Reviews by Bonoanimoes

    Bonoanimoes's avatar
    Bonoanimoes
    Netherlands Netherlands

    Showing 1 to 30 of 39.
    rating


    Incense Rosé by Tauer

    Incense Rose,


    Opening is potent and airy, good incense sharing the stage with a Rose, I have found some similarities with L'air Du Desert Marrocain, however Incense Rose is less dry and has a lovely green background due to the Rose of course. it's definitely possible to recognize Tauer's Signature on this one as well, I will describe it as an unisex fragrance, more suited for evening wear.
    Silage + projection are Fantastic as usual on Tauer's fragrances.




    06 April, 2011

    rating


    Vetiver Dance by Tauer

    Very green + grassy opening, longevity king, as traditionally with A. Tauers fragrances, projects nicely, and does not change much, more like "what you smell is what you get" I can definitely relate to why this frag. will appeal to so many people, for me, however it is just to herbal, it gave me the feeling that I have just trimmed the grass;-)

    05 April, 2011

    rating


    Le Maroc pour Elle by Tauer

    Le Maroc Pour Elle
    Opening is VERY loud and Proud lot's of mandarins and hints of lavender going on here, Middle notes are very sensual and exotic blending Moroccan rose and jasmine, Dry down is very pleasant, Balancing the whole citrusy and flowery structure with Cedar wood and balm of oriental woods.
    Although this fragrance is regarded as feminine, in my opinion it should be more a unisex type of scent, nevertheless, be aware of it's powers and do not forget "Go easy on the trigger" !!!
    This fragrance will serve best as signature scent for creative, artistic thinking people.
    Longevity and silage are monsters!
    Andy Tauer is my Hero!

    04 April, 2011

    rating


    Connexion by O Boticário

    Connexion O Boticário

    It's so good to be able to smell connexion once again.
    Connexion is a very simple, masculine, fresh, cold fragrance,Connection transports me to an era of discoveries, cold evenings, ingenuity, alluring sun risings.
    Definitely recommend it!

    28 February, 2011 (Last Edited: 08 May, 2011)

    rating


    Kenzo Pour Homme Boisée / Woody by Kenzo

    Kenzo Homme - Eau de Toillet Boisée

    Casual scent, opening is spice, dry down woody of course, silage and projection are very good, I just don't find it appealing, do you know when everything is right about a scent, but on the back of your head there is a small voice saying Wrong!, That is Kenzo Homme - Eau de Toillet Boisée

    25 February, 2011

    rating


    D&G Masculine by Dolce & Gabbana

    Dolce Gabbana - Masculine

    Everything regarding this boy is average - Scent, silage, projection, age range, seasons' wear.
    Nevertheless I like it, who said that is not ok to smell average time to time?
    Beautiful bottle, Opening Notes are Citric, Sweet and Pulgent - Citric (lemons) + Sweet (Fig). Scent is pretty much uplifting I would dare to mention that it shares some similarities with Clinique Happy for Men. Enjoy it because avarage can be good;-)))



    24 February, 2011

    rating


    Dolce & Gabbana Pour Homme by Dolce & Gabbana

    Dolce Gabanna Pour Homme,


    Perception of scents is something very individual and private as scents can bring good and bad memories.
    By smelling Dolce Gabanna Pour Homme, I can definitely identify notes of sweet lemon grass, I know that this notes are not listed on scent's construction, but this is what my fertile imagination gets from this one.
    Visually describing scent, I would say it pictures: Sunny days, wind blowing, clean skies, freshness and protection.
    Being a bit more practical / analytical I would describe it as casual chic and versatile boy, good silage, wonderful projection. I assume this scent is already a classic!

    23 February, 2011 (Last Edited: 27 February, 2011)

    rating


    Bulgari Black by Bulgari

    Bulgari Black,

    Black rubber, Mechanic guys working in garage, who wants to smell like that? I do;-)
    Lovely scent, powerful, sometimes even chemical due to the Rubber note, does not project much, so an intimate scent indeed, By the way, I have found on this one some similarities with Le Male, however Bulgari Black is much, much better!

    22 February, 2011

    rating


    Blue Jeans by Versace

    Versace Blue Jeans,

    The 90's are back, with dance music, Beverly Hills, 90210 and Nirvana!
    Love this little fella, rich, deep, masculine and complex, lot's of notes mixed in a blender and something unique came out, currently is possible to buy it really cheap, Good vibe, versatile, young and old crowd, evening wear, good silage, so go easy on the trigger. For the rest just enjoy this beautiful scent!!!
    PS: Blue can is trendy!

