Reviews by Anup

    Anup's avatar
    Anup
    United States United States

    Showing 1 to 16 of 16.
    rating


    Midnight Poison by Christian Dior

    Poison pour lui?

    I believe that this certain creation could have been released alongside the original Poison from 1985 in an alternate timeline. To me the scent comes of as a "structurally sweetened" Antaeus by Channel.

    Comparisons aside, strictly speaking of Poisons, this fragrance stands out to me. It is without a doubt the simplest Poison, yet carries the most complexity in according the notes than any of the others in my opinion. For example, oranges and bergamot in the top, so what? Those are very commonly used notes in many fragrances. The middle only consisting of roses, pale, soft and slightly sweet. And concluding of a oh so common base of vanilla amber musk and patchouli. Surprisingly, as with a few other scents of post millennia miracles, Midnight Poison pulls all of the notes together in to one solitary aroma.

    The start is very aromatic, sweet and slightly moist; dewy or even humidified. Heading further into the scent that humidity stands firm and is greeted coldly with drab, dead and dry floral musk which, despite how awful that sounds, fills me with olfactive joy indicative of fall. Viewing the final grasps at life, it's last takes of air, Midnight Poison shrieks, yet nothing comes from the creatures mouth, dusty woods with a dissipating powdery/sweetness are all thats left upon conclusion.

    A misunderstood man often taken as a malnourished woman.
    Midnight Poison.

    23 November, 2011

    rating


    360 Degrees White For Men by Perry Ellis

    If you love your wallet as much as you love le male, then this is the frag for you. Also interestingly enough, le male doesn't project on my skin as well as this does. something to note would be that le male seems to have a more spicy feel up close whereas this scent remains the same at all distances.

    22 April, 2011

    rating


    Xeryus Rouge by Givenchy

    Annick Menardo.

    Perfection.

    I don't even know what to say about this scent except for me, it smells like the embodiment of lucifer(The most beautiful of God's angels).

    21st April, 2011

    rating


    Lolita Lempicka Au Masculin by Lolita Lempicka

    Annick Menardo is pure genius.

    This scent gives you an initial slap of anice in the face which, after about 20 mins tones down, and lets the rich vanilla, ceder, ivy, and rum come into play. It is feminine in a way, but on the other hand, not nearly as feminine as some other LL scents. This reminds me of camping in the woods and waking up in the morning to a humid 75 degree climate, Smells like sweet moist forest air.

    Amazing, worth a try at the least.

    20th April, 2011

    rating


    Le Mâle by Jean Paul Gaultier

    I wanted to hate this so badly. But the more and more Le Male and myself become acquainted, the more and more i'm sure this is a masterpiece. A frankenstein of fragrance, the vanilla and bergamot dance together in perfect harmony in the sky while warm cinnamon lavender clouds keep them afloat on a sea of sweet sweet vanilla rounded out by a slightly woodsy finish.

    This scent takes me places only my absolue favorites have taken me before.

    19 April, 2011

    rating


    Curve for Men by Liz Claiborne

    For the people complaining about the "syntheticness" of this fragrance, i have one thing to say to you. Get over yourself.

    This is a sweet slightly woodsy fragrance with very good sillage. Though this doesn't matter to me in the least, i get compliments from women and men alike when i'm sporting this one. It's an attention grabber, and a smooth operator. It's that funny guy in the room with a big heart and no money.

    17 April, 2011

    rating


    Tommy Bahama for Men by Tommy Bahama

    This scent is very relaxing. Definitely a thunderstorm in the middle of June kind of scent. I get a very strong pepper note, which in my opinion is very bold. Not only that but Tommy Bahama's boldness pays off in a slightly sweet peppery woodsy dream.

    17 April, 2011

    rating


    Mambo for Men by Liz Claiborne

    Fresh and citrusy with a deep masculine undertone. Sweet, slightly spicy, tangy and deep.

    Doesn't last as long as i would have liked, but overall i would recommend this to anyone.

    Wear at night time, or in the fall for an even more sensual experience.

    15 April, 2011 (Last Edited: 16 April, 2011)

    rating


    cK one by Calvin Klein

    Eu de Dial soap.

    Generic, filthy, chemical mess.

    15 April, 2011

    rating


    Grey Flannel by Geoffrey Beene

    Grandpas closet.
    A smell of mothballs and musk is sure to make any woman over 50 simply fall to her knees.

    This is my opinion.

    15 April, 2011

    rating


    G7 Spiked by Gap

    Smacked around by the citrus.
    Rolled over by piles of wood.
    Stabbed with a bouquet of various flowers.

    The scent is true to it's name, and will leave you wanting more aromatic abuse.
    This scent is very bold and not afraid to make waves. Walk into a room, and you'll project to everyone, they'll smell it too; your bold, fresh scent.

    SPIKED

    15 April, 2011

    rating


    Wings for Men by Wings

    Take it or leave it, Wings is my friend. A good friend. Since when does smelling like a fresh shower a bad thing? This is a VERY sweet scent, yet is is effectively rounded out by the base woodyness. Not rounded out as to mute the sweetness, but more or less, to capitalize on it. This scent FOR THE PRICE, is a very sweet, slightly tangy, well rounded fresh scent.

    15 April, 2011

    rating


    Drakkar Noir by Guy Laroche

    The good.

    A very aromatic scent with lots of spicy zip.
    Good sillage.


    The bad.

    Dry down smells JUST like pine sol :(



    Sorry guys, this is just a dated scent that manages to survive because of it's dedicated fanbase.

    15 April, 2011

    rating


    Caesars Man by Caesars World

    Caesars man smells nearly identical to Drakar in a sense that they are both very dark and slightly spicy. This, in contrast of Drakar, is a bit sweeter. Also a slighter hint of pine, that Drakar fails to mute(which is not a bad thing). This could (in my opinion) be a derivative of drakar, i'll stick to calling it Drakar Verde ;)

    Cheers

    15 April, 2011

    rating


    Bulgari Black by Bulgari

    The high notes in this scent lead you into a much deeper bible of aroma, a smooth journey seemingly cut short only by how many ML's you have left in the bottle ;) .

    I have nothing to say other than this; If you have the money, and are on the edge on a new scent to try, GET THIS ONE!!!

    15 April, 2011

    rating


    Bleu de Chanel by Chanel

    This is a fresh fragrance. Don't make it out to be a bad thing.

    This is what fresh is ment to be. Not something they've copied to make a quick buck.

    Musty, with alot of zip. A sort of metallic finish leads you out of the post 2050's night club with a hint of sweetness.

    15 April, 2011

    Showing 1 to 16 of 16.