Reviews by oopie2006

    oopie2006's avatar
    oopie2006
    United States United States

    Showing 1 to 8 of 8.
    rating


    Elixir des Merveilles by Hermès

    Unable to get past the fact that it smelled like men's cologne on me. Wasn't something I'd bother regifting to my husband, either...sorry.

    30th December, 2008

    rating


    Pacific Paradise by Escada

    Mmmmmm....pineapple. Sweet and tropical. Hubby loves it, too ;-)

    30th December, 2008

    rating


    Eau des Merveilles by Hermès

    Smells like men's cologne. Was ticked after I paid for it.

    20th November, 2008

    rating


    Opium by Yves Saint Laurent

    I loved the scent of Colgate shaving cream--and found that this was that same smell! It's STROOOOOONG, though. You have to spray it on a tissue, let it set a couple minutes...then dab, like, a couple of places only. And then, it's lovely AND tolerable.

    20th November, 2008

    rating


    Light Blue by Dolce & Gabbana

    Smells wonderful and thought hubby would love the fruity notes, but I had on too much of the lotion and ruined its first impression. He said it made his eyes water. But in all I liked it but it was more of a scent I would have preferred to smell on a man. Misleading to me because it wasn't "feminine" scented.

    20th November, 2008

    rating


    Coco Extreme by Comptoir Sud Pacifique

    This is my favorite fragrance in the whole wide world besides Bath and Body Works Ile de Tahiti Fei Banana! When I buy a scent that's named after a coconut, I want it to smell like coconut! This does, meaning it doesn't smell like flowers or anything else added. Just pure coconut. It's cool because the warmer you get outside, the more the coconut wafts up to your nose. It doesn't give me a headache and it's really soft. Love it!

    09 April, 2007

    rating


    Vanille Extreme by Comptoir Sud Pacifique

    I bought this looking for the foody-type vanilla and was rewarded! If you get this stuff, you can't get enough of it! I'm sure that if you have it on with lotion or Coast soap, though, it might end up smellin a little weird. But on unscented skin, it's pure, not fruity, not flowery, nothin' just creamy vanilla.--. You will never need any other vanilla scent, promise.

    09 April, 2007

    rating


    Honey by Demeter Fragrance Library

    Wow! Smells exactly like honey!! Calm, sweet, and smells good long enough that you don't get tired of the smell. I like that it doesn't smell like honey and fruit or honey and flowers but just...honey all by itself. I'm addicted.

    24 February, 2007

    Showing 1 to 8 of 8.