Reviews of Chrome by Azzaro

    Find out more about Chrome by Azzaro in the Basenotes Fragrance Directory


    Showing 1 to 30 of 197.
    Surreal's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Safe,fresh clean and better than CK one IMO.
    It smells like soap in a good way and whoever wears it feels fresh showered and clean.
    nothing that girls will melt for but it will also not offend anyone!
    very good and classic.

    04 October, 2014

    Prof. Sanchez's avatar

    Puerto Rico Puerto Rico

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Again if you live in a hot humid environment, aquatics are refreshing and of the previous I reviewed, Hei by Alfred Sung and Subtil by Salvatore Ferragamo, Chrome is definitely worth the price. Again, I wonder where the information for this cologne is coming from but the top notes of this fragrance include ylang-ylang, jasmine and orris topped with fruits, aldehydes and gardenias. The scent duration of this cologne is way better than Hei and you get more compliments. Chrome is more sophisticated than Hei, hence the price. You can wear this as a daytime fragrance or an evening fragrance giving it versatility.

    01st October, 2014

    sidewinder's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Metallic, mineral synthetic nonsense dries to down to fake smelling citrus. Beware of any favorable opinion. Yuck at any price. 0 out of 5

    09 August, 2014

    Kain's avatar

    Iran Iran

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    After a few years I tested out this fragrance again and it was a very different experience from the last time!
    The opening of this fragrance is a fresh floral scent with a little bit of sweetness in the background. the citrusy notes do not smell natural, tart, authentic or even juicy. they are just there to give the scent kind of fresh and almost watery feeling. you can't point at a particular citrusy or fruity note and say it smells like lemon, bergamot or pineapple. it's just a fresh watery fruity feel.
    I'm getting easily detectable floral notes, mostly jasmine right after spraying it on.

    In the mid the fresh and kind of watery feeling of the scent settles down a little bit and the scent gets more floral, slightly powdery and a little bit more sweet. there are also some woodsy notes in the background that they give the scent slightly bitter woodsy aroma but not that much. I can feel some sort of metallic vibe beside this fresh powdery floral scent. it's not that strong but I can feel it. something like the smell of aluminum! kind of silvery, rusty, metallic feel. no changes to the end.
    Projection is average to above average and longevity is around 4-5 hours on my skin. It's just a below average fragrance and I don't like it. also it can be unisex, why not!

    06 August, 2014

    Chanel1's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    This does remind a lot of CK One. It smells like a CK One flanker. The addition is more floral white musk, I think. When I visited Las Vegas last year, I smelled this in one or more casinos, as if it were being used in the ventilation system, so I already knew the smell and had positive associations with it.

    16 July, 2014

    Luxus's avatar

    Chile Chile

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    OK, lets analize and resume in an as unbiased manner as possible: What ist Azarro Chrome? It's a generic aquatic fougere, as is Cool Water, Aqua di Gio, Bleu de Channel, Bulgari Acua, Polo Blue and dozens more of this kind. Its very well crafted and does nor smell cheaper as any of the before mentioned aquatics. It has good projection and longevity and surprises by its reduced wholesale price.

    If you are looking for a nice and well made aquatic without much own personality, this one mght be just the right one for you. By price its direct competition is Cuorum Aqua, another well crafted and inexpensive generic Aquatic. Both are refresshind, don't bother anyone and smell nice and clean, ideal for the gym, the office, travelling, etc. or whenever you want to smell nice in a mainstream way without taking any risk - ist like driving a Chevrolet or wearing generic brand clothes, you won't stand out of the cround, but you won't risk rejection either...

    15 June, 2014

    Way Off Scenter's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Genre: Fougère

    Oh look - another fresh aquatic fougère clone. Buy Chrome only if you really want Cool Water, but prefer a different bottle. Did I mention that the liquid inside is blue?

    11th June, 2014

    Colin Maillard's avatar

    Italy Italy

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Azzaro Chrome opens with a cloying blend of nutmeg, cardamom, tonka, flowers, oakmoss, sandalwood and white musks, and a prominent, sickening, melt-rubber like note which I guess should be a clumsy, surreal, ethyl-douchebag rendition of pineapple. Soapy and metallic accords complete the whatever this is. Once it loses that cloying and dense note, it turns into a breezy, still generic and cheap ozonic-metallic scent. Nauseating at first, then pointless.

    4/10

    08 June, 2014

    bFlay's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Citrusy with a mild, but persistent sandalwood note that translates as soapy and fresh rather than smoky. CHROME is the paragon of masculine fresh fragrances. A nice "daytime anywhere" kinda fragrance that appeals without much personality. This is a perfectly nice fragrance to have in a collection of more bold and definitive choices. Lasts 5+ hours on skin and clothes.

