaleur d'Animale pour Homme by Animale Parfums

    A green scent...by that I mean this smells like: cut grass, hay, green tea, etc. Of course it drys down and changes over time and is by no means bad, but that is the general scent direction. Similar in many ways to Mat; Male (2002).

    08th July, 2004

    rating


    Antaeus by Chanel

    This smells almost exactly like "273 for Men" by Fred Hayman. (Original, not the "blue" version.) It's cheaper too and probably easier to find.

    08th July, 2004

    rating


    273 Rodeo Drive for Men by Fred Hayman

    FYI - this smells almost exactly like Antaeus by Chanel

    08th July, 2004

    Showing 1 to 10 of 10.




Loving perfume on the Internet since 2000