Reviews by Notreveh

    Notreveh's avatar
    Notreveh
    Brazil Brazil

    Showing 121 to 150 of 160.
    rating


    Eau de Cartier Concentrée by Cartier

    Well, the initial smell begins expressing exactly the color of the liquid in the bottle. Green!

    A priori we have an explosion of green notes, giving the feeling of young leaves, but nothing vulgar. The smell stays on my skin for about 30 minutes and soon after comes the middle and base notes, and its here that the fragrance captivated me!

    Throughout the fragrance, I could felt it changing to a more gourmand scent. It became sweeter and a little bit spicier, but in a very subtle way, where deep down inside we have the woods, which lasts throughout the middle of the fragrance. It is noteworthy also that at this stage is where the fragrance comes to pass that feeling of cleanliness, like we were just out of a bath.

    Anyway, a must try for anyone who likes green fragrances with a hint of spicy.

    21st August, 2011

    rating


    212 Men by Carolina Herrera

    An awesome all year around fragrance where we have the dominance of green notes giving a recently cut grass aroma mixed with some sort of metallic vibe into it. Great for who is just getting into fragrances.

    21st August, 2011

    rating


    He Wood Rocky Mountain Wood by Dsquared2

    A very natural smelling fragrance, where at the beginning we can feel a pleasant woody aroma which through time mixes with some floral notes. Anyway, a subtle and relaxing fragrance. The only thumbs down is that on my skin this one doesn't last.

    21st August, 2011

    rating


    Burberry London for Men by Burberry

    Put this one on your skin and you will be basically saying to everybody: Hey, it's Christmas time!

    Burberry London smells like pine tree mixed with spicy notes like cinnamon, and a hint of red wine. Very nice smell, but sadly it doesn't last. But this is not a thumbs down, I just wish it stays longer on my skin, since it is a pleasant smell all the way through.

    21st August, 2011

    rating


    L'Eau D'Issey pour Homme by Issey Miyake

    A very nice summer/spring scent. A masterpiece in this genre where we almost always have the same boring fragrances.

    Starts out with the Yuzu note giving a invigorating aroma around you, then passes over time, it settles down giving space to a mix of floral notes, making this a very comforting fragrance.

    A Must try for everyone who wants to smell classy all day long, since it lasts almost forever on skin, and projects like a beast.

    21st August, 2011

    rating


    Le Mâle by Jean Paul Gaultier

    How is this one a top seller?! Really?! A synthetic vanilla explosion mixed with mint all the way through... too much linear and boring. Stays forever on skin and projects like a monster. Must be doing really well on the market all these years just because in general, girls usually loves a sweet smell and so, guys will pump this fragrance to attract the opposite sex.

    21st August, 2011

    rating


    Boss Bottled by Hugo Boss

    This one is a pretty good fragrance. Smells like an apple pie mixed with woody notes. More like a dessert than a fragrance itself. A must try in my opinion. Oh, and it is good for a signature scent, specially for those who are getting into fragrances right now.

    21st August, 2011

    rating


    Joop! Homme by Joop!

    I just hate this fragrance, it gives me headache every time I smell it. A VERY sweet scent that projects and lasts forever!! Can only be used at cold weather, otherwise you will choke you and people around you.

    21st August, 2011

    rating


    L'Anarchiste by Caron

    One of the most intriguing fragrances that I have ever come across.

    A dominant cinnamon smell mixed with some sort of metallic note, resembling the copper bottle (which I have seem some people associating with blood, since we have iron in our erythrocytes)that projects and lasts a very long time. A must try for any man who wants to smell a fabulous creation that sadly went to underground side of fragrances.

    Oh, and despite I cannot see the resemblance with blood, I can see the associations with toothpaste at the end of this fragrance, since I can smell a minty aroma in the air.

    21st August, 2011

    rating


    Tommy by Tommy Hilfiger

    A very nice fresh smell where we have citrus mixed with wood notes, making me feeling like this one is a teenager version of Boss Bottled. A very safe and pleasant smell. Hard to see someone disliking it. The only thumbs down in my opinion stays on the longevity side. If you can choose, go with Boss bottled instead of this one, since boss number 6 stays for a longer time on skin, and projects more as well.

    21st August, 2011

    rating


    La Nuit de L'Homme by Yves Saint Laurent

    One of my favorite fragrances of all time! I absolutely adore this stuff!

    What does it smells like? Sexy in a bottle.

    Starts with a very smoky vanilla mixed with apple, giving a apple pie smell that through time develops to a kind of powdery smell always having vanilla showing itself.

    A strong sensual fragrance that is perfect for a romantique set.

    Both longevity and projection are just awesome. Anyway, what are you still doing reading this review?! Go buy yourself a bottle of this right now!

    21st August, 2011

    rating


    Allure Homme Sport by Chanel

    Another top in my collection. This fragrance is just perfect for me. Smells so different as the usually summer fragrances we have out there.

