Reviews by Stelios_X_opa

    Stelios_X_opa's avatar
    Stelios_X_opa
    United States United States

    Showing 1 to 30 of 73.
    rating


    Virgin Island Water by Creed

    Amazing! Beach in a bottle. A bit pricey, but... again, an AMAZING smell.

    The only thing is...
    it doesn't last on me!
    But i dont think Creed has ever let me down, ill try it again!

    I LOVE IT THOUGH!

    25 October, 2007

    rating


    Vétiver by Creed

    This smell is incredible.
    Very classy, and the dry down is addicting. I could literally smell it all day. I pick up the bottle in my room to smell it sometimes, and i find myself with the top near my nose for about 5 minutes each time!
    THUMBS UP!

    25 October, 2007

    rating


    Green Irish Tweed by Creed

    This has GOT to be one of the most magnificent fragrances.

    Very FRESH, and the sillage is INCREDIBLE!
    I have no more words for this fragrance. The smell exceeds the cost!

    THUMBS............
    upppppppppppppppp!

    25 October, 2007

    rating


    Zegna Intenso by Ermenegildo Zegna

    LOVE IT! original scent, unique bottle.
    The only problem is on me it lasts no more than 30 minutes. After that its completely gone without a SINGLE trace!!!!

    If it LASTS on you, then GO FOR IT!!!

    07 August, 2007

    rating


    Z by Ermenegildo Zegna

    Very plain and boring. Not a BAD fragrance, not annoying, not offensive in any way. Just, nothing THERE!

    07 August, 2007

    rating


    Guess Suede by Guess

    A very sensual and fruity fragrance, much like Polo Black. The funny thing is that they were made by the same perfumer.

    09 July, 2007

    rating


    Island Hawaii by Michael Kors

    Of course its going to be citrusy! All things dubbed a 'summer' fragrance (pretty much..) are CITRUSY! Too many tropical fruits in one concoction get very old and annoying; it seems like EVERYONE has done some kind of citrus fragrance--
    but michael kors' newest perfume truly stands out! Its ideal for the summer, isnt heavy and obnoxious, and lasts a fairly long time! Sillage is mediocre, but the juice is amazing! It smells like you just got out of the water from a nice swim.. from hawaii!!!!!!

    12 June, 2007

    rating


    Hot Play by Lacoste

    Highly disagree! Smells nothing like RSVP! In fact, when tested hand in hand next to Isseys L'eau, the top notes smell 90% alike! Both have yuzu!
    BUT-- issey miyake is a classic! CLEAN..CRISP...FRESH...
    this dries rather boring and plain. Nothing to 'wow' about, not the staying power nor the sillage.
    Thumbs cant decide whether it should be destroyed, or should be given another chance...

    05 June, 2007

    rating


    Touch of Spring by Lacoste

    This one gets me! Lovely bottle, beautiful colour of the liquid inside of it. The smell is nice, but not what i expected. Its not at all unique, sure it smells good! Its not vile! But its just not doing anything much for me. Definitely for the younger group, not that i usually categorize fragrances by age, but this one----i just cant imagine it on a grown woman with a Versace bag and high heels. Call the juicy girls!!!

    05 June, 2007

    rating


    Touch of Sun by Lacoste

    This one gets me! Lovely bottle, beautiful colour of the liquid inside of it. The smell is nice, but not what i expected. Its not at all unique, sure it smells good! Its not vile! But its just not doing anything much for me. Definitely for the younger group, not that i usually categorize fragrances by age, but this one----i just cant imagine it on a grown woman with a Versace bag and high heels. Call the juicy girls!!!

    05 June, 2007

    rating


    Essential by Lacoste

    I love the whole 'patented time release technology' Lacoste 'used' in this fragrance. They're basically saying how how this fragrance is linear.
    Longetivity i hear...is rather good! BUT not on me. I have good skin...MOSTLY everything smells good on me and lasts long..just not this one!

    It has a NICE smell, but nothing strikes me here. Rather boring and flat.

    Damn the Patented Time Release Technology.

    05 June, 2007

    rating


    Touch of Pink by Lacoste

    Not one of my favorites! Reminds me alot of Versace's Bright Crystal. Very PINK smelling. Very sweet, but smells great on a girl!
    I like it...
    I think!
    Thumbs???

    05 June, 2007

    rating


    Style In Play by Lacoste

    A wonderful sporty fragrance! Very simple, fun, and easy going. Nothing to think about here, either you like it, or you don't. Its not a love or hate thing, its nothing like angel where its overpowering, and nothing like le male where its sometimes too sweet. Style n' Play is just right! Not a masterpiece, but definitely up there!
    The thumbs...

    05 June, 2007

    rating


    RSVP by Kenneth Cole

    Way too spicy, the bottle is disgusting and the box even more so! I dont like Kenneth Cole's fragrances (except for Reaction), and i think this just did it for me. They need a new perfumer or a new idea cause it just keeps getting worse.
    Yuck!

    29 May, 2007

    rating


    Versace Man Eau Fraîche by Versace

    This is unlike ANYTHING thats ever been out! The bottle is magnificent, and the juice even more so! Eau Fraiche IS what its called! I love the lemon in it, and i get alot of musk in the dry down. The sillage is AMAZING! and the life is also! On me it lasts close to 10 hours..which is a great thing since most of todays fragrances evaporate quicker than app. time.
    Thumbs LOVE it.. so does my dresser!

