Negative Reviews of cK be by Calvin Klein

    Find out more about cK be by Calvin Klein in the Basenotes Fragrance Directory


    Showing 1 to 10 of 10. (Show all reviews)
    PerfumeCollector's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Remember the Hefty Bag's ad about 20 years ago??

    "Wimpy, wimpy, wimpy",

    that's what this fragrance is all about. doesn't last but a couple of hours, sillage is minimal, and the scent is nothing to write home about either.
    White Musk by The Body Shop does a much better job on the same idea, and it is cheaper.
    What a disappointment

    30th March, 2013

    OnLyTNT's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I have a bottle of lavender cologne (500 ml for 5 bucks). Whenever I put this on, my sister notices immediately and compliments it.

    When I put cK be on, it fades away in a few minutes o.O. There is no projection and longevity on me and nothing special about this smell. C'mon, seriously!

    31st January, 2012 (Last Edited: 03rd February, 2012)

    JubliantUvula's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    This smelled great on a tester and continued to smell great on the tester. This smelled terrible on me and continues to smell terrible on me. I tend to like CK so I tried it fast, but found I couldn't get it off of me fast ENOUGH!Started as a pretty good balanced Floral/ Musk, Immediatly dried down to a woody/ musk and stayed there for the remainder of 3hrs. It smells like cardboard on me. I liked Excape much better!

    05th April, 2011

    Ivy Mansion's avatar

    Australia Australia

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I got this as a gift. I tried it and almost instantly i thought "is this for guys". It's unisex. I gave it two stars out of five because it smells cheap, overly floral for a guy to wear and not very complex. I gave this to my brother. Nice looking bottle though. I could see myself using it as an air freshener (which it really does smell like) but never again as a scent for me. There are far better floral and green scents out there. This is just too simple and floral for my personal tastes.

    27th July, 2010

    damageinc's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Ok, so I have been procrastinating on doing a review and now I'm fire up and I'm ready. This cologne smells very good. I would almost go as far as saying that this could be my signature scent, but there is a major problem with this cologne. It doesn't last more than 60-90 minutes. I don't think I have tried any cologne with a little staying power as this one. It also does not project well at all. It is like it should be used as a very nice smelling bathroom spray, because the top notes drop in ten minutes. Some people may argue that they can get several hours out of it, and to them I say "stop walking around with your wrist shoved up your nose".

    03rd May, 2010

    chamelion's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    cloying synthetic mess that does not last more than 2 hours definately a gimmick and played out

    29th September, 2009

    purplebird7's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I smell mostly incense, or something that approximates it, which is a bit harsh and somewhat orangey, like olibanum. And it grows faint pretty soon. I liked CK One so much better.

    21st May, 2008

    syidi_radzi's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Smells like leather... latex.... rubber

    06th May, 2006 (Last Edited: 23rd May, 2008)

    IPaidForThisName's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I don’t know if it’s from some many people wearing it, but CK Be is what I think of when I hear the words generic cologne. This is a unisex offering from CK, and it’s gotten so ubiquitous that it’s now one of the easiest fragrances to identify. It’s mostly a citrus fragrance on a not so warn pseudo oriental base. Not something I like.

    22nd September, 2005

    rapture2's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    My first and only CK scent. I recieved this one as a gift from a relative. Before even looking it up to see that is is a unisex scent I had already made that assumption. Very light, very sweet and a touch of floral. Just not to my tastes at all.

    09th August, 2005

    Showing 1 to 10 of 10. (Show all reviews)




Loving perfume on the Internet since 2000