Reviews of Lady Stetson by Stetson

    Find out more about Lady Stetson by Stetson in the Basenotes Fragrance Directory


    Showing 1 to 11 of 11.
    bookwyrmsmith's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    A very nice drugstore scent. LS opens with a BIG poufy blast of soapy aldehydes and peachy amber. As it wears there is some spice in the drydown.
    For me this works best in cold weather as aldehydes/peach/amber can feel a bit suffocating in Southern heat and high humidity.
    I tried wearing about 10 sprays on my wrists,arms,neck,collarbones and chest and then decided to amp up the spice/incence with 1 spray of CDG Avignon to my wrist and then share it to the other wrist and pat my wrists to my neck.Then I repeated the Lady Stetson sprays .The result was very,very nice and I highly recomend it.

    18 January, 2013

    Tephra's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Looking at other reviews I really do wonder if we're all smelling the same scent. For me I find it has a brief burst of floral that's a bit soapy when first applied, it reminds me of bubble bath. It quickly fades and mellows to a warm creamy scent, a touch of musk and vanilla and the barest hint of spice. It would be very nice if it actually held up but I find it doesn't linger, after an hour I have to nearly put my nose to my skin to smell it.

    25 October, 2011

    msveronica9's avatar

    Australia Australia

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Like a previous reviewer here, I bought a small bottle of Lady Stetson because it had been compared to Chanel No. 22 in "The Guide". Well I adore No. 22 (EDT), but this to me bears little resemblance. All I get is a very strong 'flypray note' that I have smelled in some other fragrances such as Givenchy Organza Harvest Edition and the current Rive Gauche. I know 'flyspray' is a very subjective descriptor and it's probably the case that I've been sensitised to a particular fragrance chemical previously encountered in the context of flyspray - but that's how it is for me! If you can relate to what I've said, avoid this fragrance. Otherwise, don't base your purchase on my opinion :-)

    24 May, 2010

    Sunnyfunny's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I finally decided to try Lady Stetson, my curiosity on its resemblance to No. 22 finally getting the better of me. Well, I lovelovelove 22 edt, but that's not what LS is akin to-- it's the pure parfum. They share the same very powdery aldehyde opening, and also some of the same white flowers-- maybe gardenia? Different is the sweetness in Lady Stetson's opening, which reminds me a little of the peach in Petite Cherie. I prefer 22 edt to the parfum because of the superfluity of liturgical incense, making it easily the most beautiful thing I have yet sniffed. LS doesn't have any incense and therefore lacks the depth of either 22 formula, but it is still elegant and quite pretty.

    14 January, 2010

    Pachinko's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    This is a beautiful fragrance and does not smell cheap in the least to me. It opens with slightly sharp, aldehydic spicy peach and dries down to eggnog: creamy vanilla, nutmeg and cinnamon. It is lovely and lifts my mood. It's a fantastic bargain for the price.

    25 March, 2009

    TaoLady's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I'm wondering if we're all smelling the same frag??!!

    On me, this floral opens light and peachy with a hint of citrus...it is low-key, exuberant and unassumingly classy. Dries down to a refined and comfortable amberousness (is that a word?) Nice longevity - at home anywhere.

    Another "cheapie" you could put in a crystal bottle and pass off as niche.

    In my opinion.

    11th December, 2008

    chatnoir's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Cheap, and it smells it. This was one of the perfumes I was stuck with growing up. Since my whole perfume "wardrobe" consisted of stuff I was given as gifts, Lady Stetson joined the ranks of such forgettable scents as Exclamation, Love's Baby Soft, Electric Youth, and something put out by Jordache that was so horrible I've conveniently forgotten it's name. It is alcohol-y and blessedly short-lived, and has no real distinctive notes.

    21st July, 2008

    JennieJenJamz's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Spicy, sharp and cheap smelling.

    21st April, 2008

    tvlampboy's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Amazing what one can do with cheap musk and denatured alcohol -- one can almost make it resemble perfume.

    18 December, 2007

    shellygilbert's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    My mom wore this when I was younger. I love to smell this and be taken back to those memories. Nice perfume, the bottle is ugly though.

    14 October, 2006

    takemyhusbandplz's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    This one isn't my first choice, but for some reason many men love this. Just for that reason I wear it. Nice & very musky

    04 December, 2005

    Showing 1 to 11 of 11.