Negative Reviews of DKNY Be Delicious by Donna Karan

    Find out more about DKNY Be Delicious by Donna Karan in the Basenotes Fragrance Directory


    Showing 1 to 16 of 16. (Show all reviews)
    Darvant's avatar
    Darvant
    Italy Italy

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Cucumber, synthetic apple, flowers and boredom.

    26 January, 2011 (Last Edited: 06 January, 2014)

    FLYbaby's avatar
    FLYbaby
    Netherlands Netherlands

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Synthetic apple. Ever smelled a real fresh apple?
    Could not even bear to finish the sample. Put it in my desk drawer and was relieved when a student expressed her love for it: donated it immediately. Maybe it is a question of age...

    16 December, 2010

    shoegal68's avatar
    shoegal68


    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    oh my goodness I'm glad to see that I'm not the only one who thinks this fragrance is horrible, it smells like a cheap booze soaked tramp, given me a horrible headache as well.

    08 August, 2010

    Mimi Gardenia's avatar
    Mimi Gardenia
    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Oh My Gosh - not possible to give this zero stars ,is it ?! It reeks of alcohol and it's just a very generic scent. Cheapo floral detergent. Tide detergent smells better than this- hell ,my dryer sheets smell better than this. I wonder how much thought was put into this fragrance. This smells like every other cheap and nasty scent out there. Where is the 'delicious' apple ? Horrible ,horrible, horrible. For The Perfume God's sake, please don't buy this.

    18 June, 2010

    Morgaine's avatar
    Morgaine


    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Gigantic sillage, DO NOT wear in confined spaces. Aggressively fruity and citrusy-sharp - instant headache potion. Repugnant. Doesn't change much over time, though the most offensively sharp top notes do mellow ever so slightly. My observational powers are compromised by the blinding headache this one gives me.

    04 September, 2009

    mikey_p's avatar
    mikey_p


    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Tiresome and far too high pitched. It has been said that this fragrance is "light". It is nothing of the sort. This is loud, screechy and abrasive like nails down a chalkboard.

    21st January, 2009

    Nukapai's avatar
    Nukapai
    United Kingdom United Kingdom

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    I don't like the melon/fruity combination at all and combined with the synthetic-smelling apple, I'm left with an impression of a bucket of apple peels and hollowed out melon skins doused in some kind of cleaning product. Not good. I'm sure this will suit many people, but it fails to entice me.

    03 August, 2008

    buster'smom's avatar
    buster'smom
    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    My hairstylist told me about DKNY Be Delicious, so believing her as I do about everything in the beauty world, I rushed out and scored a sample from our one and only Herbergner's. Within five minutes, I was looking for a drinking fountain, not only to take some Exceedrin for a quickly approaching migraine headache, but to wash that scent off my wrist! The initial burst of floral was overpowering to say the least. I waited for the next note to appear, only to find that it was a weaker version of the first. Did I ever find the Apple, the Watermellon, the delighful fruit salad I expected? No. Perhaps it's my personal chemistry, perhapsI'll try it again, but for now, I'll put the sample away and try my Chanel Coco.

    07 April, 2007

    Bruspotter's avatar
    Bruspotter
    Belgium Belgium

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Totally unappealing on a woman. Sour and offensive to the nose and a pollution of ones' personal space. Why would anyone spray themselves with this nasty concoction?

    02 April, 2007 (Last Edited: 10th September, 2009)

    TDDanae's avatar
    TDDanae


    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    This to me is a typical boring fruity floral and I am one who likes an occasional fruity floral, but this one is just blah. Nothing different or special. Ripe green apples with more fruit and cucumber, florals, and the drydown woods are not even perceptible to me. It is not offensive in any way, just boring.

    29 January, 2007

    Aiona's avatar
    Aiona
    United States United States

    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    This perfume smells like Curve, to me. And I cannot wear it, for the same reasonsI won't wear Curve. It reminds my husband of all irritating women he used to encounter when he worked in a movie theater.

    15 September, 2006

    Ibiza_Hippie's avatar
    Ibiza_Hippie


    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Strangely this doesn't smell of apples to me. It just smells strange and generic, I was expecting an apple scent but the cucumber seems to dominate it all.

    It's NOT a scent to try.

    28 February, 2006

    Choco's avatar
    Choco


    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    A modern and nice bottle helps nothing the bad and boring scent!

    16 February, 2006

    totalparfumlove's avatar
    totalparfumlove


    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    Wahhh.....i smell like a granny smith apple!

    06 February, 2006

    JohnnyH's avatar
    JohnnyH


    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    It smells so common. It's unoriginal... you can find a lot of similar scent on the shelves...

    05 January, 2006

    Tropical_Storm's avatar
    Tropical_Storm


    Show all reviews

    rating


     

    This scent is dominated by the smell of green apples. Not horrific, but then why would anyone want to smell like an apple? I don't see the point.

    03 December, 2005

    Showing 1 to 16 of 16. (Show all reviews)