Perfume Reviews

Reviews by Stelios_X_opa

Advertisement

Virgin Island Water by Creed

Amazing! Beach in a bottle. A bit pricey, but... again, an AMAZING smell.

The only thing is...
it doesn't last on me!
But i dont think Creed has ever let me down, ill try it again!

I LOVE IT THOUGH!
25th October, 2007

Vétiver by Creed

This smell is incredible.
Very classy, and the dry down is addicting. I could literally smell it all day. I pick up the bottle in my room to smell it sometimes, and i find myself with the top near my nose for about 5 minutes each time!
THUMBS UP!
25th October, 2007

Green Irish Tweed by Creed

This has GOT to be one of the most magnificent fragrances.

Very FRESH, and the sillage is INCREDIBLE!
I have no more words for this fragrance. The smell exceeds the cost!

THUMBS............
upppppppppppppppp!
25th October, 2007
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Zegna Intenso by Ermenegildo Zegna

LOVE IT! original scent, unique bottle.
The only problem is on me it lasts no more than 30 minutes. After that its completely gone without a SINGLE trace!!!!

If it LASTS on you, then GO FOR IT!!!
07th August, 2007

Z by Ermenegildo Zegna

Very plain and boring. Not a BAD fragrance, not annoying, not offensive in any way. Just, nothing THERE!
07th August, 2007

Guess Suede by Guess

A very sensual and fruity fragrance, much like Polo Black. The funny thing is that they were made by the same perfumer.

09th July, 2007

Island Hawaii by Michael Kors

Of course its going to be citrusy! All things dubbed a 'summer' fragrance (pretty much..) are CITRUSY! Too many tropical fruits in one concoction get very old and annoying; it seems like EVERYONE has done some kind of citrus fragrance--
but michael kors' newest perfume truly stands out! Its ideal for the summer, isnt heavy and obnoxious, and lasts a fairly long time! Sillage is mediocre, but the juice is amazing! It smells like you just got out of the water from a nice swim.. from hawaii!!!!!!
12th June, 2007

Hot Play by Lacoste

Highly disagree! Smells nothing like RSVP! In fact, when tested hand in hand next to Isseys L'eau, the top notes smell 90% alike! Both have yuzu!
BUT-- issey miyake is a classic! CLEAN..CRISP...FRESH...
this dries rather boring and plain. Nothing to 'wow' about, not the staying power nor the sillage.
Thumbs cant decide whether it should be destroyed, or should be given another chance...
05th June, 2007

Touch of Spring by Lacoste

This one gets me! Lovely bottle, beautiful colour of the liquid inside of it. The smell is nice, but not what i expected. Its not at all unique, sure it smells good! Its not vile! But its just not doing anything much for me. Definitely for the younger group, not that i usually categorize fragrances by age, but this one----i just cant imagine it on a grown woman with a Versace bag and high heels. Call the juicy girls!!!
05th June, 2007

Touch of Sun by Lacoste

This one gets me! Lovely bottle, beautiful colour of the liquid inside of it. The smell is nice, but not what i expected. Its not at all unique, sure it smells good! Its not vile! But its just not doing anything much for me. Definitely for the younger group, not that i usually categorize fragrances by age, but this one----i just cant imagine it on a grown woman with a Versace bag and high heels. Call the juicy girls!!!
05th June, 2007

Essential by Lacoste

I love the whole 'patented time release technology' Lacoste 'used' in this fragrance. They're basically saying how how this fragrance is linear.
Longetivity i hear...is rather good! BUT not on me. I have good skin...MOSTLY everything smells good on me and lasts long..just not this one!

It has a NICE smell, but nothing strikes me here. Rather boring and flat.

Damn the Patented Time Release Technology.
05th June, 2007

Touch of Pink by Lacoste

Not one of my favorites! Reminds me alot of Versace's Bright Crystal. Very PINK smelling. Very sweet, but smells great on a girl!
I like it...
I think!
Thumbs???
05th June, 2007

Style In Play by Lacoste

A wonderful sporty fragrance! Very simple, fun, and easy going. Nothing to think about here, either you like it, or you don't. Its not a love or hate thing, its nothing like angel where its overpowering, and nothing like le male where its sometimes too sweet. Style n' Play is just right! Not a masterpiece, but definitely up there!
The thumbs...
05th June, 2007
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

RSVP by Kenneth Cole

Way too spicy, the bottle is disgusting and the box even more so! I dont like Kenneth Cole's fragrances (except for Reaction), and i think this just did it for me. They need a new perfumer or a new idea cause it just keeps getting worse.
Yuck!
29th May, 2007

Versace Man Eau Fraîche by Versace

This is unlike ANYTHING thats ever been out! The bottle is magnificent, and the juice even more so! Eau Fraiche IS what its called! I love the lemon in it, and i get alot of musk in the dry down. The sillage is AMAZING! and the life is also! On me it lasts close to 10 hours..which is a great thing since most of todays fragrances evaporate quicker than app. time.
Thumbs LOVE it.. so does my dresser!
29th May, 2007

