Reviews by shellygilbert

    shellygilbert's avatar
    shellygilbert
    United States United States

    Showing 1 to 30 of 67.
    rating


    Burberry London by Burberry

    WHY WHY WHY? What was wrong with the old Burberry? This one smells medicinal on me.

    14 October, 2006

    rating


    Kenneth Cole Signature by Kenneth Cole

    I bought this for my husband to wear on our wedding day. It is such a nice fragrance. Nice and woodsy when it dries down. I like to snuggle up next to him and take in a deep breath...This fragrance will always remind me of our early years.

    14 October, 2006

    rating


    Escada by Escada

    I got a sample of this at a local shop and instantly fell in love! This is the best smelling perfume! Its definetly a grown up perfume, not at all like the fruit punch-y fragrances that I'm used to from Escada. This will certainly be on my "buy a bottle" list.

    14 October, 2006

    rating


    Electric Youth by Debbie Gibson by Revlon

    Doesn't everyone remember wearing this if you're of the right age? It was just so cool to have the pink juice with the lightning bolt in the bottle. I remember this being so darn sweet...Can't imagine myself ever wearing something like this again!

    14 October, 2006

    rating


    Reaction Women by Kenneth Cole

    This fragrnace is very pretty, not at all what I expected out of the sporty looking bottle. The florals aren't too overpowering and this is just a nice fresh scent.

    14 October, 2006

    rating


    Sheer Veil by Vera Wang

    This is once again, another disappointment from Vera Wang. Its not too different from the regular vera wang in that it has no staying power and that its uber floral. Again, a pretty bottle, but you pay way too much just for a decoration for your dressing table.

    14 October, 2006

    rating


    Armani Mania for Women by Giorgio Armani

    I bought this over the Christmas holiday for myself, I guess as a gift for making sure that everyone else had a gift! I love this version of Mania. I had been smelling it on a friend of mine and she would tell me that it was Mania and I could never believe her because I still had the original black top/frosted bottle Mania. I'm so glad that I finally had her show me the bottle. I'm loving this beautiful fragrance. It makes me feel so pretty.

    14 October, 2006

    rating


    Noa Fleur by Cacharel

    I get lots of compliments on this one. Its pretty and soft. I loved the packaging, still have the pretty box that it came in.

    14 October, 2006

    rating


    True Star by Tommy Hilfiger

    I bought this perfume on a whim...Really I just wanted the free gift that came with it. I only wore this twice after buying it. It was a little too "sporty" for me. Passed it along to my sister.

    14 October, 2006

    rating


    Tommy by Tommy Hilfiger

    I love this fragrance for men. It is very clean and nice. Its the kind of fragrance that makes you want to get closer to a man just to get a bigger whiff of what he has on. Can be overdone and then it becomes cloying and sickly sweet.

    14 October, 2006

    rating


    Hot by Benetton

    I prefer this one much more than its "cold" counterpart. Hot was very warm and comfortable. Very relaxing, its something that I'd wear around the house when I wanted to just chill and have some down time.

    14 October, 2006

    rating


    Cold by Benetton

    I'm not sure what it is about this fragrance, but there's something in it that makes me want to grind my teeth when I smell it. I got this with my Amarige D'amour too...I'll have to cross reference the notes and see if they share any...That may be the secret ingredient that makes my mouth clench!

    14 October, 2006

    rating


    Attraction by Lancôme

    I see that most people are saying that this perfume is sweet on them, but I don't get that at all. This is a very warm fragrance with lots of vanilla and amber. Love the patchouli in this one.

    14 October, 2006

    rating


    Very Sexy for Her by Victoria's Secret

    Now THIS is what sexy smells like! I love this fragrance. Its warm and sensual, but it is also clean and fresh. Its a nice blend, not too much.

    14 October, 2006

    rating


    Dream Angels Halo by Victoria's Secret

    Halo is the only fragrance of the Dream Angels Collection that I care for. I love the staying power of this scent. I can sray it on in the morning and it goes strong all day long. I love smelling it on my jackets and sweaters long after I've taken them off.