    Starts out with a citrus chord guaranteed by an orange note that through time fades out giving space to a sweet chord where tonka bean and vanilla takes place. Just gorgeous.

    It stays on my skin for about 6 hours and projects for about 2~3 hours.

    I love this stuff, just love it!

    21st August, 2011

    rating


    parfums*PARFUMS Series 3 Incense: Avignon by Comme des Garçons

    This fragrance to me is a masterpiece. Beautifully done! But it have a problem attached to it.

    The problem is that this fragrance to me is a church in a bottle. Smells exactly the same as the myrrh used in masses. A very well done fragrance that lacks versatility.

    In conclusion, it is very hard to pull this off, but it is a marvelous fragrance that must take part in the closet of every collector.

    21st August, 2011

    rating


    1 Million by Paco Rabanne

    A very sweet fragrance that screams to everybody: Hey, look, I'm a super cool guy, let's talk!

    I think this one is a great fragrance for clubbing (younger crowd), and that's it. It's hard to see this one working everywhere else since it is so potent and sickly sweet.

    It starts with a citrus vibe granted by the blood orange, and as time goes by, you will smell something resembling a grape bubblegum.

    anyway, a good, long lasting, and beast in projection scent that will for sure collect compliments.

    21st August, 2011

    rating


    Terre d'Hermès by Hermès

    Terre D'hermes is a masterpiece in my opinion. Ellena, you did it again!

    This one starts with a sharp orange smell that dominates through the whole fragrance life.

    At some point in the middle and end of this fragrance, I do get a peppered orange smell mixed with vetiver which makes this fragrance whispers art!

    Making things short. An excellent all year around fragrance that is definitely designed for 25+ years old gentleman that is looking to smell clean and fresh through all the day without the necessity for compliments (but you will get some hahahah)

    21st August, 2011

    rating


    Allure Homme by Chanel

    Classy! Is all I can say about this one.

    A gorgeous warm scent that starts out with a little citrus chord and trough time develops into a tonka bean/vanilla combination giving to this particular fragrance, a very sensual aspect.

    21st August, 2011

    rating


    Platinum Égoïste by Chanel

    Platinum Egoiste is the ultimate fragrance for social events. Gotta go to an interview and you really wanna wear a fragrance? (which I don't recommend)go for Platinum Egoiste! The safest yet classiest fragrance you can find.

    This one starts out with a very natural aroma of wet grass mixed with some florals that trough time develops into a semi-sweet chord without forgetting the top notes.

    Summarizing things: an excellent signature scent. Good for hanging out with a girl and also very good for formal events.

    21st August, 2011

    rating


    Versace Man Eau Fraîche by Versace

    Versace eau Fraiche is all about lemon and apples.

    This one starts out very fresh with a citrus vibe into it that trough time gives space to a very good apple smell. Perfect for very hot climates like here in Brazil, specially cause it lasts and projects a lot. A girl can pull this off easily, since it is very similar to D&G Light Blue.

    A must buy for anyone who enjoys citrus fragrances, which is not my taste.

    21st August, 2011

    rating


    Dior Homme Cologne by Christian Dior

    Dior Homme Cologne, launched in 2007 is in my opinion, a watered down version of the original.

    The fragrance opens up with a slightly citrus aroma guaranteed by bergamot supported by the characteristic lipstick/makeup smell produced by Iris, but in this one, with much less power than the original.

    Over time, the smell develops basically to iris followed by a slight aroma of leather.

    My conclusion: if you want a classic, stick with the original. This one was made for those who wanted to insist on traditional Dior Homme, but was afraid to get a too feminine look. Oh by the way, the longevity is poor.

    21st August, 2011

    rating


    Le Baiser du Dragon by Cartier

    The kiss of the dragon (the name fits perfectly with the fragrance) begins almost like a puff of fire. Ferocious, dark, sharp and strong!

    The fragrance opens with a chord that resembles the smell of resin, but a resin resulting of burning wood mingled with the smell of liquor, an aroma that persists for about 30 minutes.

    After this time, the fragrance acquires the intimate and affectionate character of a kiss. The scent gets a sweet aroma, almost creamy, thanks to the bitter almond that rests on a resinous/smoky base, accompanied by the floral smell of gardenia, giving an aroma that persisting until the end of the fragrance, which by the way lasts for hours and hours, on the skin!

    Finally, a true work of art. Complex in every way. But not my type.

    21st August, 2011

    rating


    Rochas Man by Rochas

    This fragrance has as an opening, the dominant aroma of coffee accompanied by lavender, which excludes the dry and rough opening coffee smell present in Angel Men Pure Coffee.

