Reviews by mademoiselle_nicole

    Showing 31 to 45 of 45.
    rating


    Mille et Une Roses / 2000 Et Une Rose by Lancôme

    elegant, neat and wellbehaving,
    it is so much a lady, it might be even too smooth for my character to wear it every day...but it is definitely beautiful, cristal sweet soft roses and honey

    30th August, 2008

    rating


    No. 1 for Women by Clive Christian

    the clive christian range is what i think turin refers to when he writes that nowadays it became possible to spend so much more and get so much less.

    30th August, 2008

    rating


    Dia Woman by Amouage

    A real lady yet never stiff but sparkling. Wonderfully warm softness going hand in hand with the purity you will feel on your skin not after a simple shower but after a sophisticated bath ritual. dia is like light silk,the perfect white drop pearl, it is shimmering and noble.
    a fragrance that shines without ever hitting your eye in an unbehaved manner.
    it creates the kind of distance between you and the wearer that clearly speaks nobility, elegantly not arrogantly.
    a fragrance of true grace and femininity.
    a class of its own

    30th August, 2008

    rating


    L'Heure Bleue by Guerlain


    As for a cook working with the most delicate and refined ingredients everyday you school your nose.
    Once you start with sausage and get up to truffels - it is a continuous way up until you reach the top.
    And then sth strange happens....
    you start to accept only two things- the finest and the simplest.

    Like you can only eat or Bocuse or your mamas food.
    It is the same for me with fragrances.
    I know so many fragrances, had so many and still appreciate some of them but it gets more and more difficult to feel them.

    So I give away many and buy little because most of them don't talk to me personally any more.

    l'heure bleue is different. it may be sweet, heavy and old-fashioned but it is such a thick comforting heavenly juice that it became the lullaby I like to spray on my pillow at night.
    It fills the whole room if you wear it in the day. It is nothing You should go to the dentist with but it is the perfect fragrance for those blue hours with just me myself and I, a thick cashmir sweater and that smokey hour between dawn and night that will be only for you, reverie, thinking hours, reflections and that calm moments when you stop hurrying around and suddenly get back to hear your inner self.

    an amazing fragrance that definitely gives me something

    29th August, 2008 (Last Edited: 20th January, 2010)

    rating


    Gold Woman by Amouage


    tha arabs are very proud of their traditions and they are conscious of themselves and their culture.
    yet they are open,curious and respectful towards the achievements of other cultures.
    and this is what gives them this royal aura of someone who knows who he is and who is able to learn from others without decieving his own roots.
    this respect and consciousness make them so strong.
    they accept and learn the best from others without giving up their own identity.
    a rare and royal talent.
    just as royal and rare is the fragrance that came out of the finest essences of oman and the light hand of guy robert who applied all his art of creating a fragrance worthy of a queen at heart.
    it is a fragrance of undoubtless luxury and sophistication.
    it is too fine to hide it's glory but too elegant to slap you with its richness.it is neither hiding nor showing off its excellence. warm and full flower accords with the green rock rose and francinsense,ever so rich but never overdone.
    a royal highness.
    i love it

    29th August, 2008

    rating


    Pour Un Homme by Caron

    sexy, in the most understated,delicate and yet so headturning way.
    It has class, that kind of taken back elegance that should be worn by someone just as discrete but elegant and fine in his manners. a real gentleman

    19th January, 2008

    rating


    Or et Noir by Caron

    rich, voluptiously rich, smooth,dark coloured rose. sitting so dense in its bouquet. warm,and not one of those cold english roses. a rose being sensual and classy.
    the only rose I would waer until now.
    velvety

    19th January, 2008

    rating


    Rose by Caron

    I agree, similar to or et noir, but fresher. it seems rose is the fresh dewy bouquet of roses gathered in the morning, or et noir seems the same bouquet after your put it in a little vase and the roses start warming up, added a scent of roses when they start getting too warm and have this kind of sweetish overwhelming smell of sth overlived

    19th January, 2008

    rating


    Tabac Blond by Caron

    This is all about class, it is so chic that it stands out.
    I feel I put on the courage of the flapper girls of the 20th when I wear it. It's comforting and audacious at the same time. Dark,unpresentable,overly and overlt chic.It is that tipe of fragrance that tells, well Baby I am who I am, like it or leave it, but if you like it, we could be...
    nonchalance brought to excellence. Tabac Blond is perfection in balance but with that little touch of neglection that doesn't permit it to be overdone. It is like the french mentality. They do a marvellous coat with the most delicious hand-embroidery you have ever seen... and then let one button hang lose...
    is is all about doing something extraordinary and then leave a touch of it hang lose ,just as if sth too precise would disturb the grandeur. if it all was perfect, it would not be chich any longer.
    I adour this

