Perfume Reviews

Reviews by lex

Advertisement
Total Reviews: 167
lex Show all reviews
United States

Silver by Al Rehab

well, this scent does have the smw vibe no doubt.silver captures that smw opening and holds on to it till it disappears. the funny thing is, when you start to weigh in on the comments.what stands out to me is that it do resemble smw but what keeps me from adding this to my roster is the comments about it only last about an hr...for me, silver last about an hour,lol. now i purchased this to have around me to spray in the car and etc because it truly is a wonderful scent.
30th March, 2019
lex Show all reviews
United States

CH Men Privé by Carolina Herrera

a fantastic mainstream scent. smells great.. whisky,leather, and a boozy attitude. cant go wrong by adding this 1 to you roster. i just dont reach for it often,as of now.
25th January, 2019
lex Show all reviews
United States

Lyric Man by Amouage

i get soap and rose water. a bar of rose soap from a hotel. generic fresh rose scent.now that's what i got first impression with just 1 wearing of lyric man..purchased rose noir cause it was more affordable and because of reviews stating that they smell almost identical...my apologies to lyric man, i found my actual lyric man sample in my stash and revisited..wow, beautiful.. lyric man is a very lightly powdered rose scent with a slight residue of soap.....rose noir is the soapy generic rose water soap...
21st January, 2019 (last edited: 09th February, 2019)
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

lex Show all reviews
United States

Interplay by Alexandria Fragrances

slightly sweeter than 540 but it also has that sparkling vibe that 540 has.baccarat rouge 540 is in my top 3 and interplay reminds me of it,so now interplay is part of my rotation. there is no longevity issues here.crushed red rubies....
23rd October, 2018
lex Show all reviews
United States

Herod by Parfums de Marly

similar to tobacco vanille, but lighter and a touch of cinnimon. slightly spicey and would wear well in the cool to cold months.
14th August, 2018
lex Show all reviews
United States

Dark Knight by Alexandria Fragrances

boozy rum fragrance.strong coffee throughout with chocolate and almond. with these notes, its a slightly sweet frag. not as sweet as it sounds. good longevity. wow, this is a dammn good quality juice
09th August, 2018
lex Show all reviews
United States

Hawaii Volcano by Alexandria Fragrances

If you wanna smell like a vacation, virgin island water is paramount..and viw is paramount with not lasting long at all,shhh i can personally say 3 hrs many times. So here comes hawaii volcano.kinda the same vibe but with a few major differences.hv has more lime and sugar cubes and way more longevity. What hv lacks is less coconut and there is no rum. The rum gives viw sexiness.i have both and layer them to get the best of both worlds
02nd August, 2018 (last edited: 21st December, 2019)
lex Show all reviews
United States

The Scent Of Peace for Him by Bond No. 9

Intro is similar to scent of peace unisex version. Then this juice gets confusing at times, with dizzy notes. The notes seem to bounce around and not mesh together. This isn’t a bad thing, it’s the character and uniqueness of this juice. Juniper berry , patchouli, and musk stands out at dry down. The other version is softer but I prefer that 1 over this 1
07th June, 2018
lex Show all reviews
United States

Pineapple Vintage Intense by Parfums Vintage

this has a similar opening to aventus. to me, there is a good and the bad when it comes to pineapple vintage intense. the bad for me is that there isn't much depth. seems to remain the same during its life on the skin. there is barely any transition.the good is that smokey pineapple.
06th May, 2018
lex Show all reviews
United States

Patchouli 24 by Le Labo

didnt like this at first. test drove this a 3rd time and whalla ...patchouli and burch seems harsh but vanilla infiltrates to add a little softness...
16th February, 2018
lex Show all reviews
United States

Lys 41 by Le Labo

smells so natural with florals blended beautifully.tuberose make its presence known with a light musk, then all is wrapped in the arms of soft vanilla..
16th February, 2018
lex Show all reviews
United States

Starry Nights by Montale

this one gives off a good vibe. some jasmine and rose are chopped up and swirling around some patchouli and light powdery musk in under the night sky. the faint distant citrus is the twinkle stars in the distance.what kills it for me is that it is too synthetic for me. montale is one of my fav houses,5 of my favs are from montale. starry night is different from the many aoud creations from this house.
08th February, 2018
lex Show all reviews
United States

Timbuktu by L'Artisan Parfumeur

had someone tell me that it smells nice but it smells like dog shampoo...that's just 1 comment.i get a lot goin on with incense, myrrh,Benzoin, and some berries. this likes to stay close to my skin
05th February, 2018
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

lex Show all reviews
United States

Animale Animale for Men by Animale Parfums

don't get this confused with the other animale frag from this house...this is a steal for the price. chocolate ,vanilla, and sandalwood wrap their arms around the bergamot..this gives off a slight sweet plastic feel. this was a blind buy for me and i am pleased.
05th February, 2018
lex Show all reviews
United States

