Reviews by alfarom

    alfarom's avatar
    alfarom
    Italy Italy

    Showing 1 to 30 of 991.
    rating


    Geranium Odorata by Diptyque

    The news of a geranium-centered fragrance by Diptyque got me all warm and fuzzy but, with much of my surprise, the house didn't nail it…at least not completely.

    Yes, I smell a nice geranium note. More of the aromatic quality than the rosy one (phew!). Sadly, the main accord is supported by a white-musky thing that immediately brings to mind of house detergents or, if you prefer, of generic, late 90s department store stuff.

    Ok, I made it sound worst than it actually is. Let's put it this way. This is a little pretty thing of pretty little interest.

    06 July, 2014

    rating


    Kashnoir by Laboratorio Olfattivo

    Disclaimer: If you don't like coriander, you should probably stay away from this fragrance.

    Kashnoir opens with a super classic citrus / bergamot / vanilla combo that immediately brings to mind of huge classics of the past. The fragrance is immediately joined by an hyper-green coriander note while a thick and powerful woody patch base starts lurking in the back. Kashnoir evolves from the sparkling opening to a darker oriental drydown in which vanilla, patch and resins are joined by smooth powdery facets while, slightly indolic white florals provide an old-fashioned vibe throughout.

    The overall effect is indeed pretty narcotic and heady. Bombastic, extremely long lasting and even slightly challenging. Probably not exactly my kind of fragrance yet very interesting nonetheless.

    06 July, 2014

    rating


    Salina by Laboratorio Olfattivo

    Aqua Di Sale 2.0. As invasive and bad as only this genre can get.

    Sorry!

    06 July, 2014

    rating


    Opus VIII by Amouage

    Opus VIII is probably not as woodyamber prominent as other of the latest deliveries by Amouage (Opus VII and Opus V above all) but, to my nose, it still reads as a woody amber driven composition. This time, what seems to have now become Amouage's *leitmotiv*, is joined by a nice floral presence while spices provide slightly dirty juxtapositions. There's a watery element up top that's kind of scary but it recedes pretty soon to leave space to a been-there-done-that dry woody-resiny base that's pretty decent but far from being remarkable.

    I can't say Opus VIII is completely bad but it's nowhere close being worthy of the hefty price tag it goes for. Sorry.

    29 June, 2014

    rating


    Sancti : L'Eau Bénite by Les Liquides Imaginaires

    This stuff has completely won me over. One of the most sophisticated, transparent and *clean* takes on incense. The composition is actually pretty simple but is so smartly conceived to result refreshing and novel while sticking to a somewhat classic liturgical-incense structure. It opens with a plethora of unsweetened and fizzy citruses (mandarine, pamplemousse and bergamot) paired to a super soft cardamom note and maybe some aldehydes. The citruses smell extremely natural and realistic as opposed to the *undefined* lemony notes we experience too often in modern perfumery. In this phase Sancti feels extremely sparkling and fresh, almost freezing and wintery as in a early morning breeze.

    The evolution starts right away and the citrusy opening perfectly links to the lemony aspect of frankincense. This is basically the middle phase where the fragrance smells of clean church floors, wax and sunlight entering from the mullioned windows. Think about Comme Des Garcons 2 Man with an extra dose of citruses and the vetiver toned down. There's also the *clean* accord of Cardinal as well as the white linen vibe already found in some of the Maria Candida Gentile's works.

    A white smoky base starts emerging from the back while the incense gets drier and drier to give birth to a simple yet incredibly satisfying drydown. There's something so purifying about this fragrance, something that smells salubrious. Smells white, pure, clean...almost virginal. If you're looking for something bombastic and tenacious, you'll probably be disappointed. Don't get me wrong, the fragrance is anything but weak bit its weightless character gives it an ethereal vibe throughout that makes of this composition a perfect fit for almost every occasion and every season. Fantastic if worn both on skin and fabric where the incense drydown lingers forever.

    Mucho Love.

    11th June, 2014

    rating


    L'Art de la Guerre by Jovoy

    Some keywords: Or Black, Givenchy Gentleman, Sombre Negra, Capucci Pour Homme, Quorum, Signoricci, Feuilles De Tabac, Xeryus, Baladin, Tuscany Per Uomo, Gianfranco Ferre For Men, Huitieme Art Monsieur, *other monsieurs*…80s perfumery, masculine, old-school.