    21st February, 2011

    rating


    Insensé by Givenchy

    Insensé

    What a bless, Givenchy has decided to resurrect this lovely scent!
    Wonderful opening notes, floral yes, but male, it's is even a crime to compare it with Fleur du Male, (this one hipper clowing).
    Feels like I am surrounded by Black current and Magnolia, really really classy, not for everyone I would say, as the scent is extremely exotic might offend some noses.
    I am considering to order a second bottle ;-))) by the way

    Ps: Thank you Mr. Daniel Moliere for giving us Insensé

    18 February, 2011

    rating


    Very Irrésistible for Men by Givenchy

    Very Irresistible Man

    Nice gourmand, a splash of hazelnut and grapefruit with the opening notes, an option for those that find A*men and Rochas too heavy, contrasting with these two scents mentioned, Very Irresistible Man is not sweet or heavy, silage is fairly descent, beautiful projection What a pity this boy is often underestimated and overshadowed by e.g. expensive advertisement campaigns e.g. Paco Rabbane 1 Million, Unfortunately at the moment in the market what it counts is advertising only and not the scent itself.

    17 February, 2011

    rating


    Love and Luck for Women by Ed Hardy [Christian Audigier]

    Love and Luck (Ed Hardy)

    Nice opening notes, I can definitely smell some fruits here, discreet scent Spring / Summer, Casual, not exotic, young public definitely, reasonable silage and projection, Not the Best, nevertheless adequate.

    16 February, 2011

    rating


    Beyond Paradise by Estée Lauder

    Beyond Paradise is a fantastic scent, opening is herbal, not sweet as you might expect, smells clean, bright, transparent, really beautiful, I can see a beautiful woman walking on paradise with this one, longevity here between 6 up to 8 hours.
    Scent is not loud and proud, so projection is discreet, so you won't be leaving a trail were you walked trough, here intimacy wearer and perfume play a strong role.

    Lovely scent, versatile, Elegant, hope won't become discontinued soon.

    15 February, 2011 (Last Edited: 12 March, 2011)

    rating


    Jil Sander Man by Jil Sander

    Jil Sander Man,

    Interesting, little powdery and sweet, but well done constructed, romantic scent, projects well, girls will love it, for sure!
    Versatile age range, fall and winter, maybe a bit heavy for summer and spring, 2 thumbs up!

    11th February, 2011

    rating


    Sicily by Dolce & Gabbana

    Elegant, classy, simple and transparent, with some what of humidity.
    Projection is fairly descent, silage as well, other aspect interesting about Sicily is its versatility, it suits pretty much all age ranges.
    Scent is elegant but not Porsche, I will describe it as casual chic,kind off "Joker's scent" in your wardrobe.
    Ps: Bottle is classy and elegant.

    10th February, 2011

    rating


    Miss Dior Chérie (original) by Christian Dior

    Miss Dior Chérie

    Playful, sweet and fresh.
    Lovely opening notes with Orange Sanguine. This scent is warm and fresh at the same time and most importantly it is NOT clowing.
    The Patchouli, balances the orange and the Neroli in a beautiful harmonic way.
    Public for this one - Young - I would say 20 till 30 years old, Silage is good , projections as well - thumbs up again Dior!

    09 February, 2011

    rating


    Jil Sander Style by Jil Sander

    Jil Sander - Style

    Opening notes are very strong almost clowing, however do not let yourself misled, because after 15 minutes scent settles down and becomes discreet elegant and classy. I would not classify it as a modern scent, I smell some what of art deco in here, and it is exactly what makes this scent so "charmant"
    Sweet but not Too sweet, a bit powdery and above all VERY feminine.
    Scent is well done constructed, silage and projection fairlay reasonable. recomend it for a more mature public 25 till 45 years old.

    07 February, 2011

    rating


    Bulgari Man by Bulgari

    Bulgari Man,

    Light, transparent, elegant, classy, however some what of VERY much obvious.
    Campaign well done made, good looking guy, scent not really ground breaking stuff!
    Projection fairly descent, silage ok, if you do not want to leave a trail where you walked and you play always safe + like keeping low profile, congratulations this scent is for you!
    1 thumb up Ps: Bottle is beautiful!

    04 February, 2011

    rating


    Fahrenheit by Christian Dior

    Fahrenheit

    What a bad dirty guy!
    Definitely a classic, it feels like a mechanic working on cars!
    Super masculine scent, made for MAN! Classic and absolutism !!!
    No need for long reviews just PERFECT!
    Fingers up Christian Dior!!!

    03 February, 2011

    rating


    Ange ou Démon by Givenchy

    Ange ou Démon,

    Very romantic scent, more towards ange than démon, I would say.
    Scent is sweet, powdery, but very well constructed, NOT at all clowing + Silage is fairly descent, it projects well.
    Peaceful, sweet and sensual this scent exhales a comforting aura, If you want to play " la femme fatalle " this isn't the right choice, this scent is more like: Positive, altruist, magnetic and most importantly VERY romantic! I would advise it for a more mature woman 30 till 50 years old. thumbs Up! Well done Givenchy!

