Negative Reviews of X-Centric by Dunhill

    Find out more about X-Centric by Dunhill in the Basenotes Fragrance Directory


    Showing 1 to 9 of 9. (Show all reviews)
    nightcutter's avatar
    nightcutter
    United Kingdom United Kingdom

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I normally like Dunhill fragrances - a lot.

    But this is rubbish.
    It's VERY light.
    All I smell is a weak rubbery note and maybe a bit of ozone.
    Stays incredibly close to the skin.
    Stupid bottle top as well.
    Very disappointing.

    24 January, 2011

    AnimaSola's avatar
    AnimaSola
    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    This is the only Dunhill fragrance that I've worn and not enjoyed. I bought it blind, and since it was Dunhill I thought it would be appealing to me. It has a weird and synthetically cloying smell, not unlike Burberry Touch and Kenzo colognes. A major disappointment.

    12 January, 2011

    PerfumeCollector's avatar
    PerfumeCollector
    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I really wanted to like this perfume a lot. Judging just by its notes it sounded so apealling, but I could not find the "Eccentricity" of this perfume at all. It is so common, actually it reminds me of several other scents. The word for it is "mediocre", and that is being generous. On the other hand, it is not repulsive, it is actually pleasant and I could wear it anytime, specially if I want to go unnoticed because it will no call the attention of anybody. (Good "camouflage" scent???) LOL

    12 December, 2010

    foetidus's avatar
    foetidus
    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     


    X-Centric: synthetic to the max but not necessarily unpleasant: Annoying opening - generic middle - nice base.

    10th August, 2009

    tvlampboy's avatar
    tvlampboy
    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    CologneJunkie says it best: Hugo or some such nonsense, with a none-too-lovely drydown of cheap deodorant soap. The PERFECT gift this Christmasolstihanumas for any relatives you love to hate (and vice versa).

    16 October, 2007

    Dimitrios's avatar
    Dimitrios
    Australia Australia

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Hmmm .... weak thin & watery .. smells like a child covered in watermelon ,, thank god for Edition & others by Dunhill

    26 May, 2007

    CologneJunkie's avatar
    CologneJunkie
    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I was at Marshall's today checking out their sales & I saw this. I gave it a quick spritz on the back of my hand. BLECH! Way too strong and masculine for my liking. I asked the nearest SA where the bathroom was & she said in the back behind the shoe racks. Well, when I got to the shoes, I found they had several pair of Converse Chuck Taylors, which I adore. So I checked out the Chucks for several minutes before I got to the bathroom to wash it out. Before I took the soap to the back of my hand, I sniffed what the drydown was like. To me, it smelled just like Hugo! Again, blech. So I scrubbed my hand, and of course 3 hours later I can still smell it. Now, it smells like Coast soap.

    13 September, 2005

    Stuey's avatar
    Stuey


    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    X-tra boring! --Dunhill is appealing to the masses on this debockle. It's not a bad scent at all, but it's neither original OR memorable in the least. Run-of-the-mill scent; comes out fresh, fades fast.

    02 July, 2002 (Last Edited: 27 March, 2003)

    scentimus's avatar
    scentimus


    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    No I was not impressed ! It smells very much like Nautica Latitude and Longitude.
    The bottle is quite impressive a much funky modern purple version of the Desire bottle.
    I was very much impressed with Desire when it first came out. This one is a let down.

    01st September, 2001

    Showing 1 to 9 of 9. (Show all reviews)