Perfume Reviews

Positive Reviews of Euphoria by Calvin Klein

Total Reviews: 57
Sexy, sophisticated, classy, beautiful....these come to mind as I experience Calvin Klein's Euphoria on a woman. There are perfumes that stand out as special and pleasing to behold; this is one of them!

Euphoria starts out with a lush flood of fruit and florals. There is a fresh, crisp quality to the perfume, thanks to the black orchid and lotus blossom, along with a dreamy, intoxicating effect from the pomegranate and sweetness from the persimmon. And the foundation is sure and steady with the amber and mahogany, which along with the violet round out and finish this marvelous perfume all the way to the end.

The effect that Euphoria has on me as a man: I just want to hold the woman close to me as we are enveloped by this hypnotic potion. The perfume sends the message of warmth, daring, invitation, and delight that I love!

Great perfume from Calvin Klein worthy of a test from any female scent enthusiast...and the men who love them. ;^>

10th March, 2017
The opening is ALMOST too loud on my skin....but it's worth it to reach the drydown. Rich, musky, and spicy to my nose. I love it. I get 6-8 hours from one spray too.
Perfect for winter....I wouldn't attempt this one in warmer seasons!
08th February, 2016
I love it so I bought this one to my wife two times and one time to my friend.
High recommended for youth women (25-40)
11th November, 2015
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Salutation.

A smell of Heaven with Touch of Romance.EUPHORIA is Better than i would have expected.It is different than Male version Definitely it have more Balance and Elegance than it. Chic,Seductive, Genreous,Sophisticated,Feminine,Warm, Creamy and Provocative.

EUPHORIA begins with Fruity and Strong smell.The heart incorporates accords of Orchid and Lotus and this is the best part of this EDP for me as i find it like a Dream as You Close your eyes and imagine the most Amorous.It have a Warm Base of Musk and Amber in the end.

I recommend it tottaly to those who Love Modern&Seductive fragrance.Perfect for a A Stylish Confident Lady Not very Young,Not very Old. Seemly for a Night Out in AUTUMN,WINTER.In Conclusion If you are Looking for a Fragrance that lasts all Night EUPHORIA is a Remarkable Choice.

Sillage?Graceful.

Longevity?Very Good.

7/10
13th May, 2015
I wouldn't have ever given Euphoria a thought had it not been for a scent strip in a magazine. Taking off the plastic wrapper, I got a whiff of something that struck me as an intriguing balance of warm and sweet with polished and unisex-ish, the best of what I could hope for in a department store scent.

I thumbed through the pages until I located it, and I'm glad I did, as for a time, Euphoria filled a gap in my scent wardrobe. My subconscious actually associated it with Joop Femme, which I haven't smelled in probably 20 years, but which I wore a lot of when it came out. It's not that they're "the same", but I've been drawn to them for the same reason - a persistent sweet/musky/woody/warm drydown that's modern/overtly synthetic, yet inside of my oriental comfort zone. My longtime fragrance loves have mostly been classic orientals, and florientals, and some days I just don't want to carry all of that history with me.

Ultimately, the combination of pomegranate syrup and musk in the EDP struck me as sickening a fair amount of the time, though, and I decided I preferred the airier take of the EDT. And then I found Rosewood by Banana Republic and stopped wearing Euphoria altogether! Rosewood is a simpler, softer, gentler musky thing with a great amorphous/indistinct quality about it. Maybe since it doesn't have such a distinct point of view it can feel like my own.

27th April, 2015 (last edited: 04th March, 2016)
Bright and fresh opening that almost approaches the verge of being harsh. Pleasantly medicinal, in that visiting-an-herbalist's-shop kind of way. It's as if Camphor had a pretty sister who no one knew existed. The heart and drydown tho, become far more conventional, and the Big Department Store notes come in, flop down, and take up the room. The floral-with-fruit-bits finish is not objectionable, but it would be great of all that herbal greenery would hang around a bit longer.

Was hoping to detect the amber notes that other reviewers describe, but they are faint, and not invoking the usual rich and sumptuous vibe that amber normally gives me. Also barely a hint, a woody note, possibly even a freshly-hewn green wood, but in such trace amounts as to almost disappear altogether.

