Negative Reviews of Chloé Narcisse by Chloé

    Find out more about Chloé Narcisse by Chloé in the Basenotes Fragrance Directory


    Showing 1 to 8 of 8. (Show all reviews)
    Grottola's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Chloé Narcisse is perhaps the queen of overbearing, strong "old lady" perfumes. I'm not saying this perfume is meant for women of an old age, but when people smell or think of "old lady" perfume, this could very well be an archetypal stench.

    Heavy, sweet, and cloying florals dry down to a base of crude rose and vanilla. Most people either love or hate Chloé Narcisse, I am particularly NOT a fan.

    01st January, 2011 (Last Edited: 03rd January, 2011)

    's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Over-powering, cloying, nasty. One of the worst fragrances dating back to the 90's I ever encountered. Fragrances of this type contribute to some people's hatred of perfumes in general.

    26th March, 2010

    fleursdumal's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Vomit inducing.

    A cacky nappy couldn't be more offensive than this.

    24th October, 2009

    The Fragrant Zebra's avatar

    Australia Australia

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I happily owned this in the 90's, and I'm not sure what I was thinking... but when I come across this fragrance now it offends me. If you want major sillage, you get it here, but there are a lot more gorgeous fragrances out there that will leave a more pleasant trail behind you. Whilst I still adore many Lauder and other powerhouse 90's fragrances, this one, to me, has seen its day. If it's becoming hard to get, I'm glad...if not, I'm sad !!!

    09th April, 2009

    mikey_p's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Thick, cloying and stupid, this is one of the most unintelligent and shapeless vanilla florals I have encountered. The almost non existent narcissus is lost in a dense fog of suffocating caramel and candy floss. This would make an ideal Paris Hilton release.

    26th January, 2009

    Lucy Fishwife's avatar

    United Kingdom United Kingdom

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Sugary-sweet, migraine sweet in fact, and where's the narcissus? Bought it by accident (as Withnail would say) and promptly offloaded it on a less discriminating friend.

    29th September, 2008

    Nukapai's avatar

    United Kingdom United Kingdom

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    This perfume is like caramelised air freshener. It's incredibly cloying and sickly. That is, of course, just my reaction to it - and as always with perfumes, entirely subjective.

    03rd August, 2008

    Schiehallion's avatar

    United Kingdom United Kingdom

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Strong - overstrong - and cloying. Too much floral, too much spice, too much 'candy' sweetness, too much full stop.
    This gives me a headache.

    Urgh.

    10th February, 2007

    Showing 1 to 8 of 8. (Show all reviews)




Loving perfume on the Internet since 2000