Positive Reviews of Axe Kilo by Axe / Lynx

    Find out more about Axe Kilo by Axe / Lynx in the Basenotes Fragrance Directory


    Showing 1 to 9 of 9. (Show all reviews)
    Jackisblack's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    This stuff smells good. just plain good. I always have a can of this on reserve for those occassions that just need a bodyspray or when i dont feel like impressing. For the price, this stuff can compete with some designer frags. This is a good entry level gourmand in my opinion.

    29 September, 2009

    LiveJazz's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    This was by far my favorite Axe scent (back when I used to wear Axe). I think it appealed to be because a) everyone I knew was wearing Pheonix, b) Pheonix smelled too soapy to me at the time, and c) it was sweet and seemed distinctive compared to other body sprays. I still think it's a pretty nice scent, and I have to give it credit for being the first product I wore solely because I thought it smelled good. Kilo singlehandedly sparked my interest in fragrance.

    17 September, 2009

    ortho123's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    IMO, Kilo is better than Phoenix. Why? I think for what it does it accomodates the "deo note" and tries to do less: unapologetically vanillac and spiced, not aiming for complexity but compliments.

    15 September, 2009

    Diego's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Easily my favorite of the Axe scents, though their more recent Proximity line (Vetyver, Amber...) is certainly more "advanced."

    A little drier and with more of a bite than Body Kouros, but otherwise I find the two are somewhat comparable and complement each other.

    Like the powdery clean scent, and doesn't make for a bad deodorant in stick form, either. Really wouldn't mind if Axe wanted to make a proper cologne out of this some day so my use of the body spray could progress beyond the occasional thing post-workout.

    30th July, 2008

    chris57's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Like everyone else says, this stuff is a chick magnet! Every girl I talk to regularly has brought it up. Smells almost like real cologne, but still has that deodorant aspect to it.

    25 December, 2006

    Stuffman's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    By far the best of the "cheap" scents I've used. Before discovering "real" cologne, I would wear this scent either alone, or with a touch of Axe Voodoo for a nice added complexity. I've gotten many positive comments from ladies about this scent from ladies, but nowhere near the amount I get when I wear my Ferrari #1 (my daily scent) or my Creed scents. Be aware that these cans don't last very long, and you may be better off buying a good cologne and wearing it conservatively. You will also quickly appreciate genuine cologne's rich complexities in aroma, something woefully lacking in these "drugstore scents."

    19 August, 2005

    Mushroomhead's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Oh My God yesterday at school 3 girls asked my what I was wearing. I was like Axe, Kilo. They were like hey wear it tomorow, so i did. All the sudden all of there friends were sniffing me (blush) but they all said it smells good not to heavy like the other axe products. I totaly recommend this product, and when they say, "Caution regular use of this product may cause close incounters", you better belive it.

    04 June, 2005

    alex222's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Axe Kilo is to be honest a chick magnet. I don't know 1 girl who dnt like it. Anyway it's the same as Lynx Africa (UK), Axe Africa (EU), Axe African Amber (S.Africa/Middle East) & Axe Native (S.America).

    04 August, 2004

    chris_cologne's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Second best Axe fragrance behind Phoenix. I recommend these to guys who arent cologne wearers but would just like to smell good for a date or just to work. I think they're a great idea.

    16 January, 2004

    Showing 1 to 9 of 9. (Show all reviews)