    L'Art De La Guerre doesn't necessarily share similarities with any of the above…or maybe it even does but that's not the point. A tremendously solid tribute to masculine fragrances of the past. A throwback to an era in which being groomed didn't mean smelling like laundry detergent, white muscs and calone.

    Freshness achieved through aromatic notes such as lavender and bergamot, the boldness of patchouli, unsweetened immortelle, ambery nuances, woods and leather. The nostalgic feel of remarkably mossy facets. Fragrances of character, body, style. L'Art De La Guerre is all of this but with an eye to contemporary perfumery. It feels classic and nostalgic but not pathetically so. It feels familiar and reassuring as opposed to uninspired and boring. A bold fougère-ish hybrid that continually winks at woody-orientals and that brings back to an era in which male fragrances were more like statements than mere body-odours erasers.

    Good Job. Now please, keep those hipsters away from this gem.

    11th June, 2014

    rating


    Gypsy Water by Byredo

    Eww.

    A strident citrusy / vanilla combo on top joined by earthy / orris-y notes. It evolves into a piney / incensey thing with a super-cloying vanilla bone structure. A strong deja-vu vibe pervades the fragrance throughout while I can't help from thinking that if they just tamed that vanilla down, this could have probably been much nicer.

    No.

    11th June, 2014

    rating


    Fortis : L'Eau Forte by Les Liquides Imaginaires

    Let's make it simple: Yes, it's basically Black Afgano 2.0. Probably not as loud as the Nasomatto but surely just as bad. Sorry.

    10th June, 2014

    rating


    Dreckig bleiben by PMP Perfumes

    I've SO looked forward to this release and with much of my sadness I've to report it has been a disappointment. Created by the same ensenble of people who previously worked on the MoslBuddJewChristHinDao - Unifaith fragrance project (Mark Buxton and Elternhaus), Dreckig Bleiben, german for "Stay Dirty" has nothing dirty about it, instead it strikes as a woody oriental with dark-ish twists. Basically a synth sandalwood with the typical dry-sweet / woodyamber-vanilla facets that are almost everywhere in today's niche offerings. A mandatory dose of resins is obviously included. Not completely bad but far from being a standout.

    My next question is. Does really Mark Buxton have nothing else to add to the table?

    I so wanted to like Dreckig Bleiben but in the end I realized I loved everything about this fragrance except the fragrance.

    10th June, 2014

    rating


    Tumultu : L'Eau Trouble by Les Liquides Imaginaires

    Tumultu opens with a fresh citrusy, vaguely fruity accord to then quickly turn into a dry patch / cedarwood combo which feels too accomplished to be considered bad but, at the same time, really too common to justify the hefty price tag they ask for.

    Not exactly bad but absolutely forgettable if you ask me.


    10th June, 2014

    rating


    Eau de Lavande by Diptyque

    I'm generally a big fan of Diptyque's*Eaus* and Eau De Lavande makes no exception…well, sort of.

    An interesting take on the main aromatic theme enriched by a rubbery / glue-y bone accord that feels somewhat daring and extremely modern. Spices such as cinnamon and nutmeg provide the typical Diptyque's signature adding a unique feel.

    On the other side the fragrance feels extremely volatile and lingers around for no more than two hours on my skin. This could have been a big winner in my book if just a little amped up. Now, not that I generally expect potency from an *Eau* but this is really too weak.

    Pity.

    08 June, 2014

    rating


    Wisteria Hysteria by Stephen Jones

    Chromatic scale: White, more white and even more white. Lilac, silver, neon white, microscopic black dots, imperceptible light-blue nuances, steel-cold grey.

    Rosey / floral notes with a bright metallic presence and a overall synth-pop vein. The florals are the most distant possible from the real thing. Instead, they're a super abstract rendition of the smell you could expect from a olfactive holodeck on DS9. Incense is here in full force and together with spices provides quite a thick and potent bone-structure.

    As I said, the fragrance starts bright, clean and cheerful but the feeling it evokes is anything but natural. It's sort of like a sense of inner euphoria filtered through chem drugs. Hallucinations and horizontal dancing, mind trips at the borders of cosmos.

    Incense takes over considerably and, together with sweetish notes give birth to a dry'n'sweet accord that, at traces, brought to mind of Eldo's Archive 69 (overlooked gem IMO) minus the camphor.But beside the incense, they also share a certain lived-in vibe. It's not lived-in as in remarkably dirty but more like *humanized*. It's the warmness of clean skin with subtle animalic (humanoid) facets.

