Positive Reviews of Scuderia Ferrari Black by Ferrari

    Find out more about Scuderia Ferrari Black by Ferrari in the Basenotes Fragrance Directory


    Showing 1 to 16 of 16. (Show all reviews)
    mtheory8's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    great, cheap fragrance. smelled boss bottled and its definitely similar with the apple note.

    people that say "this and that smells cheap", I just don't get it. I think a lot of it is just placebo effect. I mean, imagine if neither fragrances are marked, AND you don't know that one is more expensive than the other, can you really smell one and say "oh yea, if someone put a price tag on both of them, this would be the more expensive". I doubt it.

    bottom line, I think this is a fine fragrance, projection and longevitiy is a little spotty, though. but the scent is great. inoffensive, and SUPER versatile IMO.

    03rd March, 2013

    classicrock's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Great stuff. Simialr to Boss Bottled for sure. Almost identical. But more linear,cleaner, and cooler (temperature wise, not socially ;) ) It's good for summer when Boss Bottled seems a bit too warm. Very wearable in almost any occasion I can think of. A shape-shifter - could be dressed up or down, and used by young or old. I could picture this fitting really well on someone who's just walking around in summer clothing at the beach as well as someone attending a wedding, or on a date - just about anything. Great scent! The MOST versatile I've ever come across. 10/10, and I'm not just saying so!

    17th October, 2012

    LEBRON JAMES's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I actually blind purchased this fragrance off what a friend had told be about it. After smelling it, i was very suprised. It has very similar note break-down with Boss #6 (Boss Bottled). The lime and plum makes it a bit more fruity smelling, and a bit less sweet than Boss #6. Great longevity and projection. It also has a bit of a metallic note, possibly from the alluminum bottle? I'm not sure. But if you liked Boss' #6, i would highly recommend this fragrance.

    21st January, 2011 (Last Edited: 25th January, 2011)

    redludesh's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    One of the best colognes ever produced in my humble opinion. My secret weapon if you will. It's very affordable, gets tons of compliments, makes you smell like a million bucks. It's like sitting in a brand new Ferrari and taking a big whiff of the leather and suede. If I had to choose only one cologne to have forever this would be it. Sadly it doesn't last too long or project very heavily which is only bad because i feel everyone should experience this :-) One you have someone close to you thou they won't be able to get enough.

    19th February, 2010

    B7I1A's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    A very nice and unique smell. The top is slightly sweet and then it dryies down to a kind of sweet-metallic smell. I get a lot of the red apple at the top and then the cinnamon and finally the Musk-crystals.
    The longevity and projection is awsome on my skin, it last the whole day. Even if it has a great longevity it is not overpowering, there is allways like a slight smell around me which remembers me that i am wearin it (very nice!). I would suggest it for fall, but you can wear it every season.
    You have to try it on your skin and smell it a couple of hours after you put it on. A MUST TRY (even if it's not from a big fragrance-house).

    13th December, 2009

    Diamondflame's avatar

    Singapore Singapore

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    This is surprisingly good. Probably the smoothest ride from Ferrari's stable. I know that's not saying much but a guy who just ventured into the world of colognes could easily do a lot worse than picking FB. An affordable yet pleasant choice, it beats quite a few of the designer citruses at their game.

    09th August, 2009 (Last Edited: 08th September, 2009)

    Mario Justiniani's avatar

    Cuba Cuba

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Neither Eau de Rochas, Loewe Para Hombre, Versace l'Homme (1984) nor Eau d'Orange Verte by Hermes need shake in their boots with fear. On the other hand, Armani Eau PH and a hundred other trendy lime-lemon citrus bombs which would rightly be forgotten but for the designer label should hang their heads in shame.
    This is an uplifting el cheapo, which does for citrus what that other cheapo, Clinique Happy does for oranges--in fact it does it better.
    And to add to that, what SirSlarty said, word for word.
    Get yer compliments!

    22nd July, 2008

    SirSlarty's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Shiny sweet citrus and fruits that doesn't smell like too many other colognes I've tried. Unique and has a metallic accord that could've made itself at home with Creed but becomes a too pedestrian near the end. This is still a great scent and worth a try or a buy.

    18th June, 2008

    ampiko's avatar

    Pakistan Pakistan

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    A good buy. Good sillage and longevity.
    Laid back and sober. Metallic notes with musk are evident in the dry down.

    28th June, 2007

    vawallpa's avatar

    United Kingdom United Kingdom

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    This has been said before but it really does smell like Boss Bottled, not as sweet though. Nice scent recommended for older men.

    09th May, 2007

    Subhalen's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I just received this today and my wife gave it a 2 thumbs up.. I really like the scent and even like it more since my wife likes it (I have struck out several times by buying something with rave reviews and she saying it stunk). Just my two cents (Scents)..!

    31st December, 2006

    LeMâle's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I really like how this one smells, it's very different from anything else I own. I just feel it doesn't last very long nor does it project well. I would recommend this but I can't say I'm a fan of the "fresh" fragrances so I couldn't compare it to anything else.

    25th December, 2006

    Memphis35's avatar

    Australia Australia

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Well I tryed this a few times on my skin previous to purchase and I couldn't get the Dunhill Desire for a Man similarity at all. Now that I have applied it on me in a decent quantity, lo and behold, Dunhill Desire for a Man has mysteriously appeared on my skin!
    I guess judging by the range of similarities that people have sited, this one must a be a bit of a cameleon!

    17th December, 2006

    deepthought's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Well I tryed this a few times on my skin previous to purchase and I couldn't get the Dunhill Desire for a Man similarity at all. Now that I have applied it on me in a decent quantity, lo and behold, Dunhill Desire for a Man has mysteriously appeared on my skin!
    I guess judging by the range of similarities that people have sited, this one must a be a bit of a cameleon!

    03rd October, 2006

    Jon_Remy's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I like this fragrance. I like the bottle. It reminds me a lot of Desire by Alfred Dunhill, the one in the red bottle. Yes, I'll probably buy this one, as well as #1, Ferrari Red, and Ferrari racing. If I buy one brand, I usually buy the whole line. These will be most affordable as Perfumania.com sells them at a reasonable price.

    05th November, 2005

    stuigi's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Similar to Boss Bottled(#6) which I like very much, but this is even better. Not as strong or sweet, just an excellent men's cologne at a very fair price.

    24th December, 2004 (Last Edited: 02nd January, 2005)

    Showing 1 to 16 of 16. (Show all reviews)




Loving perfume on the Internet since 2000