    19th January, 2008

    rating


    Jour de Fête by L'Artisan Parfumeur

    this this was my first artisan. and while i stocked up to about ten of their fragrances, this is one of those that never can miss. i am working in the niche parfumery business and accumulated a lot of knowlegde about the fragrances. in the artisan scents i found my own very personal satisfaction. my skin is having a very light vanilla-sweet undertone by nature and opens up every scent quite quickly, making even the heavy ones airy. unfortunately most of artisans don't have the best longevity but maybe this is also part of their charme. they are never too much or invadent.
    now jour de fete is surely a comforting scent, but one of the more complex and less banal.the almond in it is nearly green and crispy. the vanilla velvety soft but slightly bitter and powdery. it is not a soffocatingly sweet fragrance. it reminds of almond cookies but without their buttery heavyness. for me a real winner when i need something comforting but don't want to smell a whole bunch of girlie girls i need.
    light but sophisticated

    28th October, 2006

    rating


    Boudoir by Vivienne Westwood

    this is a LOT! the name honours the fragrance. it is an immidiate buster if you want to get into a sexy mood. it' s thick texture is velvety. orange blossom, light tobacco flower, jasmin, vanilla, bulgarian rose... i could continue for the list of ingredients is very long. its thick texture feels like velvet on your skin, giving you that kind of lush and luscious kind of know-not-what that makes you follow a girl through a whole room.this is how i learned about this fragrance. one of my collegues wore it and i found it to be so feminie and sexy ,i just had to get it. what i particularly like about it is its explicit sensuality which does not transcend into being vulgar.
    it is that kind of whistle on your skin which invites your beloved victim.
    intriguing and beguiling this scent is nothing for a hot summer day but the best for an skin to skin battle. too much for the office but a declaration during the night.just love it. but if you wear it mind your back girls.

    27th October, 2006

    rating


    No. 5 by Chanel

    i agree with k.h. kew.this fragrance is all about what the dreamsellers of marketing made it to be.
    it is the kind of fragrance that was once chosen by an icon and this is why it continues being picked by people who wish to obtain the same class being on the secure side of the street. true- without a doubt you would call it elegant and classy. but i am rather sure that it is about the mythos that was created around this rich, little old fashioned flower bouquet,more than about what it really smells like. on certain skin types it might get soapy because of the jasmin ,ylang combination.
    tha vetiver makes it to dry for my taste, meanwhile the aldehyds sharpen it as somebody wrote.it is a show off parfume which is usually worn or by people who fell in love with it a long time ago which is lovely because that's genuine, or by people who want to show how classy they are. without offending no one whose choice this is.
    i think somebody who heads towards this genre but would like some more subtle sophistication, might be pleased to try fleurissime by creed or as victorian posy by penhaligon's.
    in the end here in italy we say nobilty is inborn, nothing you can learn. and often the biggest grace is found in the most simple person

    27th October, 2006

    rating


    Orchidée Blanc by L'Artisan Parfumeur

    I agree with chalchic, it is not a love at first sight scent. you might try it and get away thinking this was a no no.too powdery,too heavy, almost breathtakingliy retro.
    And then you head away on your shopping tour and in the meantime OB does a little wonder on your skin. At once it hits you and you stop thinking,wow where does this subtle ,yet intense elegant nosecharmer come from? And automatically start looking for a tall classic beauty in white fur and pearls and realize, this is you evaporating this unique fragrance.
    It first seems to get one of those heavy ,earthy scents and then it surprises you, throwing off the earthyness, maintaining the wet intense exotic of the white orchid, showing you with nonchalance that you should never gudge this lady at first smell

    11th October, 2006

    rating


    Millésime Impérial by Creed

    Created for an Arabian prince this is truly royal. A delightful scent with the départ of bergamot and seasalt. It is surely an uplifting scent. Yet elegant and not banal or playful. But even though it is created for the heat of Arabian climate, it does not resist higher temperatures.
    I followed a lady who was wearing it through three long streets. I found it of uncomparable sophistication. fresh yet not a toilet water, but unfortunately when temperatures raise, the curtain of elegance falls down and leaves you with seasand mixed with bergamot traces,like a dried out flower.the watery element fades and something sadly thickeningly dry remains on your skin.
    I guess it is fantastic for who likes citrus elegance in colder times of the year. I prefer warmer scents in winter.
    so it was just a first moment enchanter for me

    11th October, 2006

    rating


    Eau Parfumée au Thé Vert by Bulgari

    I had to have this one but in the end I ended up using it only to give freshness to th bedsheets each morning.
    I work close to the bulgari hotel in Milan and they give it a swoosh everyday, so all the rooms smell of it. iI guess this is why I can't have it on my skin again.
    For who wants a fresh scent which is not the good old lemony-cologne, a good buy

    11th October, 2006

    Showing 31 to 45 of 45.




Loving perfume on the Internet since 2000