Reviews by lotsomelow16

    lotsomelow16's avatar
    lotsomelow16
    United Kingdom United Kingdom

    Showing 1 to 11 of 11.
    rating


    L.12.12 Blanc / White by Lacoste

    ried this out, and the longevity was pretty poor, 3 hours tops. Severely overpriced, typical lacoste, just like there clothing. I mostly get a clean coconut vibe from this scent, hence the colour of the bottle i guess :) Reasonable smelling fragrance all in all, nothing to get all hyped about.

    22 February, 2012

    rating


    Allure Homme by Chanel

    Lots of people saying the longevity on this is 10+ hours? I have fair skin, and i get no more than 3 hours longevity with this! I get 12+ hours with issey miyake, prada amber, armani code, 212 sexy men, angel men, and many more...but this? It's appalling!
    Nice smell though.

    22 February, 2012

    rating


    Joop! Splash by Joop!

    Got this today on the cheap. First 5 mins, nothing special, but then..
    All there is...is watermelon, bubblegum, watermelon, bubblegum, and more watermelon! Such a clean fragrance, although very linear and a little synthetic. I'd give myself 3 sprays of this once out of a hot shower, or when i'm roaming about the house, or maybe, just maybe on a hot summer's day, but be warned..wearing this on a hot day will definately get too cloying and sickening.
    Longevity on my skin, i easily get 5-7 hours, projection is moderate, something you'd expect from a fragrance of this caliber.
    A fairly good job by Joop.
    Recommend this to the younger crowd, college students maybe.

    22 February, 2012

    rating


    212 Sexy Man by Carolina Herrera

    How can people be saying that the longevity on this scent is terrible? It's currently 11:30pm, i put a spray on my wrist at 7pm last night, and i can still smell this lovely dry down! Amazing!
    Overall it's a nice scent, nothing special. I can see what people mean by the B.O/curry smell, but i haven't had that problem while spraying this on my skin, its just there in the background a little, but it adds a rugged, dirty feel to the fragrance :P
    Very woody & spicy scent.

    Projection: 7
    Longevity: 8
    Smell: 7/10
    Overall: 7/10

    22 February, 2012

    rating


    Armani Code / Black Code by Giorgio Armani

    Love this fragrance, had so many compliments on it! I've read alot of reviews, and many people are saying that the longevity on this fragrance is poor. This is not true! Give it 1-2 hours to really kick in. The dry down is subtle, and sometimes it isnt. It's as if the colder the environment, the more silage power it has.

    Longevity - 9
    Projection - 8
    Season best in - Fall/Winter
    Overall - 9/10

    22 February, 2012

    rating


    A*Men / Angel Men by Thierry Mugler

    Hard to handle at first spray, top notes are over powering. But give it 5-10 mins, and you will fall in love with this! I myself have had many compliments.
    Beautiful dry down. I must admit, this is a love or hate fragrance, and you must be brave to wear it.
    Amazing caramel/chocolate dry down, to die for!
    Also a longevity monster!
    Projection is great!
    Best gourmand out there!

    Overall - 9/10

    22 February, 2012

    rating


    Prada Amber pour Homme by Prada

    Fallen in love with this!
    I can see what people mean by sopey, but not the soap you will all think of..
    It has the hint of an expensive soap, one you might find in a posh upper class hotel.
    Very clean, sensual, sophisticated fragrance. A MUST HAVE!
    Just imagine going for a fresh hair cut in an upper class italian barbers, and you get a proper shave, a proper nice trim..just imagine what cologne they'd spray on you afterwards, this will remind you of that.
    My signature fragrance aswell :)

    Projection - 7/10
    Longevity - 9/10
    Smell - 9/10
    Overall - 9/10

    22 February, 2012

    rating


    1 Million by Paco Rabanne

    wow! well what can i say....it smells like a fudge store...fudge fudge fudge. It just smells like fudge! The cinammon doesnt make it any better either. A Disgustingly sweet scent, it induced a headache with me, and made me feel pretty sick. Longevity is pretty decent i guess, projection must be pretty heavy as many people walked by me saying to eachother 'can you smell that? i smell fudge'

    01st June, 2011

    rating


    CK In 2U Him by Calvin Klein

    Nothing special about this one...
    Just throw it on if your popping out to the shops or to a mates.
    Poor longevity, reasonable projection on my skin, and an OK smell.
    First spray smells like bug killer, dry down is peppery and woody.
    An OK fragrance, reasonable pricing.

    17 May, 2011 (Last Edited: 22 February, 2012)

    rating


    212 Men by Carolina Herrera

    Beautiful freshly cut grass top notes, and the dry down is to die for. Great longevity, i get anywhere between 7-10 hours on my skin. Have had many compliments with this fragrance, and it projects extremely well on my skin. Reccomend this one for 18-30 year olds. Great for the summer!

    17 May, 2011 (Last Edited: 26 May, 2011)

    rating


    Ed Hardy Man by Christian Audigier

    Poor longevity, poor projection, extremely overpriced, and overall an average scent 5/10

    17 May, 2011

    Showing 1 to 11 of 11.