Negative Reviews of Herrera for Men by Carolina Herrera

    Find out more about Herrera for Men by Carolina Herrera in the Basenotes Fragrance Directory


    Showing 1 to 9 of 9. (Show all reviews)
    Oldspice's avatar
    Oldspice
    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    A weird hybrid of Paco Rabanne XS base with a big dollop of sweet, oatmeal raisin cookie gourmand on top. Not a fan.

    Light projection. Can't comment on longevity.

    24 June, 2010

    AnimaSola's avatar
    AnimaSola
    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Old coffee grounds, that's all I smell. A dark glum note of despair is what I detect in this fragrance. Depressing.

    29 November, 2009

    syidi_radzi's avatar
    syidi_radzi


    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Nothing special about this frag than its bottle. The design is superb but the frag composition is not. Fern + Clove + Tobacco etc, clean fresh for the opening that lasts about 10 minutes then it dries out to strong powerful smell of tobacco.

    08 May, 2008

    kharisma92's avatar
    kharisma92
    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I can not understand what I liked about this juice when I bought it in 1993. YUK,YUK,YUK.........

    16 January, 2008

    coolnose's avatar
    coolnose
    Morocco Morocco

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Frankly, this is rank. I just can't get with the off-key fern or tobacco note that puts me off. I think they got the proportions all wrong here as this had the potential to be decent, at least to my nose.

    16 June, 2007

    GeorgeBernard's avatar
    GeorgeBernard
    Netherlands Netherlands

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Watery and very flowery, no spice, no 'bite', woodnotes hardly detectible. Even if you like lighter fragrances with flowery notes, thisone of CH might be a disappointment for you. It's simply too feminine.

    29 May, 2007

    MonkeyManMatt's avatar
    MonkeyManMatt
    Sweden Sweden

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    This concept has been done so much better so many times since 1991 that there really is no reason for buying this one. For superior woody tobacco spring for Dolce & Gabbana Ph or Burberry London intead. Outdated.

    05 September, 2005 (Last Edited: 15 March, 2006)

    Sir_Nose's avatar
    Sir_Nose


    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    This is truly the first ...that I'll ever develop an extreme aversion to. Top notes are too sweet and from the 2nd hour i start wondering if anyone can notice that i smell like a camel

    03 December, 2004

    RCavs's avatar
    RCavs
    Brazil Brazil

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Folks, It must be my nose, but the Clove note is too strong and annoying to me...I bought a 100ml bottle and I spent a lot of time to finish it!!!
    Its smell produced the same effect Kouros did on me. Essencially, It's not my kind of scent!

    19 September, 2004

    Showing 1 to 9 of 9. (Show all reviews)