Perfume Reviews

Reviews by Bonoanimoes


Incense Rosé by Tauer

Incense Rose,

Opening is potent and airy, good incense sharing the stage with a Rose, I have found some similarities with L'air Du Desert Marrocain, however Incense Rose is less dry and has a lovely green background due to the Rose of course. it's definitely possible to recognize Tauer's Signature on this one as well, I will describe it as an unisex fragrance, more suited for evening wear.
Silage + projection are Fantastic as usual on Tauer's fragrances.

06th April, 2011

Vetiver Dance by Tauer

Very green + grassy opening, longevity king, as traditionally with A. Tauers fragrances, projects nicely, and does not change much, more like "what you smell is what you get" I can definitely relate to why this frag. will appeal to so many people, for me, however it is just to herbal, it gave me the feeling that I have just trimmed the grass;-)
05th April, 2011

Le Maroc pour Elle by Tauer

Le Maroc Pour Elle
Opening is VERY loud and Proud lot's of mandarins and hints of lavender going on here, Middle notes are very sensual and exotic blending Moroccan rose and jasmine, Dry down is very pleasant, Balancing the whole citrusy and flowery structure with Cedar wood and balm of oriental woods.
Although this fragrance is regarded as feminine, in my opinion it should be more a unisex type of scent, nevertheless, be aware of it's powers and do not forget "Go easy on the trigger" !!!
This fragrance will serve best as signature scent for creative, artistic thinking people.
Longevity and silage are monsters!
Andy Tauer is my Hero!
04th April, 2011
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Connexion by O Boticário

Connexion O Boticário

It's so good to be able to smell connexion once again.
Connexion is a very simple, masculine, fresh, cold fragrance,Connection transports me to an era of discoveries, cold evenings, ingenuity, alluring sun risings.
Definitely recommend it!
28th February, 2011 (last edited: 08th May, 2011)

Kenzo Pour Homme Boisée / Woody by Kenzo

Kenzo Homme - Eau de Toillet Boisée

Casual scent, opening is spice, dry down woody of course, silage and projection are very good, I just don't find it appealing, do you know when everything is right about a scent, but on the back of your head there is a small voice saying Wrong!, That is Kenzo Homme - Eau de Toillet Boisée
25th February, 2011

D&G Masculine by Dolce & Gabbana

Dolce Gabbana - Masculine

Everything regarding this boy is average - Scent, silage, projection, age range, seasons' wear.
Nevertheless I like it, who said that is not ok to smell average time to time?
Beautiful bottle, Opening Notes are Citric, Sweet and Pulgent - Citric (lemons) + Sweet (Fig). Scent is pretty much uplifting I would dare to mention that it shares some similarities with Clinique Happy for Men. Enjoy it because avarage can be good;-)))

24th February, 2011

Dolce & Gabbana Pour Homme by Dolce & Gabbana

Dolce Gabanna Pour Homme,

Perception of scents is something very individual and private as scents can bring good and bad memories.
By smelling Dolce Gabanna Pour Homme, I can definitely identify notes of sweet lemon grass, I know that this notes are not listed on scent's construction, but this is what my fertile imagination gets from this one.
Visually describing scent, I would say it pictures: Sunny days, wind blowing, clean skies, freshness and protection.
Being a bit more practical / analytical I would describe it as casual chic and versatile boy, good silage, wonderful projection. I assume this scent is already a classic!
23rd February, 2011 (last edited: 27th February, 2011)

Black by Bulgari

Bulgari Black,

Black rubber, Mechanic guys working in garage, who wants to smell like that? I do;-)
Lovely scent, powerful, sometimes even chemical due to the Rubber note, does not project much, so an intimate scent indeed, By the way, I have found on this one some similarities with Le Male, however Bulgari Black is much, much better!
22nd February, 2011

Blue Jeans by Versace

Versace Blue Jeans,

The 90's are back, with dance music, Beverly Hills, 90210 and Nirvana!
Love this little fella, rich, deep, masculine and complex, lot's of notes mixed in a blender and something unique came out, currently is possible to buy it really cheap, Good vibe, versatile, young and old crowd, evening wear, good silage, so go easy on the trigger. For the rest just enjoy this beautiful scent!!!
PS: Blue can is trendy!
21st February, 2011

Insensé by Givenchy


What a bless, Givenchy has decided to resurrect this lovely scent!
Wonderful opening notes, floral yes, but male, it's is even a crime to compare it with Fleur du Male, (this one hipper clowing).
Feels like I am surrounded by Black current and Magnolia, really really classy, not for everyone I would say, as the scent is extremely exotic might offend some noses.
I am considering to order a second bottle ;-))) by the way