24th November, 2014
Spicy amber, powdery woods and mahogany (sometimes I wonder if flanked by a touch of frankincense) provide that typical woody dusty cozy Euphoria's aura over which indiscernible fruits and dark floral notes linger with subtle sophisticated performances. This fragrance smells glamour and mysterious all at once. Black orchid, red berries and black violet releases a sort of velvety simil cherry "taste" perfectly "encapsulated" in the general ambery/woody/spicy/resinous chaos while a wonderful lotus/pomegranate combo imprints a spark of fluidy-viney sophistication. The spices (I suppose cloves, cinnamon, cumin and pepper) are prickly, chaotic and dusty. Of course the general effect is synthetic and typically designer but in my opinion Calvin Klein Euphoria still remains one of the most sensual and chic juices around. Decent sillage and longevity on my skin.
18th September, 2014 (last edited: 20th September, 2015)
Euphoria by Calvin Klein is a designer fruity-floral, and unfortunately, I initially dismissed the fragrance and didn’t take the time to properly try it on. However, Euphoria has recently become my friend’s signature scent and it smells wonderful on her. In spite of the available note list, Euphoria has a large dose of patchouli and the fruity-floral part is not overly obnoxious and girly; it’s a sexy “fresh” fragrance suitable for all ages. It’s not mind-blowing or interesting, but it certainly smells good.

Yes, Euphoria smells like Chance (2.5/5), but it’s better. 3.5/5
24th December, 2013
My wife once got a tester of Euphoria by CK and I found it really sexy on her. Normally I don't care so much about perfumes, but with this one I took note of the name and bought her a bottle for her birthday.

Unlike some other perfumes, this one does not generate an overpowering scent cloud that takes over the whole room (To the female readers: one puff of a good perfume is really enough for people around you to notice. Don't overdo it). Whenever she wears it, I can't stop myself from kissing her in the neck!
06th October, 2012
The first time I tried this I wasn't too thrilled. The next time, a sales associate gave me a sample and I must say I really like this fragrance. I get a combination of berries and then the cream accord, which does not go sweet on me or get too foody. This is one fragrance that is hard to put in a category.
04th September, 2012
An incredibly sexy scent.
Used to date a girl who bathed in this stuff, but all school-yard memories aside this is a potent and mysterious scent that deserves the praise it gets.
Opens up with a citrus blast and then goes to work with the floral and vanilla that amp up taking this into the stratosphere with it's projection. The drydown is a smooth almost masculine presentation of woods and silky cream with a touch of amber.
This stuff will LAST.
This is one of the few scents that can make me weak at the knees.
Depending on the weather this can get VERY cloying and the fact that it projects like a banshee can sometimes induce a headache in hot weather.

Let it be known, this is a very common fragrance but the fact it smells so good easily redeems that minor gripe.
If only Ck put this much effort into their Male scents.
05th August, 2012
In the too populated category of sweet florals, Euphoria smells different and more complex, thanks - I think - to a creamy note right after the beginning, and a metallic one at a more advanced stage.

The dry down is sweeter in a more conventional way, but all in all Euphoria has more personality than the rest in the same category.
16th July, 2012
OMG!!!! I thought I didn't like this but I LOVE IT!! I smelled it on someone else and I thought it was revolting. I keep reading on Fragrantica how you all love it and find it sexy so I decided to give it another chance. I went to the shop today to get a card strip sample, got talking to the lady who said its her favourite so I asked if she would spray my wrist to check it was good on my skin. Its GREAT on my skin! I've been walking around in a delicious cloud all day. Euphoria, I'm sorry I was mean to you, but I will make it up to you by purchasing a large bottle as soon as I have the money.xxx
19th March, 2012
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Love it! I bought this as a gift for my wife and I wanna hold her really close and not let go whenever she wears it!

