Reviews by encarnacion2

    encarnacion2's avatar
    encarnacion2
    Venezuela Venezuela

    Showing 1 to 30 of 44.
    rating


    Endless Ocean Pacific For Men by Ocean Pacific

    Aquatic , marine, fresh like sunset in the beach, poor longevity, the basenotes stay but almost impercetible...the bottle is cute...thumb up, in spite of the poor longevity

    04 March, 2014

    rating


    Pure Lavande by Azzaro

    is like Minotaure but more Lavander (of course) and less citrus... Pure Lavender is more sophisticated and Minotaure more casual

    04 March, 2014

    rating


    Pure Vetiver by Azzaro

    Of this side of tropic smells like wet Grass, (herbal n´ fruity) very good long-lasting a little bit sweet but like honeysuckle

    04 March, 2014

    rating


    L'Eau Bleue D'Issey pour Homme by Issey Miyake

    smells similar to Azzaro Visit but less wood and more herbal (i agree with MonkeyManMatt) is like Rochas Aquaman, but more complex and Durability Improvement

    04 March, 2014

    rating


    Jacomo de Jacomo Rouge by Jacomo

    A very good copy of JPG Le Male, Cuba...Little bit more flowery but less sweet, good long lasting and cheaper

    04 March, 2014

    rating


    Eau Sauvage by Christian Dior

    Very similar to Dreamer Versace (the best of the best) but less tobacco more herbal good sillage and long lasting... best fragrance, elegant and complex...I feel like a Lord when used this parfum

    04 March, 2014

    rating


    Essential by Lacoste

    It´s a light and improvement version of Issey Miyake (L´eau D´Issey), less overpower and less overwhelming with regular longevity...the fragrance much better than Miyake more pleasant.

    04 March, 2014

    rating


    Jovan Musk for Men by Jovan

    similar to Diesel zero plus at top note
    No overpower but with good sillage
    good long-lasting
    a little bit soapy (typical in 70s fragrances talcy or soapy)
    Good fragrance masculine and sexy

    09 February, 2014

    rating


    Perry Ellis m by Perry Ellis

    The Star Anise is a distintive scent rich and sweet. Cinnamon is much richer in aroma than anise, although here in this case the cinnamon is peppery and spicy, but the mixture between cinnamon and anise in my skin changes and smells like chocolate with vanilla, maybe it could be the White Musk...I'M very happy to have bought this parfum, it is the best fragance that I'VE ever used...I recomended...although must be retouch(to touch up) each 4 hours, but I don't care...I like like that. Very similar to Allure of Channel

    09 February, 2014

    rating


    Catalyst for Men by Halston

    In my nose only Nutmeg and Cloves...but very good fragrance super long-lasting and overwhelming... Smells in every time and every situation, Warm and comfortable scent ( Like Aromatherapy)... A improvement version of Jacomo by Jocomo...CATALYST Loved n´ Recomended.

    09 February, 2014

    rating


    Spark for Men by Liz Claiborne

    For me is the other great creation of Liz Clairborne (Curve is the best)...I would rather it be more strong because the topnote is very very pleasant, one day somebody told me "hey you smell like traditional dessert from my town"…, the combination of Rum+Cognac+Fig are spectacular...(full liquor with a touch of sweet) the topnote very good the middle and basenote are very weak.

    13 December, 2009

    rating


    Ultraviolet Man by Paco Rabanne

    The masculine version of Hugo Deep Red, simply a spectacular fragrance but :( regular sillage and longlasting.

    13 December, 2009

    rating


    Realm by Realm Fragrances

    It smells nicely, no overpowering but with acceptable long-lasting although discreet to my taste...About the pheromones it is a myth, urban legend, nothing special, no crazy women, no sensuals affairs...just another good scent, very masculine, very similar to Aramis (1965).

    13 December, 2009

    rating


    Molto Smalto by Francesco Smalto

    A very varonil fragrance with strong sillage and great longevity even in the warm climate of this side of the tropic, smells like 80s very similar to Minotaure.