    20th April, 2014

    MFfan310's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Fresh and clean to the nth degree, with a unique metallic twist. Really good in the summer and for travel. And if you look around (even at discount stores like Walmart), you can get it at a very reasonable price.

    Sorry, Acqua di Gio - this is the mainstream aquatic to beat.

    22 November, 2013

    mercutio's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Good for someone starting out in fragrances

    If you are dipping your toe into the fragrance world or you are trying to graduate from AdG this will suit you well. Very fresh, very aquatic, almost metallic. That being said, I think it smells heavily synthetic and sharp. Spray too much and you could end up with a sore nose. But women seem to love it. I've never worn it and not recieved a compliment. Be ready to run into at least one other person who's rocking at the same time you are. If that doesn't worry you, then you should definitely add this to your rotation.

    Pros: Longevity, affordable, easily attainable, women dig it
    Cons: No longer a well kept secret, people confuse it with CK one, synthetic aroma"

    12 September, 2013

    Francolino's avatar

    Italy Italy

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Aquatic with class

    even though not a fan of aquatics this juice stands up for its classiness and simplicity, it won't poke an hole in your septum just like Cool Water...it's simple, refreshing and discreet, in a world populated by overpriced rubbish...this is the work of genius!

    Pros: a good cheap scent
    Cons: aquatic anyway"

    09 September, 2013

    conkhi's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    fresh- metalic- bright

    A decent frag that is safe and fresh yet metalic but not in a bad way...its not great but its better then average.

    24 July, 2013

    arindam43's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Aquatic with a metallic tinge

    A typical "fresh" aquatic fragrance. The metallic undertone gives it a mildly interesting twist, but all in all it's pretty standard fare as far as aquatic fragrances go. Lasts a good 5-7 hours and is a safe crowd pleaser for sure.

    Although it doesn't have the same impact on me that it used to, I personally have a strong feeling of nostalgia attached to this scent, as this was my first and only fragrance for a good 2 years, as well as my workhorse, everyday scent throughout all of college. For a high school or college student looking for a safe starter scent on a budget, you could definitely do much worse than this.

    24 May, 2013

    comfortablynumbbg's avatar

    Bulgaria Bulgaria

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Has a "mineral" vibe to it. Metallic. Pleasant and fresh, overrated longevity, but good stuff and hardly expensive. If on a budget and looking for a good fresh scent this might do.

    12 May, 2013

    wormstir's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Definate thumbs up from me - great super fresh summer scent that stands out from the boring melon scented crowd by having that terrific sharp citrus ('metal') note. Imagine a much better CK One with the girly bits taken out...

    Not only that, but for an aquatic/ citrus aromatic it has very good lasting power and projection and stays around for the whole morning and into the afternoon for me. Very few of these kind of fragrances do that on my skin.

    AND to make it even better it turns out that the ladies love this stuff. I always get comments every time I wear this.

    Finally - its also really cheap

    It's a no brainer. Get some for summer if you haven't already...

    23 April, 2013 (Last Edited: 10th February, 2014)

    mtheory8's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I'm only giving this a neutral because it smells very generic and due to its genre. I would say though, fresh aquatic scents are the big compliment getters and this one is no exception, people in general will like the way you smell. Its fairly cheap.

    So if you want one big bottle for summer wearing, or even daily wearing, this is good because its abundant, easy to wear, people pleasing.

    Though, anyone with some experience smelling different things will find this quite boring and nothing special.

    23 March, 2013

    Taskphorce01's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I don't have a technical review of this fragrance however it is IMO very enticing and clean. I have been asked if I was wearing CK One and while it does resemble CK One, Chrome blows CK out of the water with an overwhelming floral aquatic in-your-face punch. I really enjoy this frag. and although it can be worn any time of the year, I prefer to pull it out in the spring and summer.

    Huge Thumbs Up.

    21st March, 2013

    capital's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I'm not one to criticize something just for being popular. But this just isn't for me. It smells too fruity. That said, it has decent lasting power and projection, and I got a compliment within minutes of putting it on from the first person I passed.

    04 January, 2013

    RobbieX's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    A very fresh and well blended citrus. Lasting power moderate. Great for Summer.

    19 October, 2012

    sjg3839's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I actually like this one. Even though it is a synthetic frag, it smells pretty good. A club banger. Don't overspray on this one. It kind of reminds of Versace Man Eau Fraiche.

