Reviews by fredricktoo

    fredricktoo's avatar
    fredricktoo
    United States United States

    Showing 1 to 12 of 12.
    rating


    Salvador by Salvador Dali

    the bottle is truly a masterpiece, large pebbled glass with a very deep indent of the bottle to come. Frostings and raised signatures. The juice? Totally inoffensive and forgettable. Almost zero sillage and longevity that you can time on your second hand of your watch. I'm glad I have it. It satisfies my collectors urge.

    02nd June, 2008

    rating


    Tobacco Vanille by Tom Ford

    smooth and silky in the Tom Ford style this is a luxury fragrance that says close to the skin forever. Traces left at 24 hours. A beautiful blend of rich tobacco and highest quality vanilla compete on an equal basis. I like a fragrance that projects more to satisfy myself but if I came into intimate contact with this fragrance on another I would be joyous.

    17th January, 2008

    rating


    Vetiver Ambrato by Bois 1920

    Vetiver and Ameber. That's it. Who'd a thunk?

    Like some cop in NYC said to me nothing to see, hear, smell, taste or touch here, move along. Hey Buddy I said Move Along!

    08th August, 2007

    rating


    Sushi Imperiale by Bois 1920

    there are no scents of raw fish in this

    it smells like a terrific salad dressing though

    08th August, 2007

    rating


    New Haarlem by Bond No. 9

    Haarlem is this how the Dutch spell it?
    I just noticed the New York Times is printing color. In it daily editions. The "magazine" was printed by magazine printers Where? There's a lotta coffee in this sample and this reminds me of coffee on rooftops at sunrise or sunset. I fin d the scenct is livible. Not a bottle with my name on it. Well the NYT color on it's daily pages is such thin gruel. Honey the scent called New Haarlem is of such simmrins.

    11th July, 2007

    rating


    Monk by Michael Storer

    o brother this is good
    this is a male incense scent that should not be missed.
    I'm getting really big waves of sillage and I feel like kneeling a bit.
    Still sold at cologne prices when I wrote this but this is a really big Incense scent. This puts niche incense scents to shame.

    10th June, 2007

    rating


    Tea/Rose by CB I Hate Perfume

    Christopher Brosius is God
    would certainly be grafittied all over Brooklyn if he played Guitar as well as he crafts fragrnces. This is absolutely a tea rose outdoors.
    I have no idea how he does this
    Thank God he does

    09th June, 2007

    rating


    UDV for Men (new) by Ulric de Varens

    I also got a sample of this with an order. It's not bad Some decent sillage, I don't get the Cool Water association but it smells like something quite familiar. My first thought was a GIT rip off.

    21st March, 2007

    rating


    Fleur d'Oranger by L'Artisan Parfumeur

    big whiff of Bergamot at the top of this wouldn't let me get any closer. there may be loads of Orange flowers but if you're not a fan of Bergamot this is not for you

    18th February, 2007

    rating


    Sa Majesté la Rose by Serge Lutens Les Salons du Palais Royal Shiseido

    Its Majesty the Rose
    Sa Majesté la Rose by Serge Lutens
    the only way to appreciate this scent for me would be on a womans neck.
    this is an exquisite creation.
    product of a genius

    19th January, 2007

    rating


    Dzing! by L'Artisan Parfumeur

    if Luca Turin says that Dzing! smell like cardboard, I'd love to meet the maker of his cardboard and tour the plant.

    I can only imagine what the other paper products will smell like if the cardboard smells this good.

    12th December, 2006

    rating


    Gucci pour Homme by Gucci

    my wife loves this. on herself or me. I have never seen her react to a fragrace like that.

    I personaly have come to the conclusion that this stuff smells like roofing tar.

    13th November, 2006

    Showing 1 to 12 of 12.




Loving perfume on the Internet since 2000