L'Eau D'Issey by Issey Miyake

I cant explain how this fragrances bears perfection in every single way! I cant see someone disliking this! ...
A fresh floral best when worn on a hot summer day!
My thumbs love it...
29th May, 2007

Dunhill Pursuit by Dunhill

Spicy, and a bit sweet. BEAUTIFUL bottle, interesting concept with the whole 'Pursuit' approach. The juice is nicely colored, but the fragrance doesn't match. It doesnt smell like the color! Almost as if Acqua di Gio was black! That wouldn't make much sense! What if Angel was yellow..or red?
Great developing scent, rich and smoky..LOVE IT. Just think the color should have been a bit different. Whatever though..the thumbs speak!
28th May, 2007

cK one Electric by Calvin Klein

I remember putting this on thinking 'this is gonna rock.' I heard of it coming out, and couldn't wait!
What a disappointment. Its way too zippy for me. This could be a perfect fragrance if you were wired on some energy drink. It seems very energetic but, again...not long lasting.
Ehh..i hate it.
Thumbs..down.
28th May, 2007

360 Degrees White For Men by Perry Ellis

VERY much like Jean Paul Gaultier's Le Male. Compared them side by side and found that they ARENT EXACT, but they come quite close. Le Male dries down with MUCH more vanilla, where 360 White dries more 'plad' and boring..a bit dry as well!
Prefer JPG 100%! It seems like they TRIED making Le Male... naughty naughty.
Thumbs...
28th May, 2007

Silver Black / Onyx by Azzaro

Although i have gotten COUNTLESS compliments from this (and i think it is a great fragrance), i cannot bear to wear this anymore. The musk is too much for me.. and i feel like i smell BAD! I agree that it is a very sophisticated fragrance..i wish i liked it on me =[.
Thumbs like!
28th May, 2007

Euphoria Men by Calvin Klein

I love this fragrance! Its amazing smelling... very fresh! Its quite distinctive.. BUT..the fact that it lasts a WHOLE 30 minutes on my skin... deserves thumbs way down!!! Knock-offs last longer than this...
28th May, 2007

Obsession Night for Men by Calvin Klein

Smells exactly, not a bit, but PRECISELY like coppertone. Go to the beach with a bottle of this..put it on your friends. They wont know the difference.
Yuck.
28th May, 2007

Dunhill Fresh by Dunhill

I have a grudge with this fragrance. The color is interesting; the bottle is heavy and masculine..and finally..the scent! Its FRESH indeed!!! VERY fresh...TOO fresh! Even Eternity to me gives off a better 'freshness,'..a more APPEALING freshness than this does. I think it is too synthetic smelling.. nothing you would get from showering, or swimming in the ocean.
ADG is FRESH...dunhill fresh just ISN'T.
The thumbs???...
28th May, 2007

Portfolio Elite for Men by Perry Ellis

Very boring..almost nothing going on. Its in the back of my collection and thats where its staying.
Blah...thumbs?
28th May, 2007

Visit by Azzaro

100% Nutmeg and amber! Thats basically all i get out of this! Very in your face! A bit obnoxious and 'mean.' I would never wear this, as it reminds me of Gucci PH, except for the nutmeg. Cant..wont!
Thumb...?
28th May, 2007

Le Mâle by Jean Paul Gaultier

Im going to keep it short:
Brilliant..
exotic..
WOMEN LOVE IT!
lasts FOREVER!!
dries beautifully...

One of THE BEST fragrances EVER made!!

Screw the thumbs, id raise every finger if i could!
28th May, 2007

L'Eau D'Issey pour Homme by Issey Miyake

Look up Fresh in the dictionary... you should find some trace of Issey Miyake in there...

One of the most beautiful fragrances to date! Love the lemon and the citron.. Dries amazingly, maintaining its freshness, and lasts forever!
Alot of women love this, and its PERFECT for the summer!
Thumbs LOVE IT!
28th May, 2007

Joop! Homme by Joop!

I can barely remember what the stuff smells like. The only thing i DO remember is how much both I, and my co-worker, HATED this fragrance. Packaging is awful, and the name sounds like a joke!
Thumbs cut off.
28th May, 2007

Eternity for Men by Calvin Klein

I couldn't imagine ever wearing this. Its a nice scent, but there are such nicer ones out there. I hear alot about this 'one note' that causes nausea and such, and i can most DEFINITELY smell it! The bottle is quite nice! It doesn't need a top, and like Angel*Men i love that!
Thumbs..ehh..cant decide.
28th May, 2007

Chrome by Azzaro

Very fresh smelling! I can definitely smell the 'metal' accord in there. I use this mainly after i work out. A little body spray and a tiny spritz of Chrome and im set! I dont think i would wear this to go out though; way too common and cliche. If i were to pick a 'fresh' smell i would wear either ADG, or Dolce's LBPH.
The thumb...
28th May, 2007