Reviews

Reviews of Diavolo by Antonio Banderas

bFlay Show all reviews
United States
Brisk, lemony opening that mellows to a slightly warmer "roses and woods" sort of base that is fairly masculine. I really don't get spice or patchouli/sandalwood. This presents a fairly pedestrian and unremarkable fragrance that probably has it's place in the market and certainly would be suitable for most men's wardrobe as an everyday or "work" scent as it is inoffensive and inexpensive. Longevity is quite short, less than 4 hours before this breaks down to an indiscernible soapy scent than nothing.
04th April, 2012
Very good fragrance, sweet, and lasts like forever. And it's not expensive at all, i got a set of 50ml fragrance+150ml (i think so, or 200ml) body spray for about 10€. For this huge quality i say the price it's too decent.
It has a a nice hypnotizing scent.
I still own this, my bottle it's like 75% full.
I recommend this from the bottom of my heart! Very amazing!
09th February, 2012
I agree that it's much like Fahrenheit w/ out the petroleum note. It's also a bit more herbal. It opens up very much like Lucky #6, and as Lucky #6 does, it instantly resembles the Fahrenheit opening. Though it quickly dries down into a green, patchouli, pink pepper, sandalwood, and musk, that's rather pleasant, although very close to the skin. Longevity and projection are both a shame on this. I do prefer it to Lucky #6 though, as it maintains its "Fahrenheit-ness" so to speak, for a much longer period than #6 does. Not my favorite from the AB house, but a good cheapy that doesn't smell too much like everything else.
31st December, 2011
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Smells exactly like CK man but for a third of the price. Starts out very spicy, but then dries down to an almost rose scent. Very appealing. I like it.
19th October, 2009
now i do not consider myself a fragrance connoiseur as much as some of the other people here, and yes, the fragrance doesn't cost £100, nor is it a niche product. however, it smells good! once it heats up, it provides a very mysterious type of smell, with good projection. thumbs up.
10th February, 2009
I've received a bottle of after shave as a gift. It is not bad, a light lemony, flowery almost no spice and bitterness. It can very well be a unisex fragrance. Sometimes it reminds me sillage of some of the fragrances of Creed but a very soft sillage compared to the sillage of Creed. It is just good for smelling nice at home after shaving. Nothing more than that.
27th May, 2007
weak, and there is a note so bad that almost sicks...it doesn´t worth
horacio from buenos aires
07th March, 2007
Nothing diabolic about that, i expected a goth scent and got a cheap synthetic essence rminding rather of a bunch of crazed, ill-smelling monkeys throwing around with coconuts rather than the prince of darkness. Affordable, but worthless imitation of exotic fruit, poor, overwhelmig replacement of vetyver- and bear in mind that i am a fan of vetyver scents and the sensation of forest and herbal notes they create, provided they are high quality, this resinous, warm touch- which, by the way, is completely sweetened and overdone here, reminding of old macho types and their tons of low-quality tobacco and hair oil exhaling from their dated clothes and greasy hair. Besides this, the feeling, wich one unfortunately gets in even more upscale "tropical" scents like Kenzo Jungle, of being drowned in a bath of sweeeeet coconut oil by an army of monkeys. This
one is the last way i would picture a " satanic" smell, which would have to be, in my opinion, more sophisticated and multidimensional, and a good proof that Banderas( even if he just borrowed his name in order to cash in) should stick to movies.
11th April, 2006
The Spanish T.V. marketing for this perfume presents Antonio Banderas leaving a train and two old men asks: Y ese quien es (who's that man)? and a beautiful model with sparkling demonic eyes answer: Ese es el diablo (He's the devil).

You must do the same, avoid this fragrance like the devil avoid the cross.
15th March, 2006
Not really bad but not really good either...i definitely have smelled worst things out there...i can imagine a 40 something woman using this..a woman who wants to smell kinda nice, for a short while cause it doesn't last and in the end it's a forgettable scent. But at least it doesn't skink...they should sell this in parfum to see if it can last longer.
12th December, 2005
Nothing special... more a deodorant spray than a cologne. Flower top notes... I don't remember the base notes, it had a very soft drydown.
24th November, 2005
I agree with Konstantin, it's staying power is weak... I thought it's too floral for me.
19th September, 2004
Not very long lasting. Nice scent - reminds me a lot of Farhenheit.
03rd March, 2004
Advertisement — Reviews continue below