Perfume Reviews

Reviews by Koureas G


Azzaro pour Homme by Azzaro

Although i was nearly 6 years old in the late 80Ős i had the chance to try Azzaro pour Homme as it was one of my brotherŐs favorite fragrances.
Then used to be a great spicy, woody,musky,heavy fragrance of the 80Ős.
Now is a heady, overwhelming, outdated fragrance.
However it canŐt be considered as a diachronic,classic fragrance.
25th September, 2006

Bulgari pour Homme Extreme by Bulgari

Extreme lasts longer than the original Bvlgari pour homme but doesn’t have the quality of the original Bvlgari and is synthetic.
14th September, 2006

A*Men / Angel Men by Thierry Mugler

Undoubtedly thumbs down!!!
This is a horrible, repulsive,vulgar,fragrance and one of the worst i have ever smelled.
I wouldn't recommend Angel/Amen. It's very heady, chaotic and synthetic.
Tar,coffee and chocolate is way too overpowering and destroy the rest of the scent.
This is an overhyped fragrance. Rochas Man which is in the same path as Angel is way better.

27th August, 2006
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Boss in Motion by Hugo Boss

This is a fresh, orange, powdery,vanilla,fragrance.
Very nice scent.

26th August, 2006

Brit for Men by Burberry

Burberry Brit is a modern ,stylish, spicy-citric-woodsy cologne.
It reminds me a better,well-rounded version of Gucci Envy.
Brit is a nice,unique,amazing,warm fragrance more suitable for the colder days of fall and winter.
26th August, 2006

Xeryus Rouge by Givenchy

Xeryus Rouge is a warm, sharp, oriental, woody, fragrance.
Fruity, sweet (not too sweet as Desire) and has good longevity.
26th August, 2006

Pi by Givenchy

This is my favorite fragrance.
Pi is a refined, oriental, woody fragrance with a note of vanilla.
This fragrance is great in every aspect (longevity,scent,versatility) and can be used for any occasion (casual/formal wear). You can't go wrong with this fragrance. Highly recommended. Two thumbs up !!!!.
26th August, 2006

Bulgari pour Homme by Bulgari

Fresh, clean, warm fragrance with a note of tea, stays close to skin and unfortunately doesn’t last long.
26th August, 2006

Blu pour Homme by Bulgari

Nice gingery, powdery fragrance. Probably the best of Bvlgari but lacks longevity like the rest fragrances of this house.

26th August, 2006

Magnetism for Men by Escada

Bold, masculine, spicy-sweet ,woody fragrance suitable for evening and seems to last pretty good on me.It reminds me a mixture of raspberries,vanilla and Cola.
Nice scent. Recommended!!!
19th August, 2006

cK one by Calvin Klein

I received this fragrance as a gift.Surely Ck one is for women,not for men.Although it's a unisex fragrance is still too feminine.If you want something similar but more subtle and masculine try Echo,Cool Water or Azzaro Chrome .
19th August, 2006

Gucci pour Homme by Gucci

This is a fall/winter woody fragrance and one of my all-time favorite colognes. The "white pepper" is most noticeable when you first spray it on and then quickly goes away as the cologne dries. What's left is a very warm, seductive, masculine, earthy, mystical, almost magical smell. One of the best. Recommended!!!
18th August, 2006

Envy for Men by Gucci

HUGE disappointment !!!!
I had much appreciation and expectations for Envy. After i read rave reviews on this board i decided to take a risk and buy this fragrance blindly.
This is the only fragrance in my collection that has no depth and doesn’t develop at all.
Very light and weak fragrance that stays very close to skin.
If i smell near my skin the only notes that i detect is incense and a bittersweet cedarwood, nice smell but nothing special.
I guess i am in the minority here but this is a hyperbole fragrance and actually is nothing to write home about.
I will stick to Gucci pour homme (definitely the best of Gucci) which is much more better than Envy.
In conclusion the only positive thing that comes from this is that i have learnt my lesson.

I heard that Gucci changed the formula and have cheapened Envy. Is it true?
16th August, 2006
Advertisement — Reviews continue below