Reviews by Tink

    Tink's avatar
    Tink
    United States United States

    Showing 1 to 16 of 16.
    rating


    Envy Me by Gucci

    Envy Me, is another fragrance I was not fond of at first. IT smelled like an older women. But after my store pulled Envy Me II i decided to give it another chance, and actually adored it. I love wearing this fragrance when I feel in a "mature" mood.

    20th February, 2007

    rating


    Gucci Eau de Parfum II by Gucci

    Gucii II is another example of why I love working in fragrances. I hated it at first, it smelled like construction air to me. But after a few months it grew on me, and now I love it! It's an unusal sweet smell with a kick of spice in it. And it last without lotion and shower gels, which is hard for me to find.

    20th February, 2007

    rating


    Ralph Rocks by Ralph Lauren

    I didn't like this one at first. IT smells like an orange dreamsicle, like all the other new fragrances coming out this year (ie. escada sunset heat and curve kicks for women). I wore it one day, and actually got alot of compliments on it, I suppose I wear it well.

    Like Ralph, its a smell for your day off, not a night smell, or for special occasions. I would never buy it, but I might spritz it on at work.

    14 January, 2007

    rating


    Ralph Hot by Ralph Lauren

    I am so surprised this does not have coconut in it. This is a nice summer scent, but nothing I would wear all the time. It's nice, and it stays on, but ustway to summery for me. if i wanted something like this I would get it at bath and body works

    14 January, 2007

    rating


    Lauren Style by Ralph Lauren

    This scent isn't bad. It sort of feels like an older lady smelling ( i am 19 so older to me is 30), but when I wear it I don't feel like I am wearing older womens perffume like some other fragrances. but nothing i wouldwear again. I would buy this for my mom and enjoy smelling it though

    14 January, 2007

    rating


    Ralph Cool by Ralph Lauren

    I don't like this compared to the other three Ralph fragrances. Even though it has all this fruit in it, it smells like fresh floral to me, and I am not a floral person. to top it off it doesn't stay on me, and too light.

    14 January, 2007

    rating


    Blue by Ralph Lauren

    God this stuff stinks when you spray it, maybe it has something to do with the paper, but it smelled like dirty finger nails. I was very hesitent to wear it, but it actually didnt turn to that horrid smell on me, Thank god.

    I actually got ALOT of compliments when i wore it. One lady, who knows alot about fragrances says thats how it is supposed to smell. I would't wear it again, but considering the feedback i got from wearing it, it's not all bad

    14 January, 2007

    rating


    Ralph by Ralph Lauren

    This is one of my favorites, and I get alot of compliments when I wear it. It's a nice clean fresh smelling scent, perfect for a day off and nothing special to do

    14 January, 2007

    rating


    Romance by Ralph Lauren

    I really don't like this fragrances. It's too floral for me. But it's my biggest seller. I wore it to see if i get feedback or if it would grow on me. Neithr happend, but it didnt make me want to take a bath either.

    14 January, 2007

    rating


    cK one Electric by Calvin Klein

    This isnt' a horrible fragrance, but it isn't great. after it's set on me for about 20 minutes it starts smelling like fruitloops. after about an hour its gone. Nothing I would spend money on

    23 December, 2006

    rating


    Princess by Vera Wang

    This is a beautiful fragrances. It smells just like elizabeth ardens Provacative Interlude, but unlike it, princess does not stay on at all. I had to spray myself every hour so people can smell it

    23 December, 2006

    rating


    Heiress by Paris Hilton

    I love this one, it smells like a sophisticated version of Love Spell by Victoria Secret. But, like her other perfumes, it doesn't last. You have to use the lostion and shower gel to avoid having to drench yourself in it multiple times a day

    23 December, 2006

    rating


    Betsey Johnson Parfum by Betsey Johnson

    First off, the bottle and packaging is hidious!!! it looks like something to be sold in wal-mart for 10 year old girls. Bright yellow and hot pink lepored print is nothing but tacky next to yellow background with hot pink roses. the cap would be nice if it was glass, but because it's cheap plastic it justadds tothe tackiness.

    Now to the smell. It's very sweet, too sweet for me and I love sweet. Something in it is the exacgt same thing that is in Britney Spears Fantasy, and that one thing gives me the biggest headache in the world.

    This perfume is good for a young girl, but when you past the age of 16 it's not something to be worn

    23 December, 2006

    rating


    Live by Jennifer Lopez

    I love this fragrance! I ALWYA, get at least one compliment when i wear this. It's a very nice sweet fresh scent. IT makes me feel clean when i put it on

    23 December, 2006

    rating


    Brit by Burberry

    I wanna love this one. I like it, but when i smell deep it isn't so pleasent. And it doesn't stay on me!!!~ maybe if it stayed i could like it more *shrugs*

    23 December, 2006

    rating


    Burberry London by Burberry

    I really hated this smell at first. It smelled like grape medicine. But after recomending it to so many people (i work on commission and its high price) i started to LOVE it. For me it's the perfect smell when i let my hair air dry. My friend said it smells to "old" for me, but none the less of the mature smell, it's a good jean fragrances

    22 December, 2006

    Showing 1 to 16 of 16.