Ps: Thank you Mr. Daniel Moliere for giving us Insensé
18th February, 2011

Very Irrésistible for Men by Givenchy

Very Irresistible Man

Nice gourmand, a splash of hazelnut and grapefruit with the opening notes, an option for those that find A*men and Rochas too heavy, contrasting with these two scents mentioned, Very Irresistible Man is not sweet or heavy, silage is fairly descent, beautiful projection What a pity this boy is often underestimated and overshadowed by e.g. expensive advertisement campaigns e.g. Paco Rabbane 1 Million, Unfortunately at the moment in the market what it counts is advertising only and not the scent itself.
17th February, 2011

Love and Luck for Women by Ed Hardy [Christian Audigier]

Love and Luck (Ed Hardy)

Nice opening notes, I can definitely smell some fruits here, discreet scent Spring / Summer, Casual, not exotic, young public definitely, reasonable silage and projection, Not the Best, nevertheless adequate.
16th February, 2011

Beyond Paradise by Estée Lauder

Beyond Paradise is a fantastic scent, opening is herbal, not sweet as you might expect, smells clean, bright, transparent, really beautiful, I can see a beautiful woman walking on paradise with this one, longevity here between 6 up to 8 hours.
Scent is not loud and proud, so projection is discreet, so you won't be leaving a trail were you walked trough, here intimacy wearer and perfume play a strong role.

Lovely scent, versatile, Elegant, hope won't become discontinued soon.

15th February, 2011 (last edited: 12th March, 2011)
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Jil Sander Man by Jil Sander

Jil Sander Man,

Interesting, little powdery and sweet, but well done constructed, romantic scent, projects well, girls will love it, for sure!
Versatile age range, fall and winter, maybe a bit heavy for summer and spring, 2 thumbs up!
11th February, 2011

Sicily by Dolce & Gabbana

Elegant, classy, simple and transparent, with some what of humidity.
Projection is fairly descent, silage as well, other aspect interesting about Sicily is its versatility, it suits pretty much all age ranges.
Scent is elegant but not Porsche, I will describe it as casual chic,kind off "Joker's scent" in your wardrobe.
Ps: Bottle is classy and elegant.
10th February, 2011

Miss Dior Chérie (original) by Christian Dior

Miss Dior Chérie

Playful, sweet and fresh.
Lovely opening notes with Orange Sanguine. This scent is warm and fresh at the same time and most importantly it is NOT clowing.
The Patchouli, balances the orange and the Neroli in a beautiful harmonic way.
Public for this one - Young - I would say 20 till 30 years old, Silage is good , projections as well - thumbs up again Dior!
09th February, 2011

Jil Sander Style by Jil Sander

Jil Sander - Style

Opening notes are very strong almost clowing, however do not let yourself misled, because after 15 minutes scent settles down and becomes discreet elegant and classy. I would not classify it as a modern scent, I smell some what of art deco in here, and it is exactly what makes this scent so "charmant"
Sweet but not Too sweet, a bit powdery and above all VERY feminine.
Scent is well done constructed, silage and projection fairlay reasonable. recomend it for a more mature public 25 till 45 years old.
07th February, 2011

Bulgari Man by Bulgari

Bulgari Man,

Light, transparent, elegant, classy, however some what of VERY much obvious.
Campaign well done made, good looking guy, scent not really ground breaking stuff!
Projection fairly descent, silage ok, if you do not want to leave a trail where you walked and you play always safe + like keeping low profile, congratulations this scent is for you!
1 thumb up Ps: Bottle is beautiful!
04th February, 2011

Fahrenheit by Christian Dior


What a bad dirty guy!
Definitely a classic, it feels like a mechanic working on cars!
Super masculine scent, made for MAN! Classic and absolutism !!!
No need for long reviews just PERFECT!
Fingers up Christian Dior!!!
03rd February, 2011

Ange ou Démon by Givenchy

Ange ou Démon,

Very romantic scent, more towards ange than démon, I would say.
Scent is sweet, powdery, but very well constructed, NOT at all clowing + Silage is fairly descent, it projects well.
Peaceful, sweet and sensual this scent exhales a comforting aura, If you want to play " la femme fatalle " this isn't the right choice, this scent is more like: Positive, altruist, magnetic and most importantly VERY romantic! I would advise it for a more mature woman 30 till 50 years old. thumbs Up! Well done Givenchy!
01st February, 2011

