Reviews of Diavolo by Antonio Banderas

    Find out more about Diavolo by Antonio Banderas in the Basenotes Fragrance Directory


    Showing 1 to 13 of 13.
    bFlay's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Brisk, lemony opening that mellows to a slightly warmer "roses and woods" sort of base that is fairly masculine. I really don't get spice or patchouli/sandalwood. This presents a fairly pedestrian and unremarkable fragrance that probably has it's place in the market and certainly would be suitable for most men's wardrobe as an everyday or "work" scent as it is inoffensive and inexpensive. Longevity is quite short, less than 4 hours before this breaks down to an indiscernible soapy scent than nothing.

    04 April, 2012

    Kal-El's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Very good fragrance, sweet, and lasts like forever. And it's not expensive at all, i got a set of 50ml fragrance+150ml (i think so, or 200ml) body spray for about 10€. For this huge quality i say the price it's too decent.
    It has a a nice hypnotizing scent.
    I still own this, my bottle it's like 75% full.
    I recommend this from the bottom of my heart! Very amazing!

    09 February, 2012

    The_Cologneist's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I agree that it's much like Fahrenheit w/ out the petroleum note. It's also a bit more herbal. It opens up very much like Lucky #6, and as Lucky #6 does, it instantly resembles the Fahrenheit opening. Though it quickly dries down into a green, patchouli, pink pepper, sandalwood, and musk, that's rather pleasant, although very close to the skin. Longevity and projection are both a shame on this. I do prefer it to Lucky #6 though, as it maintains its "Fahrenheit-ness" so to speak, for a much longer period than #6 does. Not my favorite from the AB house, but a good cheapy that doesn't smell too much like everything else.

    31st December, 2011

    Jackisblack's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Smells exactly like CK man but for a third of the price. Starts out very spicy, but then dries down to an almost rose scent. Very appealing. I like it.

    19 October, 2009

    ironmike's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    now i do not consider myself a fragrance connoiseur as much as some of the other people here, and yes, the fragrance doesn't cost £100, nor is it a niche product. however, it smells good! once it heats up, it provides a very mysterious type of smell, with good projection. thumbs up.

    10th February, 2009

    Bytebuster's avatar

    Turkey Turkey

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I've received a bottle of after shave as a gift. It is not bad, a light lemony, flowery almost no spice and bitterness. It can very well be a unisex fragrance. Sometimes it reminds me sillage of some of the fragrances of Creed but a very soft sillage compared to the sillage of Creed. It is just good for smelling nice at home after shaving. Nothing more than that.

    27 May, 2007

    HORACIO GONZÁLEZ's avatar

    Argentina Argentina

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    weak, and there is a note so bad that almost sicks...it doesn´t worth
    horacio from buenos aires

    07 March, 2007

    Ken_Russell's avatar

    Romania Romania

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Nothing diabolic about that, i expected a goth scent and got a cheap synthetic essence rminding rather of a bunch of crazed, ill-smelling monkeys throwing around with coconuts rather than the prince of darkness. Affordable, but worthless imitation of exotic fruit, poor, overwhelmig replacement of vetyver- and bear in mind that i am a fan of vetyver scents and the sensation of forest and herbal notes they create, provided they are high quality, this resinous, warm touch- which, by the way, is completely sweetened and overdone here, reminding of old macho types and their tons of low-quality tobacco and hair oil exhaling from their dated clothes and greasy hair. Besides this, the feeling, wich one unfortunately gets in even more upscale "tropical" scents like Kenzo Jungle, of being drowned in a bath of sweeeeet coconut oil by an army of monkeys. This
    one is the last way i would picture a " satanic" smell, which would have to be, in my opinion, more sophisticated and multidimensional, and a good proof that Banderas( even if he just borrowed his name in order to cash in) should stick to movies.

    11th April, 2006

    Francoise_Papiran's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    The Spanish T.V. marketing for this perfume presents Antonio Banderas leaving a train and two old men asks: Y ese quien es (who's that man)? and a beautiful model with sparkling demonic eyes answer: Ese es el diablo (He's the devil).

    You must do the same, avoid this fragrance like the devil avoid the cross.

    15 March, 2006

    castorpollux's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Not really bad but not really good either...i definitely have smelled worst things out there...i can imagine a 40 something woman using this..a woman who wants to smell kinda nice, for a short while cause it doesn't last and in the end it's a forgettable scent. But at least it doesn't skink...they should sell this in parfum to see if it can last longer.

    12 December, 2005

    F_Frez's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Nothing special... more a deodorant spray than a cologne. Flower top notes... I don't remember the base notes, it had a very soft drydown.

    24 November, 2005

    RCavs's avatar

    Brazil Brazil

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I agree with Konstantin, it's staying power is weak... I thought it's too floral for me.

    19 September, 2004

    Bvlgari's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Not very long lasting. Nice scent - reminds me a lot of Farhenheit.

    03 March, 2004

    Showing 1 to 13 of 13.