    Smartly placed juxtapositions provided by clove and smoky mate notes, preserve the fragrance from becoming too bright and cold yet, at the same time, they paradoxically enhance the overall metallic vibe.

    I can't say Wisteria feels warm but it doesn't feel cold or detached either. It surely has both the elements of warmness and coldness but they're so smartly paired to give birth to a completely new feeling. Again, it's like showing to a alien reptile race what *body warmness is about*.

    Potent, very long lasting and with a great projection. In this context, Wisteria feels like a collaboration between Comme Des Garcons and Thierry Mugler...if Mugler actually still had taste.

    01st June, 2014

    rating


    Serpentine by Comme des Garçons

    Chromatic scale Serpentine evoked: White / Fluo Green / Silver / Black / Pale Pink / Dark Grey

    Some random impressions. Boatloads of aldehydes, *gunpowdery* spices, musks, incense, woods, iris-y notes.

    It evokes brand new spaces as opposed to brand new objects. Big warehouses. Concrete, wet white paint, linoleum, immaculate walls, industrial lighting, cars, subways, ads...

    To all of the above, add a smooth powderyness probably linked to some orris-related accord which provides a subtle perfumey vibe necesseary to preserve the fragrance from becoming a mere exercise in style.

    Absolutely wearable, novel and modern...which I guess are all adjectives to describe CDG.

    Once more, Austuguevielle's artistic direction doesn't let me down and, when it comes to modernism, CDG is confirmed to not fear any rival. A big winner.

    26 May, 2014 (Last Edited: 01st June, 2014)

    rating


    Ombre Indigo by Olfactive Studio

    This is some truly nice juice. Starting from the color which is absolutely mesmerizing (those who are already familiar with Olivier Durbano's fragrances, might find the color idea a bit deja-vu though).

    A big butch animalic leather supported by a vetiver-incense bone structure while tuberose-ish nuances slightly enhance the overall rubbery vibe. Saffron and green notes provide both depth and extra body. Striking yet somewhat easy to pull off. Powerful but not overly challenging. Very very nice and, for what concerns me, by far the best fragrance Olfactive Studio released thus far.

    Very good lasting power. Recommended.

    Rating: 7.5/10

    24 May, 2014 (Last Edited: 31st May, 2014)

    rating


    Eau de Lierre by Diptyque

    Eau De Lierre opens with bitter green galore. Crushed leaves and other non-sweet aromatic notes such as leafy geranium. Fresh and quite realistic, inoffensive but very likable. Unfortunately it quickly turns into a generic clean modern musky thing with woody undertones to then, even more quickly, turn into nothing at all. Despite the relatively short lasting power, the fragrance is overall not bad but I can't help it from finding it a bit unnecessary…especially when compared to other incredibly solid offerings from the same house.

    I believe if they would have marketed it as part of their *Eaus*, it would have played in the fragrance's favor.

    24 April, 2014

    rating


    Savanè Oud by Torre of Tuscany

    Savane Oud is not your typical medicinal oud. Personally I wouldn't even classify it as a oud. It opens with a blast of dark green notes that, at traces, lean towards the resin/ copal type of aroma. Stark and quite striking. The fragrance introduces then a mix of semi-challenging spices providing a sweaty / arid vibe. A woody-patch base serves as the bone structure.

    Pretty linear but nicely executed. I'm a big fan of Maria Candida Gentile's work and while I dig her Savane Oud, I think it lacks the extra-kick that would have turned it into something really special. In her defense, I've to say that she completely avoided to fall into synth dry-woody territories.

    If you're a fan of stark woody stuff, give this a chance.

    17 April, 2014

    rating


    Noir de Noir by Tom Ford

    Woody-rose plus vanilla and patchouli. I'm not a fan of half the notes involved here but there's something so nailed about Noir De Noir that makes it impossible for me to dislike it. Thick but not heavy handed, good balance between the earthy notes and the sweet ones. Satisfying performance.

    Maybe if smelled today for the first time, it might result a bit too stereotyped but still pretty darned good if you're fine with the price tag and a tad of decadence.

    16 April, 2014

    rating


    Rozy Eau de Parfum by Vero Profumo

    Upon application, the first thing that immediately catched my attention was how easy to like and very approachable Rozy EDP is. It opens with a sparkling combo of old-school fruity notes (mainly peach) paired to a minty and cold-ish geranium which served as an introduction to the main player of the whole composition: rose. Passionfruit is there as well and while confirming Vero's signature when it comes to her EDPs, it also provide a super green / unripe quality that will make of Rozy a fantastic candidate for summer wearings.

