Reviews by Koureas G

    Koureas G's avatar
    Koureas G
    Cyprus Cyprus

    Showing 1 to 13 of 13.
    rating


    Azzaro pour Homme by Azzaro

    Although i was nearly 6 years old in the late 80Õs i had the chance to try Azzaro pour Homme as it was one of my brotherÕs favorite fragrances.
    Then used to be a great spicy, woody,musky,heavy fragrance of the 80Õs.
    Now is a heady, overwhelming, outdated fragrance.
    However it canÕt be considered as a diachronic,classic fragrance.

    25 September, 2006

    rating


    Bulgari pour Homme Extreme by Bulgari

    Extreme lasts longer than the original Bvlgari pour homme but doesn’t have the quality of the original Bvlgari and is synthetic.

    14 September, 2006

    rating


    A*Men / Angel Men by Thierry Mugler

    Undoubtedly thumbs down!!!
    This is a horrible, repulsive,vulgar,fragrance and one of the worst i have ever smelled.
    I wouldn't recommend Angel/Amen. It's very heady, chaotic and synthetic.
    Tar,coffee and chocolate is way too overpowering and destroy the rest of the scent.
    This is an overhyped fragrance. Rochas Man which is in the same path as Angel is way better.

    27 August, 2006

    rating


    Boss in Motion by Hugo Boss

    This is a fresh, orange, powdery,vanilla,fragrance.
    Very nice scent.


    26 August, 2006

    rating


    Brit for Men by Burberry

    Burberry Brit is a modern ,stylish, spicy-citric-woodsy cologne.
    It reminds me a better,well-rounded version of Gucci Envy.
    Brit is a nice,unique,amazing,warm fragrance more suitable for the colder days of fall and winter.

    26 August, 2006

    rating


    Xeryus Rouge by Givenchy

    Xeryus Rouge is a warm, sharp, oriental, woody, fragrance.
    Fruity, sweet (not too sweet as Desire) and has good longevity.

    26 August, 2006

    rating


    Pi by Givenchy

    This is my favorite fragrance.
    Pi is a refined, oriental, woody fragrance with a note of vanilla.
    This fragrance is great in every aspect (longevity,scent,versatility) and can be used for any occasion (casual/formal wear). You can't go wrong with this fragrance. Highly recommended. Two thumbs up !!!!.

    26 August, 2006

    rating


    Bulgari pour Homme by Bulgari

    Fresh, clean, warm fragrance with a note of tea, stays close to skin and unfortunately doesn’t last long.

    26 August, 2006

    rating


    Blu pour Homme by Bulgari

    Nice gingery, powdery fragrance. Probably the best of Bvlgari but lacks longevity like the rest fragrances of this house.


    26 August, 2006

    rating


    Magnetism for Men by Escada

    Bold, masculine, spicy-sweet ,woody fragrance suitable for evening and seems to last pretty good on me.It reminds me a mixture of raspberries,vanilla and Cola.
    Nice scent. Recommended!!!

    19 August, 2006

    rating


    cK one by Calvin Klein

    I received this fragrance as a gift.Surely Ck one is for women,not for men.Although it's a unisex fragrance is still too feminine.If you want something similar but more subtle and masculine try Echo,Cool Water or Azzaro Chrome .

    19 August, 2006

    rating


    Gucci pour Homme by Gucci

    This is a fall/winter woody fragrance and one of my all-time favorite colognes. The "white pepper" is most noticeable when you first spray it on and then quickly goes away as the cologne dries. What's left is a very warm, seductive, masculine, earthy, mystical, almost magical smell. One of the best. Recommended!!!

    18 August, 2006

    rating


    Envy for Men by Gucci

    HUGE disappointment !!!!
    I had much appreciation and expectations for Envy. After i read rave reviews on this board i decided to take a risk and buy this fragrance blindly.
    This is the only fragrance in my collection that has no depth and doesn’t develop at all.
    Very light and weak fragrance that stays very close to skin.
    If i smell near my skin the only notes that i detect is incense and a bittersweet cedarwood, nice smell but nothing special.
    I guess i am in the minority here but this is a hyperbole fragrance and actually is nothing to write home about.
    I will stick to Gucci pour homme (definitely the best of Gucci) which is much more better than Envy.
    In conclusion the only positive thing that comes from this is that i have learnt my lesson.

    I heard that Gucci changed the formula and have cheapened Envy. Is it true?

    16 August, 2006

    Showing 1 to 13 of 13.