    15 October, 2012

    Bani Paul's avatar

    India India

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I really enjoy wearing Chrome,specially in a humid climate.People say its synthetic,glass cleaner types but I feel its so pleasent and cool.Any average looking guy also can make a very big impression with this.First of all it is very clean smelling,leaves a great impression behind among rest of all.Best to wear in a sunny day.Sadly this masterpiece can not project well in cool climate or in cold office.Chrome does not offend anyboby rather it grabs you compliments often.One problem may be,its being used by a lot of guys and known all over.Guys ,give it a try,even if some people will not prefer but its a must have in your collection.You will obviously smell so fresh.The longivity is average.

    03 September, 2012

    Shanu's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I have a 3.4 oz bottle of chrome,on the opening i can only call this scent as a blast of freshness,it might be to loud for some people but to my nose it is very pleasing.
    opens with a lingering fresh blast of some metal notes,i dont really know what metal,citrus not the lemon but the orangish citrus kicks right below the metallic notes,definitely some musk in there although i dont get the sandalwood which some people mention.
    on the whole this fragrance is a strong aquatic and i dont really think there are much strong aquatic on the line,a definite buy from my side or atleast try it,a must have if u are into fragrances.Last about a good 4-8 hours on my skin.
    It is definitely a summer/spring fragrance,i wouldnt wear this in winter because it just doesnt hold up.
    Projection-7/10
    Longevity-7/10
    versatility-9/10
    Overall-8/10

    30th August, 2012

    gimmegreen's avatar

    Netherlands Netherlands

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    With Chrome, Azzaro created the perfect functional going-on-holiday-leaving-my-brain-behind scent that was watery and cool with a nice sour citric edge and which held up well under sun and higher temperatures. That is the extent of its charms and it was enough for the millions who bought by the bucketful.
    It annoys me with its out-of-the shower cleanness, its poverty of ambition (especially as the citrus seems to be half-way decent) and the aura of an outdoorsy bore it projects. Base is the usual synthetic smelling woodsy herbal soup common to mainstream ‘masculines’.

    20th August, 2012

    crono38's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Smells like an aquatic but is very weak on me. You should buy this if you want a fresh, smooth scent. I like it but it disappeared within an hour on me.

    Sillage- 3
    Scent -7

    Test this before you buy. It might last better on you. If this is your first fragrance you won't be disappointed, I think it's pretty modern and smells good to many young people.

    08 August, 2012

    ElVee's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    This is very aquatic and fresh on me, and while not offensive in any way, it also is relatively unremarkable. I agree with the reviewer who mentioned how this gets tired after regular use but it more interesting if I've not worn it in a while. I've used this as an on-and-off go-to for office work as it is light, inoffensive, and unremarkable on my skin.

    06 July, 2012

    automorphism's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    This is definitely a scent that you should try before you buy. I tried it at the mall recently and while the drydown is pleasant, it didn't last too long. The worst part is that for the first 2 hours or so, there was something in the frangrance (which unfortunately I can't identify) that made me slightly gag. It was actually difficult to smell it because it was so unpleasant. Perhaps this is the sharpness that others describe?

    05 July, 2012

    sentyc's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    This is a strong scent on me and lasts quite awhile. I put it on at 7:30 this morning and it is a little past 3:30 (8+ hours) in the afternoon now and I can still smell it. I love how it smells! Great projection as well!

    If you are on the fence about this one, go into Macy's and try it out!

    04 June, 2012

    RoyalJester's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I really enjoyed this fragrance as i got my first bottle as a gift. It came with a 3.4 and a smaller skinnier travel bottle, i really enjoyed wearing this throughout the summer and other seasons too. I found this to be very versatile on me and didn't become too cloying on me. Nothing amazing or fantastic about this but i enjoy wearing it. Have already gone through one bottle and plan to get another one in the future.

    22 May, 2012

    SteveSmellsGood's avatar

    England England

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    This fragrance is great. Its fresh, masculine and refreshing. Yes its quite a generic smell, so if you want to smell unique then this probably isn't for you.

    The longevity is good, about 6-8 hours, and the projection excellent for most of that time. Apparently it smells like CK One, but this is a masculine scent, not unisex. If you like aquatic colognes like Hugo Man and Davidoff Cool Water, then you will love this. Its pretty inexpensive too..

    Longevity: 7/10
    Projection: 8/10
    Versatility: 10/10
    Scent: 10/10
    Overall: 9/10

    05 May, 2012

    Showing 1 to 30 of 197.




Loving perfume on the Internet since 2000