    Rose takes over in the middle phase and is joined by a subtle honey note to warm-up up and slightly sweeten the overall fresh vibe. Just like in basically every other fragrance by Vero Profumo, there's a solid classicism inherent to Rozy but, Vero's mastery and incredible perfume-culture, preserve the whole composition from resulting a stereotypical old-fashioned rose. Yes, it's classic yet somewhat modern at the same time and definitely suitable for both younger crowds and grown-up audiences. The rose note is in complete harmony with the rest of the composition and while definitely being the main player, it never dominates or overwhelms the rest. Instead, it completely merges with other accords giving birth to amazing synergies one can only experience in the most accomplished works by unforgettable perfumers such as, say Kerleo. In this context, Rozy feels like a rose based fragrance, not a soliflore.

    There's not much more to say about the evolution of this gem if not that a cedarwood note makes its appearance during the drydown to reinforce the bone-structure and provide an overall dryness. With that said, what really matters to make of yet another rose fragrance a standout, it's there. Solidity, honesty, culture end personality.

    Downline: Definitely the most easily approachable fragrance by Vero Kern and a terrific candidate to become her best-seller.

    15 April, 2014

    rating


    Rozy Voile d'Extrait by Vero Profumo

    Now, we're talking! This completely moves in masterpieces territories in my book. The funny aspect is that I'm generally neither a fan of rose nor of honey (which both play quite a relevant role here) but, again, Vero's take on the main theme is indeed one of a kind. She takes a very classic theme and completely turns it into her very own take giving birth to one of those fragrances that will surely live a trace in modern perfumery. Seriously.

    Inspiration here is Anna Magnani, her imperfections, her disarming charme, her fragility, her strength, her peculiar features that made of her one of the most loved and talented actress ever. In order to fully appreciate Rozy Voile D'Extrait, you have to be fine with beauty achieved through imperfections as opposed to pretty (and boring) features. With daring choices, with unconventional solutions. Don't get me wrong, Rozy VdE is NOT a difficult fragrance but, given its depth and complexity, it surely can be appreciated on several levels.

    The opening is one of the best things happened to perfumery in a while. Cassis and an almost camphorous tuberose. Seriously, WOW! The fragrance starts evolving by introducing a mix of spices and rose while a dry sandalwood note starts lurking in the back together with honey. In this phase, I get distant echoes of other perfumery pillars (at one point I thought I was catching a kinship with Knize Ten but I'm pretty sure it will probably be just me). With that said, the fragrance still feels incredibly unique and cultured as opposed to safe and stereotypical. In this context, it doesn't smell french, it doesn't smell middle-eastern…it simply smell like something only Vero Kern could deliver.

    Honey takes over together with other moderately sweet elements (vanilla? sandalwood?) while a subtle dose of styrax provides smoky facets. The drydown is basically endless with continuous kaleidoscopic effects involving all the ingredients into play. It goes from dry and smoky, to sweetish and velvety via woody and obviously…Rozy.

    Rozy is an act of love, a tribute and a gift from one of the most passionate and talented perfumers around. In 2014, I hardly can see fragrance going any better than Rozy and, believe me, either you will agree or not, I'm being 100% sincere here. Now, I'm seriously wondering how long it will still take to officially declare Vero Kern as probably the most valid *tout-court* artist in modern perfumery.

    All of my love and support.

    15 April, 2014

    rating


    Eau Sauvage Parfum by Christian Dior

    There are aspects of Eau Sauvage Parfum that I completely love (e.g. the incredibly good quality vetiver and the sparkling aspects during the opening) but, unfortunately, there are also several facets that I find thoroughly unpleasant. It basically shares the same marzipan quality already found in Dior's Eau Noire which, although I'm generally a big fan of immortelle, it's probably one of the very few helichrysum-centered fragrances I totally dislike. This facet is way toned down in Eau Sauvage Parfum but it is somehow still pretty remarkable together with some extra sweetness provided by the myrrh. All in all not a completely bad fragrance but way too far from matching my taste.

    Sorry.

    31st March, 2014

    rating


    Laine de Verre by Serge Lutens Les Salons du Palais Royal Shiseido

    I like Laine De Verre…well, sort of.

