Reviews of Bazar Homme by Christian Lacroix

    Find out more about Bazar Homme by Christian Lacroix in the Basenotes Fragrance Directory


    Showing 1 to 10 of 10.
    Indie_Guy's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I was reorganizing my drobe tonight and decided to give myself a spray of Bazar... I figured out what this is... it's a clone of Hugo by Hugo Boss-- the for men in the canteen looking bottle. This one has a few subtle differences, such as melon, but it's mostly a riff on Hugo. Not bad, but it's very synthetic smelling with the woody-amber fixatives. I think Hugo is better and more nuanced, but this one does smell good in a generic mid-'90's kind of way.

    22 April, 2011

    Mar Azul's avatar

    Bulgaria Bulgaria

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Smells pleasantly synthetic. I mean, it smells a bit like plastic, but you have the feeling that it's made intentionally. Hence, I don't care that much if it's a melon or a grapefruit. It's just urban synthetic fresh. The most interesting part is where the supposed ozonic notes combine with a strong woody presence, to form what I'd call a "synthetic incense" smell. That's what robots of the future would burn to cheer up. Yet it's all very fragile, not solid. Sillage is weak and a brief description is quite enough.

    10th December, 2009

    PigeonMurderer's avatar

    Finland Finland

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Well, this really is just a boring piece of ****. Again it actually doesn’t smell bad, but there is absolutely nothing particularly interesting about it.
    Light, fresh, soapy with some green shades. Doesn’t move me into a direction or another.

    Just one of those contemporary fresh fragrances which is largely eclipsed by huge bunch of much better blends.

    15 February, 2009

    SirSlarty's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Aquatic? Maybe. Bazar starts off a little bitter and a little watery and a little spicy. All together... steamy. Like Essenza di Zegna's woody steam, Bazar gives off an airy watery feel but a little fruity. Very fresh.

    13 November, 2008

    distortech's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Christian Lacroix, one of my favourite designers of the day. Every scent this man has had his named graced upon has been a winner. However, this one is not one of them. While I enjoy the Yuzu, the rest of it is just too much like everything else, esp. ADG.

    A good try, but I expect more from Mr. Lacroix.

    18 July, 2008

    SteveJB's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    The grapefruit notes may be a bit too strong for a few noses but I quite like it. It may not be the perfect scent for the school or the office as it maybe over powering for those with sensitive noses.

    Great lasting power and a definite lady puller makes this a perfect evening/night time fragrance.

    15 April, 2008

    RCavs's avatar

    Brazil Brazil

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Starts with a nice sweet and fresh smell, some kind of jasmin or melon, similar to Acqua di Giò drydown, but looking at the pyramid , It must the dry amber or even the yuzu. This smell vanishes in seconds and gives birth to a bit sour smell, maybe that's what people call "ozonic". I didn't like this smell very much but after some minutes something not so common happened: The ozonic lost some power and the nice fresh sweet smell of the beggining reappeared. The combination of both smells produced a nice aquatic. Nothing new, of course. A lot of basenoters will think its unoriginal etc. but I had no great expectations , I was really looking for a good casual daily wear fragrance. The longevity is average, as most of the aquatics.
    All in all, It's an alternative for those who want something similar to AdG, Versace Metal Jeans, Halston Unbound...
    If you want a nice smelling fragrance that stays close to your skin and smells nice and don't make you stand out of the crowd, that's an option.
    The box, in fact, a can and the cap are really nice.

    02 December, 2006

    Renato's avatar

    Australia Australia

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    This scent has very good lasting power and easily delivers an entire working day of ozonic freshness on me. On any day, I'd rather wear a less complex scent that lasts, to a more complex one that conks out when you most need it.
    Renato



    05 September, 2006

    castorpollux's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Boring! yet another "acuatic" fragrance that isn't so. Very bland and uninteresting. Terrible bottle and logo desing as well.

    16 January, 2006

    deaconford's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Very sharp topnote. Smells somewhat like subtil, by salvatore ferragamo, and the new polo black.

    05 December, 2005

    Showing 1 to 10 of 10.