Reviews

Reviews by corisande

Advertisement

Nu Eau de Toilette by Yves Saint Laurent

I like Nu EDT: it isn't nose-piercing at all. It is softer and smoother than the EDP.
04th August, 2007

Liberté by Cacharel

A terrible mess on a sticky, candy basenote.
18th May, 2007

Cèdre by Serge Lutens Les Salons du Palais Royal Shiseido

A masculine, dandish fragrance with a huge hint of seductivity. For the self confident only.
24th March, 2007
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Encre Noire by Lalique

It reminds me a big fire in a mediterranean wood under the rain.
Warm, spicy and dark. An intense, rather refined fragrance.
21st March, 2007

Madness by Chopard

I agree with flathorn: it's a great fragance. I hope it's still in production, because I found it in a perfume remainder shop. Its bottle is a sort of design jewel.
27th January, 2007

Dzongkha by L'Artisan Parfumeur

No, a plain fragrace with an unpleasant whiff of dust and smoked fish!!!!
A complete delusion.
06th October, 2006

Black Cashmere by Donna Karan

Simply divine. It enchants the senses and gives to all people who wear it a special 'charme'.
31st August, 2006

Un Jardin sur le Nil by Hermès

A radiant, unisex and unique fragrance.
It's my fave perfume.
30th August, 2006

Boudoir by Vivienne Westwood

Great fragrance, it was a present for Christmas 1998. Unfortunately, the person who bought this wonderful perfume for me was a bit stingy and chose the smallest bottle-only 30 ml!!
It's almost finished and I'm scared of evaporation due to these hottest days.
28th August, 2006

Tumulte pour Homme by Christian Lacroix

A veritable chef d' oeuvre!!Its sophisticated, wet and longlasting fragrance greatly combines with the chemistry of my Dad's skin.
He deserves Tumulte for great occasions and elegant 'soirées' at the opera or at the concert hall.
27th August, 2006

Alien by Thierry Mugler

A terrible headache at first, then a disgusting smell of tar accompanied me for an entire day. Bleaaah!!!
27th August, 2006

Murmure by Van Cleef & Arpels

I completely agree with scenteur7: cedar essence is magnificent, warm and comfortable!!!
27th August, 2006

Angel by Thierry Mugler

This fragrance seems to be created in order to solicitate the gluttony of a stupid, overweighted, marshmallow compulsive eater.
An unforgiveble offence to good taste and style.
27th August, 2006
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Hot Couture by Givenchy

Exotic and cheerful fragrance. I' m fond of tuberose!! Very nice bottle with a sparkling silhouette grabbed in.
27th August, 2006 (last edited: 01st March, 2010)

Genny (original) by Genny

The sister fragrance of Aromatic Elixir, it's a great and sophisticated fragrance too.
27th August, 2006

Cashmere Mist by Donna Karan

It's a sort of baby soap and bubble gum aroma...too edulcorated.
Nothing in common with the divine Black Cashmere.
27th August, 2006

Le Feu D'Issey by Issey Miyake

Splendida fragranza, sarà il 'mio' profumo per tutta la vita. Sensuale ma aspro, misterioso eppur solare. Difficile da portare. Non mi meraviglia che molta gente preferisca (purtroppo) la versione Light. Il giglio giapponese lo rende veramente regale.
10th April, 2006 (last edited: 01st March, 2010)