Negative Reviews of Bleu Marine by Pierre Cardin

    Find out more about Bleu Marine by Pierre Cardin in the Basenotes Fragrance Directory


    Showing 1 to 10 of 10. (Show all reviews)
    Johannes's avatar
    Johannes
    Norway Norway

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Ok, so "bleu marine" is French for "navy blue". Thanks to Mysticman for clearing this up. The only way it could have been an aquatic is if the oceans were made out of paint thinner and oregano.

    It makes a whole lot more sense that this is the smell of a Frenchman in a navy blue suit back in -86. Imagine the Parisian Gordon Gekko.

    31st May, 2012 (Last Edited: 10th December, 2012)

    PigeonMurderer's avatar
    PigeonMurderer
    Finland Finland

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    It isn’t that terrible, but I agree that there is nothing particularly interesting to it. Very generic, somewhat cheap smelling fresh-spicy scent. I don’t consider this as a marine/oceanic scent that much.

    Perhaps the biggest problem for me is totally unsatisfying lasting power: it really seems like it is very lame one.

    Bottle is great though. I have understood it is actually placed in some modern art museum in NYC.


    Not expensive, but with just a little greater input of cash it is easy for one to get something much more interesting.

    15 February, 2009

    HORACIO GONZÁLEZ's avatar
    HORACIO GONZÁLEZ
    Argentina Argentina

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I SEE ANYBODY HAD REALISED WHEN THIS FRAGRANCE WAS RELAUNCHED HAVE BEEN T-O-T-A-L-L-Y CHANGED, WHAT USED TO BE REALLY A MASTERPIECE, NOW IS GARBAGE
    ITS A PITTY

    01st September, 2008

    silk4ever's avatar
    silk4ever
    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Agreed with the majority, it's a cheap smelling aqua cologne. It kind of reminds me of aqua velva and that is not a compliment.

    26 June, 2007

    Randolph314's avatar
    Randolph314
    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    This isn't terrible, but it's certainly not good. It smells like sickly sweet pepper and is very weak.

    15 October, 2006

    Ken_Russell's avatar
    Ken_Russell
    Romania Romania

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Toothpaste rather than aquatic freshness besides far too sweet. To make matters worse it will not last even after applying loads of it. Cheap, worse than supermarket-quality scent. With a little luck neither its wearer nor anyone else might feel it.

    23 January, 2006

    foetidus's avatar
    foetidus
    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Keep some soap, water, and a scrub brush handy when you try this one out on your skin—you’ll want it off fast.

    10th December, 2005

    Uzkalnis's avatar
    Uzkalnis


    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I cannot believe THIS is still in production and the stuff like Aramis Havana has been discontinued. There is nothing impressive, although you may say that drydown has a delicate raisin and/or Christmas pudding notes, but they are too subtle and too weak to be noticed. Overall - yes, an unsuccessful, half-hearted marine fragrance. Better luck next time.

    09 November, 2005

    MonkeyManMatt's avatar
    MonkeyManMatt
    Sweden Sweden

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I agree with Dave, a terribly weak marine release. Not better in any way than Axe/Lynx aftershaves. Uninspired aquatic mess, simple and bad. The original Cardin, Pour Monsieur was a much better juice along the lines of the first Polo by Ralph Lauren. Piney, fresh and masculine.
    By all means stay away from Bleu Marine though.

    27 September, 2005

    D_mcrae's avatar
    D_mcrae


    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I can remember liking the original P.C back in High school, but this..this stuff is vile

    24 July, 2004

    Showing 1 to 10 of 10. (Show all reviews)