    The initial aldehydes / citrus combo is really quite something if you like super-asbtract fragrances. It brings to mind of an hypothetical *bio* version of one of the most sparkling compositions in the Synthetic Series by CDG. The fragrance quickly turns into a clean white musk with super smooth woody undertones to then, even more quickly, turn into nothing.

    One, probably two, hours and then puff…it's all gone. Now, I'm not particularly obsessed with longevity but this is *really* ephemeral. Someone call these kind of fragrances *invisible perfumes*, others call them *anti-perfumes*, I prefer to simply call them *non-perfumes*. If you like the genre but you pretend that you're fragrance can still be called *a fragrance*, stick to either White Linen or Odeur 53. As far as clean sheets go, there's nothing like these two.

    Pity because Laine De Verre actually had some potential and I'm probably one of the very few to completely like its name. A frustrating experience.

    29 March, 2014 (Last Edited: 30th March, 2014)

    rating


    Terre d'Hermès Eau Très Fraîche by Hermès

    Somewhere between the original Terre D'Hermes and Bigarrade Concentree with even more emphasis on the citruses. The opening is indeed pretty catchy and immediately shows most of the hallmarks which made *modern* Hermes stuff, so popular. Spices (mainly cardamom…surprise!), transparency and synth woods. After a truly delightful opening the fragrance turns into a paler version of the original TdH. I'm not amongst the biggest fans of Terre and I can't say I'm a fan of this either but, honestly, it's head and shoulders above the average quality available amongst similarly themed fragrance (*Eau Fraiches*).

    Give it a chance if you're either a fan of Terre or, more generally, of summery flankers. Fantastic flacon.

    28 March, 2014

    rating


    Craft by Andrea Maack

    Such a nice surprise.

    Craft is often compared to Heeley's Cardinal and I've to say that, for the most part, I agree that they share more than one similarity. With that said, Craft's aldehydes blast is really pushed to the maximum to enhance the waxy element of this incredibly delightful incense. As a matter of fact, if I were to draw a parallel with another fragrance, I would still drop Cardinal's name but I would probably go with the candle version over the body fragrance. The result is an extremely sparkling and clean dry fragrance with a remarkable metallic aspect that provides an overall aloof vibe. Very nordic and hyper-minimalistic waxy incense at its best.

    Fans of the coldest CDGs, take note.

    28 March, 2014

    rating


    Private Collection - Corps et Âmes Eau de Toilette Apaisante by Parfumerie Generale

    Love at first sniff.

    Corps et Ames Eau de Toilette Apaisante opens with a blast of lemon verbena and green citruses. It has the typical oomph of certain classic dry chypres and it will immediately appeal to fans of Mito and, say, Sous Le Vent. The fragrance is immediately joined by a multifaceted geranium note providing both aromatic and rosy factes while a smooth floral accord (mainly jasmine) remarks its presence by adding some complexity. A dry sandalwood / musky base starts lurking in the back introducing a pretty long lasting drydown which feels unsweetened and dry but overall incredibly smooth and velvety. The sandalwood is not of the sugary quality and it's reinforced in its dryness by a well dosed but never too prominent patchouli note.

    CeT EDT, while feeling definitely classic, it's by no means traditional or old school. It feels more like a tribute to classic french perfumery orchestrated with a modern approach. It has all the typical Gullame's hallmarks including a good amount of sophistication, elegance and a light-hearted vibe which makes it quite easy to like yet anything but dull. Simply delightful.


    26 March, 2014

    rating


    Opus VII by Amouage

    Interesting opening, boring drydown.

    Opus VII opens with a strident and sort of aggressive green galbanum accord paired with pepper and nutmeg while a rough-ish cardamom note provides delightful facets. Unfortunately the fragrance quickly turns into a *been there, done that* sugary sandalwood base pervaded by a thick woody / woodyamber-y presence.

    I was so hopeful about Opus VII and the opening made me almost scream of joy but I'm getting really bored by these exhausting and uninspired bases. I'm starting to really believe this is the new direction of Amouage (especially when it comes to their masculine offerings).

    24 March, 2014

    rating


    Encre Noire Sport by Lalique

    A major letdown. The opening smells just like the Sport Fragrance shelves at the department store. An anonymous citrusy-peppery (nutmegg-y) masculine thing of zero interest. The fragrance evolves a little bit introducing a soft marine note paired to what's left of the ISO + Vetiver combo of the original Encre Noire. I honestly can't tell it apart from most designer fragrances playing similar themes.

