Reviews

Reviews by memories

Advertisement
memories Show all reviews
United Kingdom

EC2 by Bex London

This is just gorgeous. The spices are dominant for a short whle .As they change there is still spice but it has something that makes me think of spicy pastries of the sweet sort.
01st July, 2012 (last edited: 05th July, 2012)
memories Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Pure Grace by Philosophy

Truly the most revolting fragrance I have ever had the displeasure of trying. If you wish to smell of a laundromat buy this.
13th December, 2011 (last edited: 23rd December, 2011)
memories Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Shalimar Parfum Initial by Guerlain

I am afraid I agree 100% with Octavian. Throw out the fragrance and I'll have the bottle.
31st August, 2011
memories Show all reviews
United Kingdom

1000 by Jean Patou

I don't have Vibert's nose ( sadly) all I can say is this is a many-layered exquisite scent. I love " Joy" so thought I might not like it as much . It just bowled me over. My love of silk , cashmere and velvet seem to go with a love of rich scents. Vibert says it's qualities are similar to Mitsouko , luckily for me whereas the Guerlain gives me migraine no Patou perfume ever has .
02nd June, 2009
memories Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Eau de Sisley 1 by Sisley

Very over-priced for what is an average cologne.
08th May, 2009
memories Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Soir de Lune by Sisley

A headache in a bottle , too many things clashing at once . As if stronger is better , not always.
08th May, 2009
memories Show all reviews
United Kingdom

parfums*PARFUMS Series 3 Incense: Avignon by Comme des Garçons

Fabulous incense and so much cheaper than Armani Privee's version.
18th April, 2009
memories Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Dans Tes Bras by Editions de Parfums Frederic Malle

Ghastly , at first a sort of vanilla that starts getting a strong spicy smell. Then it smells like a bin on a hot day with something pleasant trying to break through. This is experimental perfumery that is fine if you were trying to re-create the smells of the Viking times for York museum.
02nd April, 2009
memories Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Jasmin de Nuit by The Different Company

The jasmine was buried in patchouli after a few minutes . The price is really not justified.
02nd April, 2009
memories Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Carnal Flower by Editions de Parfums Frederic Malle

This made me nauseous and gave me a migraine. It is rich and voluptuous but like a roomful of women all wearing haevy scent.
02nd April, 2009
memories Show all reviews
United Kingdom

L'Eau d'Hiver by Editions de Parfums Frederic Malle

Very clever , it smells like an icy morning to me. It's light and fresh so great on hot days yet fun to smell on a cold day.
02nd April, 2009
memories Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Une Rose by Editions de Parfums Frederic Malle

The most sensual rose perfume I have ever tried. It's strong and after a while a little like soil coming through like it's rained in your rose garden. A work of genius.
02nd April, 2009
memories Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Bois d'Iris by The Different Company

Sadly I loved this for all of five minutes , Iris is not a smell I like but as this is root of Iris it's lovely . Then after five minutes on me it turned into pencil shavings . I might have bought a cheaper cedar heavy fragrance as that's the over-riding smell.
02nd April, 2009
memories Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Yardley Gentleman by Yardley

I keep reading negative comments about English perfumes on here yet not other review sites. This is a classic cologne , if it lasts that's a good thing. I am not sure why Amouage fans would like it but as I am one maybe it's true .
31st March, 2009
memories Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Imperial Vetyver by Yardley

I love this ,it's refreshing . The quality is great for the price. It's a summer splash . The dawn of English perfumery ? I know Floris and Penhaligons are old houses and they are excellent.
31st March, 2009
memories Show all reviews
United Kingdom

English Rose by Yardley

Great reviews, this is as good as Penhaligons Elizabethan Rose . sadly it's hard to get now.
31st March, 2009
memories Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Lily of the Valley by Yardley

A good quality Lily of the Valley .It's a classic and stays pure .It might be chaep in price but not in quality.
31st March, 2009
memories Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Rose Absolue by Annick Goutal

Too raw , cold and mediocre . I like rose perfumes that smell like roses in the sun .
29th March, 2009
memories Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Matthew Williamson - The Collection: Incense by Matthew Williamson

I was surprised how close I found this to Armani Privee "Bois D'Encens".It's much lighter but cheaper so you can spritz with it all day . It has the ancient church smell that I love. I must look up the ingredients because I find paying Armani's price for a lot of cedar rather upsetting. I had expected it to be loaded with incense.
21st March, 2009
memories Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Broadway Nite by Bond No. 9

I love this , it does remind me of Chanel no 5 but with a twist. I am not expert enough yet to say much more.
21st March, 2009
memories Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Elisabethan Rose by Penhaligon's

A light fresh rose that is a delight in the warmer months. It doesn't stay on my skin long but is a classic beauty.
21st March, 2009
memories Show all reviews
United Kingdom

Gold Woman by Amouage

Gold it is , rose , Frankincense and myrrh are really a Heavanly combination. I feel that this must be the smell of angels. The rose is most prominent to my nose . I feel enveloped in pure silk velvet when wearing this beauty.
21st March, 2009