The Dreamer by Versace

The dreamer is dark and mysterious, floral, but a dark type of floral, maybe due to the Tobacco leaves, but don’t worry, it's construction is carried out so perfectly that you won’t run any risk to smell like cigarettes or an astray.
Silage is good, it projects very well, on my skin last easily 8 hours, I will advise it for a bit more mature public.
The Dreamer transport me to a Mediterranean night, and the dry down leads me to a sort of very warm and welcoming sunrise, does that make any sense to you?
31st January, 2011

He Wood Rocky Mountain Wood by Dsquared2

He Wood Rocky Mountain - ROCKS!
Lovely perfume, very woody indeed, nice opening notes, projects fantastic, and superb silage!,
The dry down is a bit powdery, nevertheless very well done, by the way, on the dry down (pardon me if this might sounds freak, but I have smelled a bit o Kenzo Flower) I know it is awkward, but make no mistake this little fella is not feminine at all, on the contrary very boyish . Another aspect that I love about this juice is its flexibility, it suits all age ranges, 2 thumbs up, very well earned!
27th January, 2011 (last edited: 28th January, 2011)

Jean Paul Gaultier Classique by Jean Paul Gaultier

What a lovely scent, so feminine, sexy, powerful, self confident, provides woman some sense of self confidence, very addictive, it's not a light sent, maybe a bit heavy, but not in a bad way. Although, I would not advise it, for warm days wear, it brings me some very nostalgic memories of warm afternoons in Brazil...
Definitely a must have on every classy, sexy woman perfume's collection! No questions about it!
27th January, 2011

Biotherm Homme by Biotherm

Pretty much obvious scent aquatic and sweet, definitely not a groundbreaking sent, totally average, Axe can do better! Save your money, go for Axe instead!! 2 fingers down!!
26th January, 2011 (last edited: 27th January, 2011)

Déclaration by Cartier

Very classy and Masculine scent.
Opening notes are very pungent and it's very noticeable Jean Claude Ellena's construction work.
Silage fairly descent, dry down into a very pleasant woody notes. I can see an elegant man wearing declaration and I will advise it for Office or formal occasions.
Mature Public ! Elegant and classy!
25th January, 2011

Zen for Men by Shiseido

Obvious scent!!!,
Some what of a mixture of mutant smells of sweet and metallic scents (left overs)
I can not see where you will manage to wear this.
For office wear- It is not going to work out because is away to sweet and claustrophobic.
For Going out - It is boring and obvious, unless you don't mind to be called "Generic Boy or "le Mec pas du chance".
Summarizing, if you feel like: Obvious and boring, go for Zen , 2 thumbs down!!
24th January, 2011

Body Kouros by Yves Saint Laurent

Body Kouros is a very modern scent, and is such an interesting fragrance.
Opening is sweet, however dry down is woody, good projection + sillage quite reasonable.
I would recommend this one to be worn on an especial occasion, WARNING, scent is VERY sexy
14th January, 2011 (last edited: 15th January, 2011)

Live Jazz by Yves Saint Laurent

What a nice surprise, this scent is really crispy and clean.
I have found it (The opening) very similar to Friends - Moschino, due to the dry limes, however it develops very quickly in some lovely fresh coriander smell, on regards to the basenotes I could definitely smell some wood, cedarwood I suppose, No vanilla traces have been noticed whatsoever, ATTENTION this fragrance is definitely NOT sweet.
Classy, simple, transparent and clean, interesting, sillage is reasonable, could be better, definitely much more refine that Friends from Moschino.
Summer fragrancy, no questions about it!
14th January, 2011 (last edited: 15th January, 2011)

Elements Aqua by Hugo Boss

What a nice juice this scent!
I am not really a fan of aquatic scents, however this one packs a wallop,.
Opening is very crispy and spice and the dry down is very masculine and fresh, sillage is very good! Perfect for the office.
I would recommend it, for age ranging between 25 and 35 years old. However who cares how old are you, if you feel like : YOUNG, COURAGEOUS and SPONTANEOUS, just go for this one!
14th January, 2011

Once Upon a Time pour Homme by Kenzo

Interesting smell, projection is good, longevity as well, it's definitely better than some of the scents released in 2010 a.g Hugo Boss bottled Night, which in my opinion has ONLY achieved success due to good marketing campaign + good looking guy, but the scent itself is pretty much ordinary.
This Kenzo, is definitely NOT ground braking stuff, nevertheless could not at all be considered as a mistake , I will recommend it to be used on Fall, evening use, ABSOLUTELY NOT for the Office!! as the scent It's bit dark, woody and some what mysterious...
12th January, 2011 (last edited: 07th September, 2011)