Reviews by amandasurbey

    amandasurbey's avatar
    amandasurbey
    Slovakia Slovakia

    Showing 1 to 15 of 15.
    rating


    Infusion d'Homme by Prada

    I thought it smelled just like Cartier's Declaration.

    09th November, 2008

    rating


    Jasmin Noir by Bulgari

    I love it dearly, but, on me, it doesn't last. Alas.

    04th November, 2008 (Last Edited: 09th November, 2008)

    rating


    Infusion d'Iris by Prada

    I bought this without sampling (well, actually, I put it on my wish list and the Spouse bought it for me).

    I like it very much, but it isn't very long lasting on me. My only complaint, but a big one.

    It's sophisticated, subtle, grown up. Nothing cutting edge nor avantgard, but I have other fragrances that do that.

    11th January, 2008

    rating


    The One by Dolce & Gabbana

    I just love this perfume. On me it lasts and lasts (I put some on last night and I can still smell it).

    Funny how different fragrances react so differently on different people: on me this lasts and feels grown up.

    I had a sample bottle this summer and wore it all the time. So now the smell reminds me of vacation . . . nice in the middle of the winter. But that means, for me anyhow, it works year round.

    22nd November, 2007 (Last Edited: 11th January, 2008)

    rating


    Lacoste pour Femme by Lacoste

    Reminds me of Lancome's Tresor. Which is good.

    16th May, 2007

    rating


    Ferré for Him by Gianfranco Ferré

    I like it better than the version for women. I wear it often. It works as a unisex scent.

    01st May, 2007

    rating


    Police Caribbean by Police

    Package says:
    TOP NOTES
    Bergamot, apple, cassis, green leaves

    HEART NOTES
    Cyclamen, rose, water lily, ozone touch

    BOTTOM NOTES
    Cedarwood, sandalwood, vetiver, musk

    I say: Too Sweet

    25th April, 2007

    rating


    Pure Turquoise by Ralph Lauren

    Smells just like Givenchy Amarige to me. That's not a bad thing.

    21st February, 2007

    rating


    L by Lolita Lempicka

    Reminds me of Musc Ravaguer by Maurice Roucel for Editions de Perfums Frederick Malle. Smells like a mink coat: lush and elegant. I would wear this as a winter fragrance, not for summer . . . but ask me again in July.

    07th February, 2007

    rating


    Déclaration by Cartier

    It smells like sex. In a good way. I really like it. Bought a bottle for the husband but I wear it.

    06th February, 2007

    rating


    Eau des Baux by L'Occitane

    I love this fragrance. It's for men, but I get nothing but compliments when I wear it. The initial hit is a bit hamster cage (the cedar fragrance), but it settles down to a lovely vanilla, musk . .. I love finding an article of my clothing with this on it.

    03rd January, 2007

    rating


    Verveine / Verbena by L'Occitane

    I agree. A refreshing summer scent with little staying power. Alas.

    03rd January, 2007

    rating


    Musc Ravageur by Editions de Parfums Frederic Malle

    This smells like a mink coat. Great for winter. As others mentioned, this is for a confident woman who is over 40.

    03rd January, 2007

    rating


    Aqua Allegoria Pamplelune by Guerlain

    This smells wonderful on two girlfriends and awful on me. Alas. i bought a bottle and had to give it away. But I love smelling it on the recipient. I think it is the patchouli that doesn't work for me. I'm so sorry.

    03rd January, 2007

    rating


    Wrappings by Clinique

    I wish I could find this again. Never have I received compliments from strangers except when wearing this fragrance. It just works on me.

    03rd January, 2007

    Showing 1 to 15 of 15.




Loving perfume on the Internet since 2000