    After 30 minutes, the scent reaches it's climax, where we then have the appearance of vanilla involving the whole coffee note, giving a creamy gourmand aspect to the fragrance, a real cappuccino, (although not as evident as in Vanille Mokha but that does not detract in any way the ending result of this fragrance)wheres the final result is nothing more than a delicious gourmand fragrance that sparkles for it's versatility.

    In short, this is an excellent fragrance that I recommend to anyone who enjoys a gourmand made around coffee. Want a more full-bodied and intense version of it? Choose the sensational New Haarlem, however prepare the pocket. Want a more creamy and a little more in mind that the scent from Bond No. 9? Vanille Mokha. A dry version of coffee? Pure Coffee. Now if your intention is to capture all these fragrances into one, with an excellent relation between cost and benefit, then go to Rochas Man!

    21st August, 2011

    rating


    Hypnôse Homme by Lancôme

    This fragrance has a dominant opening of lavender, followed by a very soft bergamot. And so this combination continues to the end without major changes.

    Finally, a very linear fragrance, safe and easy to use. Pleasant aroma, but not a big deal. My thumbs down will focus on longevity. 3 ~ 4 hours after application and virtually disappeared from the skin.

    21st August, 2011

    rating


    Allure Homme Edition Blanche by Chanel

    After the initial spray, Allure Edition Blanche gives us a burst of lemon, not a sour one, but the kind of lemon that we could only find in a Swiss lemonade, delicate and rich.

    At the drydown, we then have the appearance of vanilla accompanied by a creamy tonka bean, serving as a sort of meringue on top of a delicious lemon pie. A refreshing scent, subtle and clean. Simply amazing.

    At the end of life then we have the subtle scent of musk accompanied by the emergence of pink pepper that appears there in the beginning, but here the fragrance is already so close to the skin, making difficult to detect this change.

    Anyway, with Edition Blanche I complete the entire Allure line. From the warm and woody Allure Homme, through the sport version with it's creaminess and orange note, finalizing with this one that was able to take the position as my favorite summer fragrance on my entirely collection right now, beating his brother Allure Homme Sport.

    Edition Blanche is lemon done right, folks. This Fragrance is simply fantastic.

    21st August, 2011

    rating


    Ténéré by Paco Rabanne

    Tenere has a dry/floral opening, accompanied by citrus notes, a typical aroma of fragrances from that time. After 30 minutes, the sweet notes appear, such as honey and star anise, accompanied by a slight cinnamon, where in the final part, we have the emergence of musk, resulting in a decrease in the dry tone in the opening, which makes the fragrance get a much more smooth and easy to please aroma.

    21st August, 2011

    rating


    Yohji Homme by Yohji Yamamoto

    Yohji Homme starts out with a citrus blast accompanied by a coffee smell that fades out real fast. Trough time, as the fragrance goes on, the rum appears mixed with the star anise, giving a particular sweet smell. Overall a good light scent that stays on the skin for actually a long time.

    21st August, 2011

    rating


    Coeur de Vétiver Sacré by L'Artisan Parfumeur

    This one Opens up with a light peach aroma that disappears in a twinkling of an eye , giving space to pepper followed by an herbal tone counterbalanced by delicate aroma of roses and guaiac wood, thus giving the fragrance a semi-sweet aroma.

    Then, after 20 minutes, the tea kicks in followed by castoreum, giving this fragrance a complete different smell from the top notes.

    Interesting fragrance, but you might wanna sample it out before a blind buy.

    21st August, 2011

    rating


    Aoud Shiny by Montale

    Aoud Shiny opens up with a rich Aoud note, that after about 40 minutes, decreases it's intensity and gives way to a floral aspect that in my opinion, makes this fragrance much more appealing to me feminine side than masculine. Anyway, a very linear and long lasting fragrance.

    21st August, 2011

    rating


    Scent 79 for Men by Jil Sander

    This one was starts out as a dry/smoky fragrance, granted by sage and incense. Bad? No, but isn't good as well.
    Trough time, the floral heart appears, giving a new aspect to this fragrance, but it doesn't last long...
    At the base we finally have a hint of vetiver dominated by a leather smell, which in my opinion, is the best part of this fragrance. Longevity and projection isn't that good when we are talking about Scent 79... Overall, this is pass to me.

    21st August, 2011

    rating


    Idole de Lubin by Lubin

    Lubin Idole is all about a boozy rum mixed with some spicy notes, where in the middle we have saffron making it's appearance giving this fragrance the exact dose of awesomeness.
    The only thumbs down is that this one has a very bad projection mixed with a not so good longevity, but since there will be an EDP version of it, perhaps they fix these issues.

    21st August, 2011

    rating


    Essential Sport by Lacoste

    A clean, fresh scent that starts out with a synthetic pineapple smell and trough time settles down on my skin giving space to a semi-sweet aroma. It isn't bad, but it is nothing out of this world. Sticky to the original if you have to choose between these two.

    21st August, 2011

    Showing 121 to 150 of 160.




Loving perfume on the Internet since 2000