    14 October, 2006

    rating


    Rapture by Victoria's Secret

    This is one of those perfumes that everyone was wearing at one time or another, kind of like BBW sun ripened raspberry. I really like the perfume, but I find that it is hard to apply because it is way to easy to put on too much.

    14 October, 2006

    rating


    Victoria (original) by Victoria's Secret

    Victoria was in a class all its own, and now all of the Victoria lovers are left to pick up the few remaining bottles at really inflated prices and move on with our lives...This was a beautiful scent, and like the review before me, I've never found anything even remotely close.

    14 October, 2006

    rating


    Vera Wang by Vera Wang

    This was a total disappointment for me. I read that it was THE fragrance for weddings, so I bought it, and it has NO staying power whatsoever. Its so overpriced that its silly. The bottle is pretty, so I guess there's one good thing about it.

    14 October, 2006

    rating


    Tommy Girl by Tommy Hilfiger

    I got this from a boyfriend for Christmas. I felt so bad...Just a week before Christmas we had been shopping and he wanted me to smell this one and I said "Oh, yuck! I really don't like that at all". The gift had been under the tree for over a month...He was so crastfallen as I opened the gift. I wore it, just to show him that I appreciated his efforts, but this perfume was too bright and floral for me.

    14 October, 2006

    rating


    360 Degrees Blue for Women by Perry Ellis

    This perfume was really nice. Very warm and sparkly. Though it was nice, there was nothing really to make it stand out from all of the other perfumes that smell very similar to it. I bought a big bottle, but it soon made a new home at my sister's.

    14 October, 2006

    rating


    Portfolio for Women by Perry Ellis

    One of my friends gave me a HUGE bottle of this for Christmas. I didn't like it at first because the bottle isn't all that pretty, and I'm a little snobbish that way, but I've worn this a few times and its really grown on me.

    14 October, 2006

    rating


    So de la Renta by Oscar de la Renta

    This is a very nice scent that can be worn every day. I bought a bottle of this and loved every drop of it.

    14 October, 2006

    rating


    Oscar by Oscar de la Renta

    My best friend wore this in high school. Smelling this brings up so many fun memories. Though I'd never wear this, I'm kind of glad that others do, just so that I can be transported back to those times.

    14 October, 2006

    rating


    Sunwater by Lancaster

    I bought this after an all day sniffathon...I think that I was confusing this with another fragrance that I'd sampled because it didn't smell a thing like I thought when I got it home. Enen thought it wasn't what I thought I was buying I liked it anyway. It was crisp and clean smelling. The staying power was very nice on me. I used the lotion more than the perfume though. It was a way to get the clean fragrance without overpowering my nose.

    14 October, 2006

    rating


    Amarige D'Amour by Givenchy

    This was a Mother's Day gift to me. I love most of Givenchy's perfumes, so they knew right where to get me! I wanted to fall in love with this thoughtful gift, but the perfume was a little too bright(?) for me. I didn't like the white tea smell.

    14 October, 2006

    rating


    Hot Couture White Collection by Givenchy

    This perfume was nice, the berry fragrance was what I liked most. It was sparkly, though not too different from all the others of the time.

    14 October, 2006

    rating


    Hot Couture by Givenchy

    I like this one much better than the White Collection

    14 October, 2006

    rating


    Organza Indécence by Givenchy

    I have this perfume only because it came in a GWP, but I'm SO glad that I do. I love it. Its not to spicy or sweet, its just right. Wouldn't you know, I find one that I really like and they DC it?

    14 October, 2006

    rating


    Organza by Givenchy

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE this one. Its the only perfume thats gone straight from the magazine strip to my perfume collection in less than a day. It is my favorite perfume for winter nights out. Heck, its my facorite perfume for anytime period. Just picking up the bottle and taking a whiff makes me smile.

    14 October, 2006

    rating


    Ysatis by Givenchy

    THis is very nice. I tried it when I rec'd it in a free GWP at Christmas. It is a little too masculine smelling for my taste, so I usually pair it with some floral lotion or body spray from BBW or VS.

    14 October, 2006

    Showing 1 to 30 of 67.