Positive Reviews of Orange Blossom by Jo Malone

    Find out more about Orange Blossom by Jo Malone in the Basenotes Fragrance Directory


    Showing 1 to 15 of 15. (Show all reviews)
    Justin Case's avatar



    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    It's no wonder that this has only gotten one negative review out of 22. The reason is that it's hard not to like orange blossoms, and this is as close to orange blossoms as you can possibly get. Sweet, spicy, and full of joy. My next trip to Nordstrom will be to buy this.

    08th April, 2013

    NotBlondeToTheRoots's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I agree with Quarry. I like layering Orange Blossom over Narcisse Noir if I want to wear NN during the day. Citrus scents can be tricky to me. Sometimes the "straightforward, uncomplicated" ones end up smelling like my memory of Love's Lemon (everyone remembers this classic from junior high!) or Lemon Pledge. Orange Blossom has, to my nose, more of the soft round scent of the blossom rather than the agressively stringent scent of the fruit.

    20th October, 2009

    Sharon D's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    My favorite Jo Malone (though not a huge fan of JM overall). Nice soft citrus - truly oranges. Not anything complex or interesting here but a gentle and pleasant scent.

    01st April, 2009

    vintage*red's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    When it comes to florals, I am a purist. I like uncomplicated scents that smell like the real thing. This fragrance is all about orange blossoms. It's refreshing and, well, just pretty! I'm sorry that it is not longer lasting. Yet, for a cologne, it's longevity is decent. I suspect that any attempt to improve the staying power would spoil the thing that makes this so special.

    18th March, 2009

    Hema's avatar

    United Kingdom United Kingdom

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    When I first smelt this scent, I knew it was a winner because it was like finding oneself seated in the centre of an orange blossom; it has an other-worldly quality which I think you only usually get when you're touching and enjoying the actual flower in real life. I love the way it brought images of white flowers on naked skin to mind. It has an added softness to the original scent of orange blossoms which makes this very feminine. Absolutely stunning, I wore it on my wedding day.

    02nd December, 2008

    lizzie_j's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Orange blossom is one of my least favorite notes, or so I thought! This is quite lovely, I must admit, with top notes of mandarin and honeysuckle, and a heart where I can detect more mandarin, orange and orange blossom. The citrus tempers the 'cloying' quality that I often get with orange blossom based fragrances, making it sharper and fresher and much more to my liking. Though I'm not sure it's something I'll reach for to purchase, I'm grateful this fragrance has expanded my olfactory repertoire a bit, and I'll certainly be sampling it again!

    19th October, 2008

    lovethescents's avatar

    Hungary Hungary

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Love this incredibly feminine and refreshing scent. Only wish it lasted longer!

    16th October, 2008

    ebbelline's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    My favorite Jo Malone fragrance.

    22nd August, 2008

    2scents's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful.
    I think nearly everyone loves this one, including me.

    Recently layered Orange Blossom with Red Roses and really liked the result. Great summer scent.
    If the Jo Malone fragrances were more affordable, I'd have plenty of each to experiment with.

    09th May, 2008 (Last Edited: 07th December, 2011)

    wingspan's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I just obtained a bottle and I will be wearing it a lot this summer. Great orange scent with some added softeners! Layering with this should be great as well. Very pure but soft orange. Stays on well too and will be great with cinnamons for winter

    29th June, 2007

    ubuandibeme's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Purists will adore this 'fresh from mother nature' take on Orange Blossom. As for me, I prefer a refined orange blossom note...I find raw essences a bit harsh. Jo Malone's OB also boasts a noticeable amount of jasmine, which is a popular fragrance note although not a personal fave. I'm giving a thumbs up on this one because it has a "stand out" sort of quality - but I won't be wearing it.

    24th May, 2007

    ozkat's avatar

    Australia Australia

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Orange Blossom smells divine, but it's a bit too literal for me. I think a layering of this along with a vanilla or a jasmine (more creative members can come up with better combos than my predictable ones) would make this a lot more wearable, while still keeping the vulnerable, sweet, honest, blossomy heart.

    08th March, 2007

    Ayala's avatar

    Canada Canada

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I ignored this cologne from Jo Malone for the longest time, even though I never thought it unpleasant. In fact, I ignored most of the line, because for the most part I find the scents too "traditional" and the prices too high for something so conventional. Another reason I ignored it was due to a sample mix-up: even though they were manufacturer’s samples, my Orange Blossom and my Lime, Basil & Mandarin samples got confused, and so I thought that Orange Blossom was a conventional citrus & herb cologne and dismissed it with no second thoughts. Than when I got that mini-package - an extra mini bottle of Lime Basil Mandarin was slipped in as an extra, so I decided to give it a try. I quickly realized there was a mistake in the samples, and after further investigation learned that my charmging “Lime Basil and Mandarin” was actually Orange Blossom…

    I was just stunned by how gorgeous Orange Blossom was! This is no ordinary citrus, nor what you would expect from an orange blossom scent, and it is quite unique. The note that stands out for me is the mandarin. When I put it on I was immediately transported to our family orchard I took care of my entire childhood, where I played and watered and weeded the trees. It was one of my favourite places and any scent that brings me back there is welcome to my collection. The heart is definitely orange blossom, which is one of my most favourite notes, and it helps that citrus top notes to linger just a tad longer than most other citrus colognes would.

    11th December, 2006

    Tovah's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Jo Malone Orange Blossom is one of the most beautiful things I've ever smelled. It smells like an orange grove on a warm night with just ripened orange blossom flowers and hints of sultry jasmine. This is perfect to lift my spirits and I love it in all seasons. It makes me feel like I can live the romantic, carefree days of summer all the time.

    25th October, 2005

    Quarry's avatar

    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I must amend my previous opinion (Aug. 10, 2005, review). I now so enjoy layering Orange Blossom with almost any scent that I've bought a full flacon. With Ambra del Nepal, I get something like Boucheron's Trouble. With Demeter's Wet Garden, Orange Blossom smells like it's really outside. I think this could be used remedially, too: If a fragrance sample isn't exactly to my tastes, the addition of Orange Blossom seems to steer the scent closer to where I want it to be.

    10th August, 2005 (Last Edited: 04th October, 2005)

    Showing 1 to 15 of 15. (Show all reviews)




Loving perfume on the Internet since 2000