Virgin Island Water by Creed

do virgin island water have that carefree summer vacation atmosphere ?? yes!!! that rum, lime, and coconut vibe radiating off the skin..only downside is that it doesn't last that long, around 4 hrs max..its worth purchasing a atomizer for this frag...will i buy another 100ml bottle when mine runs out ??? hell yea! as of today, virgin island water will be in my starting lineup in warm weather.
05th February, 2018
lex Show all reviews
United States

Enigma pour Homme / Creation-E pour Homme by Roja Dove

rich and boozy with sandalwood and vanilla claiming their role in this high quality juice.with that said, its not unique. so many frags smell slightly similar.
05th February, 2018
lex Show all reviews
United States

Coney Island by Bond No. 9

heavy salt and there is something in there that's very off putting to me. just doesn't work for me.cant get pass that pungent bitter salty vibe....
01st February, 2018
lex Show all reviews
United States

Ôud Bouquet by Lancôme

for the most part, this is just vanilla.all the other notes are faint.noticed is rose and i do get praline. this was a blind buy for me. 50/50 pleased with the purchase.
23rd January, 2018
lex Show all reviews
United States

Vetiver 46 by Le Labo

ive been goin back and forward in my mind about pulling the trigger on this 1 because its a blend of 2 frags... royal oud and encre noire...has a slight aroma of some distant burning woods..a damn good frag..not too harsh
22nd January, 2018
lex Show all reviews
United States

Tabac Rouge / Turkish Blend by Phaedon

yes, im getting a lighter version of tobacco vanille. the vanilla is very light or it may have been replaced with honey.this is more versatile than tv so i can wear it more maybe on a summer night.
19th January, 2018 (last edited: 03rd February, 2018)
lex Show all reviews
United States

Salt Caramel by Shay & Blue

this is actually salted caramel on your skin.rich and full bodied...after a few hours it can get annoying.spray this very lightly...thumbs up for salted caramel in a bottle...
27th November, 2017
lex Show all reviews
United States

Molecule 01 by Escentric Molecules

Magic!!! out of the majority of the fragrances out there, molecule 1 is a different breed. i agree that i cant smell it when its on me most of the time but it is noticed by others. my cousin comes by and wears it and i smell it on her throughout the day. just lingering in the air. it seems that the scent activates with body movement which creates body heat. the scent of forestry, or damp woods plus your own body chemistry. molecule 1 isn't a spray and wear, its an experience.
16th March, 2017
lex Show all reviews
United States

Cedrat Boise by Mancera

when first applied,aventus did come to mind. when i smelled my wrist again, the aventus was gone.in an twinkle of an eye, sandalwood stands up in this. cedrat boise has a citrus and woody personality with a discrete vanilla base. lemon,bergamot,sandalwood, cedar, blackcurrant to tone down the citrus, and vanilla....fantastic!!! totally different than aventus, which has a spicey identity. im ready to sign cedrat boise to my starting roster to join my superstars like aventus.
12th March, 2017
lex Show all reviews
United States

Replica By the Fireplace by Martin Margiela

smoky vanilla.this scent pretty much stays the same way from start to finish,only loosing some of the smokiness.
26th February, 2017
lex Show all reviews
United States

Aqua Amara by Bulgari

to me this basically smells like chemicals then synthetic notes starts to form. synthetic neroli, synthetic patchouli. it calms down and gets better at the drydown. ill see if it grows on me but as of today, this is just too synthetic and chemically for me.
21st February, 2017
lex Show all reviews
United States

Roadster Sport by Cartier

this was a blind buy because of a review on youtube. my bad ,i should of known.lol this is a sport frag that smells similar to many others.i get some green in there that slightly separates it from many others.roadster sport smells really nice though i have to admit.roadster sport is a nice welcoming addition to my roster...
26th January, 2017 (last edited: 31st January, 2017)
lex Show all reviews
United States

Sunshine Man by Amouage

opens up with a zesty rich creamy orange note.a shot of brandy is served with the orange. at this point before the drydown, sunshine man is too robust for me. as the drydown arrives i get a kinda orange cream sickle popsickle with some woods and some vanilla..
05th January, 2017
lex Show all reviews
United States

Interlude Man by Amouage

nothing fun and theres nothing lively about interlude man.this is a dull and harsh frag.tried to scrub off
28th December, 2016
lex Show all reviews
United States

BCBGMAXAZRIA by Max Azria

strawberries and black cherry playing together on a sandalwood base. there is some flowers in there but its not overpowering. the flowers compliment the berries and this is slightly sweet but there is something in there to block some of the sweetness... nice frag for a woman and the price is also nice as of today jan-2017
26th December, 2016
lex Show all reviews
United States

Reflection Man by Amouage

soft creamy flowers. there is some sweetness floating around in this.nice frag. from this house, it is pillowy approachable
24th December, 2016 (last edited: 05th January, 2017)