    01st February, 2011

    rating


    The Dreamer by Versace

    The dreamer is dark and mysterious, floral, but a dark type of floral, maybe due to the Tobacco leaves, but don’t worry, it's construction is carried out so perfectly that you won’t run any risk to smell like cigarettes or an astray.
    Silage is good, it projects very well, on my skin last easily 8 hours, I will advise it for a bit more mature public.
    The Dreamer transport me to a Mediterranean night, and the dry down leads me to a sort of very warm and welcoming sunrise, does that make any sense to you?

    31st January, 2011

    rating


    He Wood Rocky Mountain Wood by Dsquared2

    He Wood Rocky Mountain - ROCKS!
    Lovely perfume, very woody indeed, nice opening notes, projects fantastic, and superb silage!,
    The dry down is a bit powdery, nevertheless very well done, by the way, on the dry down (pardon me if this might sounds freak, but I have smelled a bit o Kenzo Flower) I know it is awkward, but make no mistake this little fella is not feminine at all, on the contrary very boyish . Another aspect that I love about this juice is its flexibility, it suits all age ranges, 2 thumbs up, very well earned!

    27 January, 2011 (Last Edited: 28 January, 2011)

    rating


    Jean Paul Gaultier Classique by Jean Paul Gaultier

    What a lovely scent, so feminine, sexy, powerful, self confident, provides woman some sense of self confidence, very addictive, it's not a light sent, maybe a bit heavy, but not in a bad way. Although, I would not advise it, for warm days wear, it brings me some very nostalgic memories of warm afternoons in Brazil...
    Definitely a must have on every classy, sexy woman perfume's collection! No questions about it!

    27 January, 2011

    rating


    Biotherm Homme by Biotherm

    Pretty much obvious scent aquatic and sweet, definitely not a groundbreaking sent, totally average, Axe can do better! Save your money, go for Axe instead!! 2 fingers down!!

    26 January, 2011 (Last Edited: 27 January, 2011)

    rating


    Déclaration by Cartier

    Very classy and Masculine scent.
    Opening notes are very pungent and it's very noticeable Jean Claude Ellena's construction work.
    Silage fairly descent, dry down into a very pleasant woody notes. I can see an elegant man wearing declaration and I will advise it for Office or formal occasions.
    Mature Public ! Elegant and classy!

    25 January, 2011

    rating


    Zen for Men by Shiseido

    Obvious scent!!!,
    Some what of a mixture of mutant smells of sweet and metallic scents (left overs)
    I can not see where you will manage to wear this.
    For office wear- It is not going to work out because is away to sweet and claustrophobic.
    For Going out - It is boring and obvious, unless you don't mind to be called "Generic Boy or "le Mec pas du chance".
    Summarizing, if you feel like: Obvious and boring, go for Zen , 2 thumbs down!!

    24 January, 2011

    rating


    Body Kouros by Yves Saint Laurent

    Body Kouros is a very modern scent, and is such an interesting fragrance.
    Opening is sweet, however dry down is woody, good projection + sillage quite reasonable.
    I would recommend this one to be worn on an especial occasion, WARNING, scent is VERY sexy

    14 January, 2011 (Last Edited: 15 January, 2011)

    rating


    Live Jazz by Yves Saint Laurent

    What a nice surprise, this scent is really crispy and clean.
    I have found it (The opening) very similar to Friends - Moschino, due to the dry limes, however it develops very quickly in some lovely fresh coriander smell, on regards to the basenotes I could definitely smell some wood, cedarwood I suppose, No vanilla traces have been noticed whatsoever, ATTENTION this fragrance is definitely NOT sweet.
    Classy, simple, transparent and clean, interesting, sillage is reasonable, could be better, definitely much more refine that Friends from Moschino.
    Summer fragrancy, no questions about it!

    14 January, 2011 (Last Edited: 15 January, 2011)

    rating


    Elements Aqua by Hugo Boss

    What a nice juice this scent!
    I am not really a fan of aquatic scents, however this one packs a wallop,.
    Opening is very crispy and spice and the dry down is very masculine and fresh, sillage is very good! Perfect for the office.
    I would recommend it, for age ranging between 25 and 35 years old. However who cares how old are you, if you feel like : YOUNG, COURAGEOUS and SPONTANEOUS, just go for this one!

    14 January, 2011

    rating


    Once Upon a Time pour Homme by Kenzo

    Interesting smell, projection is good, longevity as well, it's definitely better than some of the scents released in 2010 a.g Hugo Boss bottled Night, which in my opinion has ONLY achieved success due to good marketing campaign + good looking guy, but the scent itself is pretty much ordinary.
    This Kenzo, is definitely NOT ground braking stuff, nevertheless could not at all be considered as a mistake , I will recommend it to be used on Fall, evening use, ABSOLUTELY NOT for the Office!! as the scent It's bit dark, woody and some what mysterious...

    12 January, 2011 (Last Edited: 07 September, 2011)

    Showing 1 to 30 of 39.