Incredibly sexy and sensual!
26th February, 2012
This is a fragrance with a somewhat woody base that actually works well on my skin, thank goodness! The mahogany note in this perfume doesn't dominate everything else, and nothing comes across as harsh or out of place. Everything seems very nicely balanced and well blended actually, and the overall scent comes across as very pleasant.
It reminds me a lot of some expensive black orchid scented candles that I own, so I suspect that the black orchid note comes out a lot on me. It also smells a lot like roses to me, even though rose is not a note that is listed here. At least one other website I found online had rose hips listed as a note in this fragrance, and I suspect they are right because I really think I can detect the rose scent. When I first spray this perfume on myself it predominantly smells like flowers (the black orchid and honestly, I think, the rose hips.) As it dries down I can also smell something that seems a little more sweet and "sugary" which may be the fruit notes but could also possibly be the cream accord in the base mixing with everything else. The scent doesn't really change a lot on me though, and it doesn't evolve into anything weird or unexpected which I find sometimes happens with perfumes that have very "juxtaposed" notes (wood, flowers and fruit especially.) This one was done very well, and smells really nice on me. I'm actually thinking I should buy a bottle of this and maybe make it my new signature scent. :) I definitely recommend this to everyone who is a fan of black orchid fragrances and anyone who likes somewhat woody-oriental-florals in general. I don't think you'll be disappointed.
24th September, 2011
Euphoria for women is fantastic! It's incredibly sexy and long lasting. It was exactly what I was looking for; a winter scent that is not too young nor too old.

This fragrance has a somewhat sweet yet strong and spicy feel to it. If smelt up-close it can be extremely overwhelming although from a distance the scent is soft, sweet and warm.

I'm not really a fan of the fruity top notes, however I really love the heart of Euphoria. I agree with other reviewers that felt that this fragrance was slightly masculine. I think this is because of the woodsy notes in the drydown.

I would sum-up this scent as being quite edgy, mysterious and modern. It's definitely something you should try before you buy, because this may not appeal to everyone.

26th April, 2011
Whenever I wear this, both men and women who come near me put their nose in the air, sniff, say it smells so nice, then ask who is wearing that perfume, then come near to me, ask me whether I am wearing that perfume, say they love it and want to know it's name.
These experiences made me buy a few more bottles of Euphoria (Calvin Klein) and the shower gel and body lotion and body powder as well!

I once went to a big dance party in a beach bar and told some girls, while we were surrounded by beers and sand, that I swore I smelled Euphoria there. They then said that indeed they had dropped a bottle of perfume there and it turned out to be Euphoria.
Unmistaken.
Why is patchouli not mentioned in the ingredients? To me, it seems that what lingers on in Euphoria is the patchouli, a sweet version of it, which links the wearer to the wildness and adventurousness of the hippies, like a promise of intriguing and wild adventures.
04th December, 2010
I think Euphoria is one of those perfumes that you either love or hate. I find it definitely unique. I am very attractive to this scent. I love the unique spicy sweet base notes. It is a strong perfume and it lasts for a while. The scent starts as crisp and floral but then transends into warm and sweet. I would classify it as evening scent perfect for summer nights. I think it is a bit strong for day time.

This scent has very strong personality. I would not buy it as a gift for someone else.
14th August, 2010
Really like this perfume, must be my favourite CK fragrance. Very sexy, can be worn any time of day. Lasts a decent amount of time. A hit!
12th March, 2010
Rich and sweet. A real man-magnet.

This is a very feminine, warm, full scent. No minimalism here. Top notes I get spicy persimmon which subtly fades into its heart of an exotic, powdery floral with touches of vanilla. The drydown is pleasant. The base notes are very creamy and very acrid-sweet. The silage on this can be powerful if not careful. The scent is strong, and can last you all day in summer. In winter you may need a "top-up".

