Reviews by Moff

    Moff's avatar
    Moff
    Australia Australia

    Showing 1 to 9 of 9.
    rating


    Artisan Black by John Varvatos

    Lovely unique dark and spicy scent. Just a shame that projection and longevity are so poor otherwise I would wear this a lot more often than I do.

    17 June, 2012

    rating


    Dior Homme Sport (original) by Christian Dior

    I just don't understand why there are so many negative reviews for this guy on here...Dior Homme Sport is a fantastic fresh citrus fragrance with a nice depth and warmth to it. Very high quality stuff for the money, a cut above the rest in this genre. Just got my first bottle today after falling in love with it after I bought a small sample. Will be a regular in my rotation, great for daytime/office wear, but also rich enough to wear at night time.

    28 February, 2012

    rating


    Big Pony 1 by Ralph Lauren

    Absolutely horrendous. Do not bother with any of the Big Pony's. I got all 4 in a gift pack for Christmas and I wouldnt dare wear any of them in public. Or private for that matter. No redeeming qualities whatsoever in this one.

    05 January, 2012

    rating


    Big Pony 3 by Ralph Lauren

    Smells a bit like a far inferior version of Live Jazz. The only remotely wearable out of the 4 Big Pony's. I would not buy it.

    24 December, 2011 (Last Edited: 05 January, 2012)

    rating


    Cool Water by Davidoff

    I really wanted to like this fragrance, and ive tried very hard to after I blind bought it a year or so ago. To be honest the top notes are quite nice and the first 15 min or so is promising...nice and fresh and clean....however the dry down is just an absolute disaster. Smells so cheap and abrasive, i get a cigarette ashtray and body odour vibe and I just want to wash it off my skin.

    I can happily wear most super-popular mainstream scents, but not this one.

    21st November, 2011

    rating


    Body Kouros by Yves Saint Laurent

    Sex in a bottle. I absolutely adore this stuff, its my "special occasion" scent for a big night out. Monster projection and longevity, people are going to notice this one. Too overpowering for casual social wear in my opinion (although I have been known to spray it on my wrists at home some nights just so I can bask in its sweet glory).

    I get rich, sweet incense which morphs into an almost marshmallow-like quality on the dry down. Seductive.

    Cannot fault this one if used in the right setting. Magic.

    21st November, 2011

    rating


    Allure Homme by Chanel

    This stuff is just glorious. It's a little bit of everything...rich, deep, woody, sweet, smooth. Really well balanced, exceptional quality. Projection is decent and longevity is just average.

    A night time scent for me. Expensive, but worth it for the Chanel quality.

    20th November, 2011

    rating


    Acqua di Giò pour Homme by Giorgio Armani

    Popular, hyped, ubiquitous, but just so nice. I know there will always be ADG haters out there, but I will always have a soft spot for this one.

    Massive projection and great longevity on me.

    By no means the best fragrance in my collection but I really enjoy wearing it every now and then on a warm day with friends.

    It has gotten more compliments from women than any fragrance I own.

    17 November, 2011

    rating


    A*Men / Angel Men by Thierry Mugler

    **UPDATE**
    Wow, almost a year after writing the below negative review I decided to go back and revisit this scent and my opinion has completely changed. I've actually grown to enjoy the harsh opening and the dry down is simply amazing. I am going to have to buy this now for the winter, I cant get enough of that dry down, wow! I now see what all the hype is about.
    __________________________
    Original review, thumbs down:

    After reading so much hype online of what appeared to be a very polarising scent I bought a small sample off eBay which arrived today. I must say I'm definitely not a fan. Just too sickly sweet and the tar note is really off putting. I couldnt ever see myself wearing this.

    It sounds like I would enjoy Pure Malt more and I'm very keen to try it but can't find a sample anywhere online. Although if Pure Malt is as similar to the original as people say it is, I doubt I would like that either.

    Very glad I did not blind buy this one!

    11th August, 2011 (Last Edited: 01st July, 2012)

    Showing 1 to 9 of 9.




Loving perfume on the Internet since 2000