Perfume Reviews

Reviews by RobX

Advertisement
RobX Show all reviews
United Kingdom

212 Men by Carolina Herrera

Nice fragrance - I think there is a touch of Fahrenheit in there - not too long lasting on me - yeah - it's OK
28th May, 2008
RobX Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Platinum Égoïste by Chanel

Tried this only once as a tester in a shop - well - it must have zoomed straight to my brain's pleasure centre coz I keep thinkin about it - gonna have to buy it sooner or later - a very noticable fragrance and fresh too - very good one this
26th May, 2008
RobX Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Agua Lavanda by Antonio Puig

Lovely fresh lavender - smells so clean and soapy - excellent splash on
26th May, 2008
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

RobX Show all reviews
United Kingdom

212 Sexy Men by Carolina Herrera

Just been bought this one by .... a special person...and it is a sexy scent all right..and a grower which I think are the best ones....it's in the same class as pursuit (Dunhill) and, of course J.P. Gaultier...bit Joop in there too
14th December, 2007
RobX Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Oxygène Homme by Lanvin

very fresh with a fruity marine note. I can smell the coriander in the top note clearly. Not too long lasting though. Similar to Happy for men. Still - it's well worthy of a squirt
23rd June, 2007
RobX Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Polo by Ralph Lauren

Make NO mistake - this is A CLASSIC!!

Not a lover of pine, but this one manages to incorporate it a most amazing way

very long lasting and stays FRESH!!!!

In my top 5 of all time - all I can say is IT'S A BEAUT!!!!!!!!
04th June, 2007
RobX Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Lacoste (original) by Lacoste

fresh, fizzy (yes it is fizzy) lovely

A giant of a fragrance - only one note to speak of though - but it is unique

definitely a big thumbs up
24th May, 2007 (last edited: 26th May, 2008)
RobX Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Cool Water Game by Davidoff

A lovely male scent!

Patchoulli and melons - and refreshing

I think this become a classic - if you like pachoulli - get this - yummi
23rd May, 2007
RobX Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Monsieur Balmain (new) by Pierre Balmain

One of the best lemony fragrances

Can't detect other notes though - and it doesn't last too long

It's OK
23rd May, 2007
RobX Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Sergio Tacchini Sport Extreme by Sergio Tacchini

This is a lovely masculine smell

Like peppery pencils - I know that sounds insane - but, trust me it's a lovely fragrance - now I'm getting celery

I'm trying to get some more run out

Anyone know the notes in this one??
23rd May, 2007
RobX Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Oscar for Men by Oscar de la Renta

This has class! Woody, floral, lasts quite a long time - yep it's a good one can be found quite cheapish now
22nd May, 2007
RobX Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Cacharel Pour L'Homme by Cacharel

Ahhhh Cacharel pour Homme

Spicy and, yes it's unique - you know it if you get waft of this juice

It's a grower too - you may not like it at first but, after a while you want to wear it again and again

I'm out of this at the moment - must get some more.............
22nd May, 2007
RobX Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Rive Gauche pour Homme Light by Yves Saint Laurent

Smells clean and soapy - nice one this
27th February, 2007
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

RobX Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Kouros Eau D'Ete by Yves Saint Laurent

yep it actually smells blue - a great summer scent for men
27th February, 2007
RobX Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Kouros by Yves Saint Laurent

An absolute classic - nuthin like it - you hate it or you LOVE it - I love it

Fabulous stuff - nice bottle too
27th February, 2007
RobX Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Eau de Grey Flannel by Geoffrey Beene

Not bad, very subtle - a liitle bit like eternity summer by KK - but quite nice
27th February, 2007
RobX Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Aramis 900 by Aramis

This is a unique scent - very floral for a man's scent - long lasting on me -a thumbs UP
27th February, 2007
RobX Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Eternity Summer for Men 2005 by Calvin Klein

Hi

Just bought this one (2006) - if it's the same one - It's much nicer than ordinary eternity

Clean, fresh and has a drydown that end up like grey flannel - violets - lovely and clean - definitely a thumbs UP
02nd September, 2006
RobX Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Elements Aqua by Hugo Boss

Just got this one

Sweet, likeable, a bit like a light version of Givenchy Xeryus Rouge (on the basenotes)

It's growing on me as we speak

I think this is going to change as it warms on the skin - good one!
02nd September, 2006
RobX Show all reviews
United Kingdom

cK be by Calvin Klein

unique, long lasting, mmmmmmmmmmm

this is a nice one
02nd September, 2006
RobX Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Summer Limes by Floris

A lovely fresh summery smell - Crabtees one (west Indian Limes) is, perhaps better

If you like soapy limes - get it
30th August, 2006
RobX Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Extract of East Indian Lemon and Spices by Crabtree & Evelyn

This is an underrated fragrance

After the limes - a long lasting unique smell - it's ggrreeaattt!!
30th August, 2006
RobX Show all reviews
United Kingdom

L'Homme by Roger & Gallet

This is an all time classic - much overlooked

Fresh, clean, soapy, m m m m m

Wish I could get me hands on some more of this
30th August, 2006
RobX Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Jovan Musk for Men by Jovan

Lovely top note - S O A P Y

The spearmint makes it

A very musky base note for me though

It's quite nice
30th August, 2006
RobX Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Joop! Homme by Joop!

This is totally unique!!

There MUST be tobacco in this somewhere

Its very nice

BEWARE - mine went off after a year (the pink colour went pale too)

It was in a closed wardrobe with no light
30th August, 2006
RobX Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Happy for Men by Clinique

A loverly top note - clean, marine - like you have come out of the shower

BUT....................

It doesn't last too long - shame

Bring out a concentrate
30th August, 2006
RobX Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Grey Flannel by Geoffrey Beene

A unique fragrance! - Quite medicinal - but don't let that put you off!

The after shave is the best - the EDT is too strong for me

This is a nice one!!
30th August, 2006
RobX Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Chanel Pour Monsieur by Chanel

I thought this was going to be better - just an ordinary scent

The drydown a bit yucky
30th August, 2006
RobX Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Azzaro pour Homme by Azzaro

An absolute classic!!

Its fresh, spicy, unique

If I were a perfume designer, THIS is the scent I would be most proud of

get it folks!! - (try it first of course)

MMMMMMMMMMMMMMM
30th August, 2006
RobX Show all reviews
United Kingdom

YSL pour Homme by Yves Saint Laurent

Look at those notes - simple eh! But smell it - it's a classic of all time - I once cycled 10 miles to get this (didn't drive at the time) - lurverly!!!
01st August, 2006