    13 December, 2009

    rating


    L'Eau D'Issey pour Homme Intense by Issey Miyake

    I am agree with TONYSOPRANO and HEAWNS...."Good lasting power and sillage" until this side of Tropico inclusive, very good fragrance smells something in the line of: Curve Crush, Swiss Army Altitude, Perry Ellis 18 and others more.
    IMO Better than its Stepbrother (Le Eau D Issey) less overpower, overwhelming and intoxicant.

    29 April, 2009

    rating


    Tous Man by Tous

    IMO... A carbon copy of Minotaure, but a little bit more herbal and less sweety, good longevity.

    07 October, 2008

    rating


    Just Me for Men by Paris Hilton

    Other new copy of: Aqua de Gio, 360 Red, more fruity but less floral, overpower, super long-lasting and cheaper.

    07 October, 2008

    rating


    Spirit for Women by Antonio Banderas

    Very similar to Samba Red... Almost a carbon copy, but I like Samba Red so I like Spirit.

    07 October, 2008

    rating


    Dior Homme by Christian Dior

    Very good creation similar to Diesel Zero Plus (but less cinnamon) or Dreamer (but less tobacco) always talcy too much talcy, very good long lasting, not overpower nor overwhelming.

    07 October, 2008

    rating


    Paris Hilton for Men by Paris Hilton

    for this side of Tropico is a very good fragrance, super long-lasting fruity and sweety very similar to Candie s of Liz Clairborne...too much melon and less spice. "I like it like that".

    07 October, 2008

    rating


    Solo Loewe by Loewe

    A varonil version of Eau de Cartier, the topnote is lemon-herbal but teh drydown is very similar to EdeC !I like both!... two thumbs up

    07 October, 2008

    rating


    Purplelips by Salvador Dali

    very similar to Hypnose (almost carbon copy) or viceversa (which one was the first?). I recommend both althoug Purplelips is cheaper than Hypnose.

    18 July, 2007

    rating


    Rochas Man by Rochas

    smells like the best chocolate of the world "Venezuelan Chocolate" (Chuao´s Grain) easy to wear for a man or woman very spectacular fragrance but regular longlasting (on me)

    18 July, 2007

    rating


    212 Sexy Man by Carolina Herrera

    A vulgar copy of JPL LeMale (but less Gay)... !what happened with you Carolina! isn´t It enough with: Op Blend, Cuba Blue, 360 White, etc etc. I prefer JPL it has best longlansting.

    17 July, 2007

    rating


    212 Men by Carolina Herrera

    on me, the topnotes until middlenotes smell like CHIC (less melon) later the drydown reminds me of Armani Mania, very good fragrance (masculine) and the best longlasting (like Versace Dreamer) until 8 hours in warm climate

    17 July, 2007

    rating


    Physical Woman by Jockey

    It is an improved version of "G" of Giorgio Beverlly Hills...IMO superior in all aspects, I like both.

    17 July, 2007

    rating


    Style In Play by Lacoste

    Start very good full Green apple smells very well(top), but after(base)smells peppery or curry, I think is not bad fragrance but if you like the apples try GUESS

    29 May, 2007

    rating


    Visit by Azzaro

    The best expression of Woody-Oriental, from Top to Base full Cedar Wood with a little touch of Nutmeg, good long lasting (2 or 3 hours in warm temp.), very masculine and incomparable...some girls love it and some girls hate it.
    But I´M love it.

    29 May, 2007

    rating


    Jaïpur Homme by Boucheron

    Similar to Zeroplus, good fragrance Woody-Oriental, better for mature men. I prefer Zeroplus is better on my skin (good long-lasting and cheaper)

    29 May, 2007

    rating


    Laguna by Salvador Dali

    It´s a mistake gender(IMHO): It smells unisex although in my opinion seems for men, very good fragrance for women, but better fragrance in a man, regular long-lasting, not overpower but very good sillage

    29 May, 2007

    Showing 1 to 30 of 44.




Loving perfume on the Internet since 2000