Overall: This is a good, wholesome scent. I can see how it could be too powerful for some, but I enjoy it's strength and longevity. I could smell it on my wrists the next day. This would be a great first date perfume.
08th February, 2010
Elzéard Show all reviews
United Kingdom
Sweet, slightly cloying, slightly synthetic, but stays on the good side of tolerable. It dries down to something similar to a mildly spiced-strawberry yougurt, with something creamy and buttery, and burned sugar. It's smooth, and quite tasty. It reminds me a bit of Armani Diamonds EDP for some reason. It's worth trying, but definitely not bottle worthy (for me anyway). It would make a good gift for a friend... however perhaps not for your best friend.
29th October, 2009 (last edited: 17th January, 2015)
Pros: Mysterious, Exotic
Cons: Too Strong sometimes

Great for night - I felt sexier and more attractive whenever I have this on. The smell is definitely sensual with a playful touch to it. In terms of personality fit, I could imagine someone like Vanessa Hudgen or wearing it. Not exotic enough for people like Mila Kunis/Eva Mendes and too edgy for sweet, innocent-looking people like Jessica Alba. Not intended to be classy/conservative either.

A bit overwhelming is the only con I can think of - I always feel like suffocating myself a bit whenever I first put it on. I'm not a big fan of perfume that reaches people even across the street from me, let alone those across the table, so I'm very conservative in putting it on. However, isn't it great when people turn their head and compliment your fragrance? I'm still working finding the right balance :)
23rd September, 2009
I smelled this on one of my female friends and couldn't stop telling her how much I enjoyed it. She even handed me her scarf so I could bury my nose in it. She's a dark-haired Latina in her early 20s who dresses classy and seems exotic and mysterious to me. That may be why I associate this fragrance with someone who is elegant, mature, classy, dark and mysterious, exotic. I'm not sure how I would feel if I smelled it on a teenager or even a girl on her 20s who hasn't really grown out of the girly phase. It's not suitable for a rambunctious bleached blonde party girl, instead for a more serene woman (or young woman).
28th June, 2009
I don't get caramel. I despise most foodie fragrances. I do get the creaminess (whipped cream accord) and the darkness of mahogany. I also get some clear fruit, a mix of gorgeous and unusual mix of flowers, some dark sexiness, and a strange ethereal feminine form.
Everyone wants to know what I'm wearing and they mean it complementary. It smells like nothing else. It is surprising and unconventional.
I think the bottle fits it. Sleek and soft, sexy curves with shiny metal instead of glass to emphasize it's weird, otherworldly wonderfulness.
09th March, 2009
Incredibly synthetic, but I love it for some reason.
04th October, 2008
My second favorite scent of all time! Sweet, classy and elegant. Lasts longer than it's sister scent.
02nd October, 2008
koak Show all reviews
United States
Really enjoyed this fragrance and it seems to last most of the day. Sometimes its a little on the sweet side depending on my mood and I find the shape of the bottle difficult when spraying sometimes.
26th November, 2007
I bought this for a friend of mine because it smells fantastic. Not thinking anything of it, i asked what she was wearing one day thinking it was angel, and in fact it was Euphoria!
A well made fragrance, complex, long lasting, and the sillage is AMAZINGGG!!!
Kinda weird bottle though, i dont think its very appealing.
Thumbs up!
26th May, 2007
I go back and forth with this one. It's definitely the best CK release since Obsession, but I can't help but think I've smelled this a million times before. However - the more I try it, the more I think it really *is* quite unique. Sweet, yes, but also smokey and rich in a way that I like (has the same "feel" as Trouble by Boucheron). More sophisticated than your run of the mill fruity fragrance, for sure. I can certainly understand its popularity, and maybe that's one of the reasons I hesitate to buy a bottle (hate smelling like everyone else!), BUT I have a feeling a bottle will end up in my collection in the not-so-distant future. ;-) Definitely has the "yum" factor!
06th March, 2007
Euphoria is a fragrance that I've visited often. Stalked it really. I couldn't decide if I liked it enough to buy.
There always seemed to be some strange synthetic note that bothered me.
But in the end, Euphoria won me over and I bought my first bottle.
On me, it is soft fruit, with a nice creme powder dry down. At first spray, it is a little strange. You have to wait for it to dry to your skin to appreciate it fully. And, personally, I believe Euphoria in its dry down is at its best! It is not long lasting on me. Though at first spray it seems almost too strong, it fades so quickly, you end up wishing you applied more!
I decided that I actually prefer spritzing it on my clothes than on me. I love the scent it leaves behind best. Just this soft sweet whisper on the cuffs of my sleeves. That is the Euphoria I love.
27th January, 2007