Positive Reviews of Anaïs Anaïs by Cacharel

    Find out more about Anaïs Anaïs by Cacharel in the Basenotes Fragrance Directory


    Showing 31 to 44 of 44. (Show all reviews)
    tmgp24's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    i liked it in my 20's...nice floral..first good perfume i ever bought.will have to see if i still like it.never liked the bottle.

    19 February, 2007

    shellygilbert's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    was worn by my friend's mother in my early years. I equate this smell to memories of growing up. Really like to revist there.

    14 October, 2006

    tvlampboy's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Such a romantic fragrance -- I really like the lilies in particular. (And do I detect quite a bit of carnation? SOMETHING deliciously spicy, anyway.)
    There's a reason that this one is still a hot seller a quarter century after its introduction: IT'S GOOD STUFF.

    My baby sister wore this for years (along with Sung, Lauren, Tuxedo, and Chanel #5), and it really takes me back to the Eighties whenever I smell it. (And I mean that in a GOOD way.)

    02 October, 2006

    sherrie11's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I was one of those who wore Anais Anais in my 20's. I liked it at the time - I was a girly girl who wore a lot of fresh florals and had romantic tastes. Now that I'm in my 40's I will have to revisit Anais Anais to see if it's true that it's not as innocent as it seems, as mentioned below. I've read references elsewhere to its leather note, which I don't recall.

    02 October, 2006

    madridbatabidd's avatar

    Spain Spain

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    it was my mum´s perfume when i was a child.
    I still like it but unfort. you hardly recognize it on the street is light, pink, cottony and so pleasant.
    The hughest of hughs.

    31st August, 2006

    cedriceccentric's avatar

    Belgium Belgium

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Almost every women in France or in Spain wore Anaïs Anaïs at one point in their life, usually as their first perfume. In a recent article a representative from Cacharel explained that Anaïs had a very loyal following: many women who wore during their teens or early 20s wear it again once in their 40s, as it brings happy memories.
    Young girls might prefer fruitier notes now a days but Anaïs is probably the "youngest" smelling classic available. Beware, not as innocent as it seams!

    01st August, 2006

    F_Frez's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I remember this fragrance from a former girlfriend, so maybe it should be the reason I felt this fragrance a lot sensual, like a Pavlovian conditioned reflex (same applies for Tressor and Revlon's Charlie, her other 2 fragrances), and the same reason I felt it very inappropriate on some people. Floral based (sometime I read it has white magnolia as main note), I think it's more suitable for girls in the 15-25 years old range, just for romantic use. It's not enough sophisticate for office or evening use, or older women, and it's very irritating when applied in excess.

    28 May, 2006

    chaelaran1008's avatar

    United Kingdom United Kingdom

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Bought for me by my aunt when I was twenty one this was a good choice. She has no sense of smell and had asked friends to recommend a fragrance for me. I would not have bought it for myself, was not in favour of anything that could be labelled "girly" then. But as has seemed to be the case with most perfumes the ones I like best are the "growers" and Anais Anais was one of those. I enjoyed wearing it because it simply smelled good, now I know it was the hyacinth note that I favoured. Uncomplicated fragrance that I think I may revisit soon as I think it's about time we renewed our acquaintance.

    07 May, 2006

    kumquat's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    A unique scent due to the use of the 'Madonna Lily'. It is indolent to be sure. A full on floral but captivating.It has a cool white frosty quality that is refreshing.

    10th February, 2006 (Last Edited: 23 April, 2007)

    FroFro's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Wore this for a while when I was around 17 or 18, and loved it. Recently decided to give it a whirl. Personally, prefer the body wash, lotion and deodarant spray rather the EDP (which I find to be a tad strong), but a very nice, very classic scent. Have to admit, though - makes me extremely nauseous if overapplied.

    30th January, 2006

    Sassyrila's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Delicate, complex and mysterious... just like me! I now admit, I've fallen, harder than usual & wonder, will this last?

    03 October, 2005

    calchic's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    If you're very interested in exploring the facets of lily in a fragrance, this is one to try. The dominant notes of the fragrance feature white Madonna lily, which doesn't show up in many other places, and lily of the valley. I think it's this set of lilies more than anything else that make this scent so liltingly gentle; it's almost reticent in a way, which only adds to its allure. A very "under the radar" fragrance that could almost be mistaken for a floral powder if it weren't for the leather and musk that rest at the base of the scent and give it just enough bravado to keep it from being completely too shy and timid. Every female fragrance lover should have a bottle of Anais Anais in her collection; it's a foundational, ageless type of scent that's great to have around in those aggravating moments of ambivalence when you just can't decide on what shirt to wear, which shade of lipstick to apply or what fragrance to spritz. Ever have one of those days? Anais Anais is terrific at times like that - unobtrusive enough to let you think your thoughts yet so pretty you can't possibly regret having chosen to wear it.

    28 September, 2005

    carjen719's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    One of my all time favorites

    10th August, 2005

    RoseAmber's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Named for one of the most sensual and hypnotic writers of the 20th Century, Anais Nin, Anais Anais is a romantic, feminine, and utterly beautiful fragrance. It is crisp and flowery in its top notes, and conjures the delicacy of white lace and just-picked summer flowers. The drydown has warm cedar notes that evoke an attic in a Victorian house on a humid summer day. This fragrance is One Of A Kind, and I believe it will live in our olfactory hall of fame with Chanel No. 5, Quelques Fleurs, Opium, Angel, and other perfumes that rocked the sensory world. Judy Chicago wrote: "History has not been kind to Anaïs Nin. Within a year of her death, Cacharel produced a perfume called "Anaïs Anaïs," as if all that was left of her life and work was the exotic odor of a memory." But I disagree with this negativity. I think Cacharel was honoring the memory of Anais Nin by immortalizing her with a fragrance.

    01st August, 2005

    Showing 31 to 44 of 44. (Show all reviews)




Loving perfume on the Internet since 2000