    29 May, 2007

    rating


    L'Eau D'Issey by Issey Miyake

    I cant explain how this fragrances bears perfection in every single way! I cant see someone disliking this! ...
    A fresh floral best when worn on a hot summer day!
    My thumbs love it...

    29 May, 2007

    rating


    Dunhill Pursuit by Dunhill

    Spicy, and a bit sweet. BEAUTIFUL bottle, interesting concept with the whole 'Pursuit' approach. The juice is nicely colored, but the fragrance doesn't match. It doesnt smell like the color! Almost as if Acqua di Gio was black! That wouldn't make much sense! What if Angel was yellow..or red?
    Great developing scent, rich and smoky..LOVE IT. Just think the color should have been a bit different. Whatever though..the thumbs speak!

    28 May, 2007

    rating


    cK one Electric by Calvin Klein

    I remember putting this on thinking 'this is gonna rock.' I heard of it coming out, and couldn't wait!
    What a disappointment. Its way too zippy for me. This could be a perfect fragrance if you were wired on some energy drink. It seems very energetic but, again...not long lasting.
    Ehh..i hate it.
    Thumbs..down.

    28 May, 2007

    rating


    360 Degrees White For Men by Perry Ellis

    VERY much like Jean Paul Gaultier's Le Male. Compared them side by side and found that they ARENT EXACT, but they come quite close. Le Male dries down with MUCH more vanilla, where 360 White dries more 'plad' and boring..a bit dry as well!
    Prefer JPG 100%! It seems like they TRIED making Le Male... naughty naughty.
    Thumbs...

    28 May, 2007

    rating


    Silver Black / Onyx by Azzaro

    Although i have gotten COUNTLESS compliments from this (and i think it is a great fragrance), i cannot bear to wear this anymore. The musk is too much for me.. and i feel like i smell BAD! I agree that it is a very sophisticated fragrance..i wish i liked it on me =[.
    Thumbs like!

    28 May, 2007

    rating


    Euphoria Men by Calvin Klein

    I love this fragrance! Its amazing smelling... very fresh! Its quite distinctive.. BUT..the fact that it lasts a WHOLE 30 minutes on my skin... deserves thumbs way down!!! Knock-offs last longer than this...

    28 May, 2007

    rating


    Obsession Night for Men by Calvin Klein

    Smells exactly, not a bit, but PRECISELY like coppertone. Go to the beach with a bottle of this..put it on your friends. They wont know the difference.
    Yuck.

    28 May, 2007

    rating


    Dunhill Fresh by Dunhill

    I have a grudge with this fragrance. The color is interesting; the bottle is heavy and masculine..and finally..the scent! Its FRESH indeed!!! VERY fresh...TOO fresh! Even Eternity to me gives off a better 'freshness,'..a more APPEALING freshness than this does. I think it is too synthetic smelling.. nothing you would get from showering, or swimming in the ocean.
    ADG is FRESH...dunhill fresh just ISN'T.
    The thumbs???...

    28 May, 2007

    rating


    Portfolio Elite for Men by Perry Ellis

    Very boring..almost nothing going on. Its in the back of my collection and thats where its staying.
    Blah...thumbs?

    28 May, 2007

    rating


    Visit by Azzaro

    100% Nutmeg and amber! Thats basically all i get out of this! Very in your face! A bit obnoxious and 'mean.' I would never wear this, as it reminds me of Gucci PH, except for the nutmeg. Cant..wont!
    Thumb...?

    28 May, 2007

    rating


    Le Mâle by Jean Paul Gaultier

    Im going to keep it short:
    Brilliant..
    exotic..
    WOMEN LOVE IT!
    lasts FOREVER!!
    dries beautifully...

    One of THE BEST fragrances EVER made!!

    Screw the thumbs, id raise every finger if i could!

    28 May, 2007

    rating


    L'Eau D'Issey pour Homme by Issey Miyake

    Look up Fresh in the dictionary... you should find some trace of Issey Miyake in there...

    One of the most beautiful fragrances to date! Love the lemon and the citron.. Dries amazingly, maintaining its freshness, and lasts forever!
    Alot of women love this, and its PERFECT for the summer!
    Thumbs LOVE IT!

    28 May, 2007

    rating


    Joop! Homme by Joop!

    I can barely remember what the stuff smells like. The only thing i DO remember is how much both I, and my co-worker, HATED this fragrance. Packaging is awful, and the name sounds like a joke!
    Thumbs cut off.

    28 May, 2007

    rating


    Eternity for Men by Calvin Klein

    I couldn't imagine ever wearing this. Its a nice scent, but there are such nicer ones out there. I hear alot about this 'one note' that causes nausea and such, and i can most DEFINITELY smell it! The bottle is quite nice! It doesn't need a top, and like Angel*Men i love that!
    Thumbs..ehh..cant decide.

    28 May, 2007

    rating


    Chrome by Azzaro

    Very fresh smelling! I can definitely smell the 'metal' accord in there. I use this mainly after i work out. A little body spray and a tiny spritz of Chrome and im set! I dont think i would wear this to go out though; way too common and cliche. If i were to pick a 'fresh' smell i would wear either ADG, or Dolce's LBPH.
    The thumb...

    28 May, 2007

    Showing 1 to 30 of 73.