    Encre Noire Sport? No way. I think it would have probably be better named as Encre Light Blue Sport Extreme.

    24 March, 2014

    rating


    Cyber Garden by Costume National

    The first time I tried this on a blotter it almost made me cringe. If I weren't so fond of Antoine Lie, I would most definitely have dismissed it right away but I so wanted to like it that I grabbed a couple of samples for further exploration.

    On skin, it came out being somewhat better. It opens unquestionably mainstream-ish with the usual peppery-citrus combo but an aromatic green floral pattern joins the party right away giving the fragrance a subtle abstract twist. There're violet leaves, hints of minty-geranium and other greens together with a clean musky presence. The fragrance feels transparent and modern but most definitely *not* cyber. Yes, there's something unconventional that might vaguely bring to mind of brand new things, shrink-wrap and vinyl but it's just a hint that, in the end, smells more synthetically modern than futuristic / artsy (as the name of the fragrance would otherwise suggest).

    Personally, I tend to attribute this to the artistic direction at Costume National more than to

    the perfumer himself. They wanted an avant twist but at the same time they also wanted to please their mainstream customers. What comes out has some potential but doesn't have enough balls to really stand out. Now, not that I expected super-abstract stuff a-la CDG but I didn't think it would have been so tame either.

    In the end, I think Cyber Garden is a better attempt at delivering a modern green fragrance than, say, Amazingreen but it's really nothing I would go out of my way to get a bottle. I can't honestly say I dislike it but I surely don't like it either. I seriously believe that a bit more of courage would have turned this fragrance into something really interesting. Barely nice and totally forgettable.

    A few more considerations:

    All about this fragrance is very middle/late 90s. Too much...even the word *cyber* sounds a bit demodè. Despite that, I was still sort of keen towards it because the involvement of Lie but there's nothing to do, it doesn't work for me. There's something I still have to properly point out that ruins it. I tend to believe it's inherent to the texture which unquestionably screams of *designer perfumery*. It's like one of those pop-songs by whatever main pop-artist (could be Gaga, could be Rihanna, could be anyone else). Super compressed, fizzing and super-sparkling trebles and and overall polish which make it feels too anonymous. Not to talk about the packaging which aims at being minimalistic but ends up looking just cheap. Honestly.

    24 March, 2014

    rating


    Fate Man by Amouage

    Fate Man gives me troubles. It smells nice but as much as I tried to like it, I haven't been able to really love it. I'll start saying this is probably one of the easiest Amouages in years…modern, masculine in the meaning of dry-woody-musky (yeah), good projection, good lasting power…well, basically the perfect *product* but still no love from me.

    Just like with most Amouages, Fate Man can be appreciated and/or evaluated on several levels. The fragrance has a lot of things going on but I believe that the average wearer is more interested in the overall smell than in meticulous dissections of notes and micro-nuances. Well, in this context, the fragrance smells like a plain spicy oriental but avoids the heavy-hand that's often typical of this genre. The bone structure feels sweetish, balmy and dry (musk-tonka-incense-woods) while refinements provide spicy-aromatic elements with anisic notes, saffron and cumin. Immortelle is handled with moderation and serves to smooth and round the dry edges and to give some extra body. The balance is good and the fragrance is very easy to wear while not feeling overly sweet but, after all, I feel a sense of standardization in most of the latest Amouage masculines. What Fate Man really smells like to me, is a designer fragrance orchestrated with luxury ingredients. The quality is there, the artistry not so much…

    With that said, if you're up for some quality stuff but you don't like to be necessarily challenged by your fragrance, Fate Man might be worth checking out. Me? When it comes to Amouage masculines, I stop at Memoir Man.

    Mild thumbs up.

    23 March, 2014

    rating


    Les 7 Parfums Capitaux : Poudré by Jovoy

    Probably the strongest fragrance of the Les 7 Parfums Capitaux. A super-powdery orris / violet combo built around a clean rosy-woody base with vanillic / almondy facets. Sweet and traditional yet, somewhat, not classic. I believe one hasn't to be surprised to smell powder from a fragrance called *Poudre* but I honestly think I smelled this accord probably 747.000 times. No no no.

    22 March, 2014

    rating


    Les 7 Parfums Capitaux : Hespéridé by Jovoy

    Ephemeral woody-citrus with smooth white musky notes. Smells ok-ish but is honestly as exciting as it sounds…

    22 March, 